Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

7 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

7 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

57%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-7 of 7 total reviews
57%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

4/16/2013

Customer review by whatevernameuwant

4.0 stars 4/16/2013 by whatevernameuwant
by whatevernameuwant

I bought this rack because I wanted to get my collection of fishing rods out of the garage and make them more easily accessable. The product was easy to assemble out of the box and the spinning platform seems to work quite well, at least for my purposes. The only fault I have found in the rack is that the rubber clips at the top do not spread easily when trying to press a fishing rod in to place, and more importantly, they are not designed for the few larger, salt water rods that I own. It seems that the manurfacturer could have taken this into consideration by including a few interchangeable, larger clips for salt warter rods in the box. I resolved the problem, however, by placing my saltwater rods in between two of the rubber clips and using a rubber band to hold the rods in place. Even with these faults, overall I would have to say it is a nice product and I am satisfied with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whatevernameuwant
Fayetteville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very disappointed in quality and function.
7/7/2014

Customer review by sudsbud

1.0 stars 7/7/2014 by sudsbud
by sudsbud

I would have returned if I hadn't assembled. Very poor quality and quite unstable when holding rods. Will not by anything else from Walmart online without checking quality first.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sudsbud
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not Made Well
2/1/2014

Customer review by TRUSS661

2.0 stars 2/1/2014 by TRUSS661
by TRUSS661

I opened the package and set everything up excited to use this as a display in my store. After following the instructions implicitly, I realized that the hols needed to secure the base, columns, and top were vastly misaligned. I was only able to get the item put together by redrilling my own holes which somewhat comprimised the integrity of the structure. It is a cheap value but is definately a case of "You get what you pay for".

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TRUSS661
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for easy-access storage!
10/14/2013

Customer review by TeamMace

5.0 stars 10/14/2013 by TeamMace
by TeamMace

I purchased this Spinning Fishing Rod Rack for my husband and he was thrilled. It was easy to assemble and fit all of his standard sized poles perfectly. The swivel feature is great for an overstocked garage!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TeamMace
Elk Grove, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!!
10/9/2013

Customer review by 1mritech

4.0 stars 10/9/2013 by 1mritech
by 1mritech

I was tired of my husbands fishing rods laying up against the wall in our spare room. I wanted something that would make the rods be easy for him to access...yet organized. This suited my needs perfectly. I was able to assemble the rack in about five minutes. I managed to get 24 rods with attached open face reels on this rack. I'm not sure that you would be able to fit 24 rods with closed face reels attached. I plan on purchasing another rack for the rest of his fishing rod collection.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1mritech
WEST VIRGINIA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
item scratched
4/21/2014

Customer review by fishingismylifesjob

1.0 stars 4/21/2014 by fishingismylifesjob
by fishingismylifesjob

was not as big as expected Item was scratched on the top piece and the poles were a yellow color which did not match the oak color at all the bottom spinning areas was not smooth and did not spin easy and it would not of held all the rods and reels that it said it would. i do have to tell you they returned it with no issue and full credit which was appreciated

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fishingismylifesjob
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect Solution
5/9/2014

Customer review by Jabow1420

5.0 stars 5/9/2014 by Jabow1420
by Jabow1420

This was the perfect solution for too many rods on the workbench. It's a simple design, easy to put together and completely functional. Great fast delivery too! Thanks! Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jabow1420
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.