Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

30 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

30 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 24 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
Great Laptop!
8/29/2011

Customer review by Freefall838

5.0 stars 8/29/2011 by Freefall838
by Freefall838

I have had this laptop for close to a year now, and i absolutley love it! it is a very huge screen, so it's great to watch movies or videos on. i love the HP dock feature also. If you ask me, this computer is the way to go. haven't had any crashes yet, also i love the imprinted pattern on it!

Was this review helpful? (181) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Freefall838
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I thought I bought this laptop Refurbished?!
10/13/2011

Customer review by SteezyHardflips

5.0 stars 10/13/2011 by SteezyHardflips
by SteezyHardflips

Man, I was expecting the worst when this laptop shipped to me. I was thinking there would be visible scratches or hard drive components that are malfunctioning. I was definitely wrong, brand new laptop, sweet graphics, hugeeee screen. For a college student this is perfect. I can watch my movies, type my essays, and do just about anything I can with my old desktop. Great laptop, had it for about a week and this is my first review. (Too lazy to give reviews but this laptop was just amazing, Go figure. A lazy college student haha) No regrets. Great Value. Exceeded expectations

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SteezyHardflips
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great laptop
10/11/2011

Customer review by rnok1

5.0 stars 10/11/2011 by rnok1
by rnok1

Looks new except where plastic protection peeled a little of the paint of the top of screen. Big whoop. Operates perfectly so far after a month. Can't beat value of this laptop. Only drawback could be 90 warranty instead of full year so I bought walmart's protection plan(was going to on any laptop). Free site to store was awesome and only took 2 days.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rnok1
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
10/18/2011

Customer review by Peanut28016

5.0 stars 10/18/2011 by Peanut28016
by Peanut28016

I'm impressed, this was a refurbished computer and I was a little skeptical, I didn't have any problems. I bought this for a gift so I checked everything out before giving it to her. Works great!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Peanut28016
Bessemer City, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
great value
10/21/2011

Customer review by Dutch1253

5.0 stars 10/21/2011 by Dutch1253
by Dutch1253

I am a very critical computer shopper. This refurbished laptop is a great value. Just like new. Great price. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dutch1253
Newark, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Hp has quality and value
10/22/2011

Customer review by U2canbsvd

5.0 stars 10/22/2011 by U2canbsvd
by U2canbsvd

Anyone would enjoy this laptop. Its fast ,reliable, mobile. You can plug this little baby into your HDTV thru the HDMI port and everything on the laptop is on your Big Screen. Movies,Pictures,Youtube,Internet. I recommend a mouse even though the mouse pad built in works great.Wireless picks up all the hotspots, or go hardwired both are as expected from a very good company like HP. No problems or Issues. I bought mine reconditioned, This is what I am typing this review on. Recommend New or Reconditioned.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
U2canbsvd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great computer
10/20/2011

Customer review by perry505

4.0 stars 10/20/2011 by perry505
by perry505

computer was missing the web cam but wal-mart gave credit for it

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
perry505
alton,mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sturdy, well built and reliable computer.
10/27/2011

Customer review by BeCool73

5.0 stars 10/27/2011 by BeCool73
by BeCool73

I bought this computer refurbished and was very pleased at the condition it was in when it arrived. It is basically a brand new computer at a fraction of the price. The scratch resistant exterior reminds me of a toughbook. The built in finger pad takes a little getting used to but has worked fine. A good computer for school, work, and multimedia. I have not tried playing games on this device and do not intend to use this laptop as a gaming system so I cannot comment in that department. Speakers are also very good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeCool73
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great machine for the price, slipprey case
11/2/2011

Customer review by Redore

5.0 stars 11/2/2011 by Redore
by Redore

I was looking for a new laptop with a numeric keypad. I am a professional user and have had very good luck with HP in the past. After shopping around this was the best deal I found. I didn't know what to make of hte refurbished label, but the machine arrived in new condition, no problems there. The local stores didn't have one so I ordered online. The machine came two days earlier than expected. Main uses are word, excel and web. Some cad, but not a power cad user. The machine is Windows 7, a much easier transition than to Vista. Lots of the Vista problems and quirks seem to be worked out. Wi fi and plug in networking sent seamlessly. The machine runs very fast and doesn't seem memory limited. The hard disk at 320 gig could have been larger, but it is much larger than my XP hard drive.. The left and right buttons for the touch pad are stiff, and there is no border for the touch pad itself. A wireless mouse is recommended. The keyboard is good sized and fits my fat fingers. It seems to flex a little while typing, but this is common on many of the laptops I have used. Past experience is that this won't be a problem. The display is clear, bright, and LARGE! The battery capacity at 4-6 hours is very good, much better than my XP machine. The machine is kind of heavy compared to my old one, goes with the size. The computer doesn't fit in my old carry bag, too wide. Now the main gripe, the outside case is textured but is very hard plastic and slipprey. I am keeping my eyes open for some kind of skin to give the case a little better feel. It's hard to grab the machine by one hand without worrying about dropping it. All in all a great machine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Redore
Hibbing MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Disappointed
10/20/2011

Customer review by wingmanl

1.0 stars 10/20/2011 by wingmanl
by wingmanl

not what i expected the graphics are terrible expected more from HP

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wingmanl
Smiths Station Al
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fair Value
10/20/2011

Customer review by EducatedEggdicator

4.0 stars 10/20/2011 by EducatedEggdicator
by EducatedEggdicator

My sons are engineering students but not computer geeks. This laptop runs CAD and their other applications without issues. It also plays movies well with a nice large screen and music, too. That's exactly what they needed. I wish the laptop came with MS Office software or an option to purchase it at a discount, but otherwise, you won't regret the purchase (unless you're a computer geek that plays WoW all day).

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EducatedEggdicator
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
11/28/2011

Customer review by steph8821

5.0 stars 11/28/2011 by steph8821
by steph8821

good computer for the money

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
steph8821
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Loving this baby
11/27/2011

Customer review by Crispy620

5.0 stars 11/27/2011 by Crispy620
by Crispy620

The computer meets or exceeds all expectations. I'm a little concerned about the battery life. It tends to lose power within the first 15 minutes and last between 1 1/2 to 2 hours but as I read on I found out this is the norm for laptop batteries.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Crispy620
Rockledge, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great deal on a great laptop!
11/29/2011

Customer review by FOG13

5.0 stars 11/29/2011 by FOG13
by FOG13

I was skeptical about buying a "refurbished" product, but was pleasantly reassured when my laptop arrived in "like new" condition. The power, speed and performance of this unit meets and/or exceeds my expectations. I have spent twice the money on other "name brands" and been surprised at their lackluster performance. The HPG72 is not a high performance gaming machine. With that in mind what this package will do, and do well for you, is surf the web, run MS Office products well, and keep it's self at the peak of performance with minimal user effort. For those looking for a "workhorse" with a large screen, this deal was hard to beat. I tried to buy another for my wife but WalMart was sold out so I bought her the HPG72 with the ASUS dual core processor instead from WalMart on black Friday. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FOG13
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
VERY IMPRESSED
11/2/2011

Customer review by ArlingtonHts

5.0 stars 11/2/2011 by ArlingtonHts
by ArlingtonHts

I had a 17" HP from Costco purchased for $980. I returned it and bought this. I am VERY impressed with its performance. I do a lot of Photoshop which requires much of system. This has been a joy to work with. The screen is sharp. HDMI is situated so you can run an external monitor AND a flat screen TV. In the Costco model you couldn't plug in VGA & HDMI simultaneously. All in all, I'm quite impressed. Also, I selected ship to store which might be a mistake. WalMart uses FedEx ground for site to store and it's rather slow. About 1.5 weeks from Georgia to California.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ArlingtonHts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome!
11/5/2011

Customer review by Melafunkadelic

5.0 stars 11/5/2011 by Melafunkadelic
by Melafunkadelic

I just received my notebook, literally, today by fedex, was excited to hurry and rush to get it open and turned on and see how it is. To my amazement and expectations it definitely is a great computer... the fact that it's soooo big and costs just a little is what gets me. Awesome, great buy and I recommend to everyone who likes their computer for entertainment use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Melafunkadelic
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great computer.
11/5/2011

Customer review by NickInNWA

5.0 stars 11/5/2011 by NickInNWA
by NickInNWA

This is a fantastic computer. Very fast, great keyboard, and the screen is crystal clear. Long lasting battery and its the perfect size. I have burned CD's on it and was still able to surf the internet and operate other programs at the same time and it didn't miss a beat. Also, I switched to this from a Mac, and don't miss it a bit -- Windows 7 is fantastic and its nice to see they have improved so much since my last PC which ran XP. I love HP computers and I have not been disappointed with this one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NickInNWA
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product at a great price.
11/6/2011

Customer review by compusaurusrex

5.0 stars 11/6/2011 by compusaurusrex
by compusaurusrex

I bought this for my son and asked him what he thinks of it. He replied "it's awesome!". I think that summarizes our experience with it so far. Huge beautiful screen, fast and plenty of ram, large full keyboard, DVD, WiFi. He watches movies and plays games on it, primarily. He also surfs, Facebooks and does homework on it. Great value for the price if you want a large screen laptop!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
compusaurusrex
Saratoga Springs, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
HP didn't disappoint!
11/6/2011

Customer review by Tink001

5.0 stars 11/6/2011 by Tink001
by Tink001

I just received my laptop a few days ago and I love IT!! When I opened the box, I was impressed. I did my research and read the previous reviews before I purchased it. It was brand new with a textured body, a giant screen which I needed since I have astigmatism. I used standard delivery which I was happy by because I received it the very next day at a very good time. This is my 2nd HP product, and I was not disappointed. Thanks

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tink001
Huntsville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great general use laptop
11/24/2011

Customer review by Allen79934

5.0 stars 11/24/2011 by Allen79934
by Allen79934

The unit is great looking, nice picture/graphics, and a good processor. I upgraded to 8 gigs of memory after I bought this laptop and the preformance is much better than I was expecting. The 17 inch screen displays great looking graphics on DVD and games. I have had no problems with this and can say it is a GREAT BUY for what is on the market and within a couple hundred dollars price wise. You will not be sorry with this purchase!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Allen79934
El Paso, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews