Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

9 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

9 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-9 of 9 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Loves it!
10/20/2011

Customer review by Christitki

5.0 stars 10/20/2011 by Christitki
by Christitki

I just purchased this model in orange. It looks great and works extremely well. I love the washable allergen filter and how easy it is to empty the container. I purchased to replace a worn out Bissell and it puts Bissell to shame! It is quieter, picks up more, and looks awesome.

Was this review helpful? (32) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Christitki
Roanoke, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very easy and powerful
11/6/2011

Customer review by DIYmama126

5.0 stars 11/6/2011 by DIYmama126
by DIYmama126

This vacuum is smaller than my last vacuum and I was a bit disappointed until I actually used it. It is way better than my bigger vacuum that I had before. it glides easily and fits inbetween furniture better. The sucking power picked up dirt that must have been there for a long time! Highly recomend. I am not an impulse shopper but the Orange color drew me to it versus the other ones I looked at :)

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DIYmama126
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice Vacuum!
11/10/2011

Customer review by Vegas040805

5.0 stars 11/10/2011 by Vegas040805
by Vegas040805

I love it! Works great for us! Smaller, lighter, I really like it. I prefer (and love) bagless sweepers, this is very easy to use. I seldom use tools, but it does come with them. Doesn't have a lot of bells and whistles but it has great suction and it's size can squeeze in smaller areas. GREAT PRICE on these vacuums at Walmart (and they usually have a good warranty for one year or more). With these less expensive sweepers, you can use for a few years and buy a new one which I would much rather do -than spend hundreds of dollars on a sweeper 'for life'. We have 2 kitties so even though we clean the sweeper often, sweepers hold 'smells....regardless of bagged, bagless, and price. So I prefer to get a new fresh, clean smell 'new sweep' every couple of years. Hopefully this helps you (: (*choice of 3 colors is a nice option as well*)

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vegas040805
Garner, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
11/9/2011

Customer review by PrGiRl1

4.0 stars 11/9/2011 by PrGiRl1
by PrGiRl1

Absolutely love it gets the job done, very lightweight. Great product!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PrGiRl1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
11/16/2011

Customer review by futervest1

2.0 stars 11/16/2011 by futervest1
by futervest1

Although this vacume has power to spare, The air discarge blows direcly on the floor in front of the vacume and kiks up more dust than it picks up. If your houshold has bad alergies I recomend not buying this one

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
futervest1
Shawano, wi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Recommend only as a second vacuum!
11/29/2011

Customer review by 1missouriperson

2.0 stars 11/29/2011 by 1missouriperson
by 1missouriperson

This Eureka 4704 is very loud! It also sucks dirt well,but not sand, as it never completely sucks it into the dirt container. When you turn it off ,some dirt ALWAYS falls back onto floor. Yes,you need to empty the filter container EACH time you use it . Also it is very heavy and big to handle and operate. I personally would not recommend it as your primary vacuum!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1missouriperson
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/9/2011

Customer review by Barneybear

5.0 stars 11/9/2011 by Barneybear
by Barneybear

Great bargain. Outcleans my $300 Kenmore cannister! Easy to push. Only "con" is the too short cord.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Barneybear
St. Joseph Mo/
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Love it!
11/17/2011

Customer review by TJJW

5.0 stars 11/17/2011 by TJJW
by TJJW

This is a great vacuum. Assembly was quick and easy, and man does this thing have power! I purchased it to replace a $95 Bissell and it is so much lighter, quieter, and more powerful. The only thing I wish I could change is give it a longer cord. 20' isn't much when doing the whole house and I had to unplug several times to move from room to room. No biggie though. If you're looking for a good quality vacuum without breaking the bank, get this one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TJJW
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value, lightweight great suction!
12/5/2011

Customer review by FrankBiz

5.0 stars 12/5/2011 by FrankBiz
by FrankBiz

This vacuum is great, has great suction and works well on floors and all thickness of carpets. We had an old Hover that weighed a ton and spit more dirt in the air even after cleaning all the filters. Nice and light, easy to empty dirt. Can't beat the price. I tried to get this model in the store and they did not have it. They had a lesser quality one that cost more than the one on line. Very happy with it and would recommend it. We chose the burnt orange one because it looks like none in the stores.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FrankBiz
Rhode Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days