Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

13 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

13 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

54%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 stars
2
1-11 of 11 total reviews
54%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great pump for the price!
6/11/2012

Customer review by spar86

5.0 stars 6/11/2012 by spar86
by spar86

Great for camping trip! blew up my intex queen size air mattress in a short period of time. Stores away very small, not too noisy and for the price you cant go wrong!

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spar86
East Brunswick, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product does exactly what I wanted it to do
6/17/2012

Customer review by SpartyJoe

5.0 stars 6/17/2012 by SpartyJoe
by SpartyJoe

This product does exactly what I wanted it to do, sit under the seat of my boat and be available to inflate my kids' tubes. It does the trick and does it quickly. We'll see how long it takes before I'll have to replace batteries, but so far, I'm very happy. All for under $10!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SpartyJoe
Lansing, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great product at a great price
11/4/2012

Customer review by WstPhxGal

5.0 stars 11/4/2012 by WstPhxGal
by WstPhxGal

Inflates air mattress quickly. Batteries last through quite a few uses. Lots of different attachments come with it. Great buy for the money!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WstPhxGal
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I cannot believe Walmart has discontinued this.
2/24/2013

Customer review by TexanSnakepit

5.0 stars 2/24/2013 by TexanSnakepit
by TexanSnakepit

I bought one of these D cell battery air pumps at the local Walmart. It worked so good that I went back to buy another one. None were in stock so I asked the sales person and she looked it up in the computer and it showed the pump as being discontinued. I was able to find it on Walmart on line and ordered 2 since when they are gone there will be no more of these air pumps from Walmart. Walmart has another brand air pump but it cost twice as much and does not work as well. I cannot believe Walmart has discontinued this air pump.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TexanSnakepit
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good value
12/18/2012

Customer review by waterwizzard

5.0 stars 12/18/2012 by waterwizzard
by waterwizzard

good value and it is well made.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
waterwizzard
Crossville, Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
didn't last long
2/16/2013

Customer review by eljoy13

2.0 stars 2/16/2013 by eljoy13
by eljoy13

starting losing air after only a couple months

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eljoy13
IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Well, it DOES inflate...
12/7/2012

Customer review by NadrianATRS

2.0 stars 12/7/2012 by NadrianATRS
by NadrianATRS

It does inflate just like it says. The only problem is that I can't get it to DEflate and I'm not using it wrong. You put the nozzle in front to inflate which works ok. You're supposed to put the nozzle on top to deflate but instead it didn't really do anything but inflate it more. Comes in a real small box and simple to use. I only bought it because I needed one right away but I would of rather had one that didn't run on batteries.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NadrianATRS
Perris, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worked...for about 10 minutes.
6/12/2012

Customer review by kavetter

2.0 stars 6/12/2012 by kavetter
by kavetter

My boyfriend and I bought this pump for a camping trip. It inflated our mattress fine, but we went to use it again and it wouldn't work. It wasn't an issue with the batteries.

Was this review helpful? (5) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kavetter
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
11/8/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 11/8/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

It eat's batteries too quickly. All too soon it loses air pressure, and won't actually contiue pumping.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
South Bend, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WEAK!!
11/9/2012

Customer review by MrMiami

1.0 stars 11/9/2012 by MrMiami
by MrMiami

I bought this pump to inflate a queen size air mattress and it couldn't do the job~ 45min later it still wasn't pumped up yet. I tried changing the batteries it sounded like it was going strong, but 20 min later still not filled! My nieces ended up sleeping on a 80% filled mattress.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrMiami
Pensacola,Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Complete waste of time and money
12/2/2012

Customer review by JustSaying246

1.0 stars 12/2/2012 by JustSaying246
by JustSaying246

Bought this after my Coleman pump of 15 years quit. Took it home and put batteries in and nothing. Tried 4 more new batteries just to make sure and nothing. Took it back to Walmart and got another one. It was DoA also. The lid on both of the units I tried was ridiculously difficult to get on when the batteries were installed. Some solder connections inside the unit had cold joints (i.e. not shiny). Needless to say, I will take this second one back and never buy another Ozark Trails product again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JustSaying246
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never