Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

13 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

13 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-13 of 13 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

good quality and price.
8/27/2012

Customer review by japalight

4.0 stars 8/27/2012 by japalight
by japalight

This item is a must for campers just for the flexibility to create shelters and shade areas no matters what you have , or the conditions on the ground. ropes are essential to make this happen so dont forget plenty of rope. the adjustable of this product is what makes it key. the two downsides of this product are with heavy winds its possible to have the pole adjust itself. so having some tape to "lock" the height is a good idea, . the foot of the product is a flat surface so its possible to slide out of position.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
japalight
orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Excellent for setting up temporary shelter
4/30/2013

Customer review by istheby

5.0 stars 4/30/2013 by istheby
by istheby

These poles and a good quality tarp make an excellent camp cover. Keeps tent and equipment dry if installed properly. Suggest 6 or 7 poles ( 1 pole with a tennis ball on the end to push up in the middle of shelter to make a point for water run off)

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
istheby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Heavier duty would be nice
9/19/2012

Customer review by WallE1975

5.0 stars 9/19/2012 by WallE1975
by WallE1975

No complaints yet. I do wish that they were a bit sturdier, though we haven't had a problem with them yet. We use them in combination with a tarp and some guy lines to erect a shelter while camping.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WallE1975
Albuquerque
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Coleman tent poles did the job all summer long
10/20/2012

Customer review by Walmarcian

4.0 stars 10/20/2012 by Walmarcian
by Walmarcian

I bought 4 of the Coleman 8' colaspable tent poles for about $12 each from Walmart Site to Store. I like them and they have done the job all summer. Nice long top tip to hook your line to and fasten to the stake. I did have a problem with a couple of the stakes upon arrival, they were very hard to rise or colasp. I looked at the poles that worked and discovered the latch that you raise to expand or lower the pole were straight. The poles that were hard to operate the latch's were curved. I simply took the poles apart and put the latch on the flat plate on my vice and tapped them straight with a hammer. They all work like a charm now. Compared to the price of other tent poles I found they are an excellent value. Happy Camping!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Walmarcian
Clinton, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
works well as tent/awning poles
4/25/2013

Customer review by rsdata

4.0 stars 4/25/2013 by rsdata
by rsdata

I have purchased these before. I expect these are the same as those I got last year. These metal poles serve as camping poles to support an awning or tarp while camping. THey do extend or contract easily. On the downside, they will rust if left out in the rain, which then makes them a little messy and hard to use. I have used steel wool to wipe the russt off the poles, and then I have put a lightly oiled rag to the poles... but then they get a little more likely to collapse when in use. But, I have not seen anything else on the market that will do the job that I need to do... that is to have an adjustable pole to use while camping.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rsdata
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Always the best from Coleman
9/3/2013

Customer review by paj664

5.0 stars 9/3/2013 by paj664
by paj664

I bought these to help hold up a tarp to keep the rain off of us on a camping trip. Could not have been happier! The poles supported a 16 x 20 Heavy duty tarp in the heavy rain we got!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
paj664
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/4/2013

Customer review by PhotogBill

2.0 stars 5/4/2013 by PhotogBill
by PhotogBill

Poles are OK if used in dry wearther conditons as in southern California or other parts of the southwest. Adjusting clips sometimes stick and makes adjustment difficult. Poles easily rust when used outside or get wet. Rust on poles make adjust almost impossible. I am switching to wood or to adjustable paint handles made of aluminum.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PhotogBill
Morehead City, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
7/1/2013

Customer review by MeanMa

5.0 stars 7/1/2013 by MeanMa
by MeanMa

Tired of flimsy poles that snap in the wind? Then choose this heavy duty pole.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MeanMa
Mt Airy, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Coleman pole
10/21/2012

Customer review by KatyInCalifornia

5.0 stars 10/21/2012 by KatyInCalifornia
by KatyInCalifornia

This adjustable pole was just right to hold up the corner on the tarp at my daughter's apartment.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KatyInCalifornia
Palo Alto, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/7/2012

Customer review by ChuckCh9

5.0 stars 7/7/2012 by ChuckCh9
by ChuckCh9

These poles helped solve my rain shelter problem while camping. Thanks

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChuckCh9
Philadelphia PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
6/18/2013

Customer review by Fishfreek

4.0 stars 6/18/2013 by Fishfreek
by Fishfreek

I needed poles for the canopy for my teardrop camper. I found these here at the best price around and free shipping to the store. When they arrived a couple of the hooks in the latching system were not assembled properly but a quick adjustment and all is good. They work as expected and hold my canopy with no issuses. Glad I found these they are a great addition to my camping supplies.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fishfreek
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/16/2013

Customer review by jpk720

3.0 stars 7/16/2013 by jpk720
by jpk720

Bought to use for a dinning fly. Poles are a bit flimsy but worth what I paid.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jpk720
ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Got tent poles to support an awning for my trailer
8/21/2012

Customer review by GugMoulad

3.0 stars 8/21/2012 by GugMoulad
by GugMoulad

The poles function well. They are a good price and do the job.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GugMoulad
Oroville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year