Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

24 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

24 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 20 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

replacement tent poles
5/9/2013

Customer review by momfor4me

3.0 stars 5/9/2013 by momfor4me
by momfor4me

Replacement tent poles WOULD NOT fit my Ozark Trail tent, too big in diameter. Only way that would work, if bought another package of these poles and totally replaced my line instead of just one rod. Will return to store. Would be nice if all of the tent lines were out of this much wider diameter poles.

Was this review helpful? (16) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momfor4me
kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Quality Product
12/10/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 12/10/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Because I liked my tent, I didn't want to have to buy a new tent just because a couple of my pole sections cracked so I was elated to see that there was a repair kit available at a very reasonable price. At first I thought I could simply insert 2 of the new sections to replace the bad sections in my current poles however that did not work because the new pole sections are slightly smaller and would not allow my old ploes to fit in the new. So I bought enough new sections to build a new pole which turned out great. The smaller diameter makes it easier to bend but still provides ample support.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Atlanta GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poles don't fit
5/17/2013

Customer review by coloradonanalisa

1.0 stars 5/17/2013 by coloradonanalisa
by coloradonanalisa

This is a terrible system for replacement poles! I had to buy 2 packs to make one pole and it never worked right. In the end I had to buy another tent!

Was this review helpful? (9) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coloradonanalisa
Brighton, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pole Repair Kit
4/20/2014

Customer review by Camperofthenorth

5.0 stars 4/20/2014 by Camperofthenorth
by Camperofthenorth

Broke a tent pole earlier this month, ordered in the Coleman Fiberglass Tent pole Replacement Kit. Had everything I needed and a bit more, easy fix in under thirty min's. I did not have to restring but simply un-knot the cord and my pole was broken 3 sections in, re strung these last three with the same cord and replaced the broken section. Easy as Pie, and my big tent is like new again, and all for under 10 dollars.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Camperofthenorth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good replacement pole option
4/12/2014

Customer review by GLudlow

5.0 stars 4/12/2014 by GLudlow
by GLudlow

One of our poles broke at one end, and we needed to replace it. The original manfacturer wanted twice as much as this replacement cost. Putting it together was simple. I only needed a hacksaw to cut to length, pulled the cord through, and tied both ends. It took about 10 minutes, total. It worked great and our camping trip was a success.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GLudlow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Tent Pole Repair Kit
4/14/2014

Customer review by strekker

5.0 stars 4/14/2014 by strekker
by strekker

Great repair kit! Was able to replace a broken tent pole without having to replace the tent or purchase an entire set of poles. Just need a hack saw to saw the replacement to the exact length of my broken pole, sanded the edges for burs and splinters and using the enclosed wire, I was able to easily thread the shock cord and tie off at the end. Good as new! A must have for a camper.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
strekker
Los Angeles Area, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Tent Poles
8/30/2013

Customer review by MightyFit

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by MightyFit
by MightyFit

I was using these tent poles for an exercise in team building. They are made of sturdy material and easy to put together

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MightyFit
Frederick MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tent pole repair
1/22/2014

Customer review by Valvo

5.0 stars 1/22/2014 by Valvo
by Valvo

The directions said this product was for construction of a brand new pole & not for repairs of an old one but I repaired an exsisting pole no problem.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Valvo
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product to replace broken poles.
9/8/2014

Customer review by IwishIwascamping2

5.0 stars 9/8/2014 by IwishIwascamping2
by IwishIwascamping2

After having to spend the night sleeping in my car due to a broken pole on my rainfly under a heavy storm, I knew I had to replace the poles. Did some research and Coleman no longer has a replacement for the poles on my tent so I went to Walmart's website and found this Coleman Universal pole replacements and even though I had to do some surgery to make them fit, they ended up working just fine. Best part of all, they were cheaper than others and I think of better quality.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IwishIwascamping2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very helpful
9/11/2013

Customer review by webuyalot2

5.0 stars 9/11/2013 by webuyalot2
by webuyalot2

it was great knowing that I could go on-line and find an item that I needed for my tent. The price was perfect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
webuyalot2
San Antonio, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very pleased
5/17/2014

Customer review by Trooper4x4

5.0 stars 5/17/2014 by Trooper4x4
by Trooper4x4

Needed to repair my grandson's tent poles. Easily cut them to size with a hacksaw and installed them per the instructions. They look and fit like the originals sections (Coleman). A lot cheaper than a new tent. Very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Trooper4x4
Chula Vista CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what I needed
7/21/2014

Customer review by dhr555

5.0 stars 7/21/2014 by dhr555
by dhr555

Could not have been an easier process. Thanks Walmart for excellent service from the store staff at Valdosta GA.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dhr555
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
worked out great
8/22/2014

Customer review by Raybones27

5.0 stars 8/22/2014 by Raybones27
by Raybones27

I acquired a free hunting blind but without the tent poles. I contacted the manufacturer but was told the tent poles of 202" were discontinued, so I found these and used two sets to get to the 202" and it worked out great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Raybones27
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works Great
8/27/2015

Customer review by askldjgffksjdfhkasjdfhlkj

5.0 stars 8/27/2015 by askldjgffksjdfhkasjdfhlkj
by askldjgffksjdfhkasjdfhlkj

Worked on my Wensel tent when a pole shattered. Took a whole 5 minutes to replace a section.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
askldjgffksjdfhkasjdfhlkj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Replacement for lost or broken poles
9/14/2014

Customer review by camper35

4.0 stars 9/14/2014 by camper35
by camper35

good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
camper35
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product with one flaw.
9/16/2014

Customer review by Keystone63

4.0 stars 9/16/2014 by Keystone63
by Keystone63

The kit saved me the expense of buying a new tent. Assembly was easy. One puzzle: Plastic end caps were included but since I needed to fit the completed poles into tent grommets, ferrules should have been included, too. I had to jerry-rig ends to the poles so I could insert the assembly into grommets.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Keystone63
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tent Poles
6/10/2015

Customer review by Marc

4.0 stars 6/10/2015 by Marc
by Marc

To be perfectly honest…., they were used to hold up a mosquito net around a bed. They were zip-tied to each corner post of the bed with the netting thrown over them. It worked out perfectly; especially when you can collapse each pole in half for storage with the bungee internally connected. They were exactly what I needed!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/24/2013

Customer review by tentdweller

3.0 stars 9/24/2013 by tentdweller
by tentdweller

The poles were relatively easy to assemble with a little care. It took patience and perseverance to thread the shock cord. The problem is that the plastic end caps on the poles don't work with the grommets on my tent, so that's definitely something to resolve before I can use this kit. Either I have to find a way of using the end pieces from my old broken poles or I have to find some other hardware that works. I'd have thought Coleman would have anticipated this problem and included alternative end pieces in the kit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tentdweller
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not correct size
8/8/2014

Customer review by recamp123

2.0 stars 8/8/2014 by recamp123
by recamp123

this is a smaller diameter pole than in the coleman tents. Not a replacement unless you replace the entire set.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
recamp123
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tent Pole replace.t kit doesn't replace whole pole
8/15/2014

Customer review by tbstitch

1.0 stars 8/15/2014 by tbstitch
by tbstitch

In reading descriptions and reviews I thought this kit would replace a whole pole. I would have been able to use it if it did. I had to return it or purchase two more kits to replace one pole on my tent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tbstitch
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.