Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

18 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

18 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-17 of 17 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

My husband loves this chair!
4/20/2012

Customer review by campnmomma

3.0 stars 4/20/2012 by campnmomma
by campnmomma

We got this last year for our beach trip. It's well made. Sure they are a few bucks more, but they're well worth it! The chair is very comfortable and wide. I don't care for the straight up back, or that it's shorter than the other ones we got...but my husband likes it a lot. We've been using it all spring outside almost everyday to sit around our new fire pit. It dries very quickly if it gets rained on, which is such a plus for camping.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
campnmomma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Max for a bigger person
5/10/2012

Customer review by BillyRaySenior

5.0 stars 5/10/2012 by BillyRaySenior
by BillyRaySenior

I am not huge, but I am not small either, 6'-2", 255Lb. The regular size camp chairs always strain under my frame. This one does not. It is big enough to easily get in and out of. It folds easily, it needs a strap to keep it folded, this means you do not need to carry the bag with the chair. It is heavier than smaller chairs bu not so much you will not want to bring the chair with you.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BillyRaySenior
Atlanta,Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
It's a plenty big chair!
5/5/2012

Customer review by sparkman7x7same

5.0 stars 5/5/2012 by sparkman7x7same
by sparkman7x7same

Found it yesterday got the Longhorn or Harley Davidson orange! We brought it home and it's just what I wanted; rated at 400 lbs plenty wide; so many are narrow and your legs are pushed toward the middle by the two cross bars; last large chair we got broke at the bottom where the leg connects. I don't find the back to be straight up? It's just about right for me; comfortable; my suprise was it comes with a storage bag! From the picture I was just expecting a shoulder strap! I am pleased over all!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sparkman7x7same
Heber Springs, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Expected better quality
5/30/2012

Customer review by NEONewly

2.0 stars 5/30/2012 by NEONewly
by NEONewly

Bought 2 chairs. One of the cup holders was not sewn in properly, which wasn't a big deal so we didn't return or exchange. However, after only 1 weeks of use, the top right pole poked through the back of the chair. Since we had disposed of the chair bags and receipt already we could not return, but instead sewed it ourselves - not sure how long that'll last! Comfort wise, it is a good chair, but it seems to fold up on itself. I have to spread the legs apart every now and then to get the bars out of my back. It would have benefited from a lock to keep the chair legs apart. Especially since this is for folks of a large size (I weigh 200 LB).

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NEONewly
NE Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Big & Tall
6/7/2012

Customer review by Maxxed

5.0 stars 6/7/2012 by Maxxed
by Maxxed

I'm a big and tall guy and this is the best chair i have ever owned. My old one lasted 3 years under heavy use. Usually big and tall chairs cost a lot more money than this. such a great deal. so comfortable. my old max sling only had 1 cup holder. now you get 2!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maxxed
Hershey, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Very difficult to find chair for overweights
6/30/2012

Customer review by Dione213

5.0 stars 6/30/2012 by Dione213
by Dione213

I able to get out of this chair despite my being overweight ( & yes I eat correctly & exercise) but back to chair, I always by the Coleman Max brand & my family & friends keep ending up with them due to they never have chairs that they like so they borrow mine for trips & events. Sneaky aren't they.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dione213
Verona, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great for limited use portalble chair.
6/23/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 6/23/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The sling chair was great upon purchase; however, the cloth stretched and shortly I was leaning against the supports no longer suspended in a sling. It also lacked back support, I think the cloth stretching and lack of back support has some to do with the mesh back. I am 6'4" 290lb, and I would not recommend this chair to big & tall people because the design and sling are not built to handle big & tall people... only average big people. The value was great though, and it will be a nice loaner chair. If the back mesh panel was removed, lumbar support and a higher back were added; I would seriously consider trying it again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Weed, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
love the chair, but...
7/7/2012

Customer review by BRussell

4.0 stars 7/7/2012 by BRussell
by BRussell

This is an extremely comfortable chair. I purchased one a few months ago and the back has separated from the seat; however, I'm hoping this is an exception since I ordered a replacement. I've only used the new one once so I can't tell if it's going to hold up better than the original.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BRussell
Louisvville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
9/9/2012

Customer review by Dewpoint

5.0 stars 9/9/2012 by Dewpoint
by Dewpoint

Very sturdy. Bought this for my son and daughter in law for camping and their yard. Easy to open and set up, goes great back into bag. Biggest problem was finding one in the store that wasn't beaten up or cut. Great for big people who are looking for a sturdy chair they can feel confident about sitting in.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dewpoint
Layton, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome chair!!
6/14/2012

Customer review by jaml67

5.0 stars 6/14/2012 by jaml67
by jaml67

I have really liked this chair. The feature I like the best is that you sit more flat on the seat, rather than sinking in like others. It feels really durable. I'm getting ready to purchase one for my husband for Father's Day, since he likes mine so much. Another plus, I LOVE the color orange, so immediately I fell in love with it. Definitely recommend purchasing this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jaml67
Eagle Mountain, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Roomy Chair
6/18/2012

Customer review by ACJ06

5.0 stars 6/18/2012 by ACJ06
by ACJ06

If you want a roomy chair even though you aren't 400+lbs this is a very good chair. It's my husband's chair since he's a big guy but I use also for the roomy feel! Plus it comes with two cup holders, one I use for my cell phone/iPod and the other my drink!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ACJ06
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great value - sturdy chair
11/1/2012

Customer review by Grazing

5.0 stars 11/1/2012 by Grazing
by Grazing

It can be scary to sit in a lawn cahir if you are a big person. This chair takes the scare right out of it! Comfy and easy to carry!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grazing
Northern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/31/2013

Customer review by Ramly

5.0 stars 1/31/2013 by Ramly
by Ramly

Purchased for my son, who is 6'2", 300+ lbs. Great fit, very sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ramly
Inman SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Started coming apart after only 6 hrs use.
9/5/2012

Customer review by CampingGirlinMO

3.0 stars 9/5/2012 by CampingGirlinMO
by CampingGirlinMO

I am a larger person, but no where near the 400lb rating. I used this chair for 2 days and the seam on the back by the mesh came apart. Will be taking it back today. This is not the first time my family have had a Coleman chair fall apart after little use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CampingGirlinMO
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Not worth the money..
10/7/2012

Customer review by weygtya

2.0 stars 10/7/2012 by weygtya
by weygtya

Chair is comfortable to sit in.... but within a few weeks of kids baseball games.. the mesh seam started to separate. It's about 6-8 inch hole that is separated at the lower back area. Almost 3 months later, the poles are about to poke through. I'm going to salvage what material I can from an old chair and sew some reinforcements on.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
weygtya
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Not good
8/14/2012

Customer review by CASteve

1.0 stars 8/14/2012 by CASteve
by CASteve

This is a comfortable chair, but after two trips the top of the back supports started to poke through the fabric.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CASteve
Tulare, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
JUNK
11/6/2012

Customer review by Backnineoflife

1.0 stars 11/6/2012 by Backnineoflife
by Backnineoflife

Nice looking chair with bag and easy to carry sling strap so you do not need the bag. Chair felt great on the back and was easy to get out of. Great chair NOT. After 2 weeks of soccer practice and 2 games the steel poles were coming thru the top of the backrest. Never again Coleman.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Backnineoflife
Newark, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days