Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 146 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

146 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

146 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
102
4 stars
34
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-20 of 134 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 134 total reviews
1-20 of 134 reviews
Perfect nights sleep.
8/9/2016

Customer review by 35yearsofsewing

5.0 stars 8/9/2016 by 35yearsofsewing
by 35yearsofsewing
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As the reviews prior to mine stated, this cot is easy to travel with, easy to set up, durable, provides a sound, restful sleep, and looks like a bed once a single size sheet set and blanket is laid out on it. We live in Pa, and used it for our trip to Alabama. It was used for 7 nights, each of which were comfortable due to our wisdom in choosing this cot. We are very happy we bought it! It would be nice to have two more for all of us to use camping. We definitely will put that on our to do list!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
35yearsofsewing
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Comfortable
6/6/2016

Customer review by Milly

5.0 stars 6/6/2016 by Milly
by Milly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is such a comfy bed. I find it to be more comfortable than an air bed.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Milly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love these cots!
6/5/2016

Customer review by milwaukee

5.0 stars 6/5/2016 by milwaukee
by milwaukee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These cots are ideal for camping. I bought two. No sharp edges so tent floor is protected. Springs and a mattress (no bars along your back) make this cot really comfortable. Best night sleep I've ever had camping. Sturdy, not tippy. Easy to put up and down and fits nicely in my small car. Love these cots!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
milwaukee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great cot
5/28/2016

Customer review by Johnson

5.0 stars 5/28/2016 by Johnson
by Johnson
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This cot is extremely comfortable I've had others nine compare to this one

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Johnson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
College Student; Slept on for 3 years
4/15/2016

Customer review by Elle

5.0 stars 4/15/2016 by Elle
by Elle

I made an account just to give this a good rating. After 3 years of sitting and laying on this thing the cot is still standing strong. Credits to Coleman to making a sturdy and comfortable bed. It's also quite light for transporting.

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Elle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good folding bed for a kid staying over
3/6/2016

Customer review by KaraokeFan

4.0 stars 3/6/2016 by KaraokeFan
by KaraokeFan

My daughter frequently has friends staying over. We usually blow up an air mattress for the guest. In winter it gets a bit cold that close to the floor. This bed is a great solution for this problem. It's perfect size for a child or a teenage girl, although it seems a bit skimpy for anyone 150 lbs or more.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KaraokeFan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice
3/18/2016

Customer review by Susan

5.0 stars 3/18/2016 by Susan
by Susan

Haven't been camping with it yet, but tried at home. I have several physical problems and this felt great. Camping could be fun again. I plan to sew up the side of a single sheet to make a pillowcase type cover. I especially like that it wasn't too heavy or hard for me to open by myself. Seems sturdy. I plan to buy another and have already told family about it.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Susan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cot/ Bed
2/27/2016

Customer review by Prescotts2

5.0 stars 2/27/2016 by Prescotts2
by Prescotts2

The Coleman Cot, is easy to assemble. Just cut the factory ties, open it and throw your sleeping bag or sheets down on the pad that comes with the cot. We tried our 2 cots out for a week. Easy to get up and off of with it's strong construction. Slept through the night and woke up without any discomfort anywhere. Just fold it in half and fold the 3 support legs in when you're done and ready to pack up. It was a good choice and we were able to order it online and pick it up at Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Prescotts2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Coleman Ridgeline III Camp Cot
6/24/2016

Customer review by backporchgirl

5.0 stars 6/24/2016 by backporchgirl
by backporchgirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The product sets up very easily. The legs lock in place and because of the trampoline style there is no middle bar that you lay on. It feels rather springy. I'm kinda small 5'7" at 125 lbs. I think a large person might want a little more width, but for me it is perfect! I've been using it on my deck for afternoon naps...wonderful! Breakdown is just as easy, 1 or 2 minutes and its folded ready to store.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
backporchgirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good night's sleep
7/31/2016

Customer review by sassysal

5.0 stars 7/31/2016 by sassysal
by sassysal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to put up-just unfold it and place mat on top. Didn't have a stiff back or sore spots from sagging support as other cots did in the past. Great cot.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sassysal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice for the price!
8/23/2016

Customer review by Swerdnabrab

5.0 stars 8/23/2016 by Swerdnabrab
by Swerdnabrab
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I just wanted a cheap cot for the grandson when visiting. It was much more comfortable and sturdy than I expected! I assumed I would need to purchase an additional mattress pad, but this one pretty good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Swerdnabrab
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great cot for car or van camping
1/13/2016

Customer review by FloridaBill

5.0 stars 1/13/2016 by FloridaBill
by FloridaBill

Unlike other cots, this one uses springs to mount the cot fabric to the frame. This provides more flex and much more comfortable sleep. There are no metal bars under the sleeping area like other cots have, so nothing to hurt your back.

Was this review helpful? (39) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FloridaBill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Firm & comfortable
4/27/2016

Customer review by SDtraveler

5.0 stars 4/27/2016 by SDtraveler
by SDtraveler

I bought and shipped this for a week's stay at a friend's house. It worked great--the narrow width made it a space saver and it was easy to fold/unfold/setup. My back felt great and the width was fine. I added a bit of padding to the mattress but think it would have been fine as is. I bought a coolmax sleep sack from REI to use with it and pillows and blankets from Walmart. Plan to buy another to use for tent camping and extra guests when I return home--recommended.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SDtraveler
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sturdy and Compact
7/19/2016

Customer review by dancelover64

5.0 stars 7/19/2016 by dancelover64
by dancelover64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have not used it yet, but it seems sturdy and it is compact. I can save it under my couch.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dancelover64
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
comfortable cot
4/27/2012

Customer review by lebensiekind

4.0 stars 4/27/2012 by lebensiekind
by lebensiekind

This is a good cot and quite comfortable. My son (whom I bought it for) really likes it. It will not be good for camping if you have to carry it very far as it weighs 18 lbs. and only folds in half, making it a bit clumsy. If you can park near your campsite it will be GREAT! Older people with back pain will love it for camping.

Was this review helpful? (120) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lebensiekind
SA, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Noisy but fixed
6/27/2016

Customer review by Techytipsweb

4.0 stars 6/27/2016 by Techytipsweb
by Techytipsweb

Cot seems to be working fine. It is really noisy when it isn't level. I have a throw rug underneath it and it was the exact same length as the cot. So if the whole cot slid one way or the other the middle leg was always on the rug, so only two out of three legs were on the rug and it would be so noisy. I just put a piece of fabric about as thick as the rug it's on and so far no noise. If the fabric had give, meaning the leg would bounce up just the tiniest bit when I got up and then the cot would squeak again. Had to post because I couldn't find a solution.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Techytipsweb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lightweight and rather comfortable.
1/21/2014

Customer review by TrapperG

4.0 stars 1/21/2014 by TrapperG
by TrapperG
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am 6'5" and 270 pounds. This cot as light weight as it is keeps me off the ground and really isn't too bad to sleep on. I didn't hesitate to buy two more of them for camping.

Was this review helpful? (96) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TrapperG
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great cot for over night guests
3/25/2013

Customer review by Grannytype67

4.0 stars 3/25/2013 by Grannytype67
by Grannytype67

I bought this today for a guest that will be comming in about a week. I got it home, set it up (easy) I then added a few things of my own to make it better. The mattress does move around a bit so I go some bungie cords and put that around the top and bottome of the mattress. Worked like a charm. It was very comfortable, but I had an old egg crate foam that you put over a bed mattress and I cut it to size and put that on top of their mattress and under the bungie cord. OMG I would sleep on that every night if I had to. Nothing slides around and I can put a nice sheet on it when my company comes. I think they will be very comfortable. I am not a tiny person and it does not feel like it is going to colapse. I am sure I will use it a lot. Did not give it 5 stars because I just got it.

Was this review helpful? (54) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grannytype67
Melrose Park, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Nice cot
7/20/2016

Customer review by kfljakerfjkds

4.0 stars 7/20/2016 by kfljakerfjkds
by kfljakerfjkds
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The cots sleep good. The mattress pad makes a huge difference!! It is much better with the pad than without. Also, the springs will pinch if you sit on the cot without the mat. I like the Velcro closure- it makes it easier to carry. Easy set up, even my kids can do it. The only reason I didn't give it a 5 star rating is because it is bulky. Takes up a lot of space in storage and vehicle when transporting. I suppose that's the trade off for sleeping on the ground! It is durable and made well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kfljakerfjkds
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No box, but did the job
6/18/2016

Customer review by OhioGrandma

3.0 stars 6/18/2016 by OhioGrandma
by OhioGrandma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When my daughter picked this up for me, it was only tied together - no box or any wrapping! I think somebody must have returned it this way, and then they sold it again anyways. At any rate, it served for my grand daughter and I kept it - not wanting to pass on this issue. It's quite light weight but we were able to get it the same day.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OhioGrandma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 134 total reviews
1-20 of 134 reviews