Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.5out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 | 178 reviews
5 stars
119
4 stars
47
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
Sort by: 
1-20 of 166 reviews
1-20 of 166 reviews
Had a few months and the cot is already broke
9/17/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The cot is very comfy, that is why there are so many good reviews. The cot does not last long. I had this cot for a few months and the cot is already broke. If you do not mind paying 60.00 for a cot that is only going to last for two to three months then I would say buy it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (34)No (16)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Get a couple bungee cords !
6/22/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I got this for my 6 year old grandbaby. When she would visit her Aunt, She would have to speed on a air mattress. By the next morning, The mattress would be flatter that a postage stamp. I wish they would have built in some straps on the corners to anchor the mattress to the side rails. So...The best thing I found out for a cure, Buy 2-24'' bungee cords...Get the ones with the plastic ends so it would scratch the paint. And attach them to the rails across the mattress, One on top and one at the foot to hold it in place. And there is no cross bars to lay across and gouge your back... She loves it, And no more air mattress... Yea !!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
excellent for traveling with the kids
8/7/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These are much more comfortable than I thought that they would be. The only problem that I've found is that it is hard to keep a sheet on them. I think I'm going to need to make something like a giant pillow case to put them in so that they stay covered over night.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for camping
6/5/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Got this so I won't have to worry about blowing up air mattresses when extra people come camping. Hubby slept on it the first night and said he was surprised how comfy it was and felt better then the bed in our camper. He is 6' and about 200 lbs. We are definitely looking to get another one. It falls up nicely and takes very little space to store.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for camping and guests!
8/30/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My husband and I decided to "upgrade" our tent camping experience by purchasing 2 of these cots. They are super comfortable to sleep on and easy to set up. We realized they will also be great for our kids to sleep on when family comes to visit. We will be getting a lot of use out of them and feel like they were a great buy!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Comfortable, Convenient and Durable.
10/2/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We have a couple of these cots that we use a few days a year outdoors. After trying many other types of cots and folding beds this is my favorite by far. I have been using two of these for at least five years now and they are holding up quite well. I have tried... ...Folding beds -- but they have uncomfortable springs. ...Army cots -- (that need to be assembled) but these take quite a bit of effort to put together each time and don't come with a mattress. ...other type of folding cots -- but those don't come with mattresses. This Coleman III is the best. It is relatively comfortable for me (a 5'8" side sleeper), and has lasted for years.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (30)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
awesome
9/14/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
aaaawesome
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very nice
1/3/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I needed an extra sleeping bed for my grandson. I didn't want him to sleep on the floor so I ordered this. It was easy to set up straight from the box. It comes with a mattress but I also had a foam piece that I added to the bed. It was perfect and very comfortable. I would recommend this to anyone who needs an additional sleeping spot. It will also be easy to store as it folds up and can be put anywhere. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (22)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Lightweight and rather comfortable.
1/21/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I am 6'5" and 270 pounds. This cot as light weight as it is keeps me off the ground and really isn't too bad to sleep on. I didn't hesitate to buy two more of them for camping.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (128)No (11)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great cot for over night guests
3/25/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this today for a guest that will be comming in about a week. I got it home, set it up (easy) I then added a few things of my own to make it better. The mattress does move around a bit so I go some bungie cords and put that around the top and bottome of the mattress. Worked like a charm. It was very comfortable, but I had an old egg crate foam that you put over a bed mattress and I cut it to size and put that on top of their mattress and under the bungie cord. OMG I would sleep on that every night if I had to. Nothing slides around and I can put a nice sheet on it when my company comes. I think they will be very comfortable. I am not a tiny person and it does not feel like it is going to colapse. I am sure I will use it a lot. Did not give it 5 stars because I just got it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (67)No (23)
Report
Was this review helpful?
comfortable cot
4/27/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a good cot and quite comfortable. My son (whom I bought it for) really likes it. It will not be good for camping if you have to carry it very far as it weighs 18 lbs. and only folds in half, making it a bit clumsy. If you can park near your campsite it will be GREAT! Older people with back pain will love it for camping.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (142)No (17)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great cot for the money!
11/14/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought 2 of these cots for tent camping with my husband. We like them very much so far. We have now used them for 3 weekend trips. Yes, the cots are somewhat heavy, but really, do you want something light and flimsy for your money? I surely don't! You're obviously not taking these cots backpacking. They fold flat and fit nicely in the backseat of my midsized car. I then have space to pile lots of other camping stuff on top. The materials are sturdy enough to suport the weight of even a full figured gal like me. There is a weight limit so beware if you are above it. The mattress does slide around just a little bit during the night, but not too bad. There is that soft meshy material that prevents things from slipping. Only costs about $1 per sheet. ( Hint: $ store!) I may get some and try it out. That's probably the only negative thing I could say about the cot. The mattress is OK, it is not your plush pillow top you sleep on at home so don't expect miracles! I am a restless sleeper and I did OK with them. There are no major creaking noises when you move around. I never got the feeling that it might flip over as one reviewer stated. Notice that there are no sharp edged "feet" on the cot. There are 3 smooth bars with rounded edges. It wont damage the floor of your tent if you camp on a soft grounded area like we do. Please be sure that the cot will fit your tent! When you store the cots they stand upright and can fit in the back of a closet. I would definitely recommend these cots!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (47)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice
3/18/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Haven't been camping with it yet, but tried at home. I have several physical problems and this felt great. Camping could be fun again. I plan to sew up the side of a single sheet to make a pillowcase type cover. I especially like that it wasn't too heavy or hard for me to open by myself. Seems sturdy. I plan to buy another and have already told family about it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (31)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It's Nice
5/14/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Perfect for a good night sleep indoors. I use this for an extra bed at my house and have had it for over a year now! I use it a good bit, and it is still comfy, however it is not very wide so keep this in mind. It has a pad that comes with it, it doesn't make that big of a difference, but it is a nice difference. If you are looking for a good, reliably built fold up temporary bed, then This is a good buy!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (92)No (14)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Just what I needed!
12/28/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I needed an extra bed for when my grandkids sleep over, but one I could put out of sight when they're not here. I had tried inflatable mattresses but they didn't last long with active little boys. This is the perfect answer. The mattress is quite comfortable on the spring supported frame and easy cleanup if the little one has an accident in the night. It folds up and slips into my closet, taking up very little room. It weighs very little, yet is quite sturdy. The price is quite reasonable too.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (35)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very Nice ..
12/3/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I wouldn't call this a cot, more of a portable bed!! Its very comfortable and long enough for even my husband whos 6 ft tall. We use it camping and for a spare bed when someone spends the night. VERY PLEASED!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (58)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Cot/ Bed
2/27/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The Coleman Cot, is easy to assemble. Just cut the factory ties, open it and throw your sleeping bag or sheets down on the pad that comes with the cot. We tried our 2 cots out for a week. Easy to get up and off of with it's strong construction. Slept through the night and woke up without any discomfort anywhere. Just fold it in half and fold the 3 support legs in when you're done and ready to pack up. It was a good choice and we were able to order it online and pick it up at Walmart.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (32)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect nights sleep.
8/9/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
As the reviews prior to mine stated, this cot is easy to travel with, easy to set up, durable, provides a sound, restful sleep, and looks like a bed once a single size sheet set and blanket is laid out on it. We live in Pa, and used it for our trip to Alabama. It was used for 7 nights, each of which were comfortable due to our wisdom in choosing this cot. We are very happy we bought it! It would be nice to have two more for all of us to use camping. We definitely will put that on our to do list!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (23)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
problem solved
1/12/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The reason I bought this folding bed was because we live in two story house and at this moment my wife cannot be walking up the stairs because of her wounded knee she can barely walk, so I didn't want to spend to much money on a fancy folding couch and bought this one for 59.00 and it solve the problem she sleeps well in it, its comfty and solved the problem.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/17/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
worked for my 200 pound grandson much better than air mattress
Was this review helpful?
Yes (47)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643919, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-