Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 169 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

169 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

169 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
115
4 stars
42
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-20 of 157 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 157 total reviews
1-20 of 157 reviews
Had a few months and the cot is already broke
9/17/2016

Customer review by luv3

1.0 stars 9/17/2016 by luv3
by luv3

The cot is very comfy, that is why there are so many good reviews. The cot does not last long. I had this cot for a few months and the cot is already broke. If you do not mind paying 60.00 for a cot that is only going to last for two to three months then I would say buy it.

Was this review helpful? (21) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luv3
Would recommend to a friend? No
Sturdy, comfortable, well made
3/1/2017

Customer review by HappyCamper

4.0 stars 3/1/2017 by HappyCamper
by HappyCamper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very sturdy and comfortable. Well made. Folds up neatly with mattress tucked inside. Not too heavy to carry. I owned an older version of this cot and loved that one too. My only complaint is the mattress cover is plastic instead of fabric - it is a little crinkly sounding when you lay on it and it might not breath as well as a fabric mattress cover. But I like it and I'm not returning it. I'll probably put a little mattress cover on it. I use it for tent camping.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyCamper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
problem solved
1/12/2017

Customer review by Cuchapa

5.0 stars 1/12/2017 by Cuchapa
by Cuchapa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The reason I bought this folding bed was because we live in two story house and at this moment my wife cannot be walking up the stairs because of her wounded knee she can barely walk, so I didn't want to spend to much money on a fancy folding couch and bought this one for 59.00 and it solve the problem she sleeps well in it, its comfty and solved the problem.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cuchapa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Comfortable, Convenient and Durable.
10/2/2016

Customer review by Nathan

5.0 stars 10/2/2016 by Nathan
by Nathan

We have a couple of these cots that we use a few days a year outdoors. After trying many other types of cots and folding beds this is my favorite by far. I have been using two of these for at least five years now and they are holding up quite well. I have tried... ...Folding beds -- but they have uncomfortable springs. ...Army cots -- (that need to be assembled) but these take quite a bit of effort to put together each time and don't come with a mattress. ...other type of folding cots -- but those don't come with mattresses. This Coleman III is the best. It is relatively comfortable for me (a 5'8" side sleeper), and has lasted for years.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nathan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Poor Construction
5/15/2017

Customer review by Goodandpissedoff

1.0 stars 5/15/2017 by Goodandpissedoff
by Goodandpissedoff

Bought two of the cots for my kids. We camp for a week at a time and when it was time to come home I noticed that the metal was pulled out of the canvases. The kids never abused the cots in any way.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Goodandpissedoff
Would recommend to a friend? No
Cot/ Bed
2/27/2016

Customer review by Prescotts2

5.0 stars 2/27/2016 by Prescotts2
by Prescotts2

The Coleman Cot, is easy to assemble. Just cut the factory ties, open it and throw your sleeping bag or sheets down on the pad that comes with the cot. We tried our 2 cots out for a week. Easy to get up and off of with it's strong construction. Slept through the night and woke up without any discomfort anywhere. Just fold it in half and fold the 3 support legs in when you're done and ready to pack up. It was a good choice and we were able to order it online and pick it up at Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Prescotts2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
comfortable cot
4/27/2012

Customer review by lebensiekind

4.0 stars 4/27/2012 by lebensiekind
by lebensiekind

This is a good cot and quite comfortable. My son (whom I bought it for) really likes it. It will not be good for camping if you have to carry it very far as it weighs 18 lbs. and only folds in half, making it a bit clumsy. If you can park near your campsite it will be GREAT! Older people with back pain will love it for camping.

Was this review helpful? (127) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lebensiekind
SA, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
It's Nice
5/14/2012

Customer review by scigates

5.0 stars 5/14/2012 by scigates
by scigates

Perfect for a good night sleep indoors. I use this for an extra bed at my house and have had it for over a year now! I use it a good bit, and it is still comfy, however it is not very wide so keep this in mind. It has a pad that comes with it, it doesn't make that big of a difference, but it is a nice difference. If you are looking for a good, reliably built fold up temporary bed, then This is a good buy!

Was this review helpful? (86) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scigates
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Overall great
12/22/2016

Customer review by Lee256

5.0 stars 12/22/2016 by Lee256
by Lee256
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this as a temporary bed. For the price, it can't be beat. I have had it for a week now and it's super comfortable and firm, but not too firm. Some reviews had said the springs came apart after the first day. This hasn't happened to me (as of yet). I would highly recommended this as a temporary bed or outdoor bed.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lee256
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice
1/3/2013

Customer review by Rockybearsmom

4.0 stars 1/3/2013 by Rockybearsmom
by Rockybearsmom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I needed an extra sleeping bed for my grandson. I didn't want him to sleep on the floor so I ordered this. It was easy to set up straight from the box. It comes with a mattress but I also had a foam piece that I added to the bed. It was perfect and very comfortable. I would recommend this to anyone who needs an additional sleeping spot. It will also be easy to store as it folds up and can be put anywhere. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rockybearsmom
Hopewell, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great cot for the money!
11/14/2012

Customer review by zalkona

5.0 stars 11/14/2012 by zalkona
by zalkona

I bought 2 of these cots for tent camping with my husband. We like them very much so far. We have now used them for 3 weekend trips. Yes, the cots are somewhat heavy, but really, do you want something light and flimsy for your money? I surely don't! You're obviously not taking these cots backpacking. They fold flat and fit nicely in the backseat of my midsized car. I then have space to pile lots of other camping stuff on top. The materials are sturdy enough to suport the weight of even a full figured gal like me. There is a weight limit so beware if you are above it. The mattress does slide around just a little bit during the night, but not too bad. There is that soft meshy material that prevents things from slipping. Only costs about $1 per sheet. ( Hint: $ store!) I may get some and try it out. That's probably the only negative thing I could say about the cot. The mattress is OK, it is not your plush pillow top you sleep on at home so don't expect miracles! I am a restless sleeper and I did OK with them. There are no major creaking noises when you move around. I never got the feeling that it might flip over as one reviewer stated. Notice that there are no sharp edged "feet" on the cot. There are 3 smooth bars with rounded edges. It wont damage the floor of your tent if you camp on a soft grounded area like we do. Please be sure that the cot will fit your tent! When you store the cots they stand upright and can fit in the back of a closet. I would definitely recommend these cots!

Was this review helpful? (35) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zalkona
Phila, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per month
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Perfect nights sleep.
8/9/2016

Customer review by 35yearsofsewing

5.0 stars 8/9/2016 by 35yearsofsewing
by 35yearsofsewing
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As the reviews prior to mine stated, this cot is easy to travel with, easy to set up, durable, provides a sound, restful sleep, and looks like a bed once a single size sheet set and blanket is laid out on it. We live in Pa, and used it for our trip to Alabama. It was used for 7 nights, each of which were comfortable due to our wisdom in choosing this cot. We are very happy we bought it! It would be nice to have two more for all of us to use camping. We definitely will put that on our to do list!

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
35yearsofsewing
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lightweight and rather comfortable.
1/21/2014

Customer review by TrapperG

4.0 stars 1/21/2014 by TrapperG
by TrapperG
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am 6'5" and 270 pounds. This cot as light weight as it is keeps me off the ground and really isn't too bad to sleep on. I didn't hesitate to buy two more of them for camping.

Was this review helpful? (108) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TrapperG
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
College Student; Slept on for 3 years
4/15/2016

Customer review by Elle

5.0 stars 4/15/2016 by Elle
by Elle

I made an account just to give this a good rating. After 3 years of sitting and laying on this thing the cot is still standing strong. Credits to Coleman to making a sturdy and comfortable bed. It's also quite light for transporting.

Was this review helpful? (36) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Elle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great cot for over night guests
3/25/2013

Customer review by Grannytype67

4.0 stars 3/25/2013 by Grannytype67
by Grannytype67

I bought this today for a guest that will be comming in about a week. I got it home, set it up (easy) I then added a few things of my own to make it better. The mattress does move around a bit so I go some bungie cords and put that around the top and bottome of the mattress. Worked like a charm. It was very comfortable, but I had an old egg crate foam that you put over a bed mattress and I cut it to size and put that on top of their mattress and under the bungie cord. OMG I would sleep on that every night if I had to. Nothing slides around and I can put a nice sheet on it when my company comes. I think they will be very comfortable. I am not a tiny person and it does not feel like it is going to colapse. I am sure I will use it a lot. Did not give it 5 stars because I just got it.

Was this review helpful? (57) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grannytype67
Melrose Park, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Nice
3/18/2016

Customer review by Susan

5.0 stars 3/18/2016 by Susan
by Susan

Haven't been camping with it yet, but tried at home. I have several physical problems and this felt great. Camping could be fun again. I plan to sew up the side of a single sheet to make a pillowcase type cover. I especially like that it wasn't too heavy or hard for me to open by myself. Seems sturdy. I plan to buy another and have already told family about it.

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Susan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great cot for camping or unexpected guests
4/24/2014

Customer review by russ16

5.0 stars 4/24/2014 by russ16
by russ16
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Recently had more guests than beds. Purchased the cot and an 85 yr. old wanted to sleep on it rather than in a bed. She loved it and woke up refreshed the entire weekend.

Was this review helpful? (38) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
russ16
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/17/2013

Customer review by fixitgrannie

5.0 stars 1/17/2013 by fixitgrannie
by fixitgrannie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

worked for my 200 pound grandson much better than air mattress

Was this review helpful? (45) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fixitgrannie
louisville ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Nice ..
12/3/2013

Customer review by MountainMama2

5.0 stars 12/3/2013 by MountainMama2
by MountainMama2

I wouldn't call this a cot, more of a portable bed!! Its very comfortable and long enough for even my husband whos 6 ft tall. We use it camping and for a spare bed when someone spends the night. VERY PLEASED!!

Was this review helpful? (54) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MountainMama2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per month
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Just what I needed!
12/28/2013

Customer review by TennTuxedo

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by TennTuxedo
by TennTuxedo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I needed an extra bed for when my grandkids sleep over, but one I could put out of sight when they're not here. I had tried inflatable mattresses but they didn't last long with active little boys. This is the perfect answer. The mattress is quite comfortable on the spring supported frame and easy cleanup if the little one has an accident in the night. It folds up and slips into my closet, taking up very little room. It weighs very little, yet is quite sturdy. The price is quite reasonable too.

Was this review helpful? (34) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TennTuxedo
Brawley CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 157 total reviews
1-20 of 157 reviews