Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 94 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

94 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

94 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
70
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 82 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 82 total reviews
1-20 of 82 reviews
comfortable cot
4/27/2012

Customer review by lebensiekind

4.0 stars 4/27/2012 by lebensiekind
by lebensiekind

This is a good cot and quite comfortable. My son (whom I bought it for) really likes it. It will not be good for camping if you have to carry it very far as it weighs 18 lbs. and only folds in half, making it a bit clumsy. If you can park near your campsite it will be GREAT! Older people with back pain will love it for camping.

Was this review helpful? (99) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lebensiekind
SA, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Lightweight and rather comfortable.
1/21/2014

Customer review by TrapperG

4.0 stars 1/21/2014 by TrapperG
by TrapperG

I am 6'5" and 270 pounds. This cot as light weight as it is keeps me off the ground and really isn't too bad to sleep on. I didn't hesitate to buy two more of them for camping.

Was this review helpful? (54) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TrapperG
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's Nice
5/14/2012

Customer review by scigates

5.0 stars 5/14/2012 by scigates
by scigates

Perfect for a good night sleep indoors. I use this for an extra bed at my house and have had it for over a year now! I use it a good bit, and it is still comfy, however it is not very wide so keep this in mind. It has a pad that comes with it, it doesn't make that big of a difference, but it is a nice difference. If you are looking for a good, reliably built fold up temporary bed, then This is a good buy!

Was this review helpful? (66) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scigates
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
1/17/2013

Customer review by fixitgrannie

5.0 stars 1/17/2013 by fixitgrannie
by fixitgrannie

worked for my 200 pound grandson much better than air mattress

Was this review helpful? (34) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fixitgrannie
louisville ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Nice ..
12/3/2013

Customer review by MountainMama2

5.0 stars 12/3/2013 by MountainMama2
by MountainMama2

I wouldn't call this a cot, more of a portable bed!! Its very comfortable and long enough for even my husband whos 6 ft tall. We use it camping and for a spare bed when someone spends the night. VERY PLEASED!!

Was this review helpful? (36) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MountainMama2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great cot for over night guests
3/25/2013

Customer review by Grannytype67

4.0 stars 3/25/2013 by Grannytype67
by Grannytype67

I bought this today for a guest that will be comming in about a week. I got it home, set it up (easy) I then added a few things of my own to make it better. The mattress does move around a bit so I go some bungie cords and put that around the top and bottome of the mattress. Worked like a charm. It was very comfortable, but I had an old egg crate foam that you put over a bed mattress and I cut it to size and put that on top of their mattress and under the bungie cord. OMG I would sleep on that every night if I had to. Nothing slides around and I can put a nice sheet on it when my company comes. I think they will be very comfortable. I am not a tiny person and it does not feel like it is going to colapse. I am sure I will use it a lot. Did not give it 5 stars because I just got it.

Was this review helpful? (39) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grannytype67
Melrose Park, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great cot for camping or unexpected guests
4/24/2014

Customer review by russ16

5.0 stars 4/24/2014 by russ16
by russ16

Recently had more guests than beds. Purchased the cot and an 85 yr. old wanted to sleep on it rather than in a bed. She loved it and woke up refreshed the entire weekend.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
russ16
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what I needed!
12/28/2013

Customer review by TennTuxedo

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by TennTuxedo
by TennTuxedo

I needed an extra bed for when my grandkids sleep over, but one I could put out of sight when they're not here. I had tried inflatable mattresses but they didn't last long with active little boys. This is the perfect answer. The mattress is quite comfortable on the spring supported frame and easy cleanup if the little one has an accident in the night. It folds up and slips into my closet, taking up very little room. It weighs very little, yet is quite sturdy. The price is quite reasonable too.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TennTuxedo
Brawley CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
These are GREAT!
6/8/2012

Customer review by CCofLOL

5.0 stars 6/8/2012 by CCofLOL
by CCofLOL

I bought them for my grandchildren when they came to visit, they both loved them!!! They were very easy to set up, and I now hope to use them to go camping!!!

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CCofLOL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great cot for the money!
11/14/2012

Customer review by zalkona

5.0 stars 11/14/2012 by zalkona
by zalkona

I bought 2 of these cots for tent camping with my husband. We like them very much so far. We have now used them for 3 weekend trips. Yes, the cots are somewhat heavy, but really, do you want something light and flimsy for your money? I surely don't! You're obviously not taking these cots backpacking. They fold flat and fit nicely in the backseat of my midsized car. I then have space to pile lots of other camping stuff on top. The materials are sturdy enough to suport the weight of even a full figured gal like me. There is a weight limit so beware if you are above it. The mattress does slide around just a little bit during the night, but not too bad. There is that soft meshy material that prevents things from slipping. Only costs about $1 per sheet. ( Hint: $ store!) I may get some and try it out. That's probably the only negative thing I could say about the cot. The mattress is OK, it is not your plush pillow top you sleep on at home so don't expect miracles! I am a restless sleeper and I did OK with them. There are no major creaking noises when you move around. I never got the feeling that it might flip over as one reviewer stated. Notice that there are no sharp edged "feet" on the cot. There are 3 smooth bars with rounded edges. It wont damage the floor of your tent if you camp on a soft grounded area like we do. Please be sure that the cot will fit your tent! When you store the cots they stand upright and can fit in the back of a closet. I would definitely recommend these cots!

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zalkona
Phila, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
I LOVE this cot
10/29/2012

Customer review by dudeitsaid

5.0 stars 10/29/2012 by dudeitsaid
by dudeitsaid

I bought this cot to sleep inbetween a couple of queen beds in a hotel room. I have slept on it about 10 times now, and it is shockingly comfy. I can sleep just about anywhere, so I wasn't expecting much, just something a bit softer than the floor. But in actuallity, I was almost as comfortable as a bed. Their are a couple of minor downsides. The mat shell is a material that things can slip and slide on, so you may want to put a sheet down so your pillow or sleeping bag don't slide around on you. Also, if you are the type of person that must stretch out, keep in mind this bed is quite narrow. But in regards to texture and firmness, if you can get past those two issues, I believe you will be very happy, as I am.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dudeitsaid
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Length
7/5/2012

Customer review by KJones129

5.0 stars 7/5/2012 by KJones129
by KJones129

I have not used my cot yet, but have tested it out to be sure that I will like it for when we go camping next month. It is very comfortable and easy to set up. The Velcro that holds it together might need to be replaced, but that might be because so many people have tested at the store. The description says that it will fit someone up to 6'2", I am 5'4" and can't imagine anyone much taller then me being comfortable because my height seems to be the max for this cot. Can't wait to try it camping!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KJones129
Seabrook, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Very nice cot
1/21/2013

Customer review by mofarmgirl1

5.0 stars 1/21/2013 by mofarmgirl1
by mofarmgirl1

I bought this for my 70 year old mom to use when camping because I like the one I have so much. The matress that comes with it is fine for young people but I'm going to add a memory foam mattress for added comfort. The spring tension keeps them from sagging as much as some other models.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mofarmgirl1
missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great cot for company
4/30/2014

Customer review by TomSam

5.0 stars 4/30/2014 by TomSam
by TomSam

I was very pleased when my cot arrived and the first person to sleep on it said it was comfortable. Then, it was folded up and put in the closet until needed again.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TomSam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/6/2012

Customer review by cablewire

2.0 stars 7/6/2012 by cablewire
by cablewire

I bought it for small guest. Used it for indoor. It's fine if you don't move at all while sleeping. Slight movement to side, it tilted, and almost fell. I tried,and same thing happened. Form bed is made of cheap plastic that made me feel dizzy. I returned it. Will spend extra money for better cot.

Was this review helpful? (30) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cablewire
las vegas, nv
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Good value for the price
7/25/2012

Customer review by Johnny54

4.0 stars 7/25/2012 by Johnny54
by Johnny54

Seeing as this is from Coleman, which we've used for years and never had a problem I knew this was a good choice. I've never seen a single thing break from Coleman, so this is a cot you will have for a long time. The only downside is that I'm a bit tall for it. I would highly recommend this cot for a few reasons. It comes with a bedding pad, and there are springs on the outside (like a trampoline) so it will at least be somewhat comfortable. This would be a buy that you shouldn't be disappointed with.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Johnny54
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice setup!
10/24/2012

Customer review by SpeedyPete

5.0 stars 10/24/2012 by SpeedyPete
by SpeedyPete

I purchased 2 of these for my cabin and they are great. I am 6' tall and 200#, and have not had any problems. Great deal.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SpeedyPete
Dover, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Comfy Cot
12/27/2013

Customer review by TropicalArtisit

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by TropicalArtisit
by TropicalArtisit

I got this cot for my kids to use when they have friends sleep over as an extra bed. It's super comfortable and they all fight over who gets the cot. Great price. Not sure how it will hold up for camping. It's not very compact, but it suits our needs perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TropicalArtisit
Florida Keys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is a wonderful cot!
8/7/2014

Customer review by Hemptrez

5.0 stars 8/7/2014 by Hemptrez
by Hemptrez

I used this at the Reggae on the River 30th anniversary celebration. I had a full nights rest on this even though there was loud music playing till the wee hours of the night. I felt refreshed each time I used it during these conditions, which I found amazing! NO worries about an air mattress going flat or feeling the cold earth on my body from only having a pad, which was not as comfortable, and used to keep me awake tossing and turning. Now that I know how nice having this cot is? I am now wishing I had gotten one of these years ago. For it would have made my camping experiences superior to what they have been. I am overjoyed that I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hemptrez
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice
1/3/2013

Customer review by Rockybearsmom

4.0 stars 1/3/2013 by Rockybearsmom
by Rockybearsmom

I needed an extra sleeping bed for my grandson. I didn't want him to sleep on the floor so I ordered this. It was easy to set up straight from the box. It comes with a mattress but I also had a foam piece that I added to the bed. It was perfect and very comfortable. I would recommend this to anyone who needs an additional sleeping spot. It will also be easy to store as it folds up and can be put anywhere. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rockybearsmom
Hopewell, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 82 total reviews
1-20 of 82 reviews