Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 112 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

112 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

112 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
80
4 stars
25
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 100 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 100 total reviews
1-20 of 100 reviews
Great cot for car or van camping
1/13/2016

Customer review by FloridaBill

5.0 stars 1/13/2016 by FloridaBill
by FloridaBill

Unlike other cots, this one uses springs to mount the cot fabric to the frame. This provides more flex and much more comfortable sleep. There are no metal bars under the sleeping area like other cots have, so nothing to hurt your back.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FloridaBill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Coleman cots
1/19/2016

Customer review by JThill

4.0 stars 1/19/2016 by JThill
by JThill

Work well for grandkids when they come to visit. Easy to set up and take down.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JThill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Grandson Loves it!!
12/29/2015

Customer review by Grannyof6

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Grannyof6
by Grannyof6

Bought this for our 13 year old Grandson for Christmas. He loves it & has slept on it every night. He says its very comfortable. He is 5'8" and his legs do not reach the end.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grannyof6
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
coleman folding camping cot
12/26/2015

Customer review by Jake

5.0 stars 12/26/2015 by Jake
by Jake

Very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jake
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cot
2/4/2016

Customer review by bella

4.0 stars 2/4/2016 by bella
by bella

My son loves this Cot and he's only 5 years old. No more sleeping on grandma's bed. Would have given it 5 stars if the mattress wasn't so thin.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bella
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
comfortable cot
4/27/2012

Customer review by lebensiekind

4.0 stars 4/27/2012 by lebensiekind
by lebensiekind

This is a good cot and quite comfortable. My son (whom I bought it for) really likes it. It will not be good for camping if you have to carry it very far as it weighs 18 lbs. and only folds in half, making it a bit clumsy. If you can park near your campsite it will be GREAT! Older people with back pain will love it for camping.

Was this review helpful? (107) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lebensiekind
SA, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Product
1/31/2016

Customer review by fuzzyuno

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by fuzzyuno
by fuzzyuno

Bought this for grandkids. Perfect and they like it too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fuzzyuno
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lightweight and rather comfortable.
1/21/2014

Customer review by TrapperG

4.0 stars 1/21/2014 by TrapperG
by TrapperG
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am 6'5" and 270 pounds. This cot as light weight as it is keeps me off the ground and really isn't too bad to sleep on. I didn't hesitate to buy two more of them for camping.

Was this review helpful? (74) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TrapperG
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great cot for camping or unexpected guests
4/24/2014

Customer review by russ16

5.0 stars 4/24/2014 by russ16
by russ16
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Recently had more guests than beds. Purchased the cot and an 85 yr. old wanted to sleep on it rather than in a bed. She loved it and woke up refreshed the entire weekend.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
russ16
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great cot for over night guests
3/25/2013

Customer review by Grannytype67

4.0 stars 3/25/2013 by Grannytype67
by Grannytype67

I bought this today for a guest that will be comming in about a week. I got it home, set it up (easy) I then added a few things of my own to make it better. The mattress does move around a bit so I go some bungie cords and put that around the top and bottome of the mattress. Worked like a charm. It was very comfortable, but I had an old egg crate foam that you put over a bed mattress and I cut it to size and put that on top of their mattress and under the bungie cord. OMG I would sleep on that every night if I had to. Nothing slides around and I can put a nice sheet on it when my company comes. I think they will be very comfortable. I am not a tiny person and it does not feel like it is going to colapse. I am sure I will use it a lot. Did not give it 5 stars because I just got it.

Was this review helpful? (46) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grannytype67
Melrose Park, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
It's Nice
5/14/2012

Customer review by scigates

5.0 stars 5/14/2012 by scigates
by scigates

Perfect for a good night sleep indoors. I use this for an extra bed at my house and have had it for over a year now! I use it a good bit, and it is still comfy, however it is not very wide so keep this in mind. It has a pad that comes with it, it doesn't make that big of a difference, but it is a nice difference. If you are looking for a good, reliably built fold up temporary bed, then This is a good buy!

Was this review helpful? (79) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scigates
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Just what I needed!
12/28/2013

Customer review by TennTuxedo

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by TennTuxedo
by TennTuxedo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I needed an extra bed for when my grandkids sleep over, but one I could put out of sight when they're not here. I had tried inflatable mattresses but they didn't last long with active little boys. This is the perfect answer. The mattress is quite comfortable on the spring supported frame and easy cleanup if the little one has an accident in the night. It folds up and slips into my closet, taking up very little room. It weighs very little, yet is quite sturdy. The price is quite reasonable too.

Was this review helpful? (30) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TennTuxedo
Brawley CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/17/2013

Customer review by fixitgrannie

5.0 stars 1/17/2013 by fixitgrannie
by fixitgrannie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

worked for my 200 pound grandson much better than air mattress

Was this review helpful? (41) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fixitgrannie
louisville ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great cot for the money!
11/14/2012

Customer review by zalkona

5.0 stars 11/14/2012 by zalkona
by zalkona

I bought 2 of these cots for tent camping with my husband. We like them very much so far. We have now used them for 3 weekend trips. Yes, the cots are somewhat heavy, but really, do you want something light and flimsy for your money? I surely don't! You're obviously not taking these cots backpacking. They fold flat and fit nicely in the backseat of my midsized car. I then have space to pile lots of other camping stuff on top. The materials are sturdy enough to suport the weight of even a full figured gal like me. There is a weight limit so beware if you are above it. The mattress does slide around just a little bit during the night, but not too bad. There is that soft meshy material that prevents things from slipping. Only costs about $1 per sheet. ( Hint: $ store!) I may get some and try it out. That's probably the only negative thing I could say about the cot. The mattress is OK, it is not your plush pillow top you sleep on at home so don't expect miracles! I am a restless sleeper and I did OK with them. There are no major creaking noises when you move around. I never got the feeling that it might flip over as one reviewer stated. Notice that there are no sharp edged "feet" on the cot. There are 3 smooth bars with rounded edges. It wont damage the floor of your tent if you camp on a soft grounded area like we do. Please be sure that the cot will fit your tent! When you store the cots they stand upright and can fit in the back of a closet. I would definitely recommend these cots!

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zalkona
Phila, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Very Nice ..
12/3/2013

Customer review by MountainMama2

5.0 stars 12/3/2013 by MountainMama2
by MountainMama2

I wouldn't call this a cot, more of a portable bed!! Its very comfortable and long enough for even my husband whos 6 ft tall. We use it camping and for a spare bed when someone spends the night. VERY PLEASED!!

Was this review helpful? (43) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MountainMama2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
I LOVE this cot
10/29/2012

Customer review by dudeitsaid

5.0 stars 10/29/2012 by dudeitsaid
by dudeitsaid

I bought this cot to sleep inbetween a couple of queen beds in a hotel room. I have slept on it about 10 times now, and it is shockingly comfy. I can sleep just about anywhere, so I wasn't expecting much, just something a bit softer than the floor. But in actuallity, I was almost as comfortable as a bed. Their are a couple of minor downsides. The mat shell is a material that things can slip and slide on, so you may want to put a sheet down so your pillow or sleeping bag don't slide around on you. Also, if you are the type of person that must stretch out, keep in mind this bed is quite narrow. But in regards to texture and firmness, if you can get past those two issues, I believe you will be very happy, as I am.

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dudeitsaid
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very nice
1/3/2013

Customer review by Rockybearsmom

4.0 stars 1/3/2013 by Rockybearsmom
by Rockybearsmom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I needed an extra sleeping bed for my grandson. I didn't want him to sleep on the floor so I ordered this. It was easy to set up straight from the box. It comes with a mattress but I also had a foam piece that I added to the bed. It was perfect and very comfortable. I would recommend this to anyone who needs an additional sleeping spot. It will also be easy to store as it folds up and can be put anywhere. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rockybearsmom
Hopewell, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Length
7/5/2012

Customer review by KJones129

5.0 stars 7/5/2012 by KJones129
by KJones129

I have not used my cot yet, but have tested it out to be sure that I will like it for when we go camping next month. It is very comfortable and easy to set up. The Velcro that holds it together might need to be replaced, but that might be because so many people have tested at the store. The description says that it will fit someone up to 6'2", I am 5'4" and can't imagine anyone much taller then me being comfortable because my height seems to be the max for this cot. Can't wait to try it camping!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KJones129
Seabrook, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Easy set up and take down
12/29/2015

Customer review by Happycamper

4.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Happycamper
by Happycamper

Very easy to use. My only complaint would be the slippery mattress cover but that is workable. We did put an foam egg cushion on also and it was super comfy. We had these years ago and used them for overnight guests, camping etc and they held up for years. With all the warnings on air mattresses now, this was a wise choice for our young family.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happycamper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is a wonderful cot!
8/7/2014

Customer review by Hemptrez

5.0 stars 8/7/2014 by Hemptrez
by Hemptrez
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I used this at the Reggae on the River 30th anniversary celebration. I had a full nights rest on this even though there was loud music playing till the wee hours of the night. I felt refreshed each time I used it during these conditions, which I found amazing! NO worries about an air mattress going flat or feeling the cold earth on my body from only having a pad, which was not as comfortable, and used to keep me awake tossing and turning. Now that I know how nice having this cot is? I am now wishing I had gotten one of these years ago. For it would have made my camping experiences superior to what they have been. I am overjoyed that I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hemptrez
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 100 total reviews
1-20 of 100 reviews