Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 162 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

162 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

162 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
112
4 stars
39
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 150 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 150 total reviews
1-20 of 150 reviews
Had a few months and the cot is already broke
9/17/2016

Customer review by luv3

1.0 stars 9/17/2016 by luv3
by luv3

The cot is very comfy, that is why there are so many good reviews. The cot does not last long. I had this cot for a few months and the cot is already broke. If you do not mind paying 60.00 for a cot that is only going to last for two to three months then I would say buy it.

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luv3
Would recommend to a friend? No
problem solved
1/12/2017

Customer review by Cuchapa

5.0 stars 1/12/2017 by Cuchapa
by Cuchapa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The reason I bought this folding bed was because we live in two story house and at this moment my wife cannot be walking up the stairs because of her wounded knee she can barely walk, so I didn't want to spend to much money on a fancy folding couch and bought this one for 59.00 and it solve the problem she sleeps well in it, its comfty and solved the problem.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cuchapa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Comfortable, Convenient and Durable.
10/2/2016

Customer review by Nathan

5.0 stars 10/2/2016 by Nathan
by Nathan

We have a couple of these cots that we use a few days a year outdoors. After trying many other types of cots and folding beds this is my favorite by far. I have been using two of these for at least five years now and they are holding up quite well. I have tried... ...Folding beds -- but they have uncomfortable springs. ...Army cots -- (that need to be assembled) but these take quite a bit of effort to put together each time and don't come with a mattress. ...other type of folding cots -- but those don't come with mattresses. This Coleman III is the best. It is relatively comfortable for me (a 5'8" side sleeper), and has lasted for years.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nathan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for the price
12/30/2016

Customer review by Abbott

5.0 stars 12/30/2016 by Abbott
by Abbott
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great for the price

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Abbott
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Overall great
12/22/2016

Customer review by Lee256

5.0 stars 12/22/2016 by Lee256
by Lee256
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this as a temporary bed. For the price, it can't be beat. I have had it for a week now and it's super comfortable and firm, but not too firm. Some reviews had said the springs came apart after the first day. This hasn't happened to me (as of yet). I would highly recommended this as a temporary bed or outdoor bed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lee256
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect nights sleep.
8/9/2016

Customer review by 35yearsofsewing

5.0 stars 8/9/2016 by 35yearsofsewing
by 35yearsofsewing
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As the reviews prior to mine stated, this cot is easy to travel with, easy to set up, durable, provides a sound, restful sleep, and looks like a bed once a single size sheet set and blanket is laid out on it. We live in Pa, and used it for our trip to Alabama. It was used for 7 nights, each of which were comfortable due to our wisdom in choosing this cot. We are very happy we bought it! It would be nice to have two more for all of us to use camping. We definitely will put that on our to do list!

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
35yearsofsewing
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What a deal!
2/8/2017

Customer review by Friddle

5.0 stars 2/8/2017 by Friddle
by Friddle

We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of this item, it is really sturdy and easy to set up. The mattress is very thin but a simple pad added will make it even more comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Friddle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cot/ Bed
2/27/2016

Customer review by Prescotts2

5.0 stars 2/27/2016 by Prescotts2
by Prescotts2

The Coleman Cot, is easy to assemble. Just cut the factory ties, open it and throw your sleeping bag or sheets down on the pad that comes with the cot. We tried our 2 cots out for a week. Easy to get up and off of with it's strong construction. Slept through the night and woke up without any discomfort anywhere. Just fold it in half and fold the 3 support legs in when you're done and ready to pack up. It was a good choice and we were able to order it online and pick it up at Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Prescotts2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love these cots!
6/5/2016

Customer review by milwaukee

5.0 stars 6/5/2016 by milwaukee
by milwaukee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These cots are ideal for camping. I bought two. No sharp edges so tent floor is protected. Springs and a mattress (no bars along your back) make this cot really comfortable. Best night sleep I've ever had camping. Sturdy, not tippy. Easy to put up and down and fits nicely in my small car. Love these cots!

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
milwaukee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
comfortable cot
4/27/2012

Customer review by lebensiekind

4.0 stars 4/27/2012 by lebensiekind
by lebensiekind

This is a good cot and quite comfortable. My son (whom I bought it for) really likes it. It will not be good for camping if you have to carry it very far as it weighs 18 lbs. and only folds in half, making it a bit clumsy. If you can park near your campsite it will be GREAT! Older people with back pain will love it for camping.

Was this review helpful? (123) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lebensiekind
SA, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Lightweight and rather comfortable.
1/21/2014

Customer review by TrapperG

4.0 stars 1/21/2014 by TrapperG
by TrapperG
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am 6'5" and 270 pounds. This cot as light weight as it is keeps me off the ground and really isn't too bad to sleep on. I didn't hesitate to buy two more of them for camping.

Was this review helpful? (101) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TrapperG
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great sleep!
2/3/2017

Customer review by LizS

5.0 stars 2/3/2017 by LizS
by LizS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this as something I could put under my couch and use when I have guests in my studio. From young guests to elderly guests, they all love it and says it sleeps great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LizS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
College Student; Slept on for 3 years
4/15/2016

Customer review by Elle

5.0 stars 4/15/2016 by Elle
by Elle

I made an account just to give this a good rating. After 3 years of sitting and laying on this thing the cot is still standing strong. Credits to Coleman to making a sturdy and comfortable bed. It's also quite light for transporting.

Was this review helpful? (36) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Elle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice
3/18/2016

Customer review by Susan

5.0 stars 3/18/2016 by Susan
by Susan

Haven't been camping with it yet, but tried at home. I have several physical problems and this felt great. Camping could be fun again. I plan to sew up the side of a single sheet to make a pillowcase type cover. I especially like that it wasn't too heavy or hard for me to open by myself. Seems sturdy. I plan to buy another and have already told family about it.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Susan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's Nice
5/14/2012

Customer review by scigates

5.0 stars 5/14/2012 by scigates
by scigates

Perfect for a good night sleep indoors. I use this for an extra bed at my house and have had it for over a year now! I use it a good bit, and it is still comfy, however it is not very wide so keep this in mind. It has a pad that comes with it, it doesn't make that big of a difference, but it is a nice difference. If you are looking for a good, reliably built fold up temporary bed, then This is a good buy!

Was this review helpful? (84) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scigates
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Great cot for over night guests
3/25/2013

Customer review by Grannytype67

4.0 stars 3/25/2013 by Grannytype67
by Grannytype67

I bought this today for a guest that will be comming in about a week. I got it home, set it up (easy) I then added a few things of my own to make it better. The mattress does move around a bit so I go some bungie cords and put that around the top and bottome of the mattress. Worked like a charm. It was very comfortable, but I had an old egg crate foam that you put over a bed mattress and I cut it to size and put that on top of their mattress and under the bungie cord. OMG I would sleep on that every night if I had to. Nothing slides around and I can put a nice sheet on it when my company comes. I think they will be very comfortable. I am not a tiny person and it does not feel like it is going to colapse. I am sure I will use it a lot. Did not give it 5 stars because I just got it.

Was this review helpful? (54) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grannytype67
Melrose Park, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Just what I needed!
12/28/2013

Customer review by TennTuxedo

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by TennTuxedo
by TennTuxedo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I needed an extra bed for when my grandkids sleep over, but one I could put out of sight when they're not here. I had tried inflatable mattresses but they didn't last long with active little boys. This is the perfect answer. The mattress is quite comfortable on the spring supported frame and easy cleanup if the little one has an accident in the night. It folds up and slips into my closet, taking up very little room. It weighs very little, yet is quite sturdy. The price is quite reasonable too.

Was this review helpful? (32) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TennTuxedo
Brawley CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Coleman camping bed
1/31/2017

Customer review by Patti

5.0 stars 1/31/2017 by Patti
by Patti
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Extremely comfortable, great price, easy to transport

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Patti
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great cot for camping or unexpected guests
4/24/2014

Customer review by russ16

5.0 stars 4/24/2014 by russ16
by russ16
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Recently had more guests than beds. Purchased the cot and an 85 yr. old wanted to sleep on it rather than in a bed. She loved it and woke up refreshed the entire weekend.

Was this review helpful? (36) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
russ16
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice
1/3/2013

Customer review by Rockybearsmom

4.0 stars 1/3/2013 by Rockybearsmom
by Rockybearsmom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I needed an extra sleeping bed for my grandson. I didn't want him to sleep on the floor so I ordered this. It was easy to set up straight from the box. It comes with a mattress but I also had a foam piece that I added to the bed. It was perfect and very comfortable. I would recommend this to anyone who needs an additional sleeping spot. It will also be easy to store as it folds up and can be put anywhere. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rockybearsmom
Hopewell, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 150 total reviews
1-20 of 150 reviews