Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

12 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

12 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

50%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-11 of 11 total reviews
50%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

12/25/2011

Customer review by SIDORANGEPARK

1.0 stars 12/25/2011 by SIDORANGEPARK
by SIDORANGEPARK

The chair looks great but is poorly made. It comes disassembled and is hard to put together. Has very poor instructions. DO NOT BUY THIS CHAIR!!

Was this review helpful? (42) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SIDORANGEPARK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Strongly advise not to buy this chair
8/12/2012

Customer review by debbiefj

1.0 stars 8/12/2012 by debbiefj
by debbiefj

We bought this chair twice! It was primarily for my husband's use -- who is about 180 pounds. The chair looked nice once put together. The first time I bought it after about a month, I noticed ball bearings on the floor. After inspecting the chair determined they were coming from the base of the chair. Returned the chair back and decided to give it a second try. The second chair lasted 90 days -- however, was barely used (being summer we were home a lot less). Sweeping the floor yesterday and found 3 ball bearings on the floor, we promptly returned the chair for the 2nd and final time! Also, there is no manufacturers warranty on the chair. Fortunately it went bad within the 90 days that Walmart allows you to return it or we would have just been out of luck!

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
debbiefj
Newark, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Could use some improvement
6/15/2012

Customer review by Gct5683

3.0 stars 6/15/2012 by Gct5683
by Gct5683

Overall its not too bad, but the swivel bearing is cheap and flimsy and becomes loose after a few days. I'm looking for a heavy duty replacement. Also, the assembly proceedure is quite extensive. The microprocessor controlled vibration patterns is amusing, but irrelevent to me. I'm mostly only disappointed with the swivel bearings lack of rigidity.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gct5683
Hartford, Ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/19/2012

Customer review by Will273

5.0 stars 2/19/2012 by Will273
by Will273

Bought this recliner a few weeks ago and decided to review it for others interested in getting it. I'm a 5ft 7in guy and weigh about 140 lbs and it works very well for me...very comfortable to stretch out in and fits me just right...for my size. The assembly is a bit tricky and recommend having a friend over to help. Instructions are a bit vague along with identifiying screws so take your time... read and look closely but for me it was well worth it. Seems a few people had problems putting it together and gave it bad reviews and also depends on the size of the person but like I said for my size it works great. Has a years warrenty so hopefully will last. I'd say it's a light weight recliner and probably not meant for heavyset people. Bottom line for me is if you're in my size range I'd think you'd be happy...it's meant to recline stretch out and relax in and does the job well.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Will273
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Tips for Assembley
11/7/2012

Customer review by highbill

2.0 stars 11/7/2012 by highbill
by highbill

First let me say this: you get what you pay for, these chairs are inexpensive. We purchased two units to replace chairs in our RV. I saw them on an RV website when I was looking for recliners. They were priced well over $400. I put the brand name into my search engine and Wal-Mart popped up as having them in stock at $229. I wasn't expecting top of the line products and that is what I received, but they will suit my needs. I have the patience s of a 5 year old, if I can assemble this so can you. Assembly isn't easy, but here are some tips that may help you when putting this puzzles together. Before putting the base on the chair turn the chair upside down and screw the bolt into the claw nuts and make sure they will screw in easily. I used a little silicon spray to lubricate the nuts Place the base onto the chair and use an awe or Phillips screwdriver to aline the holes. Put the screws from bottom up instead of top down, it is much easier to aline the base. Those were the most difficult screw to install. The instruction are very confusing and hard to understand. Second most difficult part is attaching the back of the chair to the seat. Use and awe or screw driver to aline the holes, once alined take a pair of vice grips and pinch the attachments together then put the bolt and Teflon nut on. DO NOT over tighten the bolt. The rest of the job isn't that difficult. The first unit took just over 3 hours to assemble the second was done in less than and hour. I do not recommend this chair for a daily users, if you are a big person over 250 pounds then this chair isn't for you. I would not let children use the chair e.g. is if they are like most kids and spin and play, the chair will not hold up to abuse. If you need a good quality chair spend a few extra bucks and buy a good chair.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
highbill
hot springs arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Hard to put together.....
9/8/2012

Customer review by ace1966

2.0 stars 9/8/2012 by ace1966
by ace1966

This chair was very hard to put together, it would be nice if the chinese would have an English speaking person write there instructions. Parts did not line up good, vibratation in foot stool quit after 2 weeks. Knobs for tension on the tilt were terrible to line up. Chair looks nice and is fairly comfortable, but I am afraid it is not going to last long...

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ace1966
Inverness, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
comfortable but poorly designed!!!!
9/2/2012

Customer review by rvscns

3.0 stars 9/2/2012 by rvscns
by rvscns

I had bought this chair for my husband he works hard and he always comes home tired and sore. He loved this chair because it was very comfortable but, it seems like every time he would seat down it would get looser from the base of the chair! pretty soon the bearings fell out. Not design for medium to large built person. Bearings are too small!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rvscns
San Antonio Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good value, questionable comfort
3/13/2012

Customer review by mxloggie

3.0 stars 3/13/2012 by mxloggie
by mxloggie

I read the other reviews about this chair and expected problems assembling the unit. Really wasn't that difficult although the instructions were extremely bad. Picture showed a round metal base, this one was wood, assembly assumed the chair bottom was already installed - it was not. Had two issues with fit, one of the holes in the base was drilled crooked and still had a big piece of wood blocking the hole. Had to clean out before installing the screw. When attaching the back to the bottom cushion it was way off and took a lot of effort to get them to line up. Chair looks good and operated as advertised. Only problem we had was that it felt like you were sitting on top of the chair rather than in it. Fine support but just didn't feel quite right. Great price though.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mxloggie
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
7/19/2012

Customer review by bunnybunny

3.0 stars 7/19/2012 by bunnybunny
by bunnybunny

the bottom of the chair were the screws go is bent on the metal. not good when putting together.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bunnybunny
home
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Easy Peesey
12/21/2012

Customer review by catsinacradle

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by catsinacradle
by catsinacradle

I bought this for my husband and managed to put it together with the help of a 12 yr. old. It was suprisingly easy and only took about two hours to get everything up and running. Since it's a Xmas present for my husband, my friend is keeping it at her house and "trying it out" for me. I hope she doesn't wear it out! Even her cat loves it. I'm sure my husband will too. If I ever let him sit in it. ;)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
catsinacradle
McAllen Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awful
2/23/2013

Customer review by Tpasco

1.0 stars 2/23/2013 by Tpasco
by Tpasco

All ballbearings fell out of bottom base. Wouldn't waste my money again !!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tpasco
Pasco, wa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.