Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 2.2 out of 5

2.0 stars

6 reviews | 2.2 out of 5

2.0 stars

6 reviews | 2.2 out of 5

33%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-6 of 6 total reviews
33%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

AWFUL coverage Plan to buy a LOT
5/18/2012

Customer review by 1andonlyme

1.0 stars 5/18/2012 by 1andonlyme
by 1andonlyme

If I could give this less stars and a worse review, I would. The directional sprayer on this paint is HORRIBLE. It causes most of the paint to spray into the air and not on what you are trying to paint. I bought three cans of rustoleum primer and three cans of this. The rustoleum covered 4x the area that this did. I will need to buy at least 4-5 more cans to complete my project. A LOT of the paint is wasted as it sprays into the air. I was holding the can 4" from my project to try to get the paint onto it, but then it started to get runs in it. So it caused a COMPLETE MESS. I am no novice at using spray paints. I've been using them for 40 years. This is the most wastefull spray paint I've ever used. Blotchy uneven finish will cause you to have to go over and over it even when you think your done. If you stand back and look you will see "holidays" in the paint. If I had it to do over again, I'd choose a different color so I could buy a different brand. Never again, Krylon!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1andonlyme
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Fastest drying
1/19/2016

Customer review by Tommy

5.0 stars 1/19/2016 by Tommy
by Tommy

I'm not sure what the other reviews here are on about, Krylon is one of the only brands I trust when it comes to spraypaint. Like any job preparation is key, you need to make and prime correctly to get good finishes and spray in light coats to build up to the correct coverage, but once you know how to spraypaint you can get good results. The dry time with color master is nice, working in theater having a piece that can be finished the day before is key.

Tommy
Detroit, MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
A mess
1/20/2016

Customer review by nickus98

1.0 stars 1/20/2016 by nickus98
by nickus98

I have been using spray paint on furniture for years. I recently bought Krylon in black satin and it is very much a gloss. I can live with the gloss, but cannot live with the uneveness and bumpy mess that is now my filing cabinet. I have sanded and reapplied twice. It won't go on evenly. I don't even know what to do with this piece now.

nickus98
MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Stunningly poor product - absolutenly NOT as advertised
1/11/2016

Customer review by James

1.0 stars 1/11/2016 by James
by James

Used the gloss gumdrom followed by the gloss clearcoat. Was painting a basswood guitar body & this paint is absolutely worthless. Took months to dry but never did dry, paint melted n peeled off at room temprature. had to sand down to wood & respray multiple times. Directions on can are wildly inaccurate as krylons own "tech support" said to leave each coat 5 days between additional coats at which point it still wasn't dry a mere touch would leave fingerprints. laying it on a surface would leave deep gouges even on a completely smooth surface.

James
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Absolutely No Good
1/13/2016

Customer review by GranburyMike

1.0 stars 1/13/2016 by GranburyMike
by GranburyMike

Bought a can of this spray paint to paint the exterior of a doll house and it was absolutely worthless. Paint sprayed clear most of the time regardless of how much shaking was done and used the whole can before covering more than 6 square feet. I would believe the paint "went bad", if this is possible.

GranburyMike
Granbury, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
I love Krylon!
7/28/2012

Customer review by Dunwoody01

4.0 stars 7/28/2012 by Dunwoody01
by Dunwoody01

My wife decided all our outdoor patio furniture, including table, four chairs, and a wooden bench needed to be refinished ... I went with this Krylon product and am very pleased with the results. I got the old green covered with only two coats, it flowed out to a nice even coverage, it did not run easily and looks professionally done. Wife is pleased, I'm pleased. It did take three cans of paint to get both coats, but I think a lot of the reason was so many of the surfaces were rounded (table and chair legs) and it made it harder to not waste paint. However the only way to have avoided the bit of waste would have been to get a bucket of paint and brush it on. That was NOT going to happen. I love my spray paints! The directional spray head didn't make much difference to me, except when I painted the bench. It did help to be able to change the paint pattern when moving from the seat to the back.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dunwoody01
North Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year