Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 1.7 out of 5

1.5 stars

6 reviews | 1.7 out of 5

1.5 stars

6 reviews | 1.7 out of 5

17%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-6 of 6 total reviews
17%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Fastest drying
1/19/2016

Customer review by Tommy

5.0 stars 1/19/2016 by Tommy
by Tommy

I'm not sure what the other reviews here are on about, Krylon is one of the only brands I trust when it comes to spraypaint. Like any job preparation is key, you need to make and prime correctly to get good finishes and spray in light coats to build up to the correct coverage, but once you know how to spraypaint you can get good results. The dry time with color master is nice, working in theater having a piece that can be finished the day before is key.

Tommy
Detroit, MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
A mess
1/20/2016

Customer review by nickus98

1.0 stars 1/20/2016 by nickus98
by nickus98

I have been using spray paint on furniture for years. I recently bought Krylon in black satin and it is very much a gloss. I can live with the gloss, but cannot live with the uneveness and bumpy mess that is now my filing cabinet. I have sanded and reapplied twice. It won't go on evenly. I don't even know what to do with this piece now.

nickus98
MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Stunningly poor product - absolutenly NOT as advertised
1/11/2016

Customer review by James

1.0 stars 1/11/2016 by James
by James

Used the gloss gumdrom followed by the gloss clearcoat. Was painting a basswood guitar body & this paint is absolutely worthless. Took months to dry but never did dry, paint melted n peeled off at room temprature. had to sand down to wood & respray multiple times. Directions on can are wildly inaccurate as krylons own "tech support" said to leave each coat 5 days between additional coats at which point it still wasn't dry a mere touch would leave fingerprints. laying it on a surface would leave deep gouges even on a completely smooth surface.

James
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Absolutely No Good
1/13/2016

Customer review by GranburyMike

1.0 stars 1/13/2016 by GranburyMike
by GranburyMike

Bought a can of this spray paint to paint the exterior of a doll house and it was absolutely worthless. Paint sprayed clear most of the time regardless of how much shaking was done and used the whole can before covering more than 6 square feet. I would believe the paint "went bad", if this is possible.

GranburyMike
Granbury, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
terrible!
2/21/2012

Customer review by soccermom1985

1.0 stars 2/21/2012 by soccermom1985
by soccermom1985

this is terrible spray paint!!!i bought this very pretty color paint to go over several things for my daughters nursery. I had a wicker basket, picture frames, wooden letters, plastic embroidery hoops, etc... this paint couldnt cover any of it! the paint would run all down the sides and seem to diminish or splotch. After SIX coats on one picture frame the previous color was still showing through. The back of the can says it should cover 26sq. feet.... my 8x10 frame took an entire can and still needed more. DONT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY WITH THIS BRAND!

Was this review helpful? (5) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
soccermom1985
Would recommend to a friend? No
Looked like a murder scene
1/10/2012

Customer review by Delancre

1.0 stars 1/10/2012 by Delancre
by Delancre

I bought red paint for a chair and this was the worst spray paint I've ever used. Within one minute both hands and forearms were covered with red paint. The paint on the chair somehow managed to not cover the previous color, but also run down in streaks at the same time. I took a break and read over the can to see if I was missing something blatant but I was not. I tried two more times and after the same results I just threw the can away. I will be going to lowes and buying a different brand from now on.

Was this review helpful? (1) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Delancre
Would recommend to a friend? No