Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

2.5 stars

14 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

2.5 stars

14 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

43%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
8
1-14 of 14 total reviews
43%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

This product was better
6/30/2016

Customer review by George100

3.0 stars 6/30/2016 by George100
by George100

I paint probable 300 cans a year on traffic signal heads. This product was much easier to apply when it had the EZ touch 360 tip, paint came out much better than with the new (old) no runs-no drip tip. Please bring back the 360 tip or let me know were I can purchase replacement tips for the 100 or so cans I already have.

George100
Carson City, NV, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Recoat times don't mean anything
6/24/2016

Customer review by Dc123

1.0 stars 6/24/2016 by Dc123
by Dc123

I spray paint for a living and am very aware of how paint receipt times matter very much, as well as all the other factors like cleaning your surface after sanding, etc. I can basically never spray a second coat of this paint without peeling. It blows my mind how they have formulated this paint to make it so delicate to use. There goes 2 days work while I wait for everything to dry, then sand off all the krylon so I can use another paint and wait for that to dry.

Dc123
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Product!!!
6/25/2016

Customer review by SteveInTheTropics

5.0 stars 6/25/2016 by SteveInTheTropics
by SteveInTheTropics

I use this (cherry red GLOSS #52101) paint+primer on aluminum and fiberglass and it is GREAT! Color is great and product handling during application is great. Stays on perfectly... going on two years; still looks great. I continue to use it for various projects and I have had zero problems.

SteveInTheTropics
FL Right Coast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Would not Recommend
6/17/2016

Customer review by jmowry1975

1.0 stars 6/17/2016 by jmowry1975
by jmowry1975

I bought 3 cans. All were very poor. One can the color never came out, only clear spray. When i did get color out it dried gray and not black. Please bring back the paint without the primer in.

jmowry1975
Johnstown, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Horrible Product
5/15/2016

Customer review by Disappointed

1.0 stars 5/15/2016 by Disappointed
by Disappointed

I do a ton of painting projects, but decided to use this product because the color was exactly what I was looking for. Any other spray paint would have taken only a couple of coats of paint. This product has taken at least 5 coats so far and the color is still uneven! I've only completed half the project, and am thinking I will go ahead and use a different product to finish. The cost of this item, definitely doesn't make the project economical with the amount of paint you will need to complete. Very disappointed and will never purchase again.

Disappointed
Dallas, GA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Perfect Finish, No Sanding Required
5/17/2016

Customer review by Andres005

5.0 stars 5/17/2016 by Andres005
by Andres005

I used the gloss white to spray paint metal skateboard trucks. I sprayed about 5-6 coats because the drying time is so fast. After they dried, the finish looked like they were powder coated...way better than I expected. I know that I did not do a great job prepping the surface and the coverage was excellent.

Andres005
Aurora, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Worst spray paint EVER.
3/8/2016

Customer review by Yucca5

1.0 stars 3/8/2016 by Yucca5
by Yucca5

I have painted for years from small craft projects to major home projects. I can say that 100% this is the absolute worst spray paint I have ever used. 7 cans to paint two rocking chairs and it's still not completely covered. I assumed that having the primer with the paint, I could avoid the lack of coverage somewhat. I was wrong! I used Coral Isle over a light turquoise and after the first coat, it looked like a very fine mist of transparent pink over it. By the time I get them completely finished, I could have bought new rockers for what I will have spent in paint. Back to the store to get some more....DON'T BUY THIS PAINT unless you want your afternoon project to turn into 3 trips to the store and 2 days of spray painting. Very disappointed.

Yucca5
Midland, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
back to sanding again lost a day
3/20/2016

Customer review by landry

1.0 stars 3/20/2016 by landry
by landry

sand prime and 2 toats on plastic baby chair and it dint bond to it now must sand all over again ("/$%?&?%$/$) sorry for the blasfame but im not verry happy

landry
qc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Covers well, good price
7/27/2013

Customer review by LilCeez1

5.0 stars 7/27/2013 by LilCeez1
by LilCeez1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had a hard time finding this color, I am thoroughly satisfied and the price was great. Another great buy from Walmart.com

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LilCeez1
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Outstanding, glass-like finish
3/22/2016

Customer review by firecat

5.0 stars 3/22/2016 by firecat
by firecat

This is an outstanding spray paint in a can that can allow you to achieve a very controllable spray grade finish that is as good as anything you can achieve with 'spray' capability including rivaling professional spray guns. I achieve 'glass-like', factory finish with this paint which is why I want to share some insights. There has been some critical reviews of this paint that I believe are the result of the fact that the best method of application for this spray paint is a little different from Rustoleum spray paints for example (other products people are first used to). My experience with the Rustoleum products is that they go on heavier, and as an oil/enamel take a typically, very long time to dry (my experience is overnight). The heavier coat per application makes it harder to control the 'layered' spraying that achieves even coverage and glass like finishes. The ColorMaster goes on very thin but dries almost immediately allowing many subsequent coats in rapid succession (5, 10 minutes between the coats). If you try to achieve complete coverage too quickly it may run. Furthermore (my experience is with Satin white), the first or second coats hardly begin to turn the sprayed object to 'color'. Stay patient because you will see why this is an asset and not a hindrance when you get to the final finish! Recognize that after several applications, easily achieved with the fast drying nature of this paint, the color buildup will occur. Because the paint allows you to apply thin layers, you can achieve an even, very smooth finish and it is dry to touch in an hour! When objects are sprayed dust or dirt circulating in the air will stick to the surface between coats (unless you are lucky enough to spray in a 'clean room'). Also, you may think you prepared the surface for paint, but when the paint is applied certain imperfections that were not visible may now show up - this is just a fact of prepping and painting. With a Rustoleum product you have to wait until the next day to lightly sand it out! With the Colormaster, I can lightly wipe off any dust that sticks between coats because it dries to touch (this may be a 20 minute between coat application). I can also sand with say 400 or 600 grit between coats the same day (in an hour or so). Several coats of ColorMaster, say 4-5, a light sanding of 600 grit even with an orbital, and 2-3 final coats and I have glass - even on wood! Again, I cant do this with the Rustoleum - because its not even dry yet. Bottom line: the fast drying capability of Colormaster not only is an asset if you want to handle the work piece the same day - this fast dry capability allows you to tend to the surface between coats within minutes. Overall, I find the colors brighter and more appealing, and ultimate surface smoother, than any other brand. Note: always shake the can thoroughly and start the spraying on cardboard or a test object to make sure the paint is spraying smooth and not spitting. I find that the Colormaster has a short shelf life and if it sits too long 3-6 months an occasional can will 'spit' (i.e.; not spray smoothly).

firecat
United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Stunningly poor product - absolutenly NOT as advertised
1/11/2016

Customer review by James

1.0 stars 1/11/2016 by James
by James

Used the gloss gumdrom followed by the gloss clearcoat. Was painting a basswood guitar body & this paint is absolutely worthless. Took months to dry but never did dry, paint melted n peeled off at room temprature. had to sand down to wood & respray multiple times. Directions on can are wildly inaccurate as krylons own "tech support" said to leave each coat 5 days between additional coats at which point it still wasn't dry a mere touch would leave fingerprints. laying it on a surface would leave deep gouges even on a completely smooth surface.

James
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Fastest drying
1/19/2016

Customer review by Tommy

5.0 stars 1/19/2016 by Tommy
by Tommy

I'm not sure what the other reviews here are on about, Krylon is one of the only brands I trust when it comes to spraypaint. Like any job preparation is key, you need to make and prime correctly to get good finishes and spray in light coats to build up to the correct coverage, but once you know how to spraypaint you can get good results. The dry time with color master is nice, working in theater having a piece that can be finished the day before is key.

Tommy
Detroit, MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
A mess
1/20/2016

Customer review by nickus98

1.0 stars 1/20/2016 by nickus98
by nickus98

I have been using spray paint on furniture for years. I recently bought Krylon in black satin and it is very much a gloss. I can live with the gloss, but cannot live with the uneveness and bumpy mess that is now my filing cabinet. I have sanded and reapplied twice. It won't go on evenly. I don't even know what to do with this piece now.

nickus98
MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Absolutely No Good
1/13/2016

Customer review by GranburyMike

1.0 stars 1/13/2016 by GranburyMike
by GranburyMike

Bought a can of this spray paint to paint the exterior of a doll house and it was absolutely worthless. Paint sprayed clear most of the time regardless of how much shaking was done and used the whole can before covering more than 6 square feet. I would believe the paint "went bad", if this is possible.

GranburyMike
Granbury, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male