Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 5 reviews | 1.8 out of 5

2.0 stars

5 reviews | 1.8 out of 5

2.0 stars

5 reviews | 1.8 out of 5

20%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-5 of 5 total reviews
20%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Fastest drying
1/19/2016

Customer review by Tommy

5.0 stars 1/19/2016 by Tommy
by Tommy

I'm not sure what the other reviews here are on about, Krylon is one of the only brands I trust when it comes to spraypaint. Like any job preparation is key, you need to make and prime correctly to get good finishes and spray in light coats to build up to the correct coverage, but once you know how to spraypaint you can get good results. The dry time with color master is nice, working in theater having a piece that can be finished the day before is key.

Tommy
Detroit, MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
A mess
1/20/2016

Customer review by nickus98

1.0 stars 1/20/2016 by nickus98
by nickus98

I have been using spray paint on furniture for years. I recently bought Krylon in black satin and it is very much a gloss. I can live with the gloss, but cannot live with the uneveness and bumpy mess that is now my filing cabinet. I have sanded and reapplied twice. It won't go on evenly. I don't even know what to do with this piece now.

nickus98
MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Stunningly poor product - absolutenly NOT as advertised
1/11/2016

Customer review by James

1.0 stars 1/11/2016 by James
by James

Used the gloss gumdrom followed by the gloss clearcoat. Was painting a basswood guitar body & this paint is absolutely worthless. Took months to dry but never did dry, paint melted n peeled off at room temprature. had to sand down to wood & respray multiple times. Directions on can are wildly inaccurate as krylons own "tech support" said to leave each coat 5 days between additional coats at which point it still wasn't dry a mere touch would leave fingerprints. laying it on a surface would leave deep gouges even on a completely smooth surface.

James
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Absolutely No Good
1/13/2016

Customer review by GranburyMike

1.0 stars 1/13/2016 by GranburyMike
by GranburyMike

Bought a can of this spray paint to paint the exterior of a doll house and it was absolutely worthless. Paint sprayed clear most of the time regardless of how much shaking was done and used the whole can before covering more than 6 square feet. I would believe the paint "went bad", if this is possible.

GranburyMike
Granbury, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
worst ever
8/19/2012

Customer review by msgoodwrench58

1.0 stars 8/19/2012 by msgoodwrench58
by msgoodwrench58

I have used a number of spray paints in my time, and I picked up 2 cans of this blue and 1 can of this primer to refinish spots on my boat trailer. I shook and shook to get things loosened up and mixed up in the can, trying the primer first. What a mess! I have never had such splotchy spray paint! It looked like I took my brush and shook it! This stuff does not atomize correctly for the nozzle or something! I thought maybe it was that one can, but both the cans of blue were like that and also the can of primer. I won't be buying any more of this, and don't recommend it. I had paint splotches on my concrete drive from it dripping off the bottom of the can, I had paint splattered up my arms and hands, what a mess!

Was this review helpful? (23) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
msgoodwrench58
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year