Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 40 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

40 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

40 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
8
1-20 of 37 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
11/26/2011

Customer review by MissNatalieB

5.0 stars 11/26/2011 by MissNatalieB
by MissNatalieB

Well worth $20. Have had quite a few bluetooths and this one is one of the best. Very clear, several charging options included, different size earpads included. Also very comfortable to wear. No complaints at all. Great product. I keep this one in the car (also comes with car charger) as it is very simple to use. Very satisfied with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (52) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissNatalieB
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
So far, so good.....
9/22/2011

Customer review by Crossfire6

4.0 stars 9/22/2011 by Crossfire6
by Crossfire6

I was looking for an inexpensive device of reasonable quality that would enable me to have more than one mobile phone connected at a time. I knew that for $20 I probably should not expect too much from this Emerson, but so far I have been pleasantly surprised. Without noise-canceling technology I was concerned that background noise would be unbearable. However, even though it is noticeable (while driving in traffic with the window down) I have not found it to be enough so far as to be a major distraction. The audio (voice) quality both ways seems to be pretty good. Certainly not as good as some of the higher priced units, but still clear and easy to understand. All in all, this unit appears to be clearly worth the price, and it is a huge plus that the thing is really comfortable in the ear. I can barely tell it is even there, and it is also a smooth and snug fit. It does not feel like it is going to fall out and it isn't snug enough to be irritating at all. Also, it is absolutely great to be able to use it for my work and personal cell phones with the dual connectivity availability! That was the main reason that I was looking for a new device. Toss in the fact that the unit comes with triple charging capability (AC/USB/Auto), and multiple ear buds to choose from, and the deal is unbeatable. Those are my initial thoughts, but it's still early. Should anything occur that should be reported, I'll be back.

Was this review helpful? (37) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Crossfire6
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Comparing Emerson's Quality
5/2/2012

Customer review by jusnowlivin

5.0 stars 5/2/2012 by jusnowlivin
by jusnowlivin

The Emerson Wireless Bluetooth is of excellent quality! Compared to a Plantonics that cost a great deal more, I was stunned. My friends could not hear me from all the static or my voice would fade in and out using the Plantonics. There was also static that I heard using the Plantonics........Sooooooo frustrating!!! The Emerson had the clearest sound for me and with no complaints from my friends, I knew they were hearing me just fine! The ear-bud is the same size as all other brands, but with me having smaller ear openings, a smaller or more angled teardrop design would ease the pain of a long wear.

Was this review helpful? (26) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jusnowlivin
Worth for what it is.
12/4/2011

Customer review by TecknoRed

5.0 stars 12/4/2011 by TecknoRed
by TecknoRed

I really like this wireless bluetooth. but there is some flaws but nonthing very seriost. I use it on my phone an test it on first day an there was no problem. Not even the sound. so first post you may want to replace it. or your phone is the problem. When I read some of other people post they say that the sound was poor or the mic dosnt work at all. the question is.. was it the ps3 falt or maybe it the fat ps3 an not the slim? I tryed it on the ps3 slim an it work an the sound was very good as well. but this was tested on the voice changer an settings not on game play at this moment. but for the price they ask for I say go for one But the flaws are that you cant tell if someone is calling. There is a little echo (but very rare. but very notesable on the ps3 till you have the mic volume setting on 3 or lower.) An the two phone switch dosnt count on the ps3. But I like this blue tooth. an im still useing it now. an it better to buy this than a 50$ or higher for any other bluetooth there will be more info on if it usefull for ps3 gameplay an online chats

Was this review helpful? (25) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TecknoRed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Value Bluetooth!
3/25/2012

Customer review by clcflyer

4.0 stars 3/25/2012 by clcflyer
by clcflyer

I really like the small size, comfort, clarity and volume, those that said otherwise most likely did not have the settings correct for the volume. It does have a low alert sound for incoming calls, another person said it did not. I recommended it to a trucker friend and I hear him fine on the road, and he can hear me well too. It usually will last a week before charging, but I do turn it off when not in use. It is much more comfortable than most of those bulky earhook ones, or the big round earpiece ones. I have small ears so it is much more comfortable. This is my 3rd bluetooth, had 2 Plantronics before this one. This one has 3 chargers, a user's guide, an extra ear hook, 2 phone receiver capability & 3 sizes of earbud cushions. Great value for the price!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clcflyer
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Seriously GREAT buy!!!
8/12/2012

Customer review by BossLady35

5.0 stars 8/12/2012 by BossLady35
by BossLady35

I don't know what some of the other reviewers are talking about. This device is really great for the money! I can walk about 10 feet away and get a signal from my galaxy s 3 without the static. The bluetooth makes a little beeping sound in your ear when a call is coming in. The device also came with a car charger and wall charger and a usb port an extra ear buds in different sizes. The car charger adapter was a really great deal for me because I was about to spend 20 dollars to purchase an ac charger adapter to connet my sons galaxy s2 cellphone with my usb port in an effort to have 2 car chargers when traveling with my children. I highly recommend and will purchase as a gift!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BossLady35
Huntsville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worked perfectly!
9/11/2011

Customer review by FunnyBoy1972

5.0 stars 9/11/2011 by FunnyBoy1972
by FunnyBoy1972

The headset is very comfortable, it was simple to connect to my phone and it cancels out noises so i can hear the person talk easier(I have hearing aids which makes it very hard to hear)...it met all of my expectations and i was very impressed with it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FunnyBoy1972
Gainesville,GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/20/2012

Customer review by bluebonnet1

5.0 stars 9/20/2012 by bluebonnet1
by bluebonnet1

This prodoct is really great I read some reviews and was scared of buying this prodoct but I did't want to spend to much in some thing like this, but it is great for the price I rather have some thing that is not to expensive than to pay a ticket it works great you can hear and be heard with no problem and u do get a beeping sound when a call comes in I don't know why a lady said that she did't hear anything I love it. I almost forgot for people that have small ears like me it fits just great.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bluebonnet1
Del Rio Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this
10/25/2012

Customer review by mommyofthreeblessings

5.0 stars 10/25/2012 by mommyofthreeblessings
by mommyofthreeblessings

Pros: Great value-you get a lot for your money. Has several different sized ear buds--they have a small one that is comfortable in my ear (most are too big and hurt my ear) but they also have medium and large. I've worn it while taqlking to people for several hours and my ear doesn't hurt. Has an extra plastrc thing (that goes around the ear--I tend to break them). Has a USB plug in, reg outlet plug and a car charger. Has an on/off switch on the top so you don't have to hold the button down a certain amount of time to turn it off/on or connect it. Holds a charge for a long time. Cons: havn't found any yet. Like this one MUCH better than the last bluetooth I had.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommyofthreeblessings
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for a basic headset
9/20/2013

Customer review by par0thed

3.0 stars 9/20/2013 by par0thed
by par0thed

This particular Bluetooth device is very good as far as a headset....it does not allow one to listen music...This is strictly a telephone headset...but the sound is clear and others say the quality of what they hear is good as well...

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
par0thed
Sarasota, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NO ADP2 can't play music/media. NO mUSB charger
4/5/2014

Customer review by Adam199

2.0 stars 4/5/2014 by Adam199
by Adam199

pros: - small, light, fits well - it comes with plenty of accessories. 3 extra tips, 1 extra ear hook, a car charger, a wall charger. - inexpensive cons: - has a special charger. A bt headset in 2014 should come with micro usb. If you ever lose the tiny usb wire with a pin charger on the other side, you are out of luck. - this unit has NO ADP2 support and it can't play music/media via the headset only voice. (maybe some app can stream it, research it b4 buying)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Adam199
Salisbury, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
More than great for your money!
8/3/2012

Customer review by Bopperz

5.0 stars 8/3/2012 by Bopperz
by Bopperz

I bought this little guy and had no clue of how it would work or feel on my ear, but it works GREAT! I love the in ear design and it works perfect with my Octane phone..even all voice commands!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bopperz
Concord, New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Finally a almost perfect BT
2/12/2013

Customer review by talkayou

4.0 stars 2/12/2013 by talkayou
by talkayou

After several blutooths on many different phones, this one is the most user friendly. Dont let the small design fool ya. If you use blutooth alot, this is the one for you. This little guy is the most comfortable i ever had. The rubber boot fits nicely in the ear and range is descent, about 20 feet max. The earpiece is also comfy and flexible. My other bluetooths killed my ear but not this one, good for all day. This unit will pair device BT powered. The only vice i have is the little speaker is raspy. Turning the volume down will clear this up. Pairing the device is easy if you follow the directions to the T. The device has a simple tab off and on with no button to push, i love that. The battery is astonishing and will recharge in about an hour.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
talkayou
Canton Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/30/2012

Customer review by zshelly

4.0 stars 8/30/2012 by zshelly
by zshelly

so far no complaints....great little bluetooth with easy pairing.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zshelly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
i love this i never had a bluetooth
1/5/2013

Customer review by parislenea

5.0 stars 1/5/2013 by parislenea
by parislenea

i never had a bluetooth but this was very easy to hook up and hardly ever needs to be charged it is great for driving and even in your house if you dont want to hold your phone its great

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
parislenea
jamestown ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/13/2012

Customer review by talkiegirl

5.0 stars 12/13/2012 by talkiegirl
by talkiegirl

I love my Bluetooth headset. It works great on my cell phone and home phone. It is an added bonus to be able to hook both to the same device. For the price, you sure can't go wrong.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
talkiegirl
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exceptional for the price
12/12/2011

Customer review by JBSpiritWolf

4.0 stars 12/12/2011 by JBSpiritWolf
by JBSpiritWolf

This is the third in the line of bluetooth headsets which I have owned. Both previous headsets were Motorola headsets and cost considerably more than this one, yet neither was as clear as this one for the person who I am talking to. The sound isn't as deep and rich as I would like, but all things considered that is a minor issue. The headset isn't very loud when it notifies you of an incoming call, it would be easily missed in a noisy situation. I'm not a huge fan of how it sits in the ear, and I can easily understand the complaints of others regarding the rubber pieces. if you're either looking for a quick and cheap replacement while you search for one more to your liking, or you're on a strict budget, this is a good headset (at least when connected to a Blackberry).

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JBSpiritWolf
Canoga Park, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/3/2011

Customer review by UncleBubba

1.0 stars 10/3/2011 by UncleBubba
by UncleBubba

I wasn't expecting much for 20 bucks, but what I got wasn't worth $2.99. Though it synced flawlessly, the volume of this item is terrible. I was barely able to hear the 'speak now' prompt. It picks up back ground noise better than your speaking voice. Even turned up all the way, it's almost impossible to hear anything. Save the $20 and put it towards one that will actually be useful. Being unable to find my receipt, this thing has found a new home.....along the shoulder of interstate 81 where I through it out the window as I was driving.

Was this review helpful? (6) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UncleBubba
Mercersburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
7/2/2013

Customer review by hardworker71

5.0 stars 7/2/2013 by hardworker71
by hardworker71

i like this Bluetooth set for my iPhone.it was easy to set up and to use. I like the on and off switch. I would highly recommend this Bluetooth.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hardworker71
maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Product
6/7/2013

Customer review by Turtle812

5.0 stars 6/7/2013 by Turtle812
by Turtle812

So Simple To Setup and Use ...Short Charging [1-2 hrs] But Long Lasting [5-7 hrs] Continuous Talk Time ...You Use Your Computer USB Port To Charge It, Car and In Wall Charger ....Great Product

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Turtle812
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews