Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

13 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

13 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-11 of 11 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

3/16/2012

Customer review by tigermothe

5.0 stars 3/16/2012 by tigermothe
by tigermothe

The tubes work well for small punctures. You will need to know if your bike uses a presta (small) valve or a schrader (std) valve for the air filler.

Was this review helpful? (26) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tigermothe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
Tube is strong but valve stem connection is weak
7/30/2012

Customer review by DoctorDaddy

2.0 stars 7/30/2012 by DoctorDaddy
by DoctorDaddy

The tube met our expectations for reduced frequency of thorn puctures but the base of the valve stem is prone to early wear and air leakage which can't be repaired by patching.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DoctorDaddy
Klamath Falls, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
slime didnt work
6/1/2012

Customer review by tirechangeagain

1.0 stars 6/1/2012 by tirechangeagain
by tirechangeagain

I bought this for my mountian bike and wanted to have a sealant that would be tough, it said in the discription of the product and it said it would seal a hole 1/8th of an inch. well , that is false, I got a flat tire and it was just a little bigger than a pin hole and all that the slime did was leak out , like water and make a green mess everywhere. I would not buy this product again , I will look for another brand that has proven leak proof, like Bell.

Was this review helpful? (17) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tirechangeagain
Bedford, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
7/6/2012

Customer review by bmo22

3.0 stars 7/6/2012 by bmo22
by bmo22

I hit a bump hard and popped the front tube. Spun the wheel to try to get the slime to seal it and waited a few minutes for it to harden before using a hand pump. It still leaked air. I suppose this particular incident ruptured the tube more than it was capable of handling. Had to walk 7.5 miles to get home (I've walked that distance many times before so no big deal to me). I should mention that these tubes were on my bike for 9 months and had, I kid you not, over 1000 miles put on them before this incident occurred. On the plus side these tubes held air really well; I hardly ever had to air them up.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bmo22
Bloomington, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
8/5/2013

Customer review by babygrilz

5.0 stars 8/5/2013 by babygrilz
by babygrilz

I have purchased several bell tubes and they have gone flat as soon as I ride off the sidewalk. But my slime tube can take any terrain. I will never buy another bell tube again no matter how cheap they are. Its less $ in the long run to get the slime tubes.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
babygrilz
az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Stops small leaks and punctures
4/21/2014

Customer review by DesertDweller54

4.0 stars 4/21/2014 by DesertDweller54
by DesertDweller54

Ran over a small wire that punctured my regular tube. Replaced with Slime because i have had good results on other bikes with this tube.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DesertDweller54
Phoenix, AZ.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Here is to Hope!
12/15/2012

Customer review by Dawny262

5.0 stars 12/15/2012 by Dawny262
by Dawny262

I sure hope this works out as well as last one did. I put over 200 hard off-road miles on my last tire/tube set and I never had a flat with this tube and the Kevlar tire. I only had to replace it because I noticed the white tread showing through the tire. It is still holding pressure, and I hate to let the air out of it to replace it. This is a fine product, that is highly recommended by this off roader!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dawny262
Cocoa, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Haven't had any problems yet
7/9/2014

Customer review by Cande2

4.0 stars 7/9/2014 by Cande2
by Cande2

Got this for my son. We live in the country and it doesn't take long to get a whole in the regular tubes. Argo far we haven't had any problems.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cande2
Kempner, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Slime tube met expectations.
10/15/2012

Customer review by BiscottiJava

5.0 stars 10/15/2012 by BiscottiJava
by BiscottiJava

I have replaced two regular tubes on the front and the rear is still intact. I am replacing the front with a slime tube and buying an extra one for backup.

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BiscottiJava
Bryan, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
HORRIBLE
9/24/2011

Customer review by MONGOOSE2

1.0 stars 9/24/2011 by MONGOOSE2
by MONGOOSE2

BOUGHT THIS TUBE...WONT HOOK UP TO REGULAR AIR FILL UP WITH OUT A ADDITIONAL ATTACHMENT!!!!!!!!!!! PLUS THE STEM IS TOO SMALL FOR NORMAL BIKE TIRES!!! DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!!!!!!!!! I DID AND THREW IN THE TRASH!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (54)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MONGOOSE2
Would recommend to a friend? No
Out-of-box-failure
8/24/2015

Customer review by SJM0

1.0 stars 8/24/2015 by SJM0
by SJM0

Had very small puncture out of box (much less then 1/8 inch). Green stuff did not seal. Have been pumping air into it for an hour now and turning the tire every which way. The puncture wouldn't be as upsetting if the thing was "self-sealing" as advertised. Paid extra for self-sealing. Not pleased at all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SJM0
Would recommend to a friend? No