Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 69 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

69 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

69 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

66%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
20
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 stars
13
1-20 of 66 total reviews
66%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 66 total reviews
1-20 of 66 reviews
9/28/2011

Customer review by kucing

5.0 stars 9/28/2011 by kucing
by kucing

I used Clinique even better dark spot corrector for over a year now. with tax i paid at least $53.00!!!! and only works a little bit on my dark spot. i keep using it and hoping will get much better but I WAS WRONG!!!!! i have been using Garnier Skin Renew Clinical Dark Spot Corrector a week now and i can tell my skin a lot better now. this one it's works!!!! and i paid $14.00 plus tax!!! and Just wish walmart.com sale them. but i did get mine from the walmart store!! bye! bye! Clinique even better dark spot corrector!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (180) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kucing
illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Awesome product!
8/15/2011

Customer review by Rabiosa

5.0 stars 8/15/2011 by Rabiosa
by Rabiosa

This product is great, it is non-greasy and it absorbs on your skin, i love the smell, it has a very nice scent kinda like green tea. It makes your skin glow, i only used it for a week and i can already see a difference in my skin clarity and tone. I will buy this product again and again.

Was this review helpful? (215) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rabiosa
Boise, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Great so far
11/9/2012

Customer review by ash74

4.0 stars 11/9/2012 by ash74
by ash74
Walmart associate

I bought this product to try it for my acne scars. I have been using this for 2 weeks and see an improvement. My scars have become lighter. I will continue to use this product. I have tried several other home remedies for scars before with no effort.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ash74
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Walmart associate
This product works!
9/3/2011

Customer review by Jemmalene

5.0 stars 9/3/2011 by Jemmalene
by Jemmalene

I have used this product for a week and really see and feel a change in my skin. It is wonderful. The dark spots have lightened more than half and the texture of all my facial skin is younger feeling and smoother. I recommend it highly! I called my sister and she will buy it now.

Was this review helpful? (109) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jemmalene
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for Back Acne Scars
6/1/2012

Customer review by SmartCritic

5.0 stars 6/1/2012 by SmartCritic
by SmartCritic

I was looking for a good scar remover for back acne as I finally got rid of it, but was left with large dark scaring all over my upper back, neck and shoulders. Everything else I looked up was so expensive but this seemed reasonable so I decided to give it a shot. It's only been three days and already I notice that the scars have faded dramatically! My friends have even noticed a difference and I haven't even waited the whole month to see if its working. It's no more greasy then a normal lotion, it smells really good and doesn't change my clothes. I haven't used it on my face as I don't have scars there, but if you have back acne scars, this is a good product to use! I will definitely recommend this to people.

Was this review helpful? (35) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SmartCritic
E-town PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Works over time-
5/9/2012

Customer review by Hate2Shop365

4.0 stars 5/9/2012 by Hate2Shop365
by Hate2Shop365

Works wonders as an acne product as well! Does create peeling which is why spots and dark marks are removed. Did notice an overall improvement immediately but for permanent results this needs to be used daily for spots and over a long period of time. Smells great, like the applicator as it is small and the product is not wasted. Best used on clean face with no makeup as it makes a coat on top of the skin and if rubbed after it has dried it flakes. Recommend using this at bedtime only- Small tube - would be nice to have a larger size available. Even though this is a great product pretty pricey for the amount you get. Will buy this again!!

Was this review helpful? (29) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hate2Shop365
Des Moines, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
IT WORKS WONDERS..SERIOUSLY
2/6/2013

Customer review by randomnickname1233344

5.0 stars 2/6/2013 by randomnickname1233344
by randomnickname1233344

this is one product that actually does what it says, needless to say i am VERY impressed. i'm awful at picking at my acne, which leads to acne scars i cannot stand (not very smart, i know). i decided to give this a try; it's not pricey compared to other products and honestly within 2-3 weeks they got SO much better. apply it everyday, and i guarantee you WILL see results. (this is the first review i have ever wrote, that is how much i love this product)

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
randomnickname1233344
manhattan, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
smells awsome!!!
9/6/2011

Customer review by tinker0508

5.0 stars 9/6/2011 by tinker0508
by tinker0508

smells great and it doesn't irritate my sensetive skin. Feels really nice on and it doesn't make my face oily or sticky. My face does look more bright now but idk if its really working for my acne scars cause i'v only been using it for 3days now. But either way its a very nice moisturizer!!! :)

Was this review helpful? (66) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tinker0508
Houston, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:14 - 18
Dark Spot Difference within a Week
5/27/2012

Customer review by KiwiCali

5.0 stars 5/27/2012 by KiwiCali
by KiwiCali

(Age early 40's) I'm fair skinned, and am very cautious about what I put on it. I had a few very dark freckles that turned in to sun spots. Within a week of using this product, they began to lighten, including some uneven areas of my skin. I actually feel more confident about my skin, and have reduced the amount of makeup. The other day I went without, just using powder for oil. Fresh smell. Product adsorbs well.

Was this review helpful? (29) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KiwiCali
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Love It!
12/28/2012

Customer review by goldmami28

5.0 stars 12/28/2012 by goldmami28
by goldmami28

I've been using this product for five days now, and I can see the positive effects. First of all, it isn't greasy. It works as a daily moisturizer, so my skin feels baby soft. Plus, it smells like citrus green tea, not like a chemical. I notice my acne scars fading away, and I feel more confident. It says in a few weeks that marks should be diminished, and I am definitely a believer since my results are this good within the first week. I also use the Garnier overnight peel too to help correct those spots.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
goldmami28
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
OMG
11/17/2013

Customer review by vcunni20

5.0 stars 11/17/2013 by vcunni20
by vcunni20

This product is WONDERFUL. It helps fade dark spots and discolorations. It is also an excellent light weight moisturizer. It moisturizes without clogging pores, which is great because I have acne prone skin. I like the fact that I can use it all over my face vs. having to treat only the trouble spots, which can be time consuming. It also gives my skin a beautiful glow after I put it on. I'm always surprised when I receive compliments on how beautiful my skin is while wearing this product. That's when I think to myself..."This stuff must really work!", because I never thought of myself as having beautiful skin. I would definitely recommend this product, but you have to stick to the regimen to see results.

Was this review helpful? (17) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vcunni20
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Not an effective dark spot lightener
1/9/2013

Customer review by Tweener41

1.0 stars 1/9/2013 by Tweener41
by Tweener41

I used this product once a day for about half a year and my age spots did not lighten up at all, or if they did it was barely noticeable.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tweener41
RI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
10/27/2012

Customer review by tnttrina

5.0 stars 10/27/2012 by tnttrina
by tnttrina
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I noticed some of the age spots on my face appeared to be light the next morning, after the first use. It seems to have leveled off; but, I'm going to give it a few months to see if the results get better. The fragrance is very pleasant, and it is smooth, and creamy; but, not greasy. So, far, I love it. Thank you

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tnttrina
Shingle Springs CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It takes a while to work
4/2/2012

Customer review by Alamira

4.0 stars 4/2/2012 by Alamira
by Alamira
Top 1000 contributor

I have been using this product for a while, and it takes a while to work. Have patience, it does work. Some people recommend, just dabbing it on the dark spots, as it will lighten the skin around it. I just dab it all over the area, tho. The results are gradual. The dark spots are still visible, just not jumping out at you.

Was this review helpful? (20) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alamira
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Top 1000 contributor
A dream come true!!!
5/26/2012

Customer review by CLIFTON33

5.0 stars 5/26/2012 by CLIFTON33
by CLIFTON33

HI... im 33 years old, and i've tried so many products...this one , really works!!!... I have used this cream for 3 weeks and the difference is noticeable... my face skin is sooo soft and the dark spots are dessapearing ... Im verY happy with this product and I'm totally going to buy more and more!!! THANK YOU GARNIER :)

Was this review helpful? (24) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CLIFTON33
Clifton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Nice scent and doesn't irritate my skin
11/8/2012

Customer review by Saffron101

4.0 stars 11/8/2012 by Saffron101
by Saffron101
Walmart associate

I've been using this product for a almost two weeks now and my skin does seem smoother. I haven’t noticed if it's helping with the dark spots yet but I am hopeful. I have a couple that I wish would really go away. The directions say I should be seeing some results at about 2 weeks. But the scent is great. I've used other products similar to this one. It’s by far the best as at not irritating my skin and making it really soft.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Saffron101
San Francisco, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Walmart associate
All spots still present and accounted for.
5/19/2012

Customer review by craftyone23

1.0 stars 5/19/2012 by craftyone23
by craftyone23

Don't bother, I know for a fact Olay has a better product. It worked the last time I used it, and the spots didn't come back. Why didn't I buy it again? Couldn't afford it along with my whole order, thought I'd try somewthing cheaper, you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (29) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
craftyone23
Ma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
8/30/2013

Customer review by Caliwomen2013

1.0 stars 8/30/2013 by Caliwomen2013
by Caliwomen2013
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So far this product has done nothing to help my dark spots on my face.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Caliwomen2013
Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lighten spots first day!
10/8/2012

Customer review by KelReview

5.0 stars 10/8/2012 by KelReview
by KelReview

I was amazed at some of the negative reviews, maybe it works better on certain skin types? This product worked wonders for me. I have fair skin and 2 dark spots on my cheeks. Within 1 day of using this product it lighten them up. I am on day 4 and each day they get lighter and lighter. I don't even need to use concealer to hide them. I have used Clinque and Murad for dark spots and I didn't have any success with those products and triple the price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KelReview
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Already in love!!!!
10/12/2011

Customer review by Baby2012

4.0 stars 10/12/2011 by Baby2012
by Baby2012

I have alot of red and pink acne marks from being pregnant so i decided to buy this and try it now its only been a couple days but i love the product already it goes on so easy its absolutely perfect under makeup not to mention it smells soooooooo wonderful and the product is very lightweight. I will continue to use it for the next couple of weeks and i will keep reporting back!

Was this review helpful? (11) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Baby2012
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
1-20 of 66 total reviews
1-20 of 66 reviews