Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 90 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

90 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

90 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
42
4 stars
21
3 stars
2
2 stars
7
1 stars
18
1-20 of 87 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 87 total reviews
1-20 of 87 reviews
Awesome product!
8/15/2011

Customer review by Rabiosa

5.0 stars 8/15/2011 by Rabiosa
by Rabiosa

This product is great, it is non-greasy and it absorbs on your skin, i love the smell, it has a very nice scent kinda like green tea. It makes your skin glow, i only used it for a week and i can already see a difference in my skin clarity and tone. I will buy this product again and again.

Was this review helpful? (184) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rabiosa
Boise, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/28/2011

Customer review by kucing

5.0 stars 9/28/2011 by kucing
by kucing

I used Clinique even better dark spot corrector for over a year now. with tax i paid at least $53.00!!!! and only works a little bit on my dark spot. i keep using it and hoping will get much better but I WAS WRONG!!!!! i have been using Garnier Skin Renew Clinical Dark Spot Corrector a week now and i can tell my skin a lot better now. this one it's works!!!! and i paid $14.00 plus tax!!! and Just wish walmart.com sale them. but i did get mine from the walmart store!! bye! bye! Clinique even better dark spot corrector!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (147) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kucing
illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This product works!
9/3/2011

Customer review by Jemmalene

5.0 stars 9/3/2011 by Jemmalene
by Jemmalene

I have used this product for a week and really see and feel a change in my skin. It is wonderful. The dark spots have lightened more than half and the texture of all my facial skin is younger feeling and smoother. I recommend it highly! I called my sister and she will buy it now.

Was this review helpful? (92) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jemmalene
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
smells awsome!!!
9/6/2011

Customer review by tinker0508

5.0 stars 9/6/2011 by tinker0508
by tinker0508

smells great and it doesn't irritate my sensetive skin. Feels really nice on and it doesn't make my face oily or sticky. My face does look more bright now but idk if its really working for my acne scars cause i'v only been using it for 3days now. But either way its a very nice moisturizer!!! :)

Was this review helpful? (59) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tinker0508
Houston, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for Back Acne Scars
6/1/2012

Customer review by SmartCritic

5.0 stars 6/1/2012 by SmartCritic
by SmartCritic

I was looking for a good scar remover for back acne as I finally got rid of it, but was left with large dark scaring all over my upper back, neck and shoulders. Everything else I looked up was so expensive but this seemed reasonable so I decided to give it a shot. It's only been three days and already I notice that the scars have faded dramatically! My friends have even noticed a difference and I haven't even waited the whole month to see if its working. It's no more greasy then a normal lotion, it smells really good and doesn't change my clothes. I haven't used it on my face as I don't have scars there, but if you have back acne scars, this is a good product to use! I will definitely recommend this to people.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SmartCritic
E-town PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works over time-
5/9/2012

Customer review by Hate2Shop365

4.0 stars 5/9/2012 by Hate2Shop365
by Hate2Shop365

Works wonders as an acne product as well! Does create peeling which is why spots and dark marks are removed. Did notice an overall improvement immediately but for permanent results this needs to be used daily for spots and over a long period of time. Smells great, like the applicator as it is small and the product is not wasted. Best used on clean face with no makeup as it makes a coat on top of the skin and if rubbed after it has dried it flakes. Recommend using this at bedtime only- Small tube - would be nice to have a larger size available. Even though this is a great product pretty pricey for the amount you get. Will buy this again!!

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hate2Shop365
Des Moines, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
All spots still present and accounted for.
5/19/2012

Customer review by craftyone23

1.0 stars 5/19/2012 by craftyone23
by craftyone23

Don't bother, I know for a fact Olay has a better product. It worked the last time I used it, and the spots didn't come back. Why didn't I buy it again? Couldn't afford it along with my whole order, thought I'd try somewthing cheaper, you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (22) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
craftyone23
Ma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A dream come true!!!
5/26/2012

Customer review by CLIFTON33

5.0 stars 5/26/2012 by CLIFTON33
by CLIFTON33

HI... im 33 years old, and i've tried so many products...this one , really works!!!... I have used this cream for 3 weeks and the difference is noticeable... my face skin is sooo soft and the dark spots are dessapearing ... Im verY happy with this product and I'm totally going to buy more and more!!! THANK YOU GARNIER :)

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CLIFTON33
Clifton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dark Spot Difference within a Week
5/27/2012

Customer review by KiwiCali

5.0 stars 5/27/2012 by KiwiCali
by KiwiCali

(Age early 40's) I'm fair skinned, and am very cautious about what I put on it. I had a few very dark freckles that turned in to sun spots. Within a week of using this product, they began to lighten, including some uneven areas of my skin. I actually feel more confident about my skin, and have reduced the amount of makeup. The other day I went without, just using powder for oil. Fresh smell. Product adsorbs well.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KiwiCali
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I Love this product
6/28/2012

Customer review by WestFallsGirl

5.0 stars 6/28/2012 by WestFallsGirl
by WestFallsGirl

My dark spots were cleared within 2 weeks..

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WestFallsGirl
West Falls, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Already in love!!!!
10/12/2011

Customer review by Baby2012

4.0 stars 10/12/2011 by Baby2012
by Baby2012

I have alot of red and pink acne marks from being pregnant so i decided to buy this and try it now its only been a couple days but i love the product already it goes on so easy its absolutely perfect under makeup not to mention it smells soooooooo wonderful and the product is very lightweight. I will continue to use it for the next couple of weeks and i will keep reporting back!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Baby2012
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It takes a while to work
4/2/2012

Customer review by Alamira

4.0 stars 4/2/2012 by Alamira
by Alamira

I have been using this product for a while, and it takes a while to work. Have patience, it does work. Some people recommend, just dabbing it on the dark spots, as it will lighten the skin around it. I just dab it all over the area, tho. The results are gradual. The dark spots are still visible, just not jumping out at you.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alamira
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Disappointed
3/8/2012

Customer review by northtexasgal

1.0 stars 3/8/2012 by northtexasgal
by northtexasgal

I've been using this product for several weeks and there is no difference in skin tone or sun spots. Disappointed. It does not live up to the reviews I read on this site.

Was this review helpful? (13) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
northtexasgal
Allen, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No Results
1/16/2012

Customer review by Louboom1

2.0 stars 1/16/2012 by Louboom1
by Louboom1

I have used this product for a few months now but have not seen any change in dark spots. It smells good and is an okay moisturizer but not a good dark spot remover.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Louboom1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
would not use =(
5/15/2012

Customer review by DMTEXAS

1.0 stars 5/15/2012 by DMTEXAS
by DMTEXAS

i have used this product nightly for the past three mo and my skin is alittle brighter but i still have sun spot-age spots on my face =( so i switched to something else..

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DMTEXAS
hou,tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/18/2012

Customer review by PamelalL

5.0 stars 3/18/2012 by PamelalL
by PamelalL

I absolutely love this product!, as someone who doesn't leave reviews I felt obligated to do so! I have been using this product for a little over a month and have seen amazing results! Easy to use, lightweight, great smell and also non greasy. I expect within the next couple of months my spots will have completely faded.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PamelalL
Chicago IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great so far
11/9/2012

Customer review by ash74

4.0 stars 11/9/2012 by ash74
by ash74

I bought this product to try it for my acne scars. I have been using this for 2 weeks and see an improvement. My scars have become lighter. I will continue to use this product. I have tried several other home remedies for scars before with no effort.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ash74
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
7/21/2012

Customer review by Penney

1.0 stars 7/21/2012 by Penney
by Penney

I been using this for many weeks and the age spot is still the same. It does not work so don't waste your money on it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Penney
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
this stuff is good...
2/16/2012

Customer review by jammie1

4.0 stars 2/16/2012 by jammie1
by jammie1

this is a good product smells real good..but could be alittle less expensive..

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jammie1
brooklyn,ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/10/2012

Customer review by LadyBadger

2.0 stars 1/10/2012 by LadyBadger
by LadyBadger

I've been using this for a month, and while it IS a nice face lotion and DOES have a pleasant scent, it has done absolutely NOTHING to diminish my dark (age) spots. I will continue to use but, once it's gone, I won't buy again.

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyBadger
Muskego, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 87 total reviews
1-20 of 87 reviews