Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 96 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

96 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

96 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

65%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
42
4 stars
21
3 stars
4
2 stars
7
1 stars
22
1-20 of 93 total reviews
65%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 93 total reviews
1-20 of 93 reviews
Years of unsightly dark spots......going away.
2/20/2014

Customer review by MinxCato1

5.0 stars 2/20/2014 by MinxCato1
by MinxCato1

Greetings.....first let me say that I'm a product hopper, I want the results that the companies claim or I'm out....quickly. That said, I have more than 90% of my face covered in all sizes of dark spots from Cystic Acne.....never had to deal with that kind after acne before.....this kind left huge dark spots that normal foundation didn't cover. After about 10 months I started to look into better coverage makeup and then it hit...."why cover when I can get rid of the spots?" I've used others before and they worked slowly, blistered my face and were soooo expensive that the candle seemed to cost more than the funeral. I looked into reviews on both cost and effectiveness and I found Garnier Dark Spot Corrector and Over Night Peel....I am so impressed. Others see the change in my spots...in 3 weeks they are lighter and my skin is healthier....hardly any breakouts...I mean hardly. I just add some toner before I just the Over Night Peel. I happily recommend these products.

MinxCato1
Trinidad and Tobago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Awesome!!!
8/8/2013

Customer review by Janet23

5.0 stars 8/8/2013 by Janet23
by Janet23

I have used so many products prior, from prescription products to expensive products from major department stores and nothing worked until I used this product. I had many acne scars plus steriod induced Rosacea. My face was in a bad state. Within 2 weeks it got rid of all the red spots and dry patchy areas all over my face and left my skin smooth and noticeably different. I get compliments all the time from my coworkers about my skin texture. I am truly satisfied with this product and would recommend it to all. Even if there are no skin issues, it leaves your skin fresh and alive. Its a great moisturizer too, its like a second skin, its does not feel as if you are wearing anything on your face. I am not sure what I will do if they ever stop making this product. The only draw back is that I stopped using it for a week because I ran out and the dryness and red spots started to reappear but disappeared after about 5 days after started using it again.

Janet23
Queens, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Changed my life
5/22/2015

Customer review by photoreadytrina

5.0 stars 5/22/2015 by photoreadytrina
by photoreadytrina

I found this product surfing the web one night, let me say I am very a pretty caramel lady but confidence was shot because I had a face full of dark spots after acne all my life and picking and uneducated about it until I got older. ppl always said ur pretty despite your spots...but I wanted to be pretty regardless, long story short, I always gave up on products cause the results didn't seem attainable for me. I stuck with this because it was easy to use and it gave instant results. but on top of instant results id be happy to wake up and see the progress from the overnight peel, and I could every morning!! the vitamin c helped my skin as well, all these yrs I never knew what was underneath...but now I know and I cant wait to pamper my skin with every product they have for life!! im a garnier success story after trying everything else on the shelf, they saved the best for last cause this is it!!!! She's working it thanks to Garnier, MUAH!!

photoreadytrina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Moisture-sucker, acne-inducing
12/2/2013

Customer review by calabash

1.0 stars 12/2/2013 by calabash
by calabash

I bought this together with the Overnight Peel about 2 months ago, used as directed for about a month on my face which has dark spots from light sun damage along with a few dark spots from acne. Within the first week of use my skin was dried out and I started getting a lot of acne, normally I just have very minimal hormonal breakouts that clear up easily. I thought maybe it was because I switched to this product and my skin just had to get used to the change. But it's been 2 months and I'm still having the same problems. Whether I use them together as directed or use one or the other, it does not matter. My skin will both dry out, crack and be loaded with blackheads and a whole lot of whiteheads. For something that claims to do the opposite, I'm really surprised at the results I got. This was a big waste of money! I do not like the sticky feel this "moisturizer" leaves on my face #and that's on a clean, fresh out of the shower, face!#, in addition to the rough patches of skin. And dark spots? Why, they are still there! And the overnight peel is no different. Save your money, buy a tomato and sit infront of a pot of steam. You'll have better results.

calabash
MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Life Changer!!!!
5/31/2015

Customer review by McDreamy

5.0 stars 5/31/2015 by McDreamy
by McDreamy

This item is SUCH a life changer. It is AMAZING!! I'm 20 and thankfully over the acne phase. I have pretty good skin now, the only issue is those dang acne marks. I've been suffering from them for over a year now. I can never leave the house without foundation, and it was just getting to be too much. I felt like I couldn't even go to the beach without putting makeup on. After a night of searching online, I found this product. I've used it three times, along with the SPF 28 moisturizer and I could not be happier. I am already noticing that my spots are fading. My face looks so much more even. This item is a DREAM and I highly recommend it to anyone that needs help with acne scars. I am so excited for the results that I will receive with continued use!!

McDreamy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Wow! Highly Impressed!
11/7/2012

Customer review by Beaner

5.0 stars 11/7/2012 by Beaner
by Beaner

I've been suffering from cystic acne with severe breakouts for the past couple of months. I have tried everything. I bought the Dark Spot Corrector and the Miracle Skin Perfector last night. I used the corrector before bed and, Boom! just like that, the inflamation in my acne was completely gone when I woke up this morning. My face looks more evenly toned as well. I still have some red spots to work on, but knowing that this stuff works, i'm willing to be patient. The skin perfector is great also. Doesnt feel heavy or oily on my face. Looking forward to purchasing the facial cleansers. Great products!!!

Beaner
Pennsylvania, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great for My Tan/Brown Skin
10/24/2012

Customer review by Yoli

5.0 stars 10/24/2012 by Yoli
by Yoli

Coming from a multi-racial African American background I have dealt with dark spots on my complexion for as long as I can remember. I tend to get dark spots from any blemish, scratch, or insect bite I get (due to hyper-pigmentation). After a week or two of using a combination of the skin renew clinical dark spot corrector, & the skin renew daily moisturizer. I have extremely sensitive skin and many times creams labeled as hypoallergenic irritate my combination dry/oily skin. This product is the best thing I have ever used and I couldn’t be happier with the reasonable price as well. I use it religiously!

Yoli
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Worked for Me
2/15/2014

Customer review by KristiePoo

5.0 stars 2/15/2014 by KristiePoo
by KristiePoo

I hardly ever sign up to write reviews, but this product did the job, and I need to let other women know. My skin is very dry but my face is combination. I had a noticeable dark spot just below my cheek, after applying this product for about 2wks my skin was soft radiant, and the dark spot peeled away. A bump formed at first after the spot peeled away, but it eventually disappeared itself. I do believe it was the vitamin C that made my face look soft and radiant. Worked for me and I tried the product after reading good reviews from others.

KristiePoo
Anderson, SC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
okay but emits a strange odor
9/18/2013

Customer review by Buhren

2.0 stars 9/18/2013 by Buhren
by Buhren

I have been using this product since January 2013 and stopped in May. I have medium colored skin. It worked at first but stopped after a short while. I also noticed there was a weird smell coming from my face as the day went on I thought it was a different product but found that it was this one. I delt with it for a while to see if it would help my spots again but I couldn't do it anymore. Also, after a while the tube was difficult to get the product out of. And after reading other reviews I wasn't the only one having difficulties.

Buhren
California, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
amazing!
10/6/2012

Customer review by Homecomingisago

5.0 stars 10/6/2012 by Homecomingisago
by Homecomingisago

My 15 year old Daughter was in a panic because we were two days before her first Homecoming, and she was experiencing the worst breakout ever, after trying several different products, I read on makeup website, that Garnier products are top rated, well, I am here to tell you, Skin Renew Dark Spot Corrector, Clinical, did the job with AMAZING results, she is now confident enough to smile in all the pictures, as a matter of fact, she is letting us do a photo shoot before Homecoming today! Thank You, GarnierUsa!

Homecomingisago
Lakeland, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
AWESOME PRODUCT!!!
11/2/2012

Customer review by Garnierfan10

5.0 stars 11/2/2012 by Garnierfan10
by Garnierfan10

Thank you for this wonderful product! In my 42 years I've tried a lot of skin creams that claim noticable results but this is the first that actually delivered. I have been afflicted with adult acne and have tried just about everything to get rid of red marks that result from it. After using this for 2 days my skin was brighter and the red marks noticably faded. After 1 week- GONE! I was so happy I almost cried. Thank you very much for a fantastic product at a fair price. I'm a new Garnier fan!!!

Garnierfan10
St Louis, MO, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Impressed with results!
7/27/2013

Customer review by Chele70

5.0 stars 7/27/2013 by Chele70
by Chele70

I am so impressed with the results of the Clinical Dark Spot Corrector. I had a spot on my face the size of a dime and it is now about 1/8 it's original size. I wish I had taken "before" pictures to show my great results! I have recommended this product to several friends and would recommend it to anyone. My results did not happen overnight, but rather over a 14 week period. But, I also need to add, I only use it once a day instead of the recommended twice a day.

Chele70
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Surprising Result
11/16/2013

Customer review by 73AgingGranny

5.0 stars 11/16/2013 by 73AgingGranny
by 73AgingGranny

I used Skin Renew, Dark Spot Corrector , not for my face but for my body which had plenty of dark spots. Surprise was I rubbed it on a few moles I found once each day and after using two tubes daily my big moles are tiny moles..also, the big brown spot on my thigh has broken up into smaller areas and so I will continue to use this knowing that both these problems will disappear soon..thanks for a great product

73AgingGranny
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Disappointed
9/3/2015

Customer review by Aggie

1.0 stars 9/3/2015 by Aggie
by Aggie

I have used this product along with the Anti-Sun Damage SPF 28 Moisturizer religiously for over almost 3 months now, twice a day, and I don't notice a difference in the dark spots on my face. I'm really disappointed because I've heard such great reviews and I haven't seen any changes in my face like these women do.

Aggie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Love, love, love!
10/3/2013

Customer review by ChrisO

5.0 stars 10/3/2013 by ChrisO
by ChrisO

Your Dark Spot Corrector is fantastic!! I have considerable hyper pigmentation and "age" spots. The doctors suspect lupus. After one week using the Dark Spot Corrector, the spots faded dramatically. After one month, the large areas have broken up and are also fading. I just bought the hand lotion to use on my forearms where I have considerable damage. Fingers crossed.

ChrisO
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
VERY DISAPPOINTING!
11/12/2015

Customer review by ShoeQueen17

1.0 stars 11/12/2015 by ShoeQueen17
by ShoeQueen17

I used this product religiously for 4 months ... no real change - maybe VERY slight lightening! Like everything else I've tried, it didn't work. Would love to find a product that really works! :(

ShoeQueen17
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
fabulous
5/10/2015

Customer review by agomez710

5.0 stars 5/10/2015 by agomez710
by agomez710

I was a little skeptical, but after using all 4 dark spot corrector products my skin is dewy and glowing. It cleared my dark spots up and now my skin just looks healthy. I'm Mexican-American so any blemish I get just looks unnaturally dark. These products have worked better then other products I've tried!

agomez710
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Clogged my pore.
12/14/2015

Customer review by adssdf

1.0 stars 12/14/2015 by adssdf
by adssdf

I bought this product and wanted to treat my dark spots my acne gave me. I use this as a spot treatment but unfortunately it clogged my pore and gave me more acnes I need to deal with. As for the scent other reviews mentioned, It's not that strong comparing to Origins line.

adssdf
Waterloo, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
skin renew
9/22/2014

Customer review by saddened

1.0 stars 9/22/2014 by saddened
by saddened

I have been using the Skin Renew Dark Spot Corrector for 2 months and my dark spots have not faded at all. I use it day and night and have not noticed the spots lighten up even a little. I use it as directed and just put it on the dark spots but nothing.... Has anyone had good results from this product?

saddened
Would recommend to a friend? No
It really works!!
9/25/2014

Customer review by JMJA

5.0 stars 9/25/2014 by JMJA
by JMJA

After trying everything including prescriptions and no success, I tried this and after a few weeks there was an unbelievable difference in my skin. My whole family commented on how great my skin looked. The dark spots were finally fading. Thank you for making a product that worked!

JMJA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 93 total reviews
1-20 of 93 reviews