Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 94 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

94 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

94 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

66%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
42
4 stars
21
3 stars
3
2 stars
7
1 stars
21
1-20 of 91 total reviews
66%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 91 total reviews
1-20 of 91 reviews
9/28/2011

Customer review by kucing

5.0 stars 9/28/2011 by kucing
by kucing

I used Clinique even better dark spot corrector for over a year now. with tax i paid at least $53.00!!!! and only works a little bit on my dark spot. i keep using it and hoping will get much better but I WAS WRONG!!!!! i have been using Garnier Skin Renew Clinical Dark Spot Corrector a week now and i can tell my skin a lot better now. this one it's works!!!! and i paid $14.00 plus tax!!! and Just wish walmart.com sale them. but i did get mine from the walmart store!! bye! bye! Clinique even better dark spot corrector!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (173) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kucing
illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome product!
8/15/2011

Customer review by Rabiosa

5.0 stars 8/15/2011 by Rabiosa
by Rabiosa

This product is great, it is non-greasy and it absorbs on your skin, i love the smell, it has a very nice scent kinda like green tea. It makes your skin glow, i only used it for a week and i can already see a difference in my skin clarity and tone. I will buy this product again and again.

Was this review helpful? (209) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rabiosa
Boise, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Years of unsightly dark spots......going away.
2/20/2014

Customer review by MinxCato1

5.0 stars 2/20/2014 by MinxCato1
by MinxCato1

Greetings.....first let me say that I'm a product hopper, I want the results that the companies claim or I'm out....quickly. That said, I have more than 90% of my face covered in all sizes of dark spots from Cystic Acne.....never had to deal with that kind after acne before.....this kind left huge dark spots that normal foundation didn't cover. After about 10 months I started to look into better coverage makeup and then it hit...."why cover when I can get rid of the spots?" I've used others before and they worked slowly, blistered my face and were soooo expensive that the candle seemed to cost more than the funeral. I looked into reviews on both cost and effectiveness and I found Garnier Dark Spot Corrector and Over Night Peel....I am so impressed. Others see the change in my spots...in 3 weeks they are lighter and my skin is healthier....hardly any breakouts...I mean hardly. I just add some toner before I just the Over Night Peel. I happily recommend these products.

MinxCato1
Trinidad and Tobago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This product works!
9/3/2011

Customer review by Jemmalene

5.0 stars 9/3/2011 by Jemmalene
by Jemmalene

I have used this product for a week and really see and feel a change in my skin. It is wonderful. The dark spots have lightened more than half and the texture of all my facial skin is younger feeling and smoother. I recommend it highly! I called my sister and she will buy it now.

Was this review helpful? (107) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jemmalene
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
OMG
11/17/2013

Customer review by vcunni20

5.0 stars 11/17/2013 by vcunni20
by vcunni20

This product is WONDERFUL. It helps fade dark spots and discolorations. It is also an excellent light weight moisturizer. It moisturizes without clogging pores, which is great because I have acne prone skin. I like the fact that I can use it all over my face vs. having to treat only the trouble spots, which can be time consuming. It also gives my skin a beautiful glow after I put it on. I'm always surprised when I receive compliments on how beautiful my skin is while wearing this product. That's when I think to myself..."This stuff must really work!", because I never thought of myself as having beautiful skin. I would definitely recommend this product, but you have to stick to the regimen to see results.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vcunni20
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for Back Acne Scars
6/1/2012

Customer review by SmartCritic

5.0 stars 6/1/2012 by SmartCritic
by SmartCritic

I was looking for a good scar remover for back acne as I finally got rid of it, but was left with large dark scaring all over my upper back, neck and shoulders. Everything else I looked up was so expensive but this seemed reasonable so I decided to give it a shot. It's only been three days and already I notice that the scars have faded dramatically! My friends have even noticed a difference and I haven't even waited the whole month to see if its working. It's no more greasy then a normal lotion, it smells really good and doesn't change my clothes. I haven't used it on my face as I don't have scars there, but if you have back acne scars, this is a good product to use! I will definitely recommend this to people.

Was this review helpful? (32) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SmartCritic
E-town PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great so far
11/9/2012

Customer review by ash74

4.0 stars 11/9/2012 by ash74
by ash74
Walmart associate

I bought this product to try it for my acne scars. I have been using this for 2 weeks and see an improvement. My scars have become lighter. I will continue to use this product. I have tried several other home remedies for scars before with no effort.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ash74
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Works over time-
5/9/2012

Customer review by Hate2Shop365

4.0 stars 5/9/2012 by Hate2Shop365
by Hate2Shop365

Works wonders as an acne product as well! Does create peeling which is why spots and dark marks are removed. Did notice an overall improvement immediately but for permanent results this needs to be used daily for spots and over a long period of time. Smells great, like the applicator as it is small and the product is not wasted. Best used on clean face with no makeup as it makes a coat on top of the skin and if rubbed after it has dried it flakes. Recommend using this at bedtime only- Small tube - would be nice to have a larger size available. Even though this is a great product pretty pricey for the amount you get. Will buy this again!!

Was this review helpful? (27) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hate2Shop365
Des Moines, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love It!
12/28/2012

Customer review by goldmami28

5.0 stars 12/28/2012 by goldmami28
by goldmami28

I've been using this product for five days now, and I can see the positive effects. First of all, it isn't greasy. It works as a daily moisturizer, so my skin feels baby soft. Plus, it smells like citrus green tea, not like a chemical. I notice my acne scars fading away, and I feel more confident. It says in a few weeks that marks should be diminished, and I am definitely a believer since my results are this good within the first week. I also use the Garnier overnight peel too to help correct those spots.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
goldmami28
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome!!!
8/8/2013

Customer review by Janet23

5.0 stars 8/8/2013 by Janet23
by Janet23

I have used so many products prior, from prescription products to expensive products from major department stores and nothing worked until I used this product. I had many acne scars plus steriod induced Rosacea. My face was in a bad state. Within 2 weeks it got rid of all the red spots and dry patchy areas all over my face and left my skin smooth and noticeably different. I get compliments all the time from my coworkers about my skin texture. I am truly satisfied with this product and would recommend it to all. Even if there are no skin issues, it leaves your skin fresh and alive. Its a great moisturizer too, its like a second skin, its does not feel as if you are wearing anything on your face. I am not sure what I will do if they ever stop making this product. The only draw back is that I stopped using it for a week because I ran out and the dryness and red spots started to reappear but disappeared after about 5 days after started using it again.

Janet23
Queens, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Changed my life
5/22/2015

Customer review by photoreadytrina

5.0 stars 5/22/2015 by photoreadytrina
by photoreadytrina

I found this product surfing the web one night, let me say I am very a pretty caramel lady but confidence was shot because I had a face full of dark spots after acne all my life and picking and uneducated about it until I got older. ppl always said ur pretty despite your spots...but I wanted to be pretty regardless, long story short, I always gave up on products cause the results didn't seem attainable for me. I stuck with this because it was easy to use and it gave instant results. but on top of instant results id be happy to wake up and see the progress from the overnight peel, and I could every morning!! the vitamin c helped my skin as well, all these yrs I never knew what was underneath...but now I know and I cant wait to pamper my skin with every product they have for life!! im a garnier success story after trying everything else on the shelf, they saved the best for last cause this is it!!!! She's working it thanks to Garnier, MUAH!!

photoreadytrina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Dark Spot Difference within a Week
5/27/2012

Customer review by KiwiCali

5.0 stars 5/27/2012 by KiwiCali
by KiwiCali

(Age early 40's) I'm fair skinned, and am very cautious about what I put on it. I had a few very dark freckles that turned in to sun spots. Within a week of using this product, they began to lighten, including some uneven areas of my skin. I actually feel more confident about my skin, and have reduced the amount of makeup. The other day I went without, just using powder for oil. Fresh smell. Product adsorbs well.

Was this review helpful? (28) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KiwiCali
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
smells awsome!!!
9/6/2011

Customer review by tinker0508

5.0 stars 9/6/2011 by tinker0508
by tinker0508

smells great and it doesn't irritate my sensetive skin. Feels really nice on and it doesn't make my face oily or sticky. My face does look more bright now but idk if its really working for my acne scars cause i'v only been using it for 3days now. But either way its a very nice moisturizer!!! :)

Was this review helpful? (64) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tinker0508
Houston, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A dream come true!!!
5/26/2012

Customer review by CLIFTON33

5.0 stars 5/26/2012 by CLIFTON33
by CLIFTON33

HI... im 33 years old, and i've tried so many products...this one , really works!!!... I have used this cream for 3 weeks and the difference is noticeable... my face skin is sooo soft and the dark spots are dessapearing ... Im verY happy with this product and I'm totally going to buy more and more!!! THANK YOU GARNIER :)

Was this review helpful? (22) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CLIFTON33
Clifton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/27/2012

Customer review by tnttrina

5.0 stars 10/27/2012 by tnttrina
by tnttrina
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I noticed some of the age spots on my face appeared to be light the next morning, after the first use. It seems to have leveled off; but, I'm going to give it a few months to see if the results get better. The fragrance is very pleasant, and it is smooth, and creamy; but, not greasy. So, far, I love it. Thank you

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tnttrina
Shingle Springs CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
IT WORKS WONDERS..SERIOUSLY
2/6/2013

Customer review by randomnickname1233344

5.0 stars 2/6/2013 by randomnickname1233344
by randomnickname1233344

this is one product that actually does what it says, needless to say i am VERY impressed. i'm awful at picking at my acne, which leads to acne scars i cannot stand (not very smart, i know). i decided to give this a try; it's not pricey compared to other products and honestly within 2-3 weeks they got SO much better. apply it everyday, and i guarantee you WILL see results. (this is the first review i have ever wrote, that is how much i love this product)

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
randomnickname1233344
manhattan, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It takes a while to work
4/2/2012

Customer review by Alamira

4.0 stars 4/2/2012 by Alamira
by Alamira
Top 500 contributor

I have been using this product for a while, and it takes a while to work. Have patience, it does work. Some people recommend, just dabbing it on the dark spots, as it will lighten the skin around it. I just dab it all over the area, tho. The results are gradual. The dark spots are still visible, just not jumping out at you.

Was this review helpful? (16) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alamira
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
All spots still present and accounted for.
5/19/2012

Customer review by craftyone23

1.0 stars 5/19/2012 by craftyone23
by craftyone23

Don't bother, I know for a fact Olay has a better product. It worked the last time I used it, and the spots didn't come back. Why didn't I buy it again? Couldn't afford it along with my whole order, thought I'd try somewthing cheaper, you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (28) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
craftyone23
Ma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not an effective dark spot lightener
1/9/2013

Customer review by Tweener41

1.0 stars 1/9/2013 by Tweener41
by Tweener41

I used this product once a day for about half a year and my age spots did not lighten up at all, or if they did it was barely noticeable.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tweener41
RI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Already in love!!!!
10/12/2011

Customer review by Baby2012

4.0 stars 10/12/2011 by Baby2012
by Baby2012

I have alot of red and pink acne marks from being pregnant so i decided to buy this and try it now its only been a couple days but i love the product already it goes on so easy its absolutely perfect under makeup not to mention it smells soooooooo wonderful and the product is very lightweight. I will continue to use it for the next couple of weeks and i will keep reporting back!

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Baby2012
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 91 total reviews
1-20 of 91 reviews