Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 958 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

958 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

958 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
802
4 stars
106
3 stars
35
2 stars
8
1 stars
7
1-20 of 954 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 954 total reviews
1-20 of 954 reviews
Garnier Fructis sleek & Shine
3/6/2017

Customer review by Hair

5.0 stars 3/6/2017 by Hair
by Hair

This is my "go-to" hair product!!! I put it on my wet hair and brushing out is a cinch! When I heat style, it keeps my hair from becoming frizzy and I've noticed an improvement in the texture and reduction in split ends. The price is absolutely reasonable for the quality of the product! My teenager has thick, coarse hair like me and he loves it too! Go figure!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hair
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The best product for my hair type
6/5/2015

Customer review by AshleyS

5.0 stars 6/5/2015 by AshleyS
by AshleyS

Firstly, I feel I must explain my hair type. I have naturally curly hair that, when dried naturally without any products, is extremely frizzy and poofy, with deep waves at the crown of my scalp. However, it is not dry or brittle, in any way. When it dries, the curls don't define, rather they just look as though I touched a power outlet, then brushed it while dry. That being the case, I tried everything. Plain Moroccan Argon Oil, serums, Keratin treatments, you name it, it's been tested on this hair. I have even tried using products for women of color, ( I am Caucasian), which did not work for me either. One day I was in the grocery store and came across this and thought I would give it a try. That was about 6-7 years ago, and I have not used another thing since! After I get out of the shower, I apply it generously going from ends to roots (I have thick, long hair) and it dries leaving my curls defined, no frizz whatsoever, and absolutely no oily/greasy residue on my scalp! It smells awesome, too, which is a plus. As long as this product is on the market, I will not buy anything else.

AshleyS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Amazing for very Curly hair
12/6/2015

Customer review by Celene

5.0 stars 12/6/2015 by Celene
by Celene

I have extremely thick & curly hair and usually need to use multiple products. But with this, its the ONLY thing i use. I put it in while my hair is wet and allow it to dry in a towel for about 20-30 minutes. Then i take off the towel and my hair is practically styled! All i need a little more for touchup and im done! Amazing product. I swear by it

Celene
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I need this in a bigger bottle
1/12/2016

Customer review by MJayOli

5.0 stars 1/12/2016 by MJayOli
by MJayOli

I have super curly hair and no leave in conditioner works the way this stuff does. I need this in a super big bottle so I don't have to keep buying the small bottles. I swear by this stuff I wouldn't buy anything else for my hair.

MJayOli
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product and results!
1/15/2012

Customer review by Hannah92

5.0 stars 1/15/2012 by Hannah92
by Hannah92

This product WILL NOT leave your hair looking greasy! IT WILL leave your hair smooth supple and soft! (This is coming from someone with very frizzy and dry hair!) You will want this added to your cart!!! I fully recommend this product! - Thanks Garnier!

Hannah92
Mt Airy, NC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
What's not to love??
2/19/2012

Customer review by tinydancer82410

5.0 stars 2/19/2012 by tinydancer82410
by tinydancer82410

I had been looking for something to calm my frizzy hair when I use my 3-barrel waver. So, I decided to use something by Garnier Fructis since I don't use their products and they make a wide variety of products for "sleek & shine" hair. To be honest, I picked this bottle up and bought it because, hey, it was the cheapest thing on the shelf. You get MORE than what you pay for. When I first used this, I didn't want to use too much because usually leave-in conditioners make my hair oily. But when I sqeezed a little onto my hand, boy, it smelled GREAT! it's mouth-watering. I put it in my hair at night and woke up- it was not oily at all, but incredibly soft! That morning I decided to straighten my hair and it looked so much better and shinier than ever before. When I used my triple barrel waver it also looked much better! Absolutely NO frizz. I am super satisfied with this product and if you want shinier, softer, frizz-free hair, I HIGHLY reccomend this product. Garnier Fructis promised me "intensely smooth hair" and I got it <3

Was this review helpful? (103) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tinydancer82410
Stockbridge, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:14 - 18
This stuff is pretty awesome
6/10/2013

Customer review by Violet12

5.0 stars 6/10/2013 by Violet12
by Violet12

I am African-American with relaxed, thick, bra strap length hair. I was having problems with extremely dry and damaged ends. I'm really unsure how it happened but I had a lot of breakage, bad split ends and it looked like scraggly straw. For months, I didn't know what to do to save my hair. I bought garnier (the price was so good) but I had put off using it because there were other leave ins I wanted to try. I've tried so many other big names but this is the only one that's worked for me so far. I apply to my damp hair after washing, air dry and my hair is on it's way to being healthy again. The ends are no longer scraggly, look sleek and overall, my hair has a slight sheen to it. My hair is finally getting the conditioning it needed.

Was this review helpful? (76) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Violet12
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
This stuff is fantastic!
9/8/2013

Customer review by MaddieMotionless

5.0 stars 9/8/2013 by MaddieMotionless
by MaddieMotionless

Throughout my life, I have never used a leave-in conditioner before. I discovered how to use them around when I was 15. I remember going to the store with my dad and saw this. I asked him to buy it for me and so he did. The bottle lasts me a good 2-3 months. With my hair type, which is thick and curly, I only use about a nickel size and apply it to my ends on my wet hair after I ring out my hair and comb it out. I swear...this is a miracle. My hair has been so damaged in the past from flat ironing it all the time. I have learned to embrace my natural curls with this stuff because it leaves my hair smooth, soft, and shiny. I love the smell, too! It's got this light fruity scent that I really like so that's a bonus. I would recommend this product to anybody with dry, thick, brittle, damaged, curly, or wavy hair. This product seems to nourish my hair back to its original health. You have to buy it...NOW! Trust me on this....I'm on my 4th or 5th bottle of this stuff and I can't get enough! :)

MaddieMotionless
Allen, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
can't beat this!!
3/27/2016

Customer review by beautyjunkie

5.0 stars 3/27/2016 by beautyjunkie
by beautyjunkie

I don't usually use Fructis AT ALL on my long, dry and color treated hair but I'm re-buying this bc: -it soothes hair without weighting it down -gets rid of the frizz -super affordable under $3!!!!! -great amount of product (it really will last you forever) Just apply on wet hair starting from the bottom and working your way up with what's left on your hands. I personally don't go all the way to my scalp.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beautyjunkie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE it!
4/18/2012

Customer review by lilpigmouse

5.0 stars 4/18/2012 by lilpigmouse
by lilpigmouse

This is my new favorite leave-in-conditioner! It makes my hair smell so good and does an awesome job at taming my frizzies! I'm gonna get some for my friends who are having frizz problems with their hair.

Was this review helpful? (37) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lilpigmouse
Stevinson,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
great product
7/27/2012

Customer review by osikaniee

5.0 stars 7/27/2012 by osikaniee
by osikaniee

awesome for relax and natural hair. very moisturizing and conditioning. this is a great product for the hair, if you are not using any leave in or moisturizer just use this product and you will be good to go. The hair love this product.

Was this review helpful? (31) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
osikaniee
west chester
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Garnier Fructis Sleek & Shine Leave-In Conditioner
11/3/2016

Customer review by Patty

5.0 stars 11/3/2016 by Patty
by Patty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

LOVE this item. This leave in conditioner does not leave hair weighed down - and it is not greasy. An additional benefit, it smells good.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Patty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I like this!
8/13/2012

Customer review by Kjjj41

4.0 stars 8/13/2012 by Kjjj41
by Kjjj41

This is a good buy! I use the garnier fructis sleek and shine line of products and i particularily like this one because it keeps my frizz under control. i put a quarter size amount into my hand and then after ive taken a shower i apply evenly all around my hair. Then i blow dry it and it still looks nice. the only reason it lost a star is because you CANNOT put this product on your hair when its dry because it makes hair look flat and greasy which is too bad. but as long as you apply it when your hair is damp definitely a good product to buy!

Was this review helpful? (27) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kjjj41
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Age:14 - 18
My new favorite!
5/26/2012

Customer review by miisssy

5.0 stars 5/26/2012 by miisssy
by miisssy

I've used so many conditioners for my extremely dried/damaged hair and this is by far the only one that actually makes my hair feel so soft and manageable. I use it along with the Garnier Fructis Triple Nutrition Shampoo and Conditioner. I wont ever choose another leave in conditioner. I absolutely love it ♥

Was this review helpful? (40) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
miisssy
Whittier, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:14 - 18
LIFE CHANGING!!!
7/24/2013

Customer review by FindingGraceland

5.0 stars 7/24/2013 by FindingGraceland
by FindingGraceland

I have been looking for a product like this my whole life, living in the south with very high humidity, and course, frizzy, dry, but oily at the root hair. I have had problems with frizz my whole life and it intensifies in the summer due to the humidity. I have been using a leave-in conditioner for years without good results, so I recently did an internet search for "top rated leave-in conditioners", and the article first addressed hair types and matching a leave-in conditioner with hair type. The article then gave choices of leave-in conditioners for all hair types and this was the least expensive choice recommended for my hair type. I absolutely love this stuff and have mourned all the unfortunate years of frizzy hair without it. Previously, I used Infusium for years and wasn't pleased with the results, but I thought that it was a good as it gets without spending a small fortune for a professional product. While I'm sure Infusium is a great choice for some hair types, it wasn't a good choice for mine. The Garnier Fructis Sleek & Shine Intensely Smooth Leave-In Conditioning Cream leaves my hair soft, with beautiful shine, formed curls not frizzy waves. I had no idea it was possible for "ME" to have such beautiful hair by just conditioning and allowing it to air dry. The previous leave-in conditioners I've used left my hair oily, crunchy, or even sticky feeling upon drying and didn't seem to moisturize at all. This leave-in conditioning cream prevents frizz in up to 97% humidity. It's outstanding and I have been looking for a product like this for my entire 44 year life. I'm so glad the search is over. Just be aware that not all leave-in conditioners are for everyone, as I recently learned. Do your homework and get a leave-in conditioner that's made for your hair type. I can certainly recommend this product without any reservations to anyone with my hair type. Since my hair tends to be oily at the root, I apply this conditioner primarily an inch away from the scalp, down to the ends and it has worked perfectly me. Although the bottle is small it seems to go a long way. I am so glad it's inexpensive as I am on a tight budget. I use coupons and Fructis usually has a $1 off coupon available for their styling products which made this a $2 purchase. So if you're on a tight budget as I, this is another added benefit of this product. :)

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FindingGraceland
Dover, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
like it!!alwys my preference.
4/4/2012

Customer review by rosemerry

5.0 stars 4/4/2012 by rosemerry
by rosemerry

smells good. easy to apply. works too long. after applying, my hairs become super silky, soft and manageable. Always go for it!! . over all excellent..:)

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rosemerry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/30/2016

Customer review by BrittnyL

5.0 stars 5/30/2016 by BrittnyL
by BrittnyL

This was my most favorite product of all the fruit cries smoothing line. The creme smelled so juicy and sweet and went on so smoothly without leaving my hair heavy. In fact, I used it according to directions and even added a pea size more without any residue or greasiness. I used no other products while testing (such as oil or mousse) to really get the full effect of its working power. As someone who ALWAYS battles flyaways, I've pretty much given up on having super smooth hair.I've tried seemingly everything and have purchased even expensive salon quality brands with little success. Even with ones that worked, my hair was once again frizzy by the second day after washing. This cream actually worked! I went two full days between washings and still had smooth hair on the third day! I was shocked at the results the entire line of these products delivered, and especially the leave in cream. I am a huge believer now and will be a release purchaser! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

BrittnyL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Love it
8/21/2011

Customer review by alicia7tommy

5.0 stars 8/21/2011 by alicia7tommy
by alicia7tommy
Walmart associate

This leave in conditioner smell so good and works great keeping my hair soft.

Was this review helpful? (17) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alicia7tommy
USA North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Walmart associate
Perfect!
7/17/2014

Customer review by Marysun29

5.0 stars 7/17/2014 by Marysun29
by Marysun29

I love this leave in conditioner ! smells A M A Z I N G. I put a dime size in my hair a lot of times a day and it doesn't weigh your hair down or make it look greasy. it also helps for frizz if you have frizzy hair. Makes hair soft as well (: MUST HAVE!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marysun29
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Shine
12/20/2011

Customer review by cinlyn

5.0 stars 12/20/2011 by cinlyn
by cinlyn

I have long thick hair, it is always super frizzy. I have tried so many products and they either take away the shine or make my hair look oily. I have been using this daily for about a couple of weeks. The first couple of days I didn't notice a huge difference, but the last few days I have been getting compliments on my hair. It is smoother and shinier and it smells nice.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cinlyn
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
1-20 of 954 total reviews
1-20 of 954 reviews