Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 965 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

965 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

965 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
808
4 stars
107
3 stars
35
2 stars
8
1 stars
7
1-20 of 961 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 961 total reviews
1-20 of 961 reviews
Best Leave In Conditioner on the Market!
8/21/2017

Customer review by DarDar

5.0 stars 8/21/2017 by DarDar
by DarDar

I am 62 and have Color Treated, Dry, Thick Curl Hair. My Hair does not "Frizz" anymore. I apply to Damp Hair. Use a Widetooth Comb. Then Scrunch my hair.

DarDar
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Garnier Fructis sleek & Shine
3/6/2017

Customer review by Hair

5.0 stars 3/6/2017 by Hair
by Hair

This is my "go-to" hair product!!! I put it on my wet hair and brushing out is a cinch! When I heat style, it keeps my hair from becoming frizzy and I've noticed an improvement in the texture and reduction in split ends. The price is absolutely reasonable for the quality of the product! My teenager has thick, coarse hair like me and he loves it too! Go figure!

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hair
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The best product for my hair type
6/5/2015

Customer review by AshleyS

5.0 stars 6/5/2015 by AshleyS
by AshleyS

Firstly, I feel I must explain my hair type. I have naturally curly hair that, when dried naturally without any products, is extremely frizzy and poofy, with deep waves at the crown of my scalp. However, it is not dry or brittle, in any way. When it dries, the curls don't define, rather they just look as though I touched a power outlet, then brushed it while dry. That being the case, I tried everything. Plain Moroccan Argon Oil, serums, Keratin treatments, you name it, it's been tested on this hair. I have even tried using products for women of color, ( I am Caucasian), which did not work for me either. One day I was in the grocery store and came across this and thought I would give it a try. That was about 6-7 years ago, and I have not used another thing since! After I get out of the shower, I apply it generously going from ends to roots (I have thick, long hair) and it dries leaving my curls defined, no frizz whatsoever, and absolutely no oily/greasy residue on my scalp! It smells awesome, too, which is a plus. As long as this product is on the market, I will not buy anything else.

AshleyS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Amazing for very Curly hair
12/6/2015

Customer review by Celene

5.0 stars 12/6/2015 by Celene
by Celene

I have extremely thick & curly hair and usually need to use multiple products. But with this, its the ONLY thing i use. I put it in while my hair is wet and allow it to dry in a towel for about 20-30 minutes. Then i take off the towel and my hair is practically styled! All i need a little more for touchup and im done! Amazing product. I swear by it

Celene
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I need this in a bigger bottle
1/12/2016

Customer review by MJayOli

5.0 stars 1/12/2016 by MJayOli
by MJayOli

I have super curly hair and no leave in conditioner works the way this stuff does. I need this in a super big bottle so I don't have to keep buying the small bottles. I swear by this stuff I wouldn't buy anything else for my hair.

MJayOli
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product and results!
1/15/2012

Customer review by Hannah92

5.0 stars 1/15/2012 by Hannah92
by Hannah92

This product WILL NOT leave your hair looking greasy! IT WILL leave your hair smooth supple and soft! (This is coming from someone with very frizzy and dry hair!) You will want this added to your cart!!! I fully recommend this product! - Thanks Garnier!

Hannah92
Mt Airy, NC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
What's not to love??
2/19/2012

Customer review by tinydancer82410

5.0 stars 2/19/2012 by tinydancer82410
by tinydancer82410

I had been looking for something to calm my frizzy hair when I use my 3-barrel waver. So, I decided to use something by Garnier Fructis since I don't use their products and they make a wide variety of products for "sleek & shine" hair. To be honest, I picked this bottle up and bought it because, hey, it was the cheapest thing on the shelf. You get MORE than what you pay for. When I first used this, I didn't want to use too much because usually leave-in conditioners make my hair oily. But when I sqeezed a little onto my hand, boy, it smelled GREAT! it's mouth-watering. I put it in my hair at night and woke up- it was not oily at all, but incredibly soft! That morning I decided to straighten my hair and it looked so much better and shinier than ever before. When I used my triple barrel waver it also looked much better! Absolutely NO frizz. I am super satisfied with this product and if you want shinier, softer, frizz-free hair, I HIGHLY reccomend this product. Garnier Fructis promised me "intensely smooth hair" and I got it <3

Was this review helpful? (107) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tinydancer82410
Stockbridge, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:14 - 18
This stuff is pretty awesome
6/10/2013

Customer review by Violet12

5.0 stars 6/10/2013 by Violet12
by Violet12

I am African-American with relaxed, thick, bra strap length hair. I was having problems with extremely dry and damaged ends. I'm really unsure how it happened but I had a lot of breakage, bad split ends and it looked like scraggly straw. For months, I didn't know what to do to save my hair. I bought garnier (the price was so good) but I had put off using it because there were other leave ins I wanted to try. I've tried so many other big names but this is the only one that's worked for me so far. I apply to my damp hair after washing, air dry and my hair is on it's way to being healthy again. The ends are no longer scraggly, look sleek and overall, my hair has a slight sheen to it. My hair is finally getting the conditioning it needed.

Was this review helpful? (78) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Violet12
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
This stuff is fantastic!
9/8/2013

Customer review by MaddieMotionless

5.0 stars 9/8/2013 by MaddieMotionless
by MaddieMotionless

Throughout my life, I have never used a leave-in conditioner before. I discovered how to use them around when I was 15. I remember going to the store with my dad and saw this. I asked him to buy it for me and so he did. The bottle lasts me a good 2-3 months. With my hair type, which is thick and curly, I only use about a nickel size and apply it to my ends on my wet hair after I ring out my hair and comb it out. I swear...this is a miracle. My hair has been so damaged in the past from flat ironing it all the time. I have learned to embrace my natural curls with this stuff because it leaves my hair smooth, soft, and shiny. I love the smell, too! It's got this light fruity scent that I really like so that's a bonus. I would recommend this product to anybody with dry, thick, brittle, damaged, curly, or wavy hair. This product seems to nourish my hair back to its original health. You have to buy it...NOW! Trust me on this....I'm on my 4th or 5th bottle of this stuff and I can't get enough! :)

MaddieMotionless
Allen, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Yes! Yes! Yes!
8/31/2017

Customer review by Loki

5.0 stars 8/31/2017 by Loki
by Loki

Just buying and trying everything and nothing worked for my African American hair...until this! I love it!

Loki
Detroit, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
can't beat this!!
3/27/2016

Customer review by beautyjunkie

5.0 stars 3/27/2016 by beautyjunkie
by beautyjunkie

I don't usually use Fructis AT ALL on my long, dry and color treated hair but I'm re-buying this bc: -it soothes hair without weighting it down -gets rid of the frizz -super affordable under $3!!!!! -great amount of product (it really will last you forever) Just apply on wet hair starting from the bottom and working your way up with what's left on your hands. I personally don't go all the way to my scalp.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beautyjunkie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing!
8/19/2017

Customer review by Crystal_reyes97

5.0 stars 8/19/2017 by Crystal_reyes97
by Crystal_reyes97

I tried it for the first time and I am amazed at what a diffrence it made in just one wash! My hair definitely feels healthier, softer, and it smells sooooo good!

Crystal_reyes97
Bossier City, LA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE it!
4/18/2012

Customer review by lilpigmouse

5.0 stars 4/18/2012 by lilpigmouse
by lilpigmouse

This is my new favorite leave-in-conditioner! It makes my hair smell so good and does an awesome job at taming my frizzies! I'm gonna get some for my friends who are having frizz problems with their hair.

Was this review helpful? (37) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lilpigmouse
Stevinson,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
great product
7/27/2012

Customer review by osikaniee

5.0 stars 7/27/2012 by osikaniee
by osikaniee

awesome for relax and natural hair. very moisturizing and conditioning. this is a great product for the hair, if you are not using any leave in or moisturizer just use this product and you will be good to go. The hair love this product.

Was this review helpful? (31) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
osikaniee
west chester
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dear Garnier
8/6/2017

Customer review by Holly Shenan

5.0 stars 8/6/2017 by Holly Shenan
by Holly Shenan

I have been Using this Product for my Super curly Irish/Venezuelan hair since i was 13 years old, i am going to turn 20 on September 19th. I will have used this product for my ENTIRE Teenage Years, and more to come. :) Thank you Garnier, Holly~

Holly Shenan
Maryland, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
LIFE CHANGING!!!
7/24/2013

Customer review by FindingGraceland

5.0 stars 7/24/2013 by FindingGraceland
by FindingGraceland

I have been looking for a product like this my whole life, living in the south with very high humidity, and course, frizzy, dry, but oily at the root hair. I have had problems with frizz my whole life and it intensifies in the summer due to the humidity. I have been using a leave-in conditioner for years without good results, so I recently did an internet search for "top rated leave-in conditioners", and the article first addressed hair types and matching a leave-in conditioner with hair type. The article then gave choices of leave-in conditioners for all hair types and this was the least expensive choice recommended for my hair type. I absolutely love this stuff and have mourned all the unfortunate years of frizzy hair without it. Previously, I used Infusium for years and wasn't pleased with the results, but I thought that it was a good as it gets without spending a small fortune for a professional product. While I'm sure Infusium is a great choice for some hair types, it wasn't a good choice for mine. The Garnier Fructis Sleek & Shine Intensely Smooth Leave-In Conditioning Cream leaves my hair soft, with beautiful shine, formed curls not frizzy waves. I had no idea it was possible for "ME" to have such beautiful hair by just conditioning and allowing it to air dry. The previous leave-in conditioners I've used left my hair oily, crunchy, or even sticky feeling upon drying and didn't seem to moisturize at all. This leave-in conditioning cream prevents frizz in up to 97% humidity. It's outstanding and I have been looking for a product like this for my entire 44 year life. I'm so glad the search is over. Just be aware that not all leave-in conditioners are for everyone, as I recently learned. Do your homework and get a leave-in conditioner that's made for your hair type. I can certainly recommend this product without any reservations to anyone with my hair type. Since my hair tends to be oily at the root, I apply this conditioner primarily an inch away from the scalp, down to the ends and it has worked perfectly me. Although the bottle is small it seems to go a long way. I am so glad it's inexpensive as I am on a tight budget. I use coupons and Fructis usually has a $1 off coupon available for their styling products which made this a $2 purchase. So if you're on a tight budget as I, this is another added benefit of this product. :)

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FindingGraceland
Dover, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
love the smell and result!
7/18/2017

Customer review by Lawren

4.0 stars 7/18/2017 by Lawren
by Lawren

It is summer time and my hair needs a little extra moisture and this product provides it! i have thick curly hair and this product works well for me. I would very much recommend anyone to try it I mean it is only 3 bucks.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lawren
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I like this!
8/13/2012

Customer review by Kjjj41

4.0 stars 8/13/2012 by Kjjj41
by Kjjj41

This is a good buy! I use the garnier fructis sleek and shine line of products and i particularily like this one because it keeps my frizz under control. i put a quarter size amount into my hand and then after ive taken a shower i apply evenly all around my hair. Then i blow dry it and it still looks nice. the only reason it lost a star is because you CANNOT put this product on your hair when its dry because it makes hair look flat and greasy which is too bad. but as long as you apply it when your hair is damp definitely a good product to buy!

Was this review helpful? (27) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kjjj41
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Age:14 - 18
My new favorite!
5/26/2012

Customer review by miisssy

5.0 stars 5/26/2012 by miisssy
by miisssy

I've used so many conditioners for my extremely dried/damaged hair and this is by far the only one that actually makes my hair feel so soft and manageable. I use it along with the Garnier Fructis Triple Nutrition Shampoo and Conditioner. I wont ever choose another leave in conditioner. I absolutely love it ♥

Was this review helpful? (40) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
miisssy
Whittier, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:14 - 18
LOVE!
7/26/2017

Customer review by jillcee

5.0 stars 7/26/2017 by jillcee
by jillcee

I've tried so many leave-in conditioners and the more expensive one's don't hold a candle to this one. I have thick, long, slightly dry hair and this feels so amazing. Put it in when your hair's wet and it dries weightlessly! Smells amazing too.

jillcee
Chicago, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 961 total reviews
1-20 of 961 reviews