Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 948 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

948 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

948 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
793
4 stars
106
3 stars
34
2 stars
8
1 stars
7
1-20 of 944 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 944 total reviews
1-20 of 944 reviews
What's not to love??
2/19/2012

Customer review by tinydancer82410

5.0 stars 2/19/2012 by tinydancer82410
by tinydancer82410

I had been looking for something to calm my frizzy hair when I use my 3-barrel waver. So, I decided to use something by Garnier Fructis since I don't use their products and they make a wide variety of products for "sleek & shine" hair. To be honest, I picked this bottle up and bought it because, hey, it was the cheapest thing on the shelf. You get MORE than what you pay for. When I first used this, I didn't want to use too much because usually leave-in conditioners make my hair oily. But when I sqeezed a little onto my hand, boy, it smelled GREAT! it's mouth-watering. I put it in my hair at night and woke up- it was not oily at all, but incredibly soft! That morning I decided to straighten my hair and it looked so much better and shinier than ever before. When I used my triple barrel waver it also looked much better! Absolutely NO frizz. I am super satisfied with this product and if you want shinier, softer, frizz-free hair, I HIGHLY reccomend this product. Garnier Fructis promised me "intensely smooth hair" and I got it <3

Was this review helpful? (89) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tinydancer82410
Stockbridge, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/30/2016

Customer review by BrittnyL

5.0 stars 5/30/2016 by BrittnyL
by BrittnyL

This was my most favorite product of all the fruit cries smoothing line. The creme smelled so juicy and sweet and went on so smoothly without leaving my hair heavy. In fact, I used it according to directions and even added a pea size more without any residue or greasiness. I used no other products while testing (such as oil or mousse) to really get the full effect of its working power. As someone who ALWAYS battles flyaways, I've pretty much given up on having super smooth hair.I've tried seemingly everything and have purchased even expensive salon quality brands with little success. Even with ones that worked, my hair was once again frizzy by the second day after washing. This cream actually worked! I went two full days between washings and still had smooth hair on the third day! I was shocked at the results the entire line of these products delivered, and especially the leave in cream. I am a huge believer now and will be a release purchaser! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

BrittnyL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
can't beat this!!
3/27/2016

Customer review by beautyjunkie

5.0 stars 3/27/2016 by beautyjunkie
by beautyjunkie

I don't usually use Fructis AT ALL on my long, dry and color treated hair but I'm re-buying this bc: -it soothes hair without weighting it down -gets rid of the frizz -super affordable under $3!!!!! -great amount of product (it really will last you forever) Just apply on wet hair starting from the bottom and working your way up with what's left on your hands. I personally don't go all the way to my scalp.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beautyjunkie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This stuff is pretty awesome
6/10/2013

Customer review by Violet12

5.0 stars 6/10/2013 by Violet12
by Violet12

I am African-American with relaxed, thick, bra strap length hair. I was having problems with extremely dry and damaged ends. I'm really unsure how it happened but I had a lot of breakage, bad split ends and it looked like scraggly straw. For months, I didn't know what to do to save my hair. I bought garnier (the price was so good) but I had put off using it because there were other leave ins I wanted to try. I've tried so many other big names but this is the only one that's worked for me so far. I apply to my damp hair after washing, air dry and my hair is on it's way to being healthy again. The ends are no longer scraggly, look sleek and overall, my hair has a slight sheen to it. My hair is finally getting the conditioning it needed.

Was this review helpful? (62) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Violet12
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
This stuff is fantastic!
9/8/2013

Customer review by MaddieMotionless

5.0 stars 9/8/2013 by MaddieMotionless
by MaddieMotionless

Throughout my life, I have never used a leave-in conditioner before. I discovered how to use them around when I was 15. I remember going to the store with my dad and saw this. I asked him to buy it for me and so he did. The bottle lasts me a good 2-3 months. With my hair type, which is thick and curly, I only use about a nickel size and apply it to my ends on my wet hair after I ring out my hair and comb it out. I swear...this is a miracle. My hair has been so damaged in the past from flat ironing it all the time. I have learned to embrace my natural curls with this stuff because it leaves my hair smooth, soft, and shiny. I love the smell, too! It's got this light fruity scent that I really like so that's a bonus. I would recommend this product to anybody with dry, thick, brittle, damaged, curly, or wavy hair. This product seems to nourish my hair back to its original health. You have to buy it...NOW! Trust me on this....I'm on my 4th or 5th bottle of this stuff and I can't get enough! :)

MaddieMotionless
Allen, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Leaves my hair frizzy.
8/15/2016

Customer review by Jackie

2.0 stars 8/15/2016 by Jackie
by Jackie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's a Lightweight product that dries quickly. Didn't like that it leaves my hair frizzy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jackie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
8/12/2016

Customer review by sandysur

5.0 stars 8/12/2016 by sandysur
by sandysur
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use this leave in conditioner all the time and I love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sandysur
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/13/2016

Customer review by HollyG

5.0 stars 6/13/2016 by HollyG
by HollyG

At the expense of my wallet, I have used every product they make to help calm and tame my crazy, frizzy, coarse, thick, wavy hair. The smoothing creme I was previously using is from a well-known designer brand and I pay the price for using that product. I am so excited that I was sent the sample of the Garnier Fructis Sleek & Shine Intensly Smooth Leave-In Conditioning Cream because now I know that there is an equal (if not better!) product that won't break the bank. I'm definitely planning on buying this cream as soon as my sample runs out. The product is thick and coats hair well. There is no greasy or weighed down conditioner feeling left on my hair after using. The outcome was soft, shiny and ran easily through a flat iron for the perfect smooth look. I'm going to try watering down in a spray bottle for more even distribution! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

HollyG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not greasy
8/8/2016

Customer review by JLuvBug

5.0 stars 8/8/2016 by JLuvBug
by JLuvBug
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the best product I've used to tame my calics and wavy hair!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JLuvBug
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/29/2016

Customer review by CynthiaH

5.0 stars 5/29/2016 by CynthiaH
by CynthiaH

Garnier Fructis Sleek & Shine Intensly Smooth Leave-In Conditioning Cream is now a staple in my hair care arsenal! First off this stuff smells amazing (someone make a body spray to match)! My curly hair used to stay dull and full of frizz! But most 'leave in' products made my hair look greasy rather than helping it out in anyway! The Garnier Fructis Sleek & Shine Intensly Smooth Leave-In Conditioning Cream does NOT leave my hair feeling or looking greasy at all! What it does do is leave my hair frizz free and super shiny (when applied properly to DAMP hair). If I want to straighten my hair, I still apply Garnier Fructis Sleek & Shine Intensely Smooth Leave-In Conditioning Cream to my damp hair and allow it to dry. Then when I straighten my curls, my hair is OFF THE HOOK GORGEOUS - no frizz, amazingly soft and shiny! I can skip a wash if I am in a hurry and my hair still looks amazing, and stays frizz free! It is for coarse hair, so keep that in mind but I do highly recommend this to EVERYONE! I love LOVE LOVE it! It is on the cheap too and a little goes a long way so if your hair care routine has a budget this product is for you! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

CynthiaH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product
7/27/2012

Customer review by osikaniee

5.0 stars 7/27/2012 by osikaniee
by osikaniee

awesome for relax and natural hair. very moisturizing and conditioning. this is a great product for the hair, if you are not using any leave in or moisturizer just use this product and you will be good to go. The hair love this product.

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
osikaniee
west chester
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE it!
4/18/2012

Customer review by lilpigmouse

5.0 stars 4/18/2012 by lilpigmouse
by lilpigmouse

This is my new favorite leave-in-conditioner! It makes my hair smell so good and does an awesome job at taming my frizzies! I'm gonna get some for my friends who are having frizz problems with their hair.

Was this review helpful? (35) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lilpigmouse
Stevinson,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/11/2016

Customer review by NicholeH

5.0 stars 6/11/2016 by NicholeH
by NicholeH

I am in LOVE with Garnier Fructis Sleek & Shine Intensly Smooth Leave-In Conditioning Cream! I've always been a fan of Garnier, but hadn't tried this particular Sleek & Shine product before. After trying the sample I received from Crowdtap, I knew instantly this was for me! My hair is naturally straight, but is unfortunately very frizzy! The Sleek & Shine Intensly Smooth Leave-In Conditioning Cream makes my hair silky smooth & oh so soft! I love it! Without it, my hair is usually coarse & damaged looking. Using this product makes it look like I've had a professional treatment done! It's amazing! It even makes my hair more easy to control & style! I am absolutely adding this product to my daily hair care routine! I would definitely recommend it to anyone & everyone! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

NicholeH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/6/2016

Customer review by AlexandriaS

5.0 stars 6/6/2016 by AlexandriaS
by AlexandriaS

The consistency of this product is similar to a custard. I applied this to my hair after using Garnier Fructis Sleek & Shine Shampoo and Conditioner. My hair was gently wrung using a cotton tshirt. I applied this to damp hair starting from ends and working my way up to the root, from there I massaged it into my scalp slightly. After applying section by section I took a wide tooth comb and combed it out all over. My curls were/are GORGEOUS!! They appear silky, feel soft to the touch, and there's no frizz!! My hair has completely dried and not one curl is out of place. Using this will help retain the sleek, silky, shiny feel and look the shampoo and conditioner have fortified into your hair. I would definitely recommend this for anyone who wants lasting moisture and frizz control! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

AlexandriaS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/15/2016

Customer review by DanielaC

4.0 stars 6/15/2016 by DanielaC
by DanielaC

The best part about Garnier Fructis Sleek & Shine Intensly Smooth Leave-In Conditioning Cream was that it did not leave my hair feeling heavy or that a residue was being built up by the product as with most leave in conditioners. It helped quite a bit in maintaining my frizz as well and made my hair feel silky soft after it dried. It also seemed to help smooth it out when I air dried it leaving it sleeker than if I didn't have any product in it which helped when it came to styling since I didn't have to spend as long straightening my usually very wavy almost curly hair. I will definitely purchase this product again when my sample runs out. I liked it better than my CHI product that I've been loyal to for many years. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

DanielaC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/13/2016

Customer review by KatherineW

5.0 stars 6/13/2016 by KatherineW
by KatherineW

I am in love with this leave-In Conditioner. It is the best I have used in a long time. using it with the shampoo and conditioner makes my hair so much better. I am tired of struggling to brush through my long hair after every shower. I am tired of having to use a straightener after I blow dry it every day. Now all I do is brush right through my silky smooth hair and then blow dry it straight and go. No more frizzy unmanagable hair. I am in love with my hair and this leave-in conditioner. I will be using this set for a long time. I am so blessed to have had this opportunity to try this out for free in return for my honest opinion. I love it when I find great products that I could use. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

KatherineW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love this
7/19/2016

Customer review by trinisannie

5.0 stars 7/19/2016 by trinisannie
by trinisannie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product really works it takes the frizz out of my hair

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
trinisannie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/11/2016

Customer review by DonnaC

5.0 stars 6/11/2016 by DonnaC
by DonnaC

I am absolutely in love with the Garnier Fructis Sleek and Shine products! I love their Intensely Smooth Leave-In Condioner. I normally use high-end, salon brand hair products. I was cursed with thin, brittle hair. My hair damages easily even when I take the best of care. I deal with split ends and damage all the time. I am always on the lookout for a leave-in treatment that will help to repair my damaged hair, and make it look shiny and beautiful. As soon as I received my complementary sample of the Garnier Fructis Intensely Smooth Leave-In Conditioner, I used it immediately. I could not believe the results that I saw right after. I was able to blow dry and style my hair as usual. I can already tell a huge difference. My hair had more volume than it had previously. It was easy to style, and stay looking great all day. I cannot tell you how many compliments I received on my hairstyle. I know that some of my family members, as well as a few friends, have tried the Garnier Fructis Sleek and Shine products and have switched over to them as well. Use the Garnier Fructis Sleek and Shine line of products to get the best out of our hair! From now on, I am strictly going to use the Garnier Fructis Sleek and Shine products. Why buy high-end brands that cost more than my car payment? [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

DonnaC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hedy
7/18/2016

Customer review by Hedy

5.0 stars 7/18/2016 by Hedy
by Hedy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Perfect product for my Curley hair at a great price

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hedy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than Hair Gel
7/17/2016

Customer review by Judi516

5.0 stars 7/17/2016 by Judi516
by Judi516
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I loike this product very much and took the opportunity to include it in my order.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Judi516
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 944 total reviews
1-20 of 944 reviews