Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 141 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

141 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

141 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
103
4 stars
24
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 137 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 137 total reviews
1-20 of 137 reviews
What's not to love??
2/19/2012

Customer review by tinydancer82410

5.0 stars 2/19/2012 by tinydancer82410
by tinydancer82410

I had been looking for something to calm my frizzy hair when I use my 3-barrel waver. So, I decided to use something by Garnier Fructis since I don't use their products and they make a wide variety of products for "sleek & shine" hair. To be honest, I picked this bottle up and bought it because, hey, it was the cheapest thing on the shelf. You get MORE than what you pay for. When I first used this, I didn't want to use too much because usually leave-in conditioners make my hair oily. But when I sqeezed a little onto my hand, boy, it smelled GREAT! it's mouth-watering. I put it in my hair at night and woke up- it was not oily at all, but incredibly soft! That morning I decided to straighten my hair and it looked so much better and shinier than ever before. When I used my triple barrel waver it also looked much better! Absolutely NO frizz. I am super satisfied with this product and if you want shinier, softer, frizz-free hair, I HIGHLY reccomend this product. Garnier Fructis promised me "intensely smooth hair" and I got it <3

Was this review helpful? (64) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tinydancer82410
Stockbridge, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This stuff is pretty awesome
6/10/2013

Customer review by Violet12

5.0 stars 6/10/2013 by Violet12
by Violet12

I am African-American with relaxed, thick, bra strap length hair. I was having problems with extremely dry and damaged ends. I'm really unsure how it happened but I had a lot of breakage, bad split ends and it looked like scraggly straw. For months, I didn't know what to do to save my hair. I bought garnier (the price was so good) but I had put off using it because there were other leave ins I wanted to try. I've tried so many other big names but this is the only one that's worked for me so far. I apply to my damp hair after washing, air dry and my hair is on it's way to being healthy again. The ends are no longer scraggly, look sleek and overall, my hair has a slight sheen to it. My hair is finally getting the conditioning it needed.

Was this review helpful? (41) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Violet12
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
LOVE it!
4/18/2012

Customer review by lilpigmouse

5.0 stars 4/18/2012 by lilpigmouse
by lilpigmouse

This is my new favorite leave-in-conditioner! It makes my hair smell so good and does an awesome job at taming my frizzies! I'm gonna get some for my friends who are having frizz problems with their hair.

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lilpigmouse
Stevinson,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My new favorite!
5/26/2012

Customer review by miisssy

5.0 stars 5/26/2012 by miisssy
by miisssy

I've used so many conditioners for my extremely dried/damaged hair and this is by far the only one that actually makes my hair feel so soft and manageable. I use it along with the Garnier Fructis Triple Nutrition Shampoo and Conditioner. I wont ever choose another leave in conditioner. I absolutely love it ♥

Was this review helpful? (24) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
miisssy
Whittier, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great product
7/27/2012

Customer review by osikaniee

5.0 stars 7/27/2012 by osikaniee
by osikaniee

awesome for relax and natural hair. very moisturizing and conditioning. this is a great product for the hair, if you are not using any leave in or moisturizer just use this product and you will be good to go. The hair love this product.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
osikaniee
west chester
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I like this!
8/13/2012

Customer review by Kjjj41

4.0 stars 8/13/2012 by Kjjj41
by Kjjj41

This is a good buy! I use the garnier fructis sleek and shine line of products and i particularily like this one because it keeps my frizz under control. i put a quarter size amount into my hand and then after ive taken a shower i apply evenly all around my hair. Then i blow dry it and it still looks nice. the only reason it lost a star is because you CANNOT put this product on your hair when its dry because it makes hair look flat and greasy which is too bad. but as long as you apply it when your hair is damp definitely a good product to buy!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kjjj41
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it
8/21/2011

Customer review by alicia7tommy

5.0 stars 8/21/2011 by alicia7tommy
by alicia7tommy

This leave in conditioner smell so good and works great keeping my hair soft.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alicia7tommy
USA North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
like it!!alwys my preference.
4/4/2012

Customer review by rosemerry

5.0 stars 4/4/2012 by rosemerry
by rosemerry

smells good. easy to apply. works too long. after applying, my hairs become super silky, soft and manageable. Always go for it!! . over all excellent..:)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rosemerry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Shine
12/20/2011

Customer review by cinlyn

5.0 stars 12/20/2011 by cinlyn
by cinlyn

I have long thick hair, it is always super frizzy. I have tried so many products and they either take away the shine or make my hair look oily. I have been using this daily for about a couple of weeks. The first couple of days I didn't notice a huge difference, but the last few days I have been getting compliments on my hair. It is smoother and shinier and it smells nice.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cinlyn
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect!
7/17/2014

Customer review by Marysun29

5.0 stars 7/17/2014 by Marysun29
by Marysun29

I love this leave in conditioner ! smells A M A Z I N G. I put a dime size in my hair a lot of times a day and it doesn't weigh your hair down or make it look greasy. it also helps for frizz if you have frizzy hair. Makes hair soft as well (: MUST HAVE!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marysun29
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
5/20/2012

Customer review by LadybugRose

4.0 stars 5/20/2012 by LadybugRose
by LadybugRose

I honestly cant wear my hair down naturally. I only do so once my hair has dried at the top in a tight ponytail or if I straightened and/or curled it with an iron. I use this product while my hair is wet to control frizz and make my hair softer since its naturally brittle. Its also an alternative to mouse and extreme hairspray which is expensive but I needed to use to keep my hair in place even in a ponytail. Now I put this stuff in my roots and at the ends, put my hair in a ponytail and sometimes spray a small amount of light hairspray if its windy outside. I recommend this only for those who have tameable hair!

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadybugRose
Drumright, ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Frizz free!
9/14/2012

Customer review by jlopez0507

5.0 stars 9/14/2012 by jlopez0507
by jlopez0507

I've ALWAYS had a hard time loving my frizzy curly hair.. turns out I was using the wrong products! Decided to try since I had a coupon (I paid $1 something!) and FELL in LOVE! Tamed the frizz, made my hair super soft, and EASY to work with... It even left my second day hair looking great.. I'd definitely recommend :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jlopez0507
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
LIFE CHANGING!!!
7/24/2013

Customer review by FindingGraceland

5.0 stars 7/24/2013 by FindingGraceland
by FindingGraceland

I have been looking for a product like this my whole life, living in the south with very high humidity, and course, frizzy, dry, but oily at the root hair. I have had problems with frizz my whole life and it intensifies in the summer due to the humidity. I have been using a leave-in conditioner for years without good results, so I recently did an internet search for "top rated leave-in conditioners", and the article first addressed hair types and matching a leave-in conditioner with hair type. The article then gave choices of leave-in conditioners for all hair types and this was the least expensive choice recommended for my hair type. I absolutely love this stuff and have mourned all the unfortunate years of frizzy hair without it. Previously, I used Infusium for years and wasn't pleased with the results, but I thought that it was a good as it gets without spending a small fortune for a professional product. While I'm sure Infusium is a great choice for some hair types, it wasn't a good choice for mine. The Garnier Fructis Sleek & Shine Intensely Smooth Leave-In Conditioning Cream leaves my hair soft, with beautiful shine, formed curls not frizzy waves. I had no idea it was possible for "ME" to have such beautiful hair by just conditioning and allowing it to air dry. The previous leave-in conditioners I've used left my hair oily, crunchy, or even sticky feeling upon drying and didn't seem to moisturize at all. This leave-in conditioning cream prevents frizz in up to 97% humidity. It's outstanding and I have been looking for a product like this for my entire 44 year life. I'm so glad the search is over. Just be aware that not all leave-in conditioners are for everyone, as I recently learned. Do your homework and get a leave-in conditioner that's made for your hair type. I can certainly recommend this product without any reservations to anyone with my hair type. Since my hair tends to be oily at the root, I apply this conditioner primarily an inch away from the scalp, down to the ends and it has worked perfectly me. Although the bottle is small it seems to go a long way. I am so glad it's inexpensive as I am on a tight budget. I use coupons and Fructis usually has a $1 off coupon available for their styling products which made this a $2 purchase. So if you're on a tight budget as I, this is another added benefit of this product. :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FindingGraceland
Dover, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good condition
6/11/2012

Customer review by MsWood26

5.0 stars 6/11/2012 by MsWood26
by MsWood26

We all use this in the family. The value is great and the quality. I definitely recommend it, specially for guys that doesn't like to use gel in the hair (like my husband), this will leave your hair shining and fresh all times.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsWood26
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value
10/2/2012

Customer review by rivercitymom

5.0 stars 10/2/2012 by rivercitymom
by rivercitymom

This stuff is great....I use it on my daughter's wavy hair and it keeps it managable, straighter and keeps the frizz away. It never makes her hair greasy, either. I use it sometimes, too, and really like it. It smells good, too.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rivercitymom
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love love love!
2/7/2015

Customer review by Sabrina

5.0 stars 2/7/2015 by Sabrina
by Sabrina

This is honestly one of the best leave-in conditioner that I own. I have bought this a year ago and it is almost done now. I love how it makes my hair feel. I love how it makes my hair bouncy and adds the shine. The smell is also amazing. If you have fine hair like me a little bit goes a long way and it will last you forever.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sabrina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Re-formulation was a bad idea
3/6/2012

Customer review by tunedoc

3.0 stars 3/6/2012 by tunedoc
by tunedoc

I have used this conditioner for years and it worked great for me. But it was recently reformulated and now causes my scalp to itch and flake. I have to be careful what I use on my skin because I have a tendency toward contact allergies. Too bad. Now I'll have to find a new leave-in conditioner.

Was this review helpful? (6) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tunedoc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love, love, love!
7/26/2012

Customer review by wuvmyteddybear

5.0 stars 7/26/2012 by wuvmyteddybear
by wuvmyteddybear

I love this product! I use a wet to dry straightener that makes my hair slightly frizzy. When I put this in my hair either before or after, it keeps the frizz away and leaves mt hair sleek and smooth. It smells really good too! I would definitely recommend this to any of my friends and family!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wuvmyteddybear
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
works really well
9/1/2012

Customer review by madmodgirl

5.0 stars 9/1/2012 by madmodgirl
by madmodgirl

I have really curly black hair and this helped keep it from getting frizzy when I get it braided or press it and it moisturizes it really well. Overall it's a really good product all though it's expensive for that small of a bottle

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
madmodgirl
Los Angeles,California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Conditioner
4/10/2012

Customer review by ChicaLinda

5.0 stars 4/10/2012 by ChicaLinda
by ChicaLinda

This is a great leav-in conditioner. I apply on hair while wet and it keeps my hair smelling good and less frizzy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChicaLinda
Gainesville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 137 total reviews
1-20 of 137 reviews