Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 958 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

958 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

958 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
802
4 stars
106
3 stars
35
2 stars
8
1 stars
7
1-20 of 954 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 954 total reviews
1-20 of 954 reviews
Exceptional! Fantastic!
2/9/2017

Customer review by Skater 88er

5.0 stars 2/9/2017 by Skater 88er
by Skater 88er

Tried Every Product on the market. I am 54-Nothing has ever worked. The products that did work were somewhere along the line discontinued. Stock up on this-Before it is gone, I am going to buy every last bottle, everywhere.

Skater 88er
Portland, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
great for a "woman of age"
1/31/2017

Customer review by birdlegs1

5.0 stars 1/31/2017 by birdlegs1
by birdlegs1

yes i am a "woman of age" that leaves me with dry brittle hair and frizzys i just discovered cowashing(at my age) although that does help depending on what kind of conditioner i use i still need help with fly away hair so garnier leave in conditioner is my go to for frizz,flyaway,detangling,fragrance just about everything a leave in is supposed to be! not heavy and leaves my hair soft and shiny just like it says! i'll never stop using this wonderful product!

birdlegs1
atlanta ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This stuff is fantastic!
9/8/2013

Customer review by MaddieMotionless

5.0 stars 9/8/2013 by MaddieMotionless
by MaddieMotionless

Throughout my life, I have never used a leave-in conditioner before. I discovered how to use them around when I was 15. I remember going to the store with my dad and saw this. I asked him to buy it for me and so he did. The bottle lasts me a good 2-3 months. With my hair type, which is thick and curly, I only use about a nickel size and apply it to my ends on my wet hair after I ring out my hair and comb it out. I swear...this is a miracle. My hair has been so damaged in the past from flat ironing it all the time. I have learned to embrace my natural curls with this stuff because it leaves my hair smooth, soft, and shiny. I love the smell, too! It's got this light fruity scent that I really like so that's a bonus. I would recommend this product to anybody with dry, thick, brittle, damaged, curly, or wavy hair. This product seems to nourish my hair back to its original health. You have to buy it...NOW! Trust me on this....I'm on my 4th or 5th bottle of this stuff and I can't get enough! :)

MaddieMotionless
Allen, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
WORDS CAN NOT DESCRIBE
1/30/2017

Customer review by Bkisdabest

5.0 stars 1/30/2017 by Bkisdabest
by Bkisdabest

OMG THIS WORKS SO WELL I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT BUY IT

Bkisdabest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/30/2016

Customer review by BrittnyL

5.0 stars 5/30/2016 by BrittnyL
by BrittnyL

This was my most favorite product of all the fruit cries smoothing line. The creme smelled so juicy and sweet and went on so smoothly without leaving my hair heavy. In fact, I used it according to directions and even added a pea size more without any residue or greasiness. I used no other products while testing (such as oil or mousse) to really get the full effect of its working power. As someone who ALWAYS battles flyaways, I've pretty much given up on having super smooth hair.I've tried seemingly everything and have purchased even expensive salon quality brands with little success. Even with ones that worked, my hair was once again frizzy by the second day after washing. This cream actually worked! I went two full days between washings and still had smooth hair on the third day! I was shocked at the results the entire line of these products delivered, and especially the leave in cream. I am a huge believer now and will be a release purchaser! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

BrittnyL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome and inexpensive
11/5/2016

Customer review by Bonnie G

5.0 stars 11/5/2016 by Bonnie G
by Bonnie G

I have been using the sleek and shine leave in conditoner since I noticed it on the shelves. All three of my daughters use it and I recommend it whenever possible. It's one of those cheap amazing products that are great for any type of hair. My spouse uses it in his beard as well for softness...which I beg daily to be cut! lol I have tried the yellow bottle of leave in conditioner for curls. My middle daughter has curly hair and it is pretty awesome and the smell is wonderful. But I went right back to my original green bottle. Love this product!

Bonnie G
Rock Hill, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
The best product for my hair type
6/5/2015

Customer review by AshleyS

5.0 stars 6/5/2015 by AshleyS
by AshleyS

Firstly, I feel I must explain my hair type. I have naturally curly hair that, when dried naturally without any products, is extremely frizzy and poofy, with deep waves at the crown of my scalp. However, it is not dry or brittle, in any way. When it dries, the curls don't define, rather they just look as though I touched a power outlet, then brushed it while dry. That being the case, I tried everything. Plain Moroccan Argon Oil, serums, Keratin treatments, you name it, it's been tested on this hair. I have even tried using products for women of color, ( I am Caucasian), which did not work for me either. One day I was in the grocery store and came across this and thought I would give it a try. That was about 6-7 years ago, and I have not used another thing since! After I get out of the shower, I apply it generously going from ends to roots (I have thick, long hair) and it dries leaving my curls defined, no frizz whatsoever, and absolutely no oily/greasy residue on my scalp! It smells awesome, too, which is a plus. As long as this product is on the market, I will not buy anything else.

AshleyS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
5/29/2016

Customer review by CynthiaH

5.0 stars 5/29/2016 by CynthiaH
by CynthiaH

Garnier Fructis Sleek & Shine Intensly Smooth Leave-In Conditioning Cream is now a staple in my hair care arsenal! First off this stuff smells amazing (someone make a body spray to match)! My curly hair used to stay dull and full of frizz! But most 'leave in' products made my hair look greasy rather than helping it out in anyway! The Garnier Fructis Sleek & Shine Intensly Smooth Leave-In Conditioning Cream does NOT leave my hair feeling or looking greasy at all! What it does do is leave my hair frizz free and super shiny (when applied properly to DAMP hair). If I want to straighten my hair, I still apply Garnier Fructis Sleek & Shine Intensely Smooth Leave-In Conditioning Cream to my damp hair and allow it to dry. Then when I straighten my curls, my hair is OFF THE HOOK GORGEOUS - no frizz, amazingly soft and shiny! I can skip a wash if I am in a hurry and my hair still looks amazing, and stays frizz free! It is for coarse hair, so keep that in mind but I do highly recommend this to EVERYONE! I love LOVE LOVE it! It is on the cheap too and a little goes a long way so if your hair care routine has a budget this product is for you! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

CynthiaH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/13/2016

Customer review by HollyG

5.0 stars 6/13/2016 by HollyG
by HollyG

At the expense of my wallet, I have used every product they make to help calm and tame my crazy, frizzy, coarse, thick, wavy hair. The smoothing creme I was previously using is from a well-known designer brand and I pay the price for using that product. I am so excited that I was sent the sample of the Garnier Fructis Sleek & Shine Intensly Smooth Leave-In Conditioning Cream because now I know that there is an equal (if not better!) product that won't break the bank. I'm definitely planning on buying this cream as soon as my sample runs out. The product is thick and coats hair well. There is no greasy or weighed down conditioner feeling left on my hair after using. The outcome was soft, shiny and ran easily through a flat iron for the perfect smooth look. I'm going to try watering down in a spray bottle for more even distribution! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

HollyG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Without it, my hair is a mess!!!
7/28/2014

Customer review by commiteduser

4.0 stars 7/28/2014 by commiteduser
by commiteduser

I first discovered this product almost two years ago when i borrowed it from my friend when i washed my hair. I loved how it hydrated my hair, kept the frizz away, didnt hold down my 2b/c hair, and how it shined! It has helped me tame my hair as it is very frizz prone. I like to mix it with a mousse or a curl cream to soften them up. I wash my hair every day as second day hair never works out well for me as my hair gets oily fast. This keeps my hair healthier, keeps my split ends to a minimum even after 7 or 8 months without a trim. A bottle lasts about 2 months for me, which is great because of how much i use it and that i share it with my sister who also washes her hair every day. I forgot to put it on the other day and I saw how frizzy and wild my hair was without it! This is one of the only products I always use and cant imagine my life without it.

commiteduser
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
6/6/2016

Customer review by AlexandriaS

5.0 stars 6/6/2016 by AlexandriaS
by AlexandriaS

The consistency of this product is similar to a custard. I applied this to my hair after using Garnier Fructis Sleek & Shine Shampoo and Conditioner. My hair was gently wrung using a cotton tshirt. I applied this to damp hair starting from ends and working my way up to the root, from there I massaged it into my scalp slightly. After applying section by section I took a wide tooth comb and combed it out all over. My curls were/are GORGEOUS!! They appear silky, feel soft to the touch, and there's no frizz!! My hair has completely dried and not one curl is out of place. Using this will help retain the sleek, silky, shiny feel and look the shampoo and conditioner have fortified into your hair. I would definitely recommend this for anyone who wants lasting moisture and frizz control! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

AlexandriaS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/11/2016

Customer review by NicholeH

5.0 stars 6/11/2016 by NicholeH
by NicholeH

I am in LOVE with Garnier Fructis Sleek & Shine Intensly Smooth Leave-In Conditioning Cream! I've always been a fan of Garnier, but hadn't tried this particular Sleek & Shine product before. After trying the sample I received from Crowdtap, I knew instantly this was for me! My hair is naturally straight, but is unfortunately very frizzy! The Sleek & Shine Intensly Smooth Leave-In Conditioning Cream makes my hair silky smooth & oh so soft! I love it! Without it, my hair is usually coarse & damaged looking. Using this product makes it look like I've had a professional treatment done! It's amazing! It even makes my hair more easy to control & style! I am absolutely adding this product to my daily hair care routine! I would definitely recommend it to anyone & everyone! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

NicholeH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/15/2016

Customer review by DanielaC

4.0 stars 6/15/2016 by DanielaC
by DanielaC

The best part about Garnier Fructis Sleek & Shine Intensly Smooth Leave-In Conditioning Cream was that it did not leave my hair feeling heavy or that a residue was being built up by the product as with most leave in conditioners. It helped quite a bit in maintaining my frizz as well and made my hair feel silky soft after it dried. It also seemed to help smooth it out when I air dried it leaving it sleeker than if I didn't have any product in it which helped when it came to styling since I didn't have to spend as long straightening my usually very wavy almost curly hair. I will definitely purchase this product again when my sample runs out. I liked it better than my CHI product that I've been loyal to for many years. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

DanielaC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/13/2016

Customer review by KatherineW

5.0 stars 6/13/2016 by KatherineW
by KatherineW

I am in love with this leave-In Conditioner. It is the best I have used in a long time. using it with the shampoo and conditioner makes my hair so much better. I am tired of struggling to brush through my long hair after every shower. I am tired of having to use a straightener after I blow dry it every day. Now all I do is brush right through my silky smooth hair and then blow dry it straight and go. No more frizzy unmanagable hair. I am in love with my hair and this leave-in conditioner. I will be using this set for a long time. I am so blessed to have had this opportunity to try this out for free in return for my honest opinion. I love it when I find great products that I could use. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

KatherineW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/11/2016

Customer review by DonnaC

5.0 stars 6/11/2016 by DonnaC
by DonnaC

I am absolutely in love with the Garnier Fructis Sleek and Shine products! I love their Intensely Smooth Leave-In Condioner. I normally use high-end, salon brand hair products. I was cursed with thin, brittle hair. My hair damages easily even when I take the best of care. I deal with split ends and damage all the time. I am always on the lookout for a leave-in treatment that will help to repair my damaged hair, and make it look shiny and beautiful. As soon as I received my complementary sample of the Garnier Fructis Intensely Smooth Leave-In Conditioner, I used it immediately. I could not believe the results that I saw right after. I was able to blow dry and style my hair as usual. I can already tell a huge difference. My hair had more volume than it had previously. It was easy to style, and stay looking great all day. I cannot tell you how many compliments I received on my hairstyle. I know that some of my family members, as well as a few friends, have tried the Garnier Fructis Sleek and Shine products and have switched over to them as well. Use the Garnier Fructis Sleek and Shine line of products to get the best out of our hair! From now on, I am strictly going to use the Garnier Fructis Sleek and Shine products. Why buy high-end brands that cost more than my car payment? [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

DonnaC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/4/2016

Customer review by PaulineB

5.0 stars 6/4/2016 by PaulineB
by PaulineB

Absolutely love Garnier Fructis Silk & Shine. The leave in conditioner is definite plus to the collection of shampoo and conditioner. Making your hair feel smooth, frizz free and shiny. I feel like I have been to a salon using expensive products, but NO we have an affordable Garnier product. Thank You Garnier for such WONDERFUL products, and always thinking about your consumers.. Smell is amazing, smells like you are on a beach far away with nature's fragrance just floating all around you. Got this product through Crowdtap to try and review and am totally happy I was one of the lucky people to get selected. My daughter is going to LOVE this leave in conditioner with her thick frizzy hair. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

PaulineB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/13/2016

Customer review by LizT

3.0 stars 6/13/2016 by LizT
by LizT

I was very excited to try the Garnier Fructis products that include the Sleek & Shine and Sheer Set product lines. I have a curly, frizzy hair type and after using the products, I noticed a difference in my hair within a few days. A colleague at work actually stopped me just this week to ask what I was doing different to my hair. They said that they’d noticed a new shine and it looked like I’d started highlighting my hair! SO great to hear. When people are commenting on my hair, I think it’s a pretty good endorsement that this product is living up to its name. Try it this summer during the heat and humidity, you just can’t beat this price and the great smell. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

LizT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/12/2016

Customer review by StacyC

5.0 stars 6/12/2016 by StacyC
by StacyC

This conditioning cream is something that some people may or may not need after using the Garnier Conditioner. For fine hair I can see how this can weigh down stands. For my hair though, ( dry porous fizzy curls) it's exactly what's needed. This extra step makes a huge difference, it adds a layer of moisturizing care for smoother hair. I sectioned my hair for even distribution. My hair was easy to comb through after applying the cream and I didn't have whiteness on the strands as the product absorbed easily into my hair. After that blow drying straight with a round brush was a breeze. My hair felt soft and looked well conditioned with no parched ends. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

StacyC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/10/2016

Customer review by AnnaH

5.0 stars 6/10/2016 by AnnaH
by AnnaH

This product smells great and leaves you hair smooth. It eliminates almost all of the frizz from you hair. This is a great product to buy if you have easily tangled hair. The smell is perfection and it really helps my hair stay smooth and soft. I use this leave in conditioner right after I shower. My hair is always frizzy and gets tangled because I really don't like combing or brushing my hair. I almost gave up hope on finding an affordable product that would calm my hair, but then I tried this and fell in love! It smells great. I just put a quarter size amount in when my hair is damp, and voila! My hair is soft, frizz and static free. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

AnnaH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/1/2016

Customer review by GlendaH

4.0 stars 6/1/2016 by GlendaH
by GlendaH

I really like the Garnier Fructis Sleek & Shine Intensly Smooth Leave-In Conditioning Cream because it has really help tone done my frizzy hair and help with the fly away's also. It smells so good and is not heavy on my hair. After i put it on my hair begins to start relaxing and toning almost immediately. My hair has been so untamed in the last few years that it has forced me to chop it off and i am not happy about doing this. I want so bad to grow my hair again. I am hoping that i get the benefits i want with this line of hair care so that i will be able to start growing my hair again. I received this as a free product but opinion i have are my own! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

GlendaH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 954 total reviews
1-20 of 954 reviews