Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 84 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

84 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

84 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
60
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 stars
9
1-20 of 80 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 80 total reviews
1-20 of 80 reviews
Works great for my thick, wavy hair
6/16/2012

Customer review by CJH76

5.0 stars 6/16/2012 by CJH76
by CJH76

I love this stuff. I have to use about 4-6 pumps of it to get the best effect, but it is worth every penny. My waves aren't frizzy anymore when I use this. It also makes my hair feel incredibly soft! I actually HAVE recommended this to a friend who asked what I used in my hair, so you know it looks good, too, if I'm getting asked about it. If I don't use it (or anything), my hair is nothing but wavy frizz, and lots of it. You'll love this stuff.

Was this review helpful? (34) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CJH76
KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent
3/1/2012

Customer review by Kimberly5

5.0 stars 3/1/2012 by Kimberly5
by Kimberly5

I've tried two different anti frizz serums recently, I keep going back to this one. It smells nice and detangles wonderfully which prevents a lot of breakage when you come through your hair. A little goes a long way! The whole sleek and shine line is very nice, I've almost got the entire collection! Very affordable as well! Not to mention convenient since most of us frequent Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kimberly5
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Excellent quality!
9/20/2012

Customer review by Chellyy

5.0 stars 9/20/2012 by Chellyy
by Chellyy

My hair is natural and it almost ALWAYS frizzes back up within 30 mins after being outside, even if just for a minute! I LOVE this stuff! Even people on YouTube recommend this stuff. Will be buying again! :)

Was this review helpful? (12) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chellyy
La Plata, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Lightweight Serum
11/8/2013

Customer review by dynamitee8

5.0 stars 11/8/2013 by dynamitee8
by dynamitee8

I am from the Caribbean, black nonetheless, with BSL relaxed hair. I have tried various other serums and use them on a regular basis. Some of my favorites are "Paul Mitchel Super Skinny Serum" and "Proclaim Glossing Polish Color and Heat ".. I usually use my Super Skinny Serum daily and after washes, it leaves my hair feeling great. However, I ran out of that product and didn't feel like purchasing a new one for $22 so I decided to give "Garnier Fructice Leave-In Anti Frizz Serum" a try!... This serum is amazing. It is extremely lightweight and I love that!! It does not weigh my hair down. Even on dry hair it reduces my frizz significantly and my hair is bouncy as ever. And I purchased it only $5 at CVS! What a Bargain! I am yet to try it on wet hair after washing, but as soon as I do I will update this review and let you lovely ladies know how It goes! Regardless, I recommend this product..it is cost friendly, light weight #for those who do not like their hair weighed down# and simply great!

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dynamitee8
Chicagi, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Must have in summer!
11/23/2012

Customer review by jenilynevette

5.0 stars 11/23/2012 by jenilynevette
by jenilynevette

This is a GREAT item. I live in an area where the humidity can reach over 90% most of the time. This product was only tested up to 90% humidity, so if its higher in your area it might not work as well for you. This item doesn't keep ALL of my frizz gone, but it sure does help ALOT! I would recommend to anyone who has a frizz problem.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jenilynevette
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 100 contributor
Excellent Anti-Frizz
2/22/2014

Customer review by jlwine

5.0 stars 2/22/2014 by jlwine
by jlwine

My hair due to an overactive thyroid had become very dry and brittle, totally unmanageable with lots of breakage. Even my hairdressers couldn't manage my hair. I was in the store shopping for hair products specifically when I stumbled upon this product, I remembered using it in the past. I used it after washing my hair and my problem was solved. The greatest frizz control on the market!!!! Thanks Garnier for being the answer to all of my hair problems!!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jlwine
DeSoto, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Horrible
3/25/2013

Customer review by lilshortie262

1.0 stars 3/25/2013 by lilshortie262
by lilshortie262

I am African American with 4a/4b hair. I used this serum on my damp hair and my flat ironed hair. No matter how I used it, it dried out my hair. FYI you should never apply this to your scalp. It did a horrible job on my hair when I flat ironed my hair. My ends were horrible. they still had a lot of frizz. I think I might try out the Garnier Fructis sleek and shine moroccan oil treatment next. I think it might be better suited for my hair.

Was this review helpful? (6) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lilshortie262
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
♡ it is a GREAT product ♡
9/6/2012

Customer review by nicolelovesu18

5.0 stars 9/6/2012 by nicolelovesu18
by nicolelovesu18

i had purchased this product tonight for my Virgin Brazilian Bodywave hair to ease down the frizziness and flyaways and it was indeed what i needed to tame the hair and it gave a natural shine finish ♡

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nicolelovesu18
montgomery, al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love the scent!
2/23/2014

Customer review by 1PMCM

5.0 stars 2/23/2014 by 1PMCM
by 1PMCM

This conditioner smells great & it leaves my hair very soft with no residue or heaviness like some leave in conditioners. My hair had a little static at first but that could have been due to the weather. This product works so well i now want to try all of their products! I have very thin/dry & a little bit greying of my hair & haven't found many products that really help with the condition, this product does so i highly recommend!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1PMCM
Littleton, CO.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
1/24/2013

Customer review by jarjh4

5.0 stars 1/24/2013 by jarjh4
by jarjh4

Good Stuff, helps maintain knot free hair.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jarjh4
N Charleston SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not worth a flip
5/27/2014

Customer review by SimplyWantValue

2.0 stars 5/27/2014 by SimplyWantValue
by SimplyWantValue

Don't expect this to work unless you blow dry your hair. I have used it 3 times on both dry and wet hair -- barely does a thing and within less than hour hair will become frizzy again. The smell is not over-powering -- again be prepared to blow dry your hair for it to be effective. I was trying to avoid that but no luck. Also note Garnier is one of the manufacturers that has down sized their containers.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SimplyWantValue
The South
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best one yet!
1/7/2013

Customer review by PeaceLoveDream14

5.0 stars 1/7/2013 by PeaceLoveDream14
by PeaceLoveDream14

This is by far the best anti-frizz serum i have used so far! I love Garnier Fructis. It also smells SO good!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PeaceLoveDream14
brockport, new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/10/2013

Customer review by Sharonshashe

5.0 stars 3/10/2013 by Sharonshashe
by Sharonshashe

Great product, feel great and smell good too. My hair is happier with this in it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sharonshashe
Yonkers, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Extremely soft and shiny hair!! Thumbs up!
8/29/2012

Customer review by lisalisa6013

5.0 stars 8/29/2012 by lisalisa6013
by lisalisa6013

Does what it says! I have dry, colored, naturally curly hair which I straight Iron. I have finally found a product that works great! Smell is heavenly! I will continue to buy this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lisalisa6013
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
GREAT PRODUCT
2/16/2015

Customer review by samcj

5.0 stars 2/16/2015 by samcj
by samcj

I have used many garnier hair predicts.I've always been pleased with them.since I've gone natural my ends are frizzy this took away that frizz and added nice shine

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
samcj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great stuff
9/13/2014

Customer review by TRLori

5.0 stars 9/13/2014 by TRLori
by TRLori

It is a wonderful product to use before hot ironing hair. Gives it shine and a beautiful scent/

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TRLori
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Miracle in a bottle.
1/19/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/19/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I use this product in the summer months and it works wonders for my insanely thick, coarse, curly hair. I use it with the Garnier Leave-In Conditioner out of the shower, then blow dry my hair straight, then use again once my hair is straightened to set the style, then use as needed. It makes my hair SO shiny and soft. However I have noticed that when the humidity is through the roof, this product doesn't work as well no matter how much I use - must just be my hair. My hair will lose the sleek style I'd start out with, but not as much as it would if I didn't use the product. I still love it, and I will definitely be stocking up on it again as summer approaches!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Eau Claire, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for growing long, beautiful hair
2/26/2013

Customer review by cittycat61

5.0 stars 2/26/2013 by cittycat61
by cittycat61

I had very over processed hair, that would break and was not attractive. I bought this product abd applied it after I washed my hair each time. I used this instead of creme rinse. My hair is so much nicer and healthy. Love this stuff!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cittycat61
Eastern Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works great
11/20/2014

Customer review by catfish52

5.0 stars 11/20/2014 by catfish52
by catfish52

to costly

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
catfish52
kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Hair Product!
2/16/2015

Customer review by Laura

5.0 stars 2/16/2015 by Laura
by Laura

This is the only hair serum that works and makes my hair smooth. I would encourage any one will wavy to straight hair to try this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Laura
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 80 total reviews
1-20 of 80 reviews