Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 172 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

172 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

172 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
132
4 stars
25
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
8
1-20 of 172 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 172 total reviews
1-20 of 172 reviews
Amazing!!
8/7/2013

Customer review by kk7613

5.0 stars 8/7/2013 by kk7613
by kk7613

So I was looking for a heat-protector, then I wanted to get me and my mom a new shampoo and conditioner I was going for the Hydra Recharge but the shampoo was all over the bottle and it was the last one :( Then I kept looking and I saw the Sleek & Shine so I thought why not give them a try. And I was so happy I got the Sleek & Shine shampoo it made my hair feel amazing. And right now I have in the conditioner :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kk7613
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it!!!
5/20/2014

Customer review by Shabna

5.0 stars 5/20/2014 by Shabna
by Shabna

I've been using this shampoo for sometime now and I love how it works even in warm and humid weather. My hair doesn't frizz at all and is very manageable. The fragrance is fruity and nice, just the way I like it. Great product!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shabna
Mars, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Surprise
4/29/2013

Customer review by jmsc59

3.0 stars 4/29/2013 by jmsc59
by jmsc59

I was surprised that this product wasn't any better than any other shampoo. I use the Garnier haircolor and find it better than others, but this was no better than any other shampoo I've tried, and even worse than some.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jmsc59
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product
3/28/2014

Customer review by KimFr

5.0 stars 3/28/2014 by KimFr
by KimFr

Cleans hair and smells nice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KimFr
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I've Been Redeemed; No Longer a Product Junkie!!!
5/12/2013

Customer review by Tomiko

5.0 stars 5/12/2013 by Tomiko
by Tomiko

I can't believe it! I have found the one. Much like a girl that has been dating a lot of frogs, I have found my one true love!!! As I was creating this profile I didn't have to check the Frizzy and Thick box as my hair type. I just shampooed and conditioned my hair with both the Sleek and Shine products and the Triple Nutrition lines...ok maybe I'm still somewhat of a junkie lol, I was so amazed. I added the Sleek and Shine Leave-in (already part of my regular routine, not sure why I had not try the shampoo and conditioner before) and my regular styler. As I was two strand twisting my 3c hair, I could see how smooth my curls were in comparison to other products I had used. Nothing by shiny, completely frizz free, hydrated curls!! I stopped twisting my hair to gather all the other products I have so that I can take them to work tomorrow to give away! I waited for my hair to completely air dry and my twist out looked as if I freshly pressed my hair then twisted the hair. Completely frizz-free, smooth and soft like a model for a natural hair show lol! For the African American naturals out there....Join me in Perfect Hair Heaven!!!!!!!!!!!!

Tomiko
Lithonia, GA 30058, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This product makes my hair look perfect!
4/28/2013

Customer review by Sleek1

5.0 stars 4/28/2013 by Sleek1
by Sleek1

I bought this product before I went to Spain and I said I would try it because I saw the commercials for it. I got out of the shower, and my hair looked GREAT! Now I won't buy any shampoo but this.

Sleek1
Texas, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!
5/12/2013

Customer review by Ohheytiauna

5.0 stars 5/12/2013 by Ohheytiauna
by Ohheytiauna

I am currently transitioning from relaxed hair to my natural 4c curly hair. I plan on getting a relaxer after being 12 months post relaxer. I am a weave wearer and let me tell you on brazilian 6 month old hair this shampoo has worked miracles! I LOVE the consistensy of the shampoo. It makes just enough suds to wear my hair feels so clean and smooth! Paired with the conditioner (which happen to be my FAVORITE product of this line) it has worked wonders. I have dyed my weave 4 times which, at times, left my hair feeling very waxy and rubbery upon washing it and this revived my hair! LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!

Ohheytiauna
USA, Mobile, AL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
GReat
5/20/2013

Customer review by JennLa

5.0 stars 5/20/2013 by JennLa
by JennLa

Does wonders for my hair. It tends to get really frizzy and this help controls it.

JennLa
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Fantastic Product
6/3/2013

Customer review by Donnell

5.0 stars 6/3/2013 by Donnell
by Donnell

I needed a conditioner for my long and straight hair as the ends were looking rather frazzled.I bought Sleek and Shine mainly because it smelled good and boy was I ever pleasantly surprised after I used it. My hair has never been this shiny and managable.We have such high humidity here in Northern VA in the summer.At first it was like putting lotion on my hair and I thought I would never get it all rinsed out so the next time that I used it I used less of it and it still worked great at making my hair shiny, soft and managable.Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!Money well spent!I will be a customer for life!

Donnell
Annandale, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great product
4/12/2013

Customer review by Linnea

5.0 stars 4/12/2013 by Linnea
by Linnea

After using this many times I fell in love with this shampoo and conditioner! Garnier Fructis the best! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND all their products :)

Linnea
Indiana, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Sleek & Shine Review
6/15/2013

Customer review by mel1909

5.0 stars 6/15/2013 by mel1909
by mel1909

this product is great for curly hair and smells awesome.i would recommend this to anyone with dry curly hair.its has great shine after use and lasts all day.

mel1909
Erie,Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great for frizz balls!
6/19/2013

Customer review by GreenEyes

5.0 stars 6/19/2013 by GreenEyes
by GreenEyes

I've been using this product for probably close to a month now and I'd say I noticed an improvement after the first use. I'm now completely hooked on Garnier Fructis hair products. I now currently own seven from the Sleek & Shine system. The most current addition was bought yesterday. Thank you very much for the absolutely wonderful product Garnier! You have a very satisfied and loyal customer.

GreenEyes
Columbus, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great on African-American natural hair!
4/30/2013

Customer review by MsChris76

5.0 stars 4/30/2013 by MsChris76
by MsChris76

I have been relaxer free for about 18 months now, and I kinda stumbled on the Sleek and Shine product line. Although it is designed for straight hair, I use it to keep my naturally curly hair from being frizzy. The "milk" is great for controlling frizz, the shampoo and conditioner, all works together to hydrate my curls, without frizz! I know there are other more expensive lines out there specifically made for my hair type, but Garnier does the trick at a fraction of the cost. Love, love, love!!!

MsChris76
Youngstown, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
All I can say is WOW!!!!
10/18/2012

Customer review by NativeLove

5.0 stars 10/18/2012 by NativeLove
by NativeLove

I got my Samples of the Garnier Fructis Sleek & Shine Shampoo & Conditioner in the other day and used it last night, well this morning when I woke up, my hair was very smooth, shiny & actually felt a lot fuller. I just dyed my hair the other day and the chemicals kind of left my hair coarse but once I used this shampoo & conditioner, it looks like my hair has never been dyed. From now on, I will start using this Shampoo and Conditioner, absolutely Love It!!

NativeLove
Jacksonville, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
AMAZING!!!!!
1/13/2013

Customer review by CutieBeauty

5.0 stars 1/13/2013 by CutieBeauty
by CutieBeauty

I love everything about the shampoo (and the conditioner)! It makes your hair really soft and shiny and clean! I had so much less frizz after using this! Plus it smells great! I wish I didn't highlight my hair so I could still use this (now I use a special hair color shampoo) You have got to try this, you won't be disappointed!

CutieBeauty
North Carolina, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This product is great
6/22/2012

Customer review by Jvalentin26

5.0 stars 6/22/2012 by Jvalentin26
by Jvalentin26

This product was great I love it. it really does do wat it says

Jvalentin26
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
this product really works
7/1/2012

Customer review by vane

5.0 stars 7/1/2012 by vane
by vane

I love this product it worked on my daughters hair I've tried other shampoo and conditioners didn't work I'll be buying this from now on.

vane
Mcallen Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Soft and Shiny!
3/5/2013

Customer review by Alyx

5.0 stars 3/5/2013 by Alyx
by Alyx

I have been using Garnier Fructis Sleek and Shine Shampoo for years. Not only does it have a soft scent, but it the oils in it make my hair feel amazing. Because of this product, my hair goes all the way to my butt and it's still strong! You won't regret using this product.

Alyx
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Amazing!
12/17/2012

Customer review by Monica19

5.0 stars 12/17/2012 by Monica19
by Monica19

I love Sleek and Shine Shampoo! I've been growing out a pixie haircut, so I now have a short bob with blunt bangs. My hair always looks better when I use smoothing shampoos. I recently tried some other smoothing shampoos, and they were awful. One of them actually made my hair retain static! I went right back to Sleek and Shine, and now I won't use anything else.

Monica19
Maryland, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Results I'm looking for
5/24/2012

Customer review by Libby

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by Libby
by Libby

I love the smell of this shampoo/conditioner...and the smooth results were just want I was looking for. My hair is abused by humidity and putting my hair up, this allows me to wear it down again!

Libby
Madison, WI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 172 total reviews
1-20 of 172 reviews