Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 125 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

125 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

125 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
103
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 114 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 114 total reviews
1-20 of 114 reviews
Great yarn for stuff like my neck pillow.
11/26/2012

Customer review by jeanice281

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by jeanice281
by jeanice281

I buy this yarn when I'm working on certain big projects, such as the neck pillow I recently made. I'm on a very strict budget and the price of Red Heart Super Saver makes these projects affordable. It very easy to crochet with and has a nice shine to it. It isn't as soft as some of the other 100% acrylic yarns out there, but I've crocheted a lot of stuff with it and it's definitely worth buying.

Was this review helpful? (32) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jeanice281
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
MY ABSOLUTE FAVORITE !!
12/30/2013

Customer review by MissyRebel

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by MissyRebel
by MissyRebel

This 14 oz. skein of Red Heart Super Saver Jumbo Yarn is my absolute favorite with 744 yards. This is by far the best buy for the money. I knit warm hats for cold homeless people all year long and donate them to charity in winters. Red, White & Blue "Jumbo's" are always in my basket thanks to Walmart's steady supply at THE best price. Thanks Walmart! Hatmaker in Nebraska

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissyRebel
Alliance, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for yarn braids
6/10/2014

Customer review by Audrey610510

5.0 stars 6/10/2014 by Audrey610510
by Audrey610510

I use this yarn to braid my natural hair in the colder months and it does a good job of keeping my hair moisturized and looks pretty natural even with the difference in luster.

Was this review helpful? (31) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Audrey610510
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Red Heart Yarns
1/1/2014

Customer review by MLF2013

5.0 stars 1/1/2014 by MLF2013
by MLF2013

I found it much better to shop online for yarns than going to the store. When I go to the store, I always fill the cart up with so much yarn, I'm always shocked at the total when checking out. Online, I got the same yarn, but could carefully watch the total in my cart. It forces you to carefully pick out what you really want. I use the jumbo yarns as borders around finished pieces, so I generally need more than the standard skeins This year I made baby blankets and scarves to donate, instead of giving family new ones - my sister's idea. I hope they make someone else's day just a little brighter this year.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MLF2013
Quincy, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Turned Out Great
3/9/2014

Customer review by Skylark77

5.0 stars 3/9/2014 by Skylark77
by Skylark77

I don't know much about yarns, but a bedridden friend requested some to keep her busy making gifts. I found the yarn online with Walmart and had it shipped as my friend lives in another city. The order was promptly processed. I received a gift created by my friend and found the item to be soft, washable, warm and pretty. It appears to be nice yarn, reasonably priced, and because of Walmart's online business I was able to find a color not found in the local stores, satisfy my friend, and keep her busy.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Skylark77
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Red Heart is the best
11/12/2013

Customer review by mommatocharlie

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by mommatocharlie
by mommatocharlie

I have used Red Heart yarns for over 50 years, and can honestly say that it is the best yarn I have ever used. The Super Saver skeins are a dynamite way to package and present the yarn. I have never had a problem of any kind with it. It washes and dries very well.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommatocharlie
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fantastic Yarn!
11/29/2014

Customer review by mmlyarnqueen

5.0 stars 11/29/2014 by mmlyarnqueen
by mmlyarnqueen

I ordered this yarn with site to store and was very pleased with it's quality. This yarn is very soft, 744 yards long, 14 oz weight, this is a worsted weight 4 yarn, comes with a scarf pattern, recommended 6 mm (US J-10) crochet hook, and it's 100% Acrylic yarn. Great quality yarn for a really low price. It's a fairly thin yarn for a size 4 but it's nice for single stitch crocheting a blanket or socks. Very nice yarn at an unbeatable price!! :)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mmlyarnqueen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/4/2013

Customer review by GaugeIsGod

3.0 stars 10/4/2013 by GaugeIsGod
by GaugeIsGod

I purchased this yarn via internet as the color selection was much greater than in my local store. It is for an afghan and I find the yarn rather stiff and not as soft as expected. Since I had started the afghan I will complete it and see what hapens once it is washed. I have used Red Heart yarn in the past and have not run into this problem before. May only be the super saver - don't know. Won't use it again until I check out the quality of the product in store first.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GaugeIsGod
Holland, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/18/2013

Customer review by DOOPSEY

5.0 stars 1/18/2013 by DOOPSEY
by DOOPSEY

IM A GREAT GRAMMA AND I LOVE TO CROCHETE THINGS FOR THE CHILDREN I ALWAYS BUY MY YARN AT WALMART FOR THEY HAVE A GREAT CHOICE ALSO VERY NICE PEOPLE TO DO BUSINESS WITH I AM AWAYS VERY PLEASED WITH ANY PURCHASE I HAVE MADE AT WALMARTI WOULD HIGHLY RECOMEND THIS PRODUCT TO ANYONE WHO LIKES TO KNIT OR CROCHET

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DOOPSEY
SPRINGFIELD MASS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good quality for the price
1/29/2013

Customer review by ormaybe

4.0 stars 1/29/2013 by ormaybe
by ormaybe

This yarn is very durable and convenient for the price, its much better than some others more expensive. Can be used for knitting or crochet as well. It is easy to care and never loses its color, brightness or its shape. I recommend it for any project that requires yarn because it is easy to manage and for its durability.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ormaybe
Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Red Heart
1/22/2013

Customer review by YarnLady64

5.0 stars 1/22/2013 by YarnLady64
by YarnLady64

This yarn was very easy to work with. I didn't get all tangled up and was very soft. I made hats out of it for some friends..

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YarnLady64
Tujunga, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/13/2012

Customer review by Azurebird

5.0 stars 12/13/2012 by Azurebird
by Azurebird

It was great to get these delivered to my home. I'm not a "shopper", I like to avoid crowds at all cost. Delivery was fast and accurate.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Azurebird
Hiram. Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Red heart yarn is the greatest
4/26/2014

Customer review by jarwar

5.0 stars 4/26/2014 by jarwar
by jarwar

If you are making an afghan, you want it to be from a good washable yarn. You can't beat using Red heart yarn.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jarwar
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great quality and value
9/15/2014

Customer review by Crazycraftladytoo

5.0 stars 9/15/2014 by Crazycraftladytoo
by Crazycraftladytoo

I love Red Heart yarn and have used it for many years. I love it for afghans, hats, scarves, mittens, etc. Washes and wears well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Crazycraftladytoo
Northcentral WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good general purpose yarn for the price
4/10/2014

Customer review by happystayathomemom

4.0 stars 4/10/2014 by happystayathomemom
by happystayathomemom

If you're making afghans or other simple projects, this is great yarn for the price. Some of the colors split more easily, have a different texture, or are occasionally inconsistent in strand width, but, after all, it's yarn. Not the best for making quality clothing, due to acrylic's tendency to fuzz up with washing and wearing, but if you're a beginner or are making craft projects, this is a good yarn to consider before paying more for better quality natural fibers.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happystayathomemom
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good value
3/14/2013

Customer review by collinator222

4.0 stars 3/14/2013 by collinator222
by collinator222

I only wish it were a little softer.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
collinator222
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great except it always tangles...
12/3/2013

Customer review by Anoneemoose

4.0 stars 12/3/2013 by Anoneemoose
by Anoneemoose

My wife has been using this yarn to knit a blanket, but it always seems to tangle up in a very complicated way. I think if you buy this yarn, you might want to start by making it into a ball first by unraveling it from the outside of the original orientation. Anyway, it it pretty soft for acrylic and it is warm as a blanket.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Anoneemoose
Northern US
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
really big
9/30/2013

Customer review by coloradorob

4.0 stars 9/30/2013 by coloradorob
by coloradorob

I did not expect so much yarn, but it is a very good value. I will need to find a few more projects that use black yarn

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coloradorob
silt, colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good for my use
8/30/2013

Customer review by curlgurl

4.0 stars 8/30/2013 by curlgurl
by curlgurl

I bought this to do yarn braids with, and I like that it is acrylic and tough but not stiff. I will probably purchase again for more braids!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
curlgurl
Springfield, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Red Heart Yarn
12/31/2012

Customer review by dcmerkle

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by dcmerkle
by dcmerkle

I've always used this yarn for large projects or for a project that I am trying new stitches with. I also use this yarn when I am designing my own projects. I've never had any problems with it. It also gets softer with each washing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dcmerkle
towson, md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 114 total reviews
1-20 of 114 reviews