Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 172 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

172 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

172 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
147
4 stars
20
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 161 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 161 total reviews
1-20 of 161 reviews
Great yarn for stuff like my neck pillow.
11/26/2012

Customer review by jeanice281

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by jeanice281
by jeanice281

I buy this yarn when I'm working on certain big projects, such as the neck pillow I recently made. I'm on a very strict budget and the price of Red Heart Super Saver makes these projects affordable. It very easy to crochet with and has a nice shine to it. It isn't as soft as some of the other 100% acrylic yarns out there, but I've crocheted a lot of stuff with it and it's definitely worth buying.

Was this review helpful? (48) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jeanice281
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Red Heart Yarns
1/1/2014

Customer review by MLF2013

5.0 stars 1/1/2014 by MLF2013
by MLF2013
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I found it much better to shop online for yarns than going to the store. When I go to the store, I always fill the cart up with so much yarn, I'm always shocked at the total when checking out. Online, I got the same yarn, but could carefully watch the total in my cart. It forces you to carefully pick out what you really want. I use the jumbo yarns as borders around finished pieces, so I generally need more than the standard skeins This year I made baby blankets and scarves to donate, instead of giving family new ones - my sister's idea. I hope they make someone else's day just a little brighter this year.

Was this review helpful? (28) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MLF2013
Quincy, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for yarn braids
6/10/2014

Customer review by Audrey610510

5.0 stars 6/10/2014 by Audrey610510
by Audrey610510

I use this yarn to braid my natural hair in the colder months and it does a good job of keeping my hair moisturized and looks pretty natural even with the difference in luster.

Was this review helpful? (59) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Audrey610510
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Yarns bought
9/23/2014

Customer review by MundayZKnitZ

5.0 stars 9/23/2014 by MundayZKnitZ
by MundayZKnitZ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this Red Heart Black fleck yarns..love all the colors..will buy bunches of it anytime I see it in the local walmart store... can't get enough of it there...so went online and ordered..was very happy with that experience too

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MundayZKnitZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bigger Skeins are great for bigger projects
11/26/2015

Customer review by BBray

5.0 stars 11/26/2015 by BBray
by BBray

I love Red Heart yarn but I extremely LOVE the Super Saver Jumbo yarn. When I am making a big project, it is so much easier to continue crocheting without running out of the color I am using or finding out that I didn't buy enough of the color and then having a variance in the additional skeins bought at different times. The price and convenience of the bulk size makes it so easy to love Red Heart Super Saver Jumbo yarn. It is and does what its name says. The yarn quality is among the finest there is at super savings. I enjoy shopping online and then when my order is ready, conveniently head to Walmart and pick my order up. When I shop online, I can see all the colors available and plan my projects around what Jumbo colors are available now. I recommend Red Heart and I tell people what yarn I use for all my craft projects. My grandchildren love my crochet blankets and I love Red Heart yarn for being durable yet soft wash after wash.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 11/30/2015

Thank you for your comment. It is so nice to hear from customers like you. Thank you for using Red Heart yarn. So happy that you are pleased.

BBray
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Some hats/scarves for X-Mas presents
12/15/2016

Customer review by Laquetis

5.0 stars 12/15/2016 by Laquetis
by Laquetis
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Jumbo can make 2 hat and scarf sets. I always get Red Heart, don't have to worry about dye lots, it's extremely reasonable without the sale. I get a quick pattern and can throw it together in a matter of days. Something hand made is special and with the cost of everything going up, especially crafts. This brings me back to a time when you could actually save money by making your own.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 2/27/2017

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business and value your opinion.

Laquetis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Turned Out Great
3/9/2014

Customer review by Skylark77

5.0 stars 3/9/2014 by Skylark77
by Skylark77
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I don't know much about yarns, but a bedridden friend requested some to keep her busy making gifts. I found the yarn online with Walmart and had it shipped as my friend lives in another city. The order was promptly processed. I received a gift created by my friend and found the item to be soft, washable, warm and pretty. It appears to be nice yarn, reasonably priced, and because of Walmart's online business I was able to find a color not found in the local stores, satisfy my friend, and keep her busy.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Skylark77
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
MY ABSOLUTE FAVORITE !!
12/30/2013

Customer review by MissyRebel

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by MissyRebel
by MissyRebel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This 14 oz. skein of Red Heart Super Saver Jumbo Yarn is my absolute favorite with 744 yards. This is by far the best buy for the money. I knit warm hats for cold homeless people all year long and donate them to charity in winters. Red, White & Blue "Jumbo's" are always in my basket thanks to Walmart's steady supply at THE best price. Thanks Walmart! Hatmaker in Nebraska

Was this review helpful? (40) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissyRebel
Alliance, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic Yarn!
11/29/2014

Customer review by mmlyarnqueen

5.0 stars 11/29/2014 by mmlyarnqueen
by mmlyarnqueen

I ordered this yarn with site to store and was very pleased with it's quality. This yarn is very soft, 744 yards long, 14 oz weight, this is a worsted weight 4 yarn, comes with a scarf pattern, recommended 6 mm (US J-10) crochet hook, and it's 100% Acrylic yarn. Great quality yarn for a really low price. It's a fairly thin yarn for a size 4 but it's nice for single stitch crocheting a blanket or socks. Very nice yarn at an unbeatable price!! :)

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mmlyarnqueen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/4/2013

Customer review by GaugeIsGod

3.0 stars 10/4/2013 by GaugeIsGod
by GaugeIsGod
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this yarn via internet as the color selection was much greater than in my local store. It is for an afghan and I find the yarn rather stiff and not as soft as expected. Since I had started the afghan I will complete it and see what hapens once it is washed. I have used Red Heart yarn in the past and have not run into this problem before. May only be the super saver - don't know. Won't use it again until I check out the quality of the product in store first.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GaugeIsGod
Holland, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:A few times per year
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Red Heart is the best
11/12/2013

Customer review by mommatocharlie

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by mommatocharlie
by mommatocharlie

I have used Red Heart yarns for over 50 years, and can honestly say that it is the best yarn I have ever used. The Super Saver skeins are a dynamite way to package and present the yarn. I have never had a problem of any kind with it. It washes and dries very well.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommatocharlie
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Good quality for the price
1/29/2013

Customer review by ormaybe

4.0 stars 1/29/2013 by ormaybe
by ormaybe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This yarn is very durable and convenient for the price, its much better than some others more expensive. Can be used for knitting or crochet as well. It is easy to care and never loses its color, brightness or its shape. I recommend it for any project that requires yarn because it is easy to manage and for its durability.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ormaybe
Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good general purpose yarn for the price
4/10/2014

Customer review by happystayathomemom

4.0 stars 4/10/2014 by happystayathomemom
by happystayathomemom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you're making afghans or other simple projects, this is great yarn for the price. Some of the colors split more easily, have a different texture, or are occasionally inconsistent in strand width, but, after all, it's yarn. Not the best for making quality clothing, due to acrylic's tendency to fuzz up with washing and wearing, but if you're a beginner or are making craft projects, this is a good yarn to consider before paying more for better quality natural fibers.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happystayathomemom
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great except it always tangles...
12/3/2013

Customer review by Anoneemoose

4.0 stars 12/3/2013 by Anoneemoose
by Anoneemoose
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My wife has been using this yarn to knit a blanket, but it always seems to tangle up in a very complicated way. I think if you buy this yarn, you might want to start by making it into a ball first by unraveling it from the outside of the original orientation. Anyway, it it pretty soft for acrylic and it is warm as a blanket.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anoneemoose
Northern US
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/13/2012

Customer review by Azurebird

5.0 stars 12/13/2012 by Azurebird
by Azurebird
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was great to get these delivered to my home. I'm not a "shopper", I like to avoid crowds at all cost. Delivery was fast and accurate.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Azurebird
Hiram. Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good value
3/14/2013

Customer review by collinator222

4.0 stars 3/14/2013 by collinator222
by collinator222
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I only wish it were a little softer.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
collinator222
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent value yarn
1/25/2017

Customer review by CatWalkerCreations

5.0 stars 1/25/2017 by CatWalkerCreations
by CatWalkerCreations
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm using it to make an afghan, and I love how easy it works up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CatWalkerCreations
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Use this yarn a lot to make blankets
1/24/2017

Customer review by Leti

5.0 stars 1/24/2017 by Leti
by Leti
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very good prices

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Leti
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Colors!
1/12/2017

Customer review by TheeRaiderPrincess

5.0 stars 1/12/2017 by TheeRaiderPrincess
by TheeRaiderPrincess
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 12 year old loves this yarn! She is currently making a beautiful baby blanket.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheeRaiderPrincess
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BEST VALUE ON YARN
1/13/2013

Customer review by Crocheter4Cancer

5.0 stars 1/13/2013 by Crocheter4Cancer
by Crocheter4Cancer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I make hats and shawls for cancer patients, and although i would like to get a better yarn for these sick people... i do what i can.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Crocheter4Cancer
Royal Palm Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 161 total reviews
1-20 of 161 reviews