Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 153 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

153 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

153 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
130
4 stars
18
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 142 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 142 total reviews
1-20 of 142 reviews
Great yarn for stuff like my neck pillow.
11/26/2012

Customer review by jeanice281

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by jeanice281
by jeanice281

I buy this yarn when I'm working on certain big projects, such as the neck pillow I recently made. I'm on a very strict budget and the price of Red Heart Super Saver makes these projects affordable. It very easy to crochet with and has a nice shine to it. It isn't as soft as some of the other 100% acrylic yarns out there, but I've crocheted a lot of stuff with it and it's definitely worth buying.

Was this review helpful? (39) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jeanice281
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Red Heart Yarns
1/1/2014

Customer review by MLF2013

5.0 stars 1/1/2014 by MLF2013
by MLF2013
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I found it much better to shop online for yarns than going to the store. When I go to the store, I always fill the cart up with so much yarn, I'm always shocked at the total when checking out. Online, I got the same yarn, but could carefully watch the total in my cart. It forces you to carefully pick out what you really want. I use the jumbo yarns as borders around finished pieces, so I generally need more than the standard skeins This year I made baby blankets and scarves to donate, instead of giving family new ones - my sister's idea. I hope they make someone else's day just a little brighter this year.

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MLF2013
Quincy, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for yarn braids
6/10/2014

Customer review by Audrey610510

5.0 stars 6/10/2014 by Audrey610510
by Audrey610510

I use this yarn to braid my natural hair in the colder months and it does a good job of keeping my hair moisturized and looks pretty natural even with the difference in luster.

Was this review helpful? (46) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Audrey610510
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Yarns bought
9/23/2014

Customer review by MundayZKnitZ

5.0 stars 9/23/2014 by MundayZKnitZ
by MundayZKnitZ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this Red Heart Black fleck yarns..love all the colors..will buy bunches of it anytime I see it in the local walmart store... can't get enough of it there...so went online and ordered..was very happy with that experience too

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MundayZKnitZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bigger Skeins are great for bigger projects
11/26/2015

Customer review by BBray

5.0 stars 11/26/2015 by BBray
by BBray

I love Red Heart yarn but I extremely LOVE the Super Saver Jumbo yarn. When I am making a big project, it is so much easier to continue crocheting without running out of the color I am using or finding out that I didn't buy enough of the color and then having a variance in the additional skeins bought at different times. The price and convenience of the bulk size makes it so easy to love Red Heart Super Saver Jumbo yarn. It is and does what its name says. The yarn quality is among the finest there is at super savings. I enjoy shopping online and then when my order is ready, conveniently head to Walmart and pick my order up. When I shop online, I can see all the colors available and plan my projects around what Jumbo colors are available now. I recommend Red Heart and I tell people what yarn I use for all my craft projects. My grandchildren love my crochet blankets and I love Red Heart yarn for being durable yet soft wash after wash.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 11/30/2015

Thank you for your comment. It is so nice to hear from customers like you. Thank you for using Red Heart yarn. So happy that you are pleased.

BBray
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this brand of yarn
2/5/2016

Customer review by Cherren

5.0 stars 2/5/2016 by Cherren
by Cherren

Wal-Mart is the best and most inexpensive place to purchase

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cherren
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Red heart yarn
1/28/2016

Customer review by Lynne

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by Lynne
by Lynne

I love red heart yarn. Easy to work with and looks nice when it is worked up. Washes well

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lynne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Red heart thread is always good thread
1/25/2016

Customer review by snooks

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by snooks
by snooks

Red Heart thread is always good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
snooks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value yarn
1/22/2016

Customer review by Bebe

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by Bebe
by Bebe

I use Red Heart Super Saver yarn in many of my crochet projects. It is a substantial yarn and available in many colors.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bebe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Red Heart Super Saver
12/17/2015

Customer review by Sandy

5.0 stars 12/17/2015 by Sandy
by Sandy

I love this brand of yarn. It's soft and easy to work with. And also it's a great value. I especially like this yarn for crocheting afghans.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sandy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
12/9/2015

Customer review by Mickey

5.0 stars 12/9/2015 by Mickey
by Mickey

Love it. Helps me make some wonderful gifts.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mickey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very nice product
1/11/2016

Customer review by Missbee

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by Missbee
by Missbee

Good product and price not enough color selections

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Missbee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Jumbo Yarn
1/8/2016

Customer review by Alicia

5.0 stars 1/8/2016 by Alicia
by Alicia

Jumbo is the way to go. Less tying or starting a new skein.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alicia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
MY ABSOLUTE FAVORITE !!
12/30/2013

Customer review by MissyRebel

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by MissyRebel
by MissyRebel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This 14 oz. skein of Red Heart Super Saver Jumbo Yarn is my absolute favorite with 744 yards. This is by far the best buy for the money. I knit warm hats for cold homeless people all year long and donate them to charity in winters. Red, White & Blue "Jumbo's" are always in my basket thanks to Walmart's steady supply at THE best price. Thanks Walmart! Hatmaker in Nebraska

Was this review helpful? (35) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissyRebel
Alliance, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Turned Out Great
3/9/2014

Customer review by Skylark77

5.0 stars 3/9/2014 by Skylark77
by Skylark77
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I don't know much about yarns, but a bedridden friend requested some to keep her busy making gifts. I found the yarn online with Walmart and had it shipped as my friend lives in another city. The order was promptly processed. I received a gift created by my friend and found the item to be soft, washable, warm and pretty. It appears to be nice yarn, reasonably priced, and because of Walmart's online business I was able to find a color not found in the local stores, satisfy my friend, and keep her busy.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Skylark77
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Red Heart
12/22/2015

Customer review by Yolie

5.0 stars 12/22/2015 by Yolie
by Yolie

Love red heart to make purses, hats, and scarves.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yolie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic Yarn!
11/29/2014

Customer review by mmlyarnqueen

5.0 stars 11/29/2014 by mmlyarnqueen
by mmlyarnqueen

I ordered this yarn with site to store and was very pleased with it's quality. This yarn is very soft, 744 yards long, 14 oz weight, this is a worsted weight 4 yarn, comes with a scarf pattern, recommended 6 mm (US J-10) crochet hook, and it's 100% Acrylic yarn. Great quality yarn for a really low price. It's a fairly thin yarn for a size 4 but it's nice for single stitch crocheting a blanket or socks. Very nice yarn at an unbeatable price!! :)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mmlyarnqueen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
yarn I use
12/14/2015

Customer review by grandma

5.0 stars 12/14/2015 by grandma
by grandma

This yarn is great to use and it is so reasonable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grandma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
red heart yarn
12/7/2015

Customer review by Scooterjean

5.0 stars 12/7/2015 by Scooterjean
by Scooterjean

love this product buy all the time, don't buy any other brand...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scooterjean
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/4/2013

Customer review by GaugeIsGod

3.0 stars 10/4/2013 by GaugeIsGod
by GaugeIsGod
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this yarn via internet as the color selection was much greater than in my local store. It is for an afghan and I find the yarn rather stiff and not as soft as expected. Since I had started the afghan I will complete it and see what hapens once it is washed. I have used Red Heart yarn in the past and have not run into this problem before. May only be the super saver - don't know. Won't use it again until I check out the quality of the product in store first.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GaugeIsGod
Holland, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 142 total reviews
1-20 of 142 reviews