Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 176 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

176 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

176 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
125
4 stars
38
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 stars
2
1-20 of 142 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 142 total reviews
1-20 of 142 reviews
Great Step Stool
9/25/2011

Customer review by Frugalones

5.0 stars 9/25/2011 by Frugalones
by Frugalones

This item is great for the value. I find it very useful being that I am short. However, I could not score this item perfect because this item was used by Walmart. I ordered the item online. The item was pulled from the stocking room. The stockers had been using it themselves to reach high places. This was the only one in stock.....I could exchange the item. Please beware and give items ordered online a good look-over. Other than that the item works perfectly

Was this review helpful? (35) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Frugalones
Texarkana, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Light weight, useful in the entire house.
11/30/2011

Customer review by PattiHomemaker

5.0 stars 11/30/2011 by PattiHomemaker
by PattiHomemaker

I bought two of these little step ladders, one for each floor of my home. As a homemaker who is only 5 ft. 2, there are so many times when I just can't reach it! This little step ladder does the job! It's light weight but will hold up to 225 pounds and is stable when I'm up on the top step!

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PattiHomemaker
Rogers, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
it took 20 years to think to buy this - why???????
5/15/2012

Customer review by GaMother1

5.0 stars 5/15/2012 by GaMother1
by GaMother1

We've used chairs for our top shelves. Once, my daughter stood on a chair and it broke apart; it was not her weight, but the fragility of the chair! Bang! My husband & I went running and she was standing there looking stunned & confused. No more worries. This product is light yet sturdy, it is stable & secure, and you have a better sense of balance than with a chair - and the PRICE IS GREAT! WHY SO LONG TO BUY ONE? IT IS A MUST FOR EVERY HOME! WE LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (20) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GaMother1
NEWNAN, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
200 lb capacity (not 225 as stated in description)
11/2/2013

Customer review by TexnCali

1.0 stars 11/2/2013 by TexnCali
by TexnCali

The reason I'm giving this a low rating is because the step stools capacity was my most important purchasing criteria and it is incorrect. It says 225# in the description but I bought it online and it says 200# on the label. If you don't need 225# then it is a great ladder for a great value.

Was this review helpful? (14) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TexnCali
So. cal
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
awesome
5/19/2012

Customer review by AidensMommy121310

5.0 stars 5/19/2012 by AidensMommy121310
by AidensMommy121310

My mom bought this for my 17 month old son to help us do dishes and cook while we are at her house and he LOVES it! I am defently gonna buy one for my apartment so he can help me there too

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AidensMommy121310
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for reaching tall kitchen cupboards.
11/13/2013

Customer review by Ec2Wc

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by Ec2Wc
by Ec2Wc

I recently moved to a new apartment and the kitchen has great cupboards but they are very tall,me not so much ( I'm around 5'5) Now I can reach the highest shelf without having to worry about trying to use a chair that always wobbles. The step stool has those great rubber grips along the bottom to make sure it doesn't move when you're using it. Nice simple product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ec2Wc
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Webpage wrong
1/8/2013

Customer review by Seaberry

4.0 stars 1/8/2013 by Seaberry
by Seaberry

Webpage claims it supports up to 225 lbs; however, product has sticker saying 200 pound capacity. Am keeping it anyway since it's very handy @ less than $14...

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Seaberry
Old Town, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Tort Waiting to Happen
11/6/2014

Customer review by SpentTooMuchTime

2.0 stars 11/6/2014 by SpentTooMuchTime
by SpentTooMuchTime

The floor contact points are made of slick plastic that too easily slides on smooth surfaces, such as a laminate floor. Use with caution.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SpentTooMuchTime
Would recommend to a friend? No
great stool
1/23/2014

Customer review by shopperjmb

5.0 stars 1/23/2014 by shopperjmb
by shopperjmb

this is a very nice sturdy stool. as being a senior citizen falling is something I want to avoid. this is just tall enough to reach what I need. Love the bigger steps.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopperjmb
columbus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Useful
8/4/2012

Customer review by Brauck123

5.0 stars 8/4/2012 by Brauck123
by Brauck123

This is a great value. It's lightweight, easy to use and very easy to fold back up. It's perfect for my high cabinets in the kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brauck123
Lakeland,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good Household Step Ladder
7/3/2013

Customer review by SandySandySandy

4.0 stars 7/3/2013 by SandySandySandy
by SandySandySandy

Small Step Ladder- great for giving a boost to grab items from the top of the cabinets. Sturdy. Would not recommend if person & package on the ladder are very heavy, though. Tried it once, ladder strained a little under the weight.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SandySandySandy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Affordable and Sturdy
2/20/2014

Customer review by Honey8

5.0 stars 2/20/2014 by Honey8
by Honey8

The step stool is affordable and sturdy. I would recommend this item to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Honey8
Los Angeles, Calif.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome
4/18/2014

Customer review by 298877Keya

5.0 stars 4/18/2014 by 298877Keya
by 298877Keya

Great buy

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
298877Keya
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works like a charm
4/1/2014

Customer review by Juliette0416

5.0 stars 4/1/2014 by Juliette0416
by Juliette0416

Perfect for reaching those just out of the way spots you need to and this stool is sturdy so you can feel confident doing the chores you have.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Juliette0416
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Step Stool
3/11/2014

Customer review by shappyshopper2

5.0 stars 3/11/2014 by shappyshopper2
by shappyshopper2

I needed a stool to reach high cabinets and shelves in my kitchen and this stool did the job. It's very sturdy, did not slip or slide out of place while standing on it. It also folded very nicely to store in utility closet. However, if you need to reach places that may be higher than kitchen cabinets like I have mounted above my kitchen sink, then you might want to go with the three step stool.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shappyshopper2
chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect size product, locks once opened.
4/15/2014

Customer review by PepiG

5.0 stars 4/15/2014 by PepiG
by PepiG

Good height, not to high. Easy to use & store away.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PepiG
North Jersey, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Solidly made.
2/18/2014

Customer review by RevMoe

5.0 stars 2/18/2014 by RevMoe
by RevMoe

This step stool is just what I needed. It gives me that little bit of extra height to change overhead light bulbs or reach things on top cupboard shelves. It is solidly made, and it takes almost no room at all to store it when not in use.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RevMoe
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than I expected
4/8/2014

Customer review by bike2library

5.0 stars 4/8/2014 by bike2library
by bike2library

Given the low cost, I really thought this might be quite flimsy but it's not. Nice & sturdy & stable. A very good buy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bike2library
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/2/2012

Customer review by mauishores

5.0 stars 8/2/2012 by mauishores
by mauishores

Exellent product, sturdy and very important .. light weight, I feel safe climbing up on it, I am 77 and needed something just like this stepstool to get into the higher cupboards !

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mauishores
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great step stool
4/5/2014

Customer review by harmonize

5.0 stars 4/5/2014 by harmonize
by harmonize

Extremely sturdy. Has locking pin device that hold ladder in position when opened or folded closed. Padded hsndle for carrying ir holding on to when stepping on ladder. Great value and amazing price for this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
harmonize
Tallahassee, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 142 total reviews
1-20 of 142 reviews