Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 216 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

216 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

216 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
171
4 stars
21
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 stars
16
1-20 of 205 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 205 total reviews
1-20 of 205 reviews
Sucessful Toner transfer for PCB
5/4/2013

Customer review by Blackplates

5.0 stars 5/4/2013 by Blackplates
by Blackplates

I bought this laminator on a hunch, without any recommendation, to use for transferring Laser/toner printouts to copper clad PCB's. I had wanted to try using a laminator to make PCB's but was put off by buying one through the mail - these are stocked at Walmart (usually#. Right out of the box, without any "mods" to the thermostat, and using cheap paper I cut out of a magazine, I got a great, clean transfer which made a really nice board. On the 5 mil setting a 1/16" double sided copper clad board fed right through like this machine was made for it. I fed the board through probably, 10 times and when it cooled the magazine paper popped right off without soaking and about 99% of the toner had completely transferred to the board - there was no toner left on the paper. I was pretty astonished #in a good way# and Im left wondering if Scotch got smart and some of this performance wasn't engineered into the machine #this is version 2 of this machine#...probably not but no matter...it seems to get just hot enough for a clean transfer...if I can repeat these results I wouldn't even think of modding it..

Was this review helpful? (30) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blackplates
Baltimore Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Nice laminator
12/28/2015

Customer review by Keith

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by Keith
by Keith

Be prepared for the laminator to take 4 to 5 minutes before the 'ready' light comes on... Probably best to gather up several items to be laminated to avoid frustration of the warm-up delay! Does a great job on sealing in the contents...no bubbles...no creases...

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Keith
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pages get caught in the machine
1/26/2016

Customer review by KFiles

1.0 stars 1/26/2016 by KFiles
by KFiles

I had one of these for my job and it worked great for about a year. Recently, when I would put laminating sheets through it, one corner would get caught in the machine, causing the page to bunch up and ruin the page. I bought another one, figuring I'd either worn this one out, or maybe something had been put into it that shouldn't have been. A few weeks ago I bought a new one, and began having the same problem within the first few uses. If I hold the tray at a certain angle while the page goes through, it doesn't get stuck, but I feel like that shouldn't be necessary. I'll continue to use it until it completely gives out, but the next laminator I buy will not be one of these. I should note that I'm generally happy with 3M/Scotch products. This is the first product of theirs that's given me any trouble.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 1/28/2016

Thank you for your review. We’re so sorry for the trouble you’ve experienced. We’d like to connect directly to help with potential resolutions including refunds or replacements. Please call 800-328-6276 and mention case number 6386451 so we can assist. Thank you!

KFiles
Would recommend to a friend? No
Awesome
1/9/2016

Customer review by angel

5.0 stars 1/9/2016 by angel
by angel

worked great for flash cards

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
angel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very disappointed!
1/16/2016

Customer review by KellyOC

2.0 stars 1/16/2016 by KellyOC
by KellyOC

I bought this about two months ago at Walmart and am very disappointed. I have owned 3-4 Scotch laminators over my 26 years in teaching and this is the ONLY one I've been disappointed in. The tray is simply too short to support the 81/2 X11 sheet of laminating film and any smaller pictures that you put in it slide around and end up overlapping! I don't need to waste my time rearranging pictures like this. Also the tray keeps falling off the darn machine. I laminate many 2 inch pictures for use in my classroom and this particular model is a nightmare! Please go back to the laminator you had a few years ago where the trays folded up on either side but laid completely flat going in and out of the machine.

KellyOC
Maineville Oh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
This product is horrible do not buy
2/1/2016

Customer review by Anna7

1.0 stars 2/1/2016 by Anna7
by Anna7

I bought 3 of theses Item's and all of them came out defected my luck. One of them messed up a document I had inside the machine. Luck for me I was able to return all 3 of the products. Thank you Walmart. If any you have a better machine to recommended me i would appreciate it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 2/5/2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We apologize that you've had such a continued frustrating experience with these units. Though we're happy to hear that you've been able to return the defective units, we'd like the opportunity to recommend another unit for your use. We'd like to learn more about your usage of the unit in order to make a recommendation - please call 800-328-6276 and refer to case number 6396513 so we can help. Thank you!

Anna7
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not happy
1/31/2016

Customer review by dolphingilr22

1.0 stars 1/31/2016 by dolphingilr22
by dolphingilr22

The first time I turned it on it started to smoke. I turned it off and tried again and it continued to smoke. I was too afraid to continue so I returned it right away and purchased a different model.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 2/2/2016

Thank you for your review. We’re so sorry for the trouble you’ve experienced. Though we're glad you got a replacement, if you'd like to discuss your experience further, please call 800-328-6276 and mention case number 6391882 so we can assist. Thank you!

dolphingilr22
Would recommend to a friend? No
i LOVE THIS ITS SO EASY TO USE
2/1/2016

Customer review by grandmatoofive

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by grandmatoofive
by grandmatoofive

I LOVE THIS SO EASY TO USE

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grandmatoofive
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent especially for the price
1/31/2016

Customer review by TessMaHess

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by TessMaHess
by TessMaHess

So far it works like a charm. I absolutely love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TessMaHess
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good
1/28/2016

Customer review by AJB413

4.0 stars 1/28/2016 by AJB413
by AJB413

Had it for close to 2 weeks. Pretty good and takes a little while to heat up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AJB413
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
disappointed
1/25/2016

Customer review by Sewdeb

1.0 stars 1/25/2016 by Sewdeb
by Sewdeb

I purchased the TL 902 second time I tried to use it, the lights came on then after five minutes the machine turned off and will not work. I called the Scotch company and they offered no help. Would not purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 1/26/2016

Thanks for sharing your feedback here. We’d like to connect further to hear more about your customer service experience and see how we can help. Can you please email us at socialmedia@mmm.com with more info so we can help? Thank you!

Sewdeb
Would recommend to a friend? No
Pure Disappointment
1/23/2016

Customer review by Mur19

1.0 stars 1/23/2016 by Mur19
by Mur19

Bought this laminator a little while ago finally wanted to use it. Unboxed the laminator and it doesn't work. Will not power on. So so disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 1/25/2016

Thanks for reaching out to us here. We're so sorry for the trouble! We wouldn't expect that from our laminator and we'd like to connect directly to offer possible replacement or other resolution options for you. Please call 800-328-6276 and mention case number 6381911 so we can assist right away. Thank you!

Mur19
Would recommend to a friend? No
Scotch laminator
12/21/2015

Customer review by Ticctacc

5.0 stars 12/21/2015 by Ticctacc
by Ticctacc

This laminator works great. Nice thick sheets provide very durable laminated paper products. Can't beat the quality for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ticctacc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Laminator
8/28/2014

Customer review by GEretired

5.0 stars 8/28/2014 by GEretired
by GEretired

My wife and daughter are both teachers and they had heard about this laminator from other teachers so we purchased one about a month ago - couldn't believe the price. Their friends also told them that the best deal for Scotch laminator pouches was at Sam's Club where you can purchase a pack of 200 thermal laminating pouches for under $22 which we did. We have done a lot of laminating the past few weeks and it works great....the laminating pouches are 3 mils thick and very sturdy....Works Great....

Was this review helpful? (91) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GEretired
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
1/17/2016

Customer review by IT4U

5.0 stars 1/17/2016 by IT4U
by IT4U

I bought this laminator to laminate paper work for my daughter's school. It is easy to use and super quick to setup. One thing disappointed me most was that they shipped me a use device which has scratches and stains on it. So I brought it to Walmart store to do an exchange with my two little girls in a 2 degree temperature.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IT4U
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very impressed!
12/27/2015

Customer review by GlasSurgeon

5.0 stars 12/27/2015 by GlasSurgeon
by GlasSurgeon

I have been very surprised how well this inexpensive thermal laminator works. Extremely happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GlasSurgeon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great laminator
10/3/2011

Customer review by Helena85

5.0 stars 10/3/2011 by Helena85
by Helena85

I'm a teacher and I make a lot of educational material. I like to laminate them to keep them perfect for use in the class. With the Scotch Thermal Laminator the sheets come out amazingly good. I must say, this is the best laminator I've ever had. I just love it!

Was this review helpful? (302) (37)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Helena85
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Scotch Thermal Laminator
12/13/2015

Customer review by vlveteyes

5.0 stars 12/13/2015 by vlveteyes
by vlveteyes

I love this laminator! It's so easy to use and it does an excellent at sealing photos. Having a great price is also a plus!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vlveteyes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Replacement
10/13/2011

Customer review by kellyjam1

5.0 stars 10/13/2011 by kellyjam1
by kellyjam1

Bought this to replace my old laminator. Some nice features of this that my old didn't have are 1. Sheet guide to prevent it going in crooked. 2. A release lever so you can get your sheets out halfway through. 3. Single pass is all that is needed. On my old one you had to put it through twice to seal properly. All in all a very nice inexpensive laminator.

Was this review helpful? (202) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kellyjam1
Hampton Bays NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Laminator
1/16/2016

Customer review by Banjo

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by Banjo
by Banjo

Works great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Banjo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 205 total reviews
1-20 of 205 reviews