Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 172 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

172 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

172 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
141
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
9
1-20 of 161 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 161 total reviews
1-20 of 161 reviews
great laminator
10/3/2011

Customer review by Helena85

5.0 stars 10/3/2011 by Helena85
by Helena85

I'm a teacher and I make a lot of educational material. I like to laminate them to keep them perfect for use in the class. With the Scotch Thermal Laminator the sheets come out amazingly good. I must say, this is the best laminator I've ever had. I just love it!

Was this review helpful? (242) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Helena85
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good Replacement
10/13/2011

Customer review by kellyjam1

5.0 stars 10/13/2011 by kellyjam1
by kellyjam1

Bought this to replace my old laminator. Some nice features of this that my old didn't have are 1. Sheet guide to prevent it going in crooked. 2. A release lever so you can get your sheets out halfway through. 3. Single pass is all that is needed. On my old one you had to put it through twice to seal properly. All in all a very nice inexpensive laminator.

Was this review helpful? (165) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kellyjam1
Hampton Bays NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Laminator
8/28/2014

Customer review by GEretired

5.0 stars 8/28/2014 by GEretired
by GEretired

My wife and daughter are both teachers and they had heard about this laminator from other teachers so we purchased one about a month ago - couldn't believe the price. Their friends also told them that the best deal for Scotch laminator pouches was at Sam's Club where you can purchase a pack of 200 thermal laminating pouches for under $22 which we did. We have done a lot of laminating the past few weeks and it works great....the laminating pouches are 3 mils thick and very sturdy....Works Great....

Was this review helpful? (40) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GEretired
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product for every day use.
3/21/2012

Customer review by NevillesLostToad

5.0 stars 3/21/2012 by NevillesLostToad
by NevillesLostToad

I bought this laminator for home use, and I love it. It is quick and does exactly what I need it to do. I print items on card stock, then laminate them. I haven't had any problems with it at all. I'm very happy I bought this one.

Was this review helpful? (40) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NevillesLostToad
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
5/15/2012

Customer review by Aleahd

5.0 stars 5/15/2012 by Aleahd
by Aleahd

This is my first purchase of a laminating machine and I really like it. What I liked most about it was the price. For both the machine and the laminating sheets I believe I paid around $40. It's not very big for one so it doesn't take up very much space. It's very simple to operate. The machine itself does not take long to warm up with two different settings depending on the thickness of what you are laminating. I have laminated my childs artwork, photos, postcards and have yet to come across any difficulties. It also has a carrying handle and nice storage for the cord in the back. I would definitely recommend this product to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (83) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aleahd
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Excellent Purchase for the Homeschooler!
8/7/2013

Customer review by savants08

5.0 stars 8/7/2013 by savants08
by savants08

I am just starting to homeschool my kids and very quickly realized I need a laminator. So many of the materials sold for education purposes are just flimsy. It gets costly to laminate at the education supply stores so after much research I purchased this. I have already used this a lot and it is doing great. It heats up quickly and keeps going when I need it to! I have used the release lever which worked great too! I have had zero problems and would buy again. PS You can use the laminating pouches from Sams Club which will save you a ton of money.

Was this review helpful? (64) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
savants08
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy and works great!
10/10/2011

Customer review by 4me6ostrow

5.0 stars 10/10/2011 by 4me6ostrow
by 4me6ostrow

Simple to use, Works great!

Was this review helpful? (43) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4me6ostrow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/20/2012

Customer review by HomeDaycareDOVER

5.0 stars 5/20/2012 by HomeDaycareDOVER
by HomeDaycareDOVER

I own & operate a family child care out of my home. I am SO HAPPY I bought this laminator. It works great!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HomeDaycareDOVER
DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
10/29/2011

Customer review by Daddyshokey123

4.0 stars 10/29/2011 by Daddyshokey123
by Daddyshokey123

Very easy to use and the prize is excellent.

Was this review helpful? (26) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Daddyshokey123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great laminator!
11/3/2013

Customer review by Ladylee3119

5.0 stars 11/3/2013 by Ladylee3119
by Ladylee3119

I love this laminator! It really does the job. What I especially liked was that it has a release level, so if something is coming out crooked, or gets jammed, you can pull the release to get it out. I didn't have this on a previous machine I had, and I never got it out. So, then I found this great laminator. Also, it has two buttons for you to select the thickness. This nice feature allows you to put thicker paper, or items,through and they won't get get jammed. Something that could have saved my previous machine.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ladylee3119
Middleburg, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/31/2012

Customer review by Daycare7

5.0 stars 3/31/2012 by Daycare7
by Daycare7

I love this laminator and is at a great price!!!!! I have a daycare and it has come in very handy laminating many of my things that I want to keep for years and not get torn!!!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Daycare7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great laminator and an excellant value!
8/25/2014

Customer review by Dinc77

5.0 stars 8/25/2014 by Dinc77
by Dinc77

I bought this laminator for my wife, who is a kindergarten teacher. She has been using it daily since we received it and she loves it. She says that it works perfectly and does a great job.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dinc77
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sucessful Toner transfer for PCB
5/4/2013

Customer review by Blackplates

5.0 stars 5/4/2013 by Blackplates
by Blackplates

I bought this laminator on a hunch, without any recommendation, to use for transferring Laser/toner printouts to copper clad PCB's. I had wanted to try using a laminator to make PCB's but was put off by buying one through the mail - these are stocked at Walmart (usually#. Right out of the box, without any "mods" to the thermostat, and using cheap paper I cut out of a magazine, I got a great, clean transfer which made a really nice board. On the 5 mil setting a 1/16" double sided copper clad board fed right through like this machine was made for it. I fed the board through probably, 10 times and when it cooled the magazine paper popped right off without soaking and about 99% of the toner had completely transferred to the board - there was no toner left on the paper. I was pretty astonished #in a good way# and Im left wondering if Scotch got smart and some of this performance wasn't engineered into the machine #this is version 2 of this machine#...probably not but no matter...it seems to get just hot enough for a clean transfer...if I can repeat these results I wouldn't even think of modding it..

Was this review helpful? (19) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blackplates
Baltimore Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Exactly what I needed.
8/27/2014

Customer review by Murphy1212

5.0 stars 8/27/2014 by Murphy1212
by Murphy1212

This has been a great product so far. It's quick and easy and gets the job done well. I've laminated almost 100 sheets so far. It heats up quickly and is simple to operate. It's been a great investment for the price.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Murphy1212
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Scotch Thermal Laminator, 2 Roller
11/9/2013

Customer review by ByFaith

5.0 stars 11/9/2013 by ByFaith
by ByFaith

Very simple and easy to setup and use. No bubbles in any of the documents that I have laminated. Comes out cool from the output. Great price. Very compact.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ByFaith
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
the best!
11/13/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

it sais it laminates only 3 and 5 mil.. I accidentally ordered 7mil and it work as well!! i was laminating business card size and thickness discount cards for my business. I just run it twice and I get beautiful effect! totally worth every penny lol.. can't beat the price!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
lynbrook, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product. Great price.
1/24/2012

Customer review by Amjoow

5.0 stars 1/24/2012 by Amjoow
by Amjoow

Does exactly what it's supposed to do. Heats up in a timely manner. Laminate pouches glide through with ease. This product was referred to me by a friend that is a school teacher and I'm thrilled that she did!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Amjoow
Dallas, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
I love my scotch laminator!
10/2/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/2/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I am a special ed teacher and constantly need to laminate things. This laminator works even better than our giant one at school! It heats up within 5-8 minutes, and there are never any bubbles/air pockets in the final product. It's also very user-friendly and you can have it out of the box and up and running within minutes. A fantastic value especially for the price. A steal if you ask me.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Fantastic item for the price!
8/5/2012

Customer review by BusyBumblBee22

5.0 stars 8/5/2012 by BusyBumblBee22
by BusyBumblBee22

I am extremely thrilled with this Scotch Thermal Laminator! I'm a teacher and ALWAYS laminating. It is so convenient to have one of these at home and at work...can't beat the affordable price tag. I HIGHLY recommend!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BusyBumblBee22
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Does its job
12/1/2013

Customer review by DoctorJC

4.0 stars 12/1/2013 by DoctorJC
by DoctorJC

For less than 30 buck, this laminator does everything that you would expect it to. every once in a while, I had to pass my badges through a second time. But overall, this product is a buy!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DoctorJC
Dekalb Prep Academy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 161 total reviews
1-20 of 161 reviews