Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 511 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

511 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

511 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
430
4 stars
44
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 stars
22
1-20 of 500 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 500 total reviews
1-20 of 500 reviews
Sucessful Toner transfer for PCB
5/4/2013

Customer review by Blackplates

5.0 stars 5/4/2013 by Blackplates
by Blackplates

I bought this laminator on a hunch, without any recommendation, to use for transferring Laser/toner printouts to copper clad PCB's. I had wanted to try using a laminator to make PCB's but was put off by buying one through the mail - these are stocked at Walmart (usually#. Right out of the box, without any "mods" to the thermostat, and using cheap paper I cut out of a magazine, I got a great, clean transfer which made a really nice board. On the 5 mil setting a 1/16" double sided copper clad board fed right through like this machine was made for it. I fed the board through probably, 10 times and when it cooled the magazine paper popped right off without soaking and about 99% of the toner had completely transferred to the board - there was no toner left on the paper. I was pretty astonished #in a good way# and Im left wondering if Scotch got smart and some of this performance wasn't engineered into the machine #this is version 2 of this machine#...probably not but no matter...it seems to get just hot enough for a clean transfer...if I can repeat these results I wouldn't even think of modding it..

Was this review helpful? (47) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blackplates
Baltimore Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Scotch TL902 Thermal Laminator! Yes, PLEASE!!
7/24/2016

Customer review by MaryInCo

5.0 stars 7/24/2016 by MaryInCo
by MaryInCo

Beside the fact that this awesome laminator is compact, every single thing I have laminated has come out shiny, clear, no bubbles and perfect for every laminating project I have. I like that it has a warm-up/ready light since the last laminator I had did not...Two settings for different Mil pouches. It does have a handle to carry it but I tend to set it up on my work table and use as needed. The TL902 Scotch Thermal Laminator is made of a sturdy plastic. I have not needed to clean it yet but I imagine it will be easy and make the laminator look like new. It is very compact and stores easily. It's light weight and perfect to set up or take with you anywhere! I was lucky enough to receive this Chat Pack free and even got a second TL902 Scotch Thermal Laminator to give away. My favorite Kindergarten teacher is thrilled with the one I gave her. I feel ready for the new school year and will have many projects, tags, pictures and memories protected with the TL902 Scotch Thermal Laminator! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

MaryInCo
7/24/2016

Customer review by sarah213

5.0 stars 7/24/2016 by sarah213
by sarah213

As a future elementary teacher, I have a special place in my heart for laminators. What I look for in a laminator is; heats up and is ready quickly, is easy to use, and doesn't jam and/or makes the paper come out crooked. I've had these issues with other laminators I've used in the past, and I think most frequent laminators would agree these are common issues. However, the TL902 heated up quickly, and laminated several things, no issues. I was even able to flatten and laminate preschool artwork that was made with thin paper plates, which I was glad to be able to do and impressed that the laminator didn't even hesitate. I also like how the cord stores and how compact it was. It also cooled quickly, which as someone who always has children around I was relieved to find. I think this makes it good for classroom use, as well. The only minus I would give was for the tray in back which was a little flimsy and it took me a minute to find out where to insert the paper. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

sarah213
TL902 Scotch Thermal Laminator Review
7/24/2016

Customer review by priscilliarivera

5.0 stars 7/24/2016 by priscilliarivera
by priscilliarivera

This laminator is the best laminator that I have used thus far. I love have simple it is to plug it up, wait on the minutes chosen, which is 3 for me and the positive side of having this TL902 is I don't have to wait in a long line at work to laminate small things as teachers wait. I have already used my new laminator to laminate center signs, name tags for my new student's, and pictures. I shared the second laminator with a first year teacher that was in desperate need of one. She absolutely loves it. She stated not only could she use it in her classroom, but she could use it to laminate her son's first year of school in Kindergarten. She is very excited and she didn't know I was given it to her, which made it extra special. I also shared the coupons with her because we know the laminating packs are not that cheap. Thank you so much Scotch for having the opportunity to use and share the TL902 Scotch Thermal Laminator. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

priscilliarivera
Love it! So handy!
7/22/2016

Customer review by shannonjohnson

5.0 stars 7/22/2016 by shannonjohnson
by shannonjohnson

I have so many ideas of how to use this laminator!! This is a great little laminator to use for home and school projects. The lamination is durable and I like it much better than the thin lamination that is available at school. My laminated projects will last a long time. I've used it to laminate some flashcard type items to use in centers. This will be great for other center items that get used over and over, game pieces, homemade dry erase "boards" for printing practice and math facts, name tags, etc. I love the size of the machine. It is small enough to take back and forth between school and home. One of my local stores only carries the thermal sheets for 8.5x11 items...wish there was more availability of different sized thermal sheets but I will look around at other stores. It looks like I could easily order them online, too! Thanks again for the freebie. I love it and so does my teacher-friend who received the second one! I've already talked to many friends who use (or want to buy) this type of laminator for their classrooms or for homeschooling projects! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

shannonjohnson
What's not to love?
7/24/2016

Customer review by freemanr

4.0 stars 7/24/2016 by freemanr
by freemanr

A laminator...every teacher's nightmare right? Machine's not hot enough so your lamination peels away. Machine grabs your papers and ruins them. Papers get laminated on top of each other as you do your best guess as to when to put the next page in. You don't want to waste lamination but you don't want them overlapping either. And all of this is done in the staff lounge which means there's either a line or the machine hasn't even been turned on, so now you're stuck waiting. The Scotch Thermal Laminator takes away all the guessing games and gives you the ability to laminate in your own classroom. No waiting behind a long line of others during the first weeks of school. The pouches ensure that you can pre-measure to get the best fit. It's best for small projects since pouches aren't free. I wouldn't laminate all my name tags since I'd need a pouch for each of them, but I would use it all the time for smaller projects, when I only need to laminate a page or two. The laminator is small and compact so it leaves you plenty of valuable counter space, and it's easy to use. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

freemanr
Great for Classroom Use
7/20/2016

Customer review by Tirado

5.0 stars 7/20/2016 by Tirado
by Tirado

Received this for free as a Chat Pack from ChatterBox.com to use and review. From first glance when getting it out of the box I already loved it. It is small and compact so it won't take up much space in my already crowed classroom. The instructions it came with was clear enough that my 9 year old son understood it and got it warming up for me to use while I dug out a spelling word center activity to laminate. Didn't take as long to warm up and laminate as it does the big school laminator and the result is even better in my opinion. It's nice and thick plastic so it should hold up to many uses from my first graders. Can't wait till the start of the school year and use it many more items such as name tags for their desk, bulletin board items and much, much more. Thank you Scotch for such a wonderful item. Look forward to using it and seeing how it holds up to the use in a first grade classroom. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Tirado
Great Personal Laminator
7/21/2016

Customer review by Sally

5.0 stars 7/21/2016 by Sally
by Sally
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This laminator is great for me because I am a teacher and I laminate all the time!! Now I can print my things and laminate them at home!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sally
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Laminating at your fingertips!
7/23/2016

Customer review by teachertrudy

4.0 stars 7/23/2016 by teachertrudy
by teachertrudy

I loved having a laminator (TL902 Scotch Thermal Laminator) at home to laminate those little game pieces and/or misc. items I needed for my classroom. The sleeves allow for small items to be placed inside. I did have some issues with some of my small pieces moving before I inserted the sleeve in the laminator, but I could quickly adjust them. There were some times when I had trouble inserting the sleeve into the laminator, but overall I was pleased with the end results and ease of use. The laminator is lightweight and laminated projects come out sturdy with edges sealed. Full-size laminated projects appeared very professional looking. I received the TL902 Scotch Thermal Laminator free from House Party/Chatterbox for my opinions and I recommend it to those that want to have laminating at their fingertips, anytime, anywhere! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

teachertrudy
Works well while being quick and easy
7/21/2016

Customer review by JennJenn1969

5.0 stars 7/21/2016 by JennJenn1969
by JennJenn1969

I was so excited when I was chosen to receive this product to try for free. Laminating is something I do regularly as a preschool teacher. This was so simple to use -easy instructions and quick warm-up time. The hardest part so far has been trying to decide what project to start with. I opted for one for fall since the preschoolers have long told my aid and I that we need our own name tags. I was happy to see how well it handled paper with a little bit of thickness to it. I ran it through twice because it looked like there might be a little spot (one of the thicker ones) where it had not fully adhered. That did the trick and it turned out beautiful. We are going to enjoy showing off our new name tags when the children return to school in the fall. I look forward to many more projects with the TL902 Scotch Thermal Laminator! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

JennJenn1969
Scotch Thermal Laminator, 2 Rollers
7/5/2016

Customer review by CeeCee

4.0 stars 7/5/2016 by CeeCee
by CeeCee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use this product for more than just a Laminator, I use it when working with Deco Foil making personalized greeting cards, This is a great product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CeeCee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Time and Effort Saver
7/24/2016

Customer review by lisastapel

5.0 stars 7/24/2016 by lisastapel
by lisastapel

I was lucky enough to receive a free Scotch Thermal laminator thru Chatterbox, and it really does save time and effort. Working with Kindergarteners is super fun and I love it, but most of them haven't figured out how to treat materials gently yet! With the Scotch Thermal laminator, I will be able to reuse materials year after year, saving me tons of effort. It also saves me time. My school has a GIANT laminator but it takes FOREVER to warm up and it's in another part of the school. I can use the Scotch Thermal Laminator, which heats up pretty quickly, right at my desk, saving me tons of time. I shared my second free laminator with the teachers on the second floor and they couldn't be happier. Thank you so much for choosing us and making our lives a little easier! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

lisastapel
7/20/2016

Customer review by Alicia9024

5.0 stars 7/20/2016 by Alicia9024
by Alicia9024

So far I have loved everything having to do with this laminator. I love the simple packaging and that when finished I can easy store it in the box it came in because it has a handle for easy transporting. The product itself is easy to use but if you forget, the directions are right on it. I was surprised by how quickly it heated up. When I put my project through I was impressed by how quickly and easily it passed my sheet through. The pouch wasn't too hot to touch when finished so I could use it right away without needing to let it cool. I like the handle on the side so I can move while still warm. There's even a spot to wrap up the power cord so it's not just handing around when not in use. Took me a few tries to get the cord to stay put once wrapped but once I got the hang of it I was set. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Alicia9024
Great little laminator!
7/21/2016

Customer review by timnme90

5.0 stars 7/21/2016 by timnme90
by timnme90

I am overwhelmingly surprised by this little laminator. I was not expecting very much when I took it out of the box. It is small and quite compact for a machine that can do so much! I have to say that I like that feature quite a bit since it is easily stored on a small shelf next to my computer. The Scotch Thermal laminator works extremely well for protecting your documents. As a teacher, I have used it to laminate character traits lists for my students since these lists are used on an almost daily basis and usually need to be reprinted throughout the year. I would definitely recommend it for other educators and for home use as well! I am thankful that I received this free through Chat Pack. I'm not sure I would've been convinced enough to buy it had I not tried it on my own! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

timnme90
Quality laminator
7/21/2016

Customer review by blueat9411

5.0 stars 7/21/2016 by blueat9411
by blueat9411

I must say that I am impressed with the Scotch Thermal Laminator. First, the size is perfect. It is not big and bulky but nice and compact. It is easy to fit in my craft cabinet and I know that we will be able to fit it in the supply cabinet at school and it not take up alot of room. Second, WOW is it easy to use. Plug it in and wait for a few minutes for it to warm up. Put your project in the sheets and slide it into the top of the laminator. The laminator pulls the sheets in and does the rest of the work. The sheets came out perfect. no bubbles or missed edges. I did 10 sheets at once and had no problems with the laminator. My 7 year old and 10 year old also used it with no problems. Once you unplug it, it takes a few minutes to cool but really it wasnt too bad. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

blueat9411
Poor Lamination
5/31/2016

Customer review by Rick3353

1.0 stars 5/31/2016 by Rick3353
by Rick3353
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The sheets come out wavey or warped. The sheets are difficult to feed in perfectly straight so all is lost then the wad comes out. I was using the sticky pockets to hand laminate and even though there were some fingerprints visible due to folding the top over, my projects looked 100% better.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rick3353
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Changing the way my classroom functions!
7/23/2016

Customer review by jenkoenig3

5.0 stars 7/23/2016 by jenkoenig3
by jenkoenig3

I simply love this laminator! I've already passed one on to another special ed teacher and she agrees, this is changing the way our classroom functions! No longer am I fighting with flimsy laminating film from the school workroom. The quality of the lamination is clear once you feel it, these items will last for the entire school year. And that's huge. No more time wasted recopying and re-laminating items that I've already created and prepped. My only wish is that it was bigger! I've tried other 'home' laminators before, the edges never sealed well and they ended up wrinkling the items I'd worked so hard on creating for my students. This laminator is just the opposite - it seals beautifully and never wrinkles! It's a must have for anyone in the classroom! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

jenkoenig3
Great laminator for the price
7/24/2016

Customer review by TammeraF

5.0 stars 7/24/2016 by TammeraF
by TammeraF

I received this lamintor as a host from Chatterbox to use and review.... I havent found anything I dont like about this laminator. I do happen to like how quiet it warmsup and operates . Only takes about 4 or 5 minutes to warm up. This laminator is just right for home use and a small classroom/school projects. I found that card stock paper and regular paper pulls through easily and all of my papers came out bright and with a smooth finish no wrinkles or bubbles. I am VERY pleased with how well this little laminator takes care of making sure my laminating film is heated up enough to form an excellent non-peeling seal, even when it is cut apart. I like that I can laminate something very quick and be using it shortly afterwards [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

TammeraF
Perfection!
7/26/2016

Customer review by klyn21

5.0 stars 7/26/2016 by klyn21
by klyn21

There is never enough prep time in a teacher's day. Now...my work at home will be much easier. As someone who teaches at a year round school, I always have projects to complete. Working with children with autism means my materials need to be secured in lamination. This is perfect for me. I am able to laminate materials to be written on by dry erase markers, I can use the laminator to secure their PECS pictures, I can laminate materials that can't be torn. This has made my life easier. In the past, I would cut things out at home and have to finish projects at school. Now, I have a laminator to FINISH my projects at home which makes my life easier. Thank you for such a wonderful piece of equipment! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

klyn21
Quick and easy
7/24/2016

Customer review by stukes

5.0 stars 7/24/2016 by stukes
by stukes

We have a pretty nice laminator in our school but it can be pretty hard to track down so I was pretty excited to get my own and have another to share with another teacher at the school too! I was a little nervous that it wouldn't do as good a job or work quickly like our school laminator. This one actually warms up more quickly and does just as great a job as our more expensive one! Plus it's light and small and easy to store. I also loved the paper feeder so I don't have to worry about lining it up straight like with my old one. Overall, I was very pleased with this laminator and would definitely recommend it to others! I have a feeling a lot of the teachers will be asking to borrow mine instead of the office one now! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

stukes
1-20 of 500 total reviews
1-20 of 500 reviews