Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 39 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

39 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

39 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
36
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 33 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
11/12/2011

Customer review by Drewsgrammy04

5.0 stars 11/12/2011 by Drewsgrammy04
by Drewsgrammy04

We bought this tv because we had read the good reviews about the Vizio brand, and Walmart had it at a good price. So far we are very happy with it, great pic, sounds great and was very easy to set up, especially the Netflix. We highly recommend it!!

Was this review helpful? (78) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Drewsgrammy04
J.C. TN.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Price for a Great TV!
11/21/2011

Customer review by blitz80690

5.0 stars 11/21/2011 by blitz80690
by blitz80690

At under $700 I could not pass up the deal for this TV - even though Black Friday is later this week. Very easy to set up. As I read on some other review, be sure to turn on "Gaming Mode" in the settings if you are connected to a Playstation 3, XBox 360, or a Wii gaming console. This setting can be found if you have the gaming console on and you have selected the appropriate HDMI/other input. Once you see the output, change the settings with the remote. This will allow "smooth" gameplay. Sound was excellent for a non-audiophile. It is comparable to other HDTV's with standard speakers. Just fine for my wife and I. Using the wired ethernet worked really easily... plugged in and auto-connected to network. I would highly recommend this TV! Go Chicago Bears!

Was this review helpful? (33) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blitz80690
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/1/2011

Customer review by WOODYHH

5.0 stars 11/1/2011 by WOODYHH
by WOODYHH

The only thing I do not like about this TV is that it takes 20 seconds to get a picture when turned on.

Was this review helpful? (43) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WOODYHH
Somerset, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great tv for the price
11/6/2011

Customer review by chef1212

5.0 stars 11/6/2011 by chef1212
by chef1212

just purchased this tv and it is great!!! no problems at all. great picture and easy to set up. i would highly recommend this tv to anyone. internet works great

Was this review helpful? (35) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chef1212
07419
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I Love this Vizio TV!
12/23/2011

Customer review by jm49770

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by jm49770
by jm49770

Its my 2nd Vizio with internet apps. Now have one in my office and in the home living room. The picture quality beats Sony hands down. If you have a wireless cable internet, it's super easy to setup and I've had absolutely no problems at all. Sound and picture are both excellent. Can't do any better for the price here - I also get additional app downloads automatically as they come out, I highly recommend these Vizio products!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jm49770
Petoskey, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value, great quality, and performance
1/8/2012

Customer review by goat717

5.0 stars 1/8/2012 by goat717
by goat717

We bought this E472VL as our first HDTV. I wanted to be blown away when watching it and definitely not disappointed. Very easy to set up right out of the box. The picture quality is stunning. A lot of people complain about poor sound with various HDTVs, and from comparing other brands, Vizio seems to have very good sound. I would go as far to say that you would not necessarily have to purchase a sound bar or surround sound system if you didn't want to. Mine is hooked up to a 5.1 Sony surround sound which I already had (the optical digital out is great of this#. The TV is in a 15' x 16' living room and when using the TV's sound, I never have to turn the volume past 30. I wall mounted the TV #wall mount purchased from Walmart.com for $40#. The internet apps our very good, and there are a lot of them! I will say that sometimes they are a little slow to load #the TV takes 20 seconds to come on too# but this isn't a huge deal, especially considering the price. The menus are easy to use and intuitive. I really like that when you use the menu or bring up the internet apps, you can still watch your TV program. The screen automatically adjusts to whatever setting you choose so you don't lose part of the picture! I'm still playing around with some of the settings, but can tell you that don't bother using the "movie" setting because it is too dark. Use one of the other picture settings or make a custom setting. If you hook up a blu ray and a surround system to this baby, you will be blown away, leaving you little reason to go to see a movie in the theatre. One annoying thing is that you have to scroll through an onscreen keyboard to type when using certain internet apps. I wish Vizio would have included a remote with a full qwerty keyboard on it #they have it for other models and on some of the blu-ray players#. All in all, I would bet there is not a better TV out there for the price.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goat717
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent TV for the price
12/11/2011

Customer review by Ozzie4

5.0 stars 12/11/2011 by Ozzie4
by Ozzie4

We have been very pleased with this TV and it has far exceeded our expectations. The picture is awsome and the sound is more than adequate for a large room.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ozzie4
Elkhart, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great buy
1/1/2012

Customer review by njadmin

4.0 stars 1/1/2012 by njadmin
by njadmin

I had picked this up after my first Vizio popped a cap in the power supply (after 4 years, not bad). This unit is a bit bigger and has the 120Hz screen refresh. The first time watching it was a bit odd due to the default picture settings (and I'm sure the refresh plays part, the old one didn't refresh). The HDMI control is nice and the built in apps are kind of neat (Hulu, Netflix, AccuWeather) and the volume level control is AWESOME!! during movies and TV shows the volume stays the same it doesn't get LOUD FOR THE COMMERCIALS and then quiet during the show. I'd like to find a way to hack the firmware and run custom apps but that's no drawback for this TV. Overall great TV!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
njadmin
camden, nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Easy set up, great picture.
1/7/2012

Customer review by PatrickMcC

5.0 stars 1/7/2012 by PatrickMcC
by PatrickMcC

I have waited and waited and read review after review until I just could take it any longer. This TV is the best choice I could have made. Althought the sound quailty isn't great .. it is acceptable. I have a surround sound system so it really didn't matter to me. This is my third Vizio and all are great TV's and excellent deals. I could not be happier with this TV. Set was easy and the on-screen guide was great. Internet ready with your router .. I look forward to many years of service with this TV.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PatrickMcC
Pace, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great buy for the $$$
1/9/2012

Customer review by VitoM

5.0 stars 1/9/2012 by VitoM
by VitoM

Did a lot of research on this TV and I have to agree it is a great buy for the money. The picture is fantastic and set up was easy. Like others the only thing I can find fault with is the sound, but that really doesn't matter to me since I run the sound through my surround sound system anyway.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VitoM
Johnstown, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product
12/26/2011

Customer review by FloridaGamma

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by FloridaGamma
by FloridaGamma

Love the fact you can go online through your TV

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FloridaGamma
Deltona, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Great TV, internet feature not so good
1/30/2012

Customer review by UKfan44

5.0 stars 1/30/2012 by UKfan44
by UKfan44

Everything met expectation except internet feature. Don't expect to be able to searchfor items on the internet. You have to use pre-loaded apps, then they are limited. Example, you can only see youtube vids that are already loaded, you can't search, and play ones that interest you.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UKfan44
wooster, oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value for the money
2/2/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/2/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I did a lot of research before picking this television, and it paid off! Great picture, features and abilities are vast, and I haven't even started using the internet connectivity yet. I would buy it again!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best value out there!
12/29/2011

Customer review by DipStickJimmy

5.0 stars 12/29/2011 by DipStickJimmy
by DipStickJimmy

Fantastic TV, very easy to set up, I'm so glad I got the internet app!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DipStickJimmy
Rome, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nothing bad I can say
1/8/2012

Customer review by jewelsz1979

5.0 stars 1/8/2012 by jewelsz1979
by jewelsz1979

All I can say is wow. What a value. I love the internet apps. There are over a hundred of them by the way. Gives you access to online programming of news, weather, movies, videos, and more. What amazed me the most is the soound quality. Whether you are watching sports or movies the sound quality is superb. There are a few different picture setting that adjust the lighting of the picture that makes it worth changing the setting to improve the picture quality based on the programming.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jewelsz1979
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/19/2011

Customer review by maddog53

5.0 stars 12/19/2011 by maddog53
by maddog53

I've had my new tv now for a week now and I am quite satisfied. Easy to set up. Overall, the quality is great. I am still learning how to adjust the picture quality for different situations (ie football, movies, hockey, etc.) but, when I get it where I want it, I am very impressed. The sound is pretty good too and when I want to kick it up a notch (for movies), I connect it to my stereo system and it feels like I am at a movie theatre. Great investment !!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maddog53
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
TV Keeps shutting off
1/1/2012

Customer review by Phxfun

3.0 stars 1/1/2012 by Phxfun
by Phxfun

We purchased a 46" LG tv and were very disappointed with the color. Returned it and purchased this Vizio TV. Great color. Great features. The only thing missing that the LG had and the Vizio doesn't is the timer to turn on the TV. Loved the TV but after 4 days of use started turning off after 30 - 45 seconds when watching TV. It watching an internet movie it doesn't turn off but the sound just randomly changes. Returning it tomorrow

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Phxfun
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great price, great tv.
1/11/2012

Customer review by sharone0710

5.0 stars 1/11/2012 by sharone0710
by sharone0710

Love it! Great price, great picture. No regrets at all!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sharone0710
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/13/2012

Customer review by vondouches

5.0 stars 1/13/2012 by vondouches
by vondouches

This is an excellent Tv for the price. Picture is great,Tv is sharp, The volume goes louder then expected. I love it and would buy another any day!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vondouches
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/24/2011

Customer review by kmac123

5.0 stars 12/24/2011 by kmac123
by kmac123

I had heard that this tv was the best priced higher end tv that I would be able to find. Walmart beat all other prices for this model. Have been watching on it for about 2 weeks and love it so far.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kmac123
coral springs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews