Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 104 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

104 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

104 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
61
4 stars
30
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
7
1-20 of 87 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 87 total reviews
1-20 of 87 reviews
:( disappointed
9/12/2012

Customer review by alexisstar

1.0 stars 9/12/2012 by alexisstar
by alexisstar

bought the tv online and picked it up at the Walmart near my campus. When i turned it on i notice it has awful lines running through the screen. it would have been a awesome tv if not for the bad picture. Returning it as soon as i can.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alexisstar
hazleton pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Loved The TV till it Died at a young age
12/28/2015

Customer review by JohnInNewYork

2.0 stars 12/28/2015 by JohnInNewYork
by JohnInNewYork

I bought this Philips LCD Tv Feb. 2012. It worked great, loved it. Too Bad it only lasted 3 years, 10 months. That's too short a life span for a Tv ! The Tv turned off and will NOT turn back on. Tried manual power on and remote control with new batteries, nothing. I even replaced the electrical outlet in the wall. Time for a new Tv, but not a Philips. I had several Philips Tvs and other products for the 55 years of my life, they always lasted. Nothing nowadays is made to last. This Tv had low useage too, in the bedroom.

JohnInNewYork
Sullivan County, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
9/29/2011

Customer review by mcmik08

5.0 stars 9/29/2011 by mcmik08
by mcmik08

No wonder Phillips products have been on the market for decades. It's a name to be trusted, I know I do! I bought this gorgeous TV for less because it was reconditioned to new status. It works perfect, colors are sharp and the picture is smooth and sparkly clear.

Was this review helpful? (85) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mcmik08
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/19/2012

Customer review by 1lovinglife1

5.0 stars 4/19/2012 by 1lovinglife1
by 1lovinglife1

This TV has 5 screen appearance formats available, from normal to zoom. The picture is sharp and clear. I couldn't ask for a better picture. The color is beautiful. The sound quality is good. The volume control goes from 1 to 100, (I purchased for someone who has difficulty hearing.) If using the base stand, the TV has to be screwed onto it. Then the manufacturer suggests bolting the TV/base to the table or entertainment center you're placing it on....screws and bolts are included. All aspects of the set up were easy. This TV serves as a replacement, after dropping the old TV and blowing out the picture tube. Though, this was an unexpected expense for me, I'm pleased the the price and quality of this TV. It certainly has a better picture quality than the old Apex I damaged.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1lovinglife1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/29/2011

Customer review by docha40

5.0 stars 9/29/2011 by docha40
by docha40

Beautifully refurbished to its top performance level. Have not had one bit of problem.

Was this review helpful? (27) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
docha40
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/29/2011

Customer review by kaypar04

5.0 stars 9/29/2011 by kaypar04
by kaypar04

With the name Phillips, whether it's new or in this instance refurbished, I have always had good luck and good products. This is one impressive TV to own at a lowered price tag.

Was this review helpful? (25) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kaypar04
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/30/2011

Customer review by hebe44

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by hebe44
by hebe44

Regardless of being "refurbished", what I watch and hear are great pictures and sounds out of this tv.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hebe44
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great for a kids bedroom
11/16/2011

Customer review by steelgirl

5.0 stars 11/16/2011 by steelgirl
by steelgirl

I bought two of these tvs for each of my kids bedrooms. I thought the price was great but was a little worried about the word refurbished. No need to worry this tv is great. Very good quality. My kids are thrilled and cant believe they have such a nice tv in their rooms

Was this review helpful? (22) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
steelgirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic TV for the price
4/1/2012

Customer review by tansygirl

5.0 stars 4/1/2012 by tansygirl
by tansygirl

I bought two of these refurbished TV's, one for each bedroom on 3/16/12. They have been in use every night. Great for what they are being used for and the price was right. Good stereo sound and very clear picture. Downloading the users manual from online was helpful when hooking up a stereo sound system with the TV. I also purchased the two year warranty for each since it only comes with a 90 day warranty.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tansygirl
KC, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Price, Great Product
4/15/2012

Customer review by Iamuniqueineverysence

5.0 stars 4/15/2012 by Iamuniqueineverysence
by Iamuniqueineverysence

This is my second philips tv. I have no problems with both of my tv's. The other one is a year old and I so far so good. I bought this tv 2 weeks ago and so far no problem, so far the picture is clear and sharp, I do have to said that if you have regular cable uhh you might not be able to enjoy this tv unless you have HD.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Iamuniqueineverysence
Washington DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Purchase
6/18/2012

Customer review by DisneyJack

5.0 stars 6/18/2012 by DisneyJack
by DisneyJack

I have had refurbished Philips TVs in the past and they have lasted a long time. I expect this one to be no different. I'm using this as a bedroom TV with an indoor antenna. Has a crisp clear picture. Sound is very good too.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DisneyJack
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good buy
3/2/2012

Customer review by mexilus

4.0 stars 3/2/2012 by mexilus
by mexilus

The only complaint I have is that it takes about 5 seconds to turn on other than that the picture the sound quality is good for the money.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mexilus
Coral Springs, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/5/2012

Customer review by tbooker

4.0 stars 3/5/2012 by tbooker
by tbooker

love the t.v. for the price.....

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tbooker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I have been thrilled with this purchase
11/12/2012

Customer review by NannyBlue

5.0 stars 11/12/2012 by NannyBlue
by NannyBlue

This is my first experience with a smart tv, and I must say that I love it. It comes with several pre-installed apps. I've tried most of them, but having both Netflix and Dish satellite TV means that on the rare occasion I cannot find something worthwhile to watch, the You Tube app is there. The other ones, such as vudu, hulu, etc., are paid apps which I don't need. My personal favorite features are: the backlit screen (adjustable brightness and just about everything else, down to the color and size of closed captioning#; I can stream from my laptop or my pc on my wireless network; my Samsung tablet works well as an IR blaster, as well as a You Tube to TV remote #the remote has a decent UI, but is clunky in search mode, hence the tablet is much quicker with YT).

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NannyBlue
Medford, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Good TV
4/11/2012

Customer review by CCIM

4.0 stars 4/11/2012 by CCIM
by CCIM

Bought on of these and enjoyed it so much that I bought a second one. Guess that means its a good product. Good overall picture and the size is just right for bedroom or guest room. It is a 720 but the picture is very good. Good features, sound quality is ok. I would buy another one.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CCIM
Danville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Check it "ALL" out first !
9/8/2012

Customer review by Sandrailer

2.0 stars 9/8/2012 by Sandrailer
by Sandrailer

Well, let see... Was at the store quick; That was nice! 2 small foam blocks on bottom, & 2 small foam blocks on top; Empty, if you ask me! Only the remote in a bag, with a 'grounding' sheet manual; You have to "Download" the manuals @ Philips.com! TV actually was in good condition; no scratchs, or imperfections, & the base was already fastened; Thank the Lord 'that' didn't break during shipping. Picture was good...Sound ok; I think most flat-panels need a soundbar for better tv listening, but that's MY opinion. "NOW, HERE WAS THE REASON FOR RETURN"! Hooked up a blue-ray... Sound, ok...NO PICTURE!!! VIDEO INPUTS DID NOT WORK...YES, ALL OF THEM!!! So check out ALL the features= inputs/outputs, lefts/rights, & everything else BEFORE you settle in! After all that, it would have been a good tv for the price! That's why I would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sandrailer
Eastern Shore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value and very good TV
4/15/2012

Customer review by Vardhana

5.0 stars 4/15/2012 by Vardhana
by Vardhana

Very nice tv for this price and Good quality Picture. Sound is not that much great, but Manageable and decent one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vardhana
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Terrific Television Upgrade for a limited budget
3/4/2012

Customer review by 50sbaby

4.0 stars 3/4/2012 by 50sbaby
by 50sbaby

I like this product's easy to use features and overall look & black finish.Good quality for the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
50sbaby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fabulous picture quality, with only a few gripes.....
10/16/2012

Customer review by kimmyb

4.0 stars 10/16/2012 by kimmyb
by kimmyb

After first purchasing and returning (per the suggestion of Philips customer service) a refurbished 32PFL3505 which still had an "issue," I then went and bought what had all along been my first choice, a 32PFL3506. After three weeks I can report no problems, and continue to be mesmerized at times by the picture quality. My only regrets are the tinny, flat-sounding speakers, which I fully understand are typical of most all flat-screens, plus the lack of a headphone jack. I've augmented the speaker inadequacy by adding computer speakers plugged into the "audio out" outlets, but they of course cannot be controlled by the remote. All in all, however, I'm quite pleased, and bought a Philips based on their reputation for customer support, which was confirmed right off the bat when I called them seeking advice on the refurb......

kimmyb
Sugar Land, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
A good interim television.
11/23/2011

Customer review by Millman1234

3.0 stars 11/23/2011 by Millman1234
by Millman1234

I don't have the HDMI cords yet. So I can only say the picture quality is average. If you purchase the television buy a Home Theatre System. The televisions sound quality is barely fair. At higher levels the cabinet vibrates distorting the sound. The television was supposed to be digital ready but I was not able to get an signals. It is good that I have cable. Basically, this television is a good interim television until you can afford the best like Sony or Vizio.

Was this review helpful? (9) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Millman1234
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 87 total reviews
1-20 of 87 reviews