Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 103 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

103 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

103 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
61
4 stars
30
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
1-20 of 86 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 86 total reviews
1-20 of 86 reviews
9/29/2011

Customer review by mcmik08

5.0 stars 9/29/2011 by mcmik08
by mcmik08

No wonder Phillips products have been on the market for decades. It's a name to be trusted, I know I do! I bought this gorgeous TV for less because it was reconditioned to new status. It works perfect, colors are sharp and the picture is smooth and sparkly clear.

Was this review helpful? (85) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mcmik08
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/29/2011

Customer review by docha40

5.0 stars 9/29/2011 by docha40
by docha40

Beautifully refurbished to its top performance level. Have not had one bit of problem.

Was this review helpful? (27) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
docha40
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/29/2011

Customer review by kaypar04

5.0 stars 9/29/2011 by kaypar04
by kaypar04

With the name Phillips, whether it's new or in this instance refurbished, I have always had good luck and good products. This is one impressive TV to own at a lowered price tag.

Was this review helpful? (25) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kaypar04
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great for a kids bedroom
11/16/2011

Customer review by steelgirl

5.0 stars 11/16/2011 by steelgirl
by steelgirl

I bought two of these tvs for each of my kids bedrooms. I thought the price was great but was a little worried about the word refurbished. No need to worry this tv is great. Very good quality. My kids are thrilled and cant believe they have such a nice tv in their rooms

Was this review helpful? (22) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
steelgirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/30/2011

Customer review by hebe44

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by hebe44
by hebe44

Regardless of being "refurbished", what I watch and hear are great pictures and sounds out of this tv.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hebe44
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Price, Great Product
4/15/2012

Customer review by Iamuniqueineverysence

5.0 stars 4/15/2012 by Iamuniqueineverysence
by Iamuniqueineverysence

This is my second philips tv. I have no problems with both of my tv's. The other one is a year old and I so far so good. I bought this tv 2 weeks ago and so far no problem, so far the picture is clear and sharp, I do have to said that if you have regular cable uhh you might not be able to enjoy this tv unless you have HD.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Iamuniqueineverysence
Washington DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good buy
3/2/2012

Customer review by mexilus

4.0 stars 3/2/2012 by mexilus
by mexilus

The only complaint I have is that it takes about 5 seconds to turn on other than that the picture the sound quality is good for the money.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mexilus
Coral Springs, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/19/2012

Customer review by 1lovinglife1

5.0 stars 4/19/2012 by 1lovinglife1
by 1lovinglife1

This TV has 5 screen appearance formats available, from normal to zoom. The picture is sharp and clear. I couldn't ask for a better picture. The color is beautiful. The sound quality is good. The volume control goes from 1 to 100, (I purchased for someone who has difficulty hearing.) If using the base stand, the TV has to be screwed onto it. Then the manufacturer suggests bolting the TV/base to the table or entertainment center you're placing it on....screws and bolts are included. All aspects of the set up were easy. This TV serves as a replacement, after dropping the old TV and blowing out the picture tube. Though, this was an unexpected expense for me, I'm pleased the the price and quality of this TV. It certainly has a better picture quality than the old Apex I damaged.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1lovinglife1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Good TV
4/11/2012

Customer review by CCIM

4.0 stars 4/11/2012 by CCIM
by CCIM

Bought on of these and enjoyed it so much that I bought a second one. Guess that means its a good product. Good overall picture and the size is just right for bedroom or guest room. It is a 720 but the picture is very good. Good features, sound quality is ok. I would buy another one.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CCIM
Danville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Fantastic TV for the price
4/1/2012

Customer review by tansygirl

5.0 stars 4/1/2012 by tansygirl
by tansygirl

I bought two of these refurbished TV's, one for each bedroom on 3/16/12. They have been in use every night. Great for what they are being used for and the price was right. Good stereo sound and very clear picture. Downloading the users manual from online was helpful when hooking up a stereo sound system with the TV. I also purchased the two year warranty for each since it only comes with a 90 day warranty.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tansygirl
KC, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Purchase
6/18/2012

Customer review by DisneyJack

5.0 stars 6/18/2012 by DisneyJack
by DisneyJack

I have had refurbished Philips TVs in the past and they have lasted a long time. I expect this one to be no different. I'm using this as a bedroom TV with an indoor antenna. Has a crisp clear picture. Sound is very good too.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DisneyJack
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/5/2012

Customer review by tbooker

4.0 stars 3/5/2012 by tbooker
by tbooker

love the t.v. for the price.....

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tbooker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value and very good TV
4/15/2012

Customer review by Vardhana

5.0 stars 4/15/2012 by Vardhana
by Vardhana

Very nice tv for this price and Good quality Picture. Sound is not that much great, but Manageable and decent one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vardhana
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Terrific Television Upgrade for a limited budget
3/4/2012

Customer review by 50sbaby

4.0 stars 3/4/2012 by 50sbaby
by 50sbaby

I like this product's easy to use features and overall look & black finish.Good quality for the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
50sbaby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A good interim television.
11/23/2011

Customer review by Millman1234

3.0 stars 11/23/2011 by Millman1234
by Millman1234

I don't have the HDMI cords yet. So I can only say the picture quality is average. If you purchase the television buy a Home Theatre System. The televisions sound quality is barely fair. At higher levels the cabinet vibrates distorting the sound. The television was supposed to be digital ready but I was not able to get an signals. It is good that I have cable. Basically, this television is a good interim television until you can afford the best like Sony or Vizio.

Was this review helpful? (9) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Millman1234
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Reconditioned TV
6/25/2012

Customer review by WallyWorldBargainShopper

2.0 stars 6/25/2012 by WallyWorldBargainShopper
by WallyWorldBargainShopper

Picture had a vertical line down the center of screen

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WallyWorldBargainShopper
central Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Poor!
7/2/2012

Customer review by tklein9495

1.0 stars 7/2/2012 by tklein9495
by tklein9495

Television came with no instructions. Picture had lines across the screen and sound system was poor. Had to return as soon as unpacked.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tklein9495
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Seems fine so far, met expectations
3/27/2012

Customer review by NKYTechGuy

4.0 stars 3/27/2012 by NKYTechGuy
by NKYTechGuy

So far the TV is working fine, sound issue others have reported are not evident. Only real issue I found is that they must have taped plastic on the bezel of the TV during the refurb process and it left marks that are proving hard to remove, but that is cosmetic. Only had for a month, so hopefully TV lasts for a good long time.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NKYTechGuy
Hebron, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
It's good for the price but ...
6/18/2012

Customer review by loub213

3.0 stars 6/18/2012 by loub213
by loub213

I bought my TV July 26, 2011. The TV on occasion, would turn off, but I'd turn it back on. Fri June 15, 2012, when it was less than 11 mos old, it quit turning on. I did an on-line chat with their customer service dept; they input all my info, found that the TV was still under the one year warrantee. They then gave me a toll free # to call the next day, which I did. Philips is shipping me a new TV. I can't complain about their warrantee.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loub213
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Did not work
4/8/2012

Customer review by SWOhioShopper

1.0 stars 4/8/2012 by SWOhioShopper
by SWOhioShopper

Would not turn on right out of the box - Took it back to the store within 3 hours after picking it up from site-to-store.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SWOhioShopper
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 86 total reviews
1-20 of 86 reviews