Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 104 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

104 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

104 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
61
4 stars
30
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
7
1-20 of 87 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 87 total reviews
1-20 of 87 reviews
Fabulous picture quality, with only a few gripes.....
10/16/2012

Customer review by kimmyb

4.0 stars 10/16/2012 by kimmyb
by kimmyb

After first purchasing and returning (per the suggestion of Philips customer service) a refurbished 32PFL3505 which still had an "issue," I then went and bought what had all along been my first choice, a 32PFL3506. After three weeks I can report no problems, and continue to be mesmerized at times by the picture quality. My only regrets are the tinny, flat-sounding speakers, which I fully understand are typical of most all flat-screens, plus the lack of a headphone jack. I've augmented the speaker inadequacy by adding computer speakers plugged into the "audio out" outlets, but they of course cannot be controlled by the remote. All in all, however, I'm quite pleased, and bought a Philips based on their reputation for customer support, which was confirmed right off the bat when I called them seeking advice on the refurb......

kimmyb
Sugar Land, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Good picture; Very spotty sound
10/12/2011

Customer review by bbazar

4.0 stars 10/12/2011 by bbazar
by bbazar

We have had this television for about a year and a half in our living area. We have three small children and it has held up well to scratches and finger prints. About 90 percent of the time we are watching Direct TV HD channels and can't complain at all about the picture quality. Sharpness, color saturation, and truly crisp blacks and whites are what made us choose this tv over the others in the showroom and all of those aspects are still the same after a year and a half. Set up was easy. There's a picture calibration menu that walks you through each aspect and bases the results off what you prefer. It's simple and quick enough that you can readjust for special situations (we wanted to tweek it just right for a super bowl party). The only complaint is the sound quality. We do not have it hooked up to any speakers at the moment (in the market for a new set) and watching movies - especially action movies - can be next to impossible. Dialogue is completely drowned out by background noise and soundtrack music. There have been a few instances where the sound has gone out completely and come back a few hours later (and we made sure to check if it was the tv and not cable). If the sound goes out completely I will be very disappointed.

bbazar
Memphis, TN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
This product is a good value.
6/19/2012

Customer review by JohnnyFive

4.0 stars 6/19/2012 by JohnnyFive
by JohnnyFive

This television has a feature not always found on other products of this type, be it Philips or not. That feature is the L+R analog audio output. Since my audio system is a high quality 2-channel one, this feature was a determining factor in my choice of televisions. Other sets had the usual digital audio output connection, which would have necessitated the purchase of an additional digital-to-analog audio converter box. On the downside, the closed caption feature is somwhat limited in that the DVD disc menu must have a "subtitles" selection or you won't see the text. It works fine when on broadcast channels. My wife an I are satisfied with our purchase.

JohnnyFive
Colorado Springs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Loved The TV till it Died at a young age
12/28/2015

Customer review by JohnInNewYork

2.0 stars 12/28/2015 by JohnInNewYork
by JohnInNewYork

I bought this Philips LCD Tv Feb. 2012. It worked great, loved it. Too Bad it only lasted 3 years, 10 months. That's too short a life span for a Tv ! The Tv turned off and will NOT turn back on. Tried manual power on and remote control with new batteries, nothing. I even replaced the electrical outlet in the wall. Time for a new Tv, but not a Philips. I had several Philips Tvs and other products for the 55 years of my life, they always lasted. Nothing nowadays is made to last. This Tv had low useage too, in the bedroom.

JohnInNewYork
Sullivan County, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Solid value
3/31/2012

Customer review by trex

4.0 stars 3/31/2012 by trex
by trex

I just purchased this model for a bedroom and I am extremely happy with it so far. I would have given it a 5 star rating but I have only had it for a few weeks. I can say, I have a larger model in another room and have had it for more than a year and it is 5 stars all the way. A friend was watching the TV and thought I had a Blu-ray disc playing because that is how sharp and crisp the detail is. It was a standard definition MP3 streaming and they commented it looked better than there Blu-ray picture. I also like the way the remote is set up. I know the buttons and menu by feel, I don't have to look at the remote to use it.

trex
Boston, MA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
they last forever!
10/26/2011

Customer review by sherye

5.0 stars 10/26/2011 by sherye
by sherye

i have over the last 15 years continue to purchase phillips tvs. i am hooked since the first one i purchased. they are easy to hook up, extremly well lasting in their tv products. i have given my older phillips tvs away, because i bought new ones for newer technology and not because they were broken or died. i love my new 32 inch lcd hdtv. i want another one for another room. i will need to see if someone needs my older phillips tv. i love the sleek design, side hookups. quality of the picture and information that you recieve when i purchased it that made all things easy to understand and implement. love the divx feature

sherye
lancaster ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
And we only have an antenna!
10/21/2011

Customer review by GumshoesGirlz

5.0 stars 10/21/2011 by GumshoesGirlz
by GumshoesGirlz

We get 4 non-digital (analog?) channels and 5 digital channels, plus we stream Netflix and watch DVDs. The picture on all of the HD channels and NetFlix is fabulous. Not the TVs fault on the analog channels (we have a cheesy television system in rural America that doesn't upgrade things until they are 20 years dated). Anyway, the TV is the best one we've ever had. At just 32", it's like watching a cinema screen. In TVs size doesn't always matter. Once you tune in, it seems this moderately-sized screen is plenty for a living room in a modest apartment or house. Hope this helps. Tot ziens!

GumshoesGirlz
rural West Coast, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Simple interface, brilliant picture, no frills good quality product
3/15/2013

Customer review by freshmichigander

4.0 stars 3/15/2013 by freshmichigander
by freshmichigander

I bought this TV to use with a HD digital antenna; the TV scanned available channels (34 or so) and displayed most of them in great definition and color. Some channels are off, but the reception indicator suggest the antenna needs to be re-oriented, so this is not a TV tuner issue. The setup is super easy and intuitive; the remote has an uncomplicated design. I wish it has a closed caption button (for my grandmother), but no major issue, you can set this up through the menu. All in all solid performance,

freshmichigander
West Bloomfield Township, MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Excellent picture, great sound
8/27/2012

Customer review by elgrecko

5.0 stars 8/27/2012 by elgrecko
by elgrecko

My wife has the TV on 20 hours a day and so far it is terrific. Replaced a Visio that had nothing but problems and had to constantly be unplugged to "reset". The Phillips has an excellent picture regardless of the room lighting conditions and the sound is great for both telecasts and movies. Only minor complaint is some of the menus are confusing but once it is set up, don't really need to go back. Highly recommend this televsion. Forgot to mention, it was also the best price for a 32'' HDTV.

elgrecko
Brighton, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Scratches everywhere
11/16/2011

Customer review by txman

3.0 stars 11/16/2011 by txman
by txman

I just bought this tv the other day and I handled it perfectly. But after I had removed the protective plastic around the frame I had to readjust the crooked base which seemed to be leaning to the right. So I put the plastic bag it came with over it and layed it down gently to readjust the base screws. Well when looked at the frame again it had scratches galore. 1 day and you'd swear I had it for 7 years with all the minor scratches (wow).

txman
houston
Gender:Male
Good general use TV.
6/18/2012

Customer review by rlo1

4.0 stars 6/18/2012 by rlo1
by rlo1

I bought this TV mainly for gaming. This is not a high end TV but, for what I use it for it is perfect. Do not expect this to be the perfect do all. Movie clarity is good but not fantastic like some products out there. For the price you will not be able to get much better. In addition to the average aspect of this TV is the sound is not very good. (However I have found most TVs this is the case these days.)

rlo1
Mason, MI 48854, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great product for price
10/9/2011

Customer review by vanlha53

5.0 stars 10/9/2011 by vanlha53
by vanlha53

I like the design of the product and the color and features are excellent. The price of the product was less than I expected and am very pleased with my purchase. I would certainly recommend this product to anyone looking for a television with great features for an excellent price. Once setup is completed; it is truly very easy to use.

vanlha53
Albany, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Philips is an excellent choice..It was my first choice
6/17/2012

Customer review by gentle1075

5.0 stars 6/17/2012 by gentle1075
by gentle1075

For picture and sound quality, Philips is my first and primary choice. You WILL NOT find better. They (Philips) has made it even easier to adjust the color with a simple few choices..and you're good to go. No fine tuning is needed (although you may) Thank you Philips for making my choice an easy one. It was a no brainer for me

gentle1075
Lodi, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Love My New Philips Flat Screen
6/18/2012

Customer review by JohnNewYork

4.0 stars 6/18/2012 by JohnNewYork
by JohnNewYork

I wish I traded in my older philips sooner for my new Philips flat screen. It is a great TV, I am happy with it. Dvd hooked up real easy, so did my stereo.. It has a great picture. My only wish now is, my dtv satellite dish box does not have hdmi to feed stereo sound directly to th TV. Stuck with..ugh.. mono.

JohnNewYork
Thompsonville, NY 12784, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Very good equipment
6/17/2012

Customer review by Big123

4.0 stars 6/17/2012 by Big123
by Big123

I was not aware at the ttime of purchase that the TV did not contain a tuner and required an extra box from the cable company. This should have been told aat the ttime of purchase. I wish the manual would have contained more details to assist in the setup. I am very pleased with the perfocmance of the TV.

Big123
Cedar Rapids, IA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Performs as expected.
10/8/2012

Customer review by PJGR

4.0 stars 10/8/2012 by PJGR
by PJGR

Bought TV as a secondary TV in a study. serves the purpose desired. Connected to DTA adapter for Comcast cable. Also used at times as a Laptop display. Does what we anticipated when we bought it. Have not tried it with any other device other than Cable and PC-display so can't comment on that.

PJGR
Birmingham, MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Do not purchase Philips LCD digital tv
6/17/2012

Customer review by Sam628

1.0 stars 6/17/2012 by Sam628
by Sam628

I purchased this and it immediately gave me problems with the remote the store sold it and my remote was defective. I called the 1-800 number and they sent another. This one did not work either so we have reached the conclusion It is the tv and now are stuck with a tv we are using manually.

Sam628
Tampa, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Philips brand sets have always been my favorite.
6/22/2012

Customer review by GregFromWestLawnPA

5.0 stars 6/22/2012 by GregFromWestLawnPA
by GregFromWestLawnPA

Going back 20 yrs, have always thought Philips TV's have had the best picture quality. As not to comprimise my honesty, I have purchased other TV brands. But, the TV that everybody will watch (in living or rec rooms) will always be a Philips brand unit.

GregFromWestLawnPA
West Lawn, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great Product and Great Customer Service
9/10/2012

Customer review by jimsbulldog

5.0 stars 9/10/2012 by jimsbulldog
by jimsbulldog

I love my TV it works wonderfully. It is also very easy to use. Picture is great in any light, if you set it up correctly. Sound is better than a cheaper TV that was purchased fro me as a gift. Lol I returned it and got another Philips.

jimsbulldog
Orlando, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
We are very pleased with our new TV from Philips. It couldn't be better :-)
9/4/2012

Customer review by margit

5.0 stars 9/4/2012 by margit
by margit

We are absolutely delighted about our purchase of the Philips LCD TV 32PFL3506 81cm/32" digital TV with Digital Crystal Clear. It looks sleek, is functional, was very affordable. Never had a bad PHILIPS product! :-)

margit
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 87 total reviews
1-20 of 87 reviews