Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 67 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

67 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

67 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
43
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-20 of 51 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews
10/12/2011

Customer review by rayear85

5.0 stars 10/12/2011 by rayear85
by rayear85

Many features and capabilities. I am very pleased with my purchase. This unit was discounted because it was refurbished. I was never worried- it's a Samsung!

Was this review helpful? (40) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rayear85
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
NetflixTV
2/20/2012

Customer review by Rolo1

3.0 stars 2/20/2012 by Rolo1
by Rolo1

This was purchased for Netflix primarily which one review(answer to Netflix reception) stated it could be connected.This is not true.There are many apps offered but NETFLIX is NOT one of them. Otherwise unit is acceptable(Remote does not have an open/close button).

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rolo1
Chesapeake,Va.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/12/2011

Customer review by dwism12

5.0 stars 10/12/2011 by dwism12
by dwism12

Stylish and eye-catching. Refurbished expertly and with multitude of features. I specially like mine because I paid less than original price!

Was this review helpful? (20) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dwism12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/12/2011

Customer review by burpow44

5.0 stars 10/12/2011 by burpow44
by burpow44

Unbelievable! This Samsung Smart Blu-ray gives access to the best of the web with its Apps. Plus, just because of reconditioning, it sells for less! It's a great bargain.

Was this review helpful? (19) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
burpow44
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/12/2011

Customer review by mermar1217

5.0 stars 10/12/2011 by mermar1217
by mermar1217

Very impressive! Even though it was refurbished. I like it!

Was this review helpful? (18) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mermar1217
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Big Scrooge for Christmas
12/30/2011

Customer review by ArizonaLioness

3.0 stars 12/30/2011 by ArizonaLioness
by ArizonaLioness

An HDMI cable was supposed to be included with the player. Good thing I opened the box before Christmas because ours was missing. Bought one and contacted Walmart.com. Was informed I had to contact Samsung, which I did and filled out a form letter. Had to have bought the product within 30 days and the box was supposed to be unopened (waa?) Sent them the purchase info and have yet to hear back from them.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ArizonaLioness
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Samsung Refurbished Blu-Ray DVD Player
3/19/2012

Customer review by marvi

5.0 stars 3/19/2012 by marvi
by marvi

I have owned this player for about 6 months now. It came out of the box looking brand new and never used. There has never been an issue with it in all the time I've had it. The picture and sound it delivers couldn't be better, IMHO. In the past, I have always bought fresh-out-of-the-box electronics, so this DVD player is my first experience with a refurbished electronic unit of any kind. I was a little worried about it at first, but there was no need to be concerned. Its performance has been flawless. What more could I want -- simple to set up, great performance, looking like new, and an HDMI cable included?

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marvi
Ft. Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/17/2011

Customer review by Vince049

5.0 stars 12/17/2011 by Vince049
by Vince049

This player is easy to use and to navigate through its set-up options, as well as its remote control. Samsung always delivers great products.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vince049
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
3/13/2012

Customer review by WalmartRobot

2.0 stars 3/13/2012 by WalmartRobot
by WalmartRobot

I bought this player because it was a major brand, and as a refurb, it was cheap! Too bad that I didn't read the reviews at Amazon first. No 5 star ratings!! Almost every buyer at Amazon disliked it, and so do I. The apps that they brag about are almost worthless, putting in user names and passwords with the remote is a pain. The remote has no eject function. But I guess I'm going to keep it anyway, because it does a pretty decent job with Blu-Ray and DVDs, but prepare to be disapointed by it's apps and overall inconvenience.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartRobot
Southern Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
3/2/2012

Customer review by rocketman72

5.0 stars 3/2/2012 by rocketman72
by rocketman72

Even though this is a refurbished product, I am very impressed with it! It was a excellent buy for the features it has and how great it plays. And being a refurbished player, it cost a lot less than a new one. I usally do not buy refurbished products, but this one is a winner! Very satisfied!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rocketman72
Circleville, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
I Returned this Item
3/27/2012

Customer review by msabgeo

1.0 stars 3/27/2012 by msabgeo
by msabgeo

To begin with this Blu-ray Disk player needed an additional part to be able to connect wirelessly, so I hard wire connected it to our home internet. On the set up screen it told me I had a good internet connection, then when I would try to go to the internet I was told I needed to connect to the internet. It was able to tell I had a connection when it checked for updates, but not when I wanted to connect to any of the apps listed. More frustration than it was worth.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
msabgeo
Ontario, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Nice DVD player
12/22/2011

Customer review by nannycm

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by nannycm
by nannycm

This is a very user-friendly machine and works well!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nannycm
Centralia, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A solid Blu-ray player
5/1/2012

Customer review by Steve123

5.0 stars 5/1/2012 by Steve123
by Steve123

The BD-D5250C player works just fine for me. Excellent Blu-ray picture quality, and nice DVD upconversion. Simple to set up, and the included HDMI cable is a nice extra. This player runs so smoothly I frequently forget it is refurbished. The low cost was very attractive.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Steve123
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Product worked as expected-
1/2/2012

Customer review by HerNibs

4.0 stars 1/2/2012 by HerNibs
by HerNibs

Product worked as expected but the installation instructions were difficult to relate to my SONY TV.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HerNibs
Acworth Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't know what all the fuss is about.
6/5/2012

Customer review by judgeroywv

4.0 stars 6/5/2012 by judgeroywv
by judgeroywv

OK, most other reviews for the player are negative, but it does what I bought it for. It plays DVD's and BluRay DVD's. It does it well and I have had no problems with it. Have had it for about a month now. I have not fooled with the online stuff, nor do I really intend to.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
judgeroywv
Mineral Wells, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Dont bother there is no support
5/6/2012

Customer review by lharchmage

1.0 stars 5/6/2012 by lharchmage
by lharchmage

Extemely disappointed with this product. This was purchased so we could watch netflix streaming on the bigscreen tv. It doesn't work and even locked me out from trying to reset .came up with a screen saying contact netflix. Called netflix and they ran me through their troubleshooting procedure. to no avail. They told me samsung has been having an issue with their app and they have been fielding this issue for better than a month. they then gave me samsung's customer service number.I called and they admitted there was a problem ran me through their procedure and said OH well we will contact you in three days to a week to see if we can fix it. I am extremely disappointed in Samsung they know there is a problem and haven't come up with a fix. That is shoddy customer service. Dont bother purchasing this item.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lharchmage
texas
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Good buy
1/6/2012

Customer review by megaman1978

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by megaman1978
by megaman1978

Ordered it refurbished. It works great lots of nice features Does make some noise while loading a disk but works perfectly picture is amazing

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
megaman1978
Vernal Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great value
4/11/2012

Customer review by Jacksonwill

5.0 stars 4/11/2012 by Jacksonwill
by Jacksonwill

This is my first blu-ray player and the reason I purchased it was due to the price. The unit works very well for me and I've had no issues at all to this point. There is no eject button on the remote but since you have to go to the unit to put in and remove the disc, why would that be an issue? I have no issue recommending this player to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jacksonwill
Raymore, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
3/20/2012

Customer review by WMCustomer1M

5.0 stars 3/20/2012 by WMCustomer1M
by WMCustomer1M

Awsome deal - only $60 including a HDML cable ($30 at least). BD-D5250C is so good so far.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WMCustomer1M
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great blu-ray player...excellent quality and sound
3/21/2012

Customer review by TyBuyer21

5.0 stars 3/21/2012 by TyBuyer21
by TyBuyer21

Excellent product, easy set up, excellent picture and sound quality. I feel I got a great value on a high end product...fast delivery.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TyBuyer21
Las Vegas, Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews