Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 144 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

144 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

144 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
86
4 stars
43
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 stars
2
1-20 of 127 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 127 total reviews
1-20 of 127 reviews
Good value.
11/27/2011

Customer review by Review4ubyme

3.0 stars 11/27/2011 by Review4ubyme
by Review4ubyme

The seat has been redesigned for this model. No more breakage. The seat post will adjust from 15-17 inches from the ground. However a quick release clamp would've been nice. Your child's inseam should be 1-1.5 inches more than the seat height. I have it set to about 16" for my 4 year old. There is NO way this will work for a 18 month old (although it is listed on the box for 18 mo. to 5 years). When my 4 y/o is done I'll use it for my 2 y/o. I have a Murray bike with a seat that I plan to put on this seatpost that will lower the height to 14". If that isn't short enough I'll cut some of the seat tube off. The spokes were loose after the first week. Luckily I had a spoke wrench so I just tightened them up. I'm glad I spent $25 rather than $100 for a Strider. Throw away your trikes and training wheels. This is the way to teach biking.

Was this review helpful? (73) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Review4ubyme
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Impressed--
12/28/2011

Customer review by elpas0m0m

5.0 stars 12/28/2011 by elpas0m0m
by elpas0m0m

When my husband put this bike together a few days before Christmas we both laughed and thought it looked like a tiny clown bike and that it would WAY too small. We were wrong. My daughter is 2 months shy of 4 yrs old and she fits fine on it. She is a bit on the small size 5%though for her age but I would say she still has room to grow on it and it will be perfect for this year. On the first day she had already mastered the steering and can go all over the house while walking, day 2 she was already push-gliding on it and picking up her feet while in motion and we were so surprised. I think this is a better bike learning option than training wheels. Our first two kids learned w/training wheels and they didn't learn to steer as well or balance as well, one of our daughters leaned too much on the trainers and had to re-learn all over when the trainers came off. I think this is going to be a correct bike experience compared to training wheel bikes. It is less scary too where the training wheel bikes bounce back and forth, on this bike your legs are the stability.

Was this review helpful? (36) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elpas0m0m
mavel, tX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!!!
1/5/2012

Customer review by NanaTammie

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by NanaTammie
by NanaTammie

I purchased this little bike for my 2 year old grandson. He absolutely loves it. I think it is so good for him to learn how to balance. He would spend all day on it if he could. Excellent buy!!! I would recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NanaTammie
Peoria,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute bike, but bigger than I expected
2/25/2012

Customer review by KC906

4.0 stars 2/25/2012 by KC906
by KC906

I bought this for my sons second birthday. He's tall for his age, 37", but his toes just touch the ground when he sits on the seat. He was 36" at 18 months, in the 99% for his age, and there is no way he could have used this. I think he'll grow into it by spring, though. Other than that, I love it. I ordered it online and it arrived way ahead of schedule. All we had to do was attach the handlebars, and unwrap the packaging. It took all of 5 minutes, just like the box said. It's a very solid little bike that I'm sure will take quite a lot of abuse. I like that you can raise the seat and handlebars a lot for bigger kids. It is much smaller than the trike he's been riding around the house all winter, so will be easy to store away in a closet or toss in the trunk to take to Grandpa's house. Great product for the price for sure.

Was this review helpful? (30) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KC906
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great Bike
7/29/2012

Customer review by peanutbuttermom

5.0 stars 7/29/2012 by peanutbuttermom
by peanutbuttermom

I spent months researching balance bikes for my two and a half year old. I almost spent $100+ for a more expensive bike but found the wee ride on Walmart's site. I finally decided that I had nothing to lose with a $30 price tag. I did not regret my decision. First of all, kids are rough with their stuff. This bike has scuff marks and scratches. No need to worry about that since I only spent $30. Second, it taught him how to balance. I worried about him not being able to do anything with his feet, since there was no platform like on some of the fancier bikes. That did not seem to be an issue at all. Third, the tires seem to last forever! My son is small, and he outgrew this bike within one year. He can still ride it, but it's pretty clear that he is too big for it. For some, this might be a negative. For us, it was a positive. This summer we transitioned my son to a regular bike. He had the training wheels on for four days so he could learn to use the petals. Then we took them off. He took off riding his bike- with the first push. He's been riding his bike smoothly ever since. This is one bike I'm glad we purchased. It helped him considerably, and we did not have to spend a ton of money. Win/win as far as I'm concerned.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
peanutbuttermom
Scappoose Or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bike, but a bit too big
6/5/2012

Customer review by huntersmommy97

4.0 stars 6/5/2012 by huntersmommy97
by huntersmommy97

We purchased two of these bikes for our twins, who turned 2 last month. They are both tall for their ages (80-90th percentile), so even though other reviewers said the bike runs tall, I figured they'd be fine. It's definitely too big for them. If your child is under 38", I recommend waiting to buy this bike. My twins love to ride it, but I have to hold it steady for them, as their feet don't touch the ground (they're 35" and 35.5" respectively). My only other complaint is that one bike came with a puncture hole in the seat. This wasn't enough for me to send it back or even call to complain, but it was a bit disappointing that we'd get a damaged product. My husband commented that it seemed like that bike had been used previously. I'm not sure, though. Overall, these are a great purchase cost-wise. Much cheaper than the name-brand balance bikes, and I think next summer my twins will love them.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
huntersmommy97
Westerville, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Excellent price, excellent product.
4/25/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 4/25/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Considered purchasing a more expensive ($80 and up) balance bike for my 2 year old until I came across this bike. Although it's a little big for his height (34") he can touch the ground and push himself around on it although he will do much better on it once he grows an inch or two. He loves it whether or not I push him or he is pushing himself. He's on the lower percentile for his age so I would say it's perfect for a child about 36" or taller. Would have given it a 5 out of 5 rating if the box didn't say 18mo-4 years old. It should say 36" and up.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cute and inexpensive little beginner bike.
4/27/2013

Customer review by masmas41

4.0 stars 4/27/2013 by masmas41
by masmas41

For the price it beats the other brand name more expensive bikes. I can't afford the other ones so I bought this for my 2 years and 4 months son. It was too big with the seat included but I solve that problem by switching to a different seat, from a different bike we had, to a lower one. And my son can now fit it with no problems. The size for this should be in height not age with the seat provided. For 36" inches and taller children not 18 months to 4, not all kids are the same height at different ages. He took his first ride this morning and seemed pretty proud of himself.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
masmas41
Bothell, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
The Bike to Have!
3/14/2012

Customer review by SavvyDealShopper

5.0 stars 3/14/2012 by SavvyDealShopper
by SavvyDealShopper

We bought this bike for our son just before he turned two. Like the other review, it just looks too small but it isn't. He used this bike every day, every where we went. People stopped us all the time asking where we bought it. He could keep up with kids on regular bikes! Before he turned 3 1/2 he started riding a two wheel bike with no training wheels. We have no doubt that it was because of this bike. This makes a great gift and without hesitation we would recommend it to a friend!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SavvyDealShopper
Plymouth, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good idea, but not well made.
5/13/2012

Customer review by Khvosburg

2.0 stars 5/13/2012 by Khvosburg
by Khvosburg

Balance bikes are great, but this one is too wobbly and the bolts for the seat and handle bars don't tighten well. It was not as stable as the "Skuut" we have that we love. This bike was 2/5's the price of the Skuut, but it was 2/5's the quality. I'd say invest in a balance bike that will be sturdier. A few days ago, we resold this bike and got another Skuut, which we're really happy with.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Khvosburg
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Wee Ride Balance Bike for a 2 year old - Great
5/12/2012

Customer review by 1824Nickname

5.0 stars 5/12/2012 by 1824Nickname
by 1824Nickname

The balance bike for a 2 year was a new concept to us, but we have family and friends who swear it's a great way to ease into 2 wheel bike riding with less anxiety....so we decided to try it. Most of these bikes are expensive (we thought)...close to $100 for this little thing so soon to be outgrown. That's because it is a 'trendy' thing for sports minded parents, I guess. It doesn't even have pedals for pete sakes. This one looked just like the $100 model elsewhere so we sprung for it at $34. We now agree....it is a great idea and our 2 year old (grandson) is really getting the hang of it and enjoying it. He will soon be gliding it down the handicapped entrance at our neighbors where he's tried out all other rolling toys that now fill our garage. Walmart did a fine job of delivering it promptly in good condition. Our first online purchase from Walmart. GREAT

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1824Nickname
Arlington, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
GREAT DEAL!
4/8/2012

Customer review by mammalikes

4.0 stars 4/8/2012 by mammalikes
by mammalikes

Balance bikes are soooo expensive. This one is a great product for a great price! Very easy to put together.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mammalikes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
NOT good for 2 year old
9/14/2012

Customer review by JmeGirl

4.0 stars 9/14/2012 by JmeGirl
by JmeGirl

The price on this can’t be beaten so that’s why I gave it a shot. It was constructed well and a good value for sure. Problem is, it was too tall for my 27 month old. He is on the smaller scale of 2 year olds, but definitely not tiny. His legs could not reach the ground when sitting on the seat. It would be a good bike for a 3 year old.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JmeGirl
Sherman Oaks, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great bike, just one problem!
6/22/2012

Customer review by keegsmybabe

4.0 stars 6/22/2012 by keegsmybabe
by keegsmybabe

I bought this bike for my 2 year old son. He was so excited to ride a big boy bike like his older brothers. It took a little getting use to but a few weeks later he was flying around on this thing feet up gliding like a pro! One day while riding in the driveway he ran over a nail and that put an end to the back "no flat" tire! We tried everything to get air to stay in this thing without ordering a new tire (its a huge hassle to remove the back tire due to the brake system) with not much success. I ended up buying a flat tire kit and that has helped although his back tire is now lobsidded from this and does require frequent air fills to top it off as it does still slowly leak air. I couldnt bear to see my sons face if I had taken this away from him to get a new tire, and I couldt find any local stores that carry a 10 inch tube. We are making due and he just turned 3 and I think we will be graduating to a pedal bike... with no training wheels! Definatley a good buy if yo u can avoid the nails. These tires are not truley "no flat" tires!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
keegsmybabe
mankato mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
5/16/2013

Customer review by Charleeanne

5.0 stars 5/16/2013 by Charleeanne
by Charleeanne

We purchased the WeeRide 10" Balance Bike for our grandson in Florida. We hoped it would be delivered before his birthday. It was and it was a big hit!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Charleeanne
Ventura, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
for a good start
4/25/2012

Customer review by agarner

5.0 stars 4/25/2012 by agarner
by agarner

I bought this for my 3yr old son (turned 3). It was a snap to put togther all u have to do is handle bars and adjust the seat. My son loves his push toys and ride ons, but this is something that will prob not break. Its lighweight, so it will not hurt him if it falls with him. We got this cause he cant pedal very well and we have placed him on some bikes at the store and pedaling was tiresome. This is good for a beginer but just to get them start, till they are ready to pedal. My son is a lil afraid of it, he will sit on it and push off, but i think he'll get the point of it. Downfall of this product, the seat will go no lower and i wish it did. But other than that i think it was worth the time and effort... better than riding a push toy , that he is way to small for . Did i mention he loved the colors , he kept sayin to me, me bike. stars moma... mine bike . lol

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
agarner
paris,tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for the money!
9/13/2012

Customer review by BCMcA

4.0 stars 9/13/2012 by BCMcA
by BCMcA

This bike was easy to put together and our two year old was very excited to get it for his birthday. The bike is currently too tall at the lowest height, and our son's height is average, so he will grow into it shortly. I looks like it will adjust easily as he grows. We wanted to buy him a balance bike but most are very expensive and this is a comparable product at a great price!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BCMcA
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Not for a 2 year old
6/2/2013

Customer review by DC25

2.0 stars 6/2/2013 by DC25
by DC25

I bought this bike for my two year old and he is a big 2 year old. We put the seat on the lowest setting and he didn't even come close to fitting on it. So we had to take it back. The bike is more for a very tall 3 year old.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DC25
Hurricane UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Bike/Great Price
7/23/2013

Customer review by dmmama

5.0 stars 7/23/2013 by dmmama
by dmmama

My husband and I were looking for a balance bike for our 3 year old to use this summer before buying him a bike with pedals/training wheels next spring that wouldn't break the bank. We came across this and figured that even if it was poor quality, we could use it for a few months to get the idea and then upgrade. We were very pleasantly surprised when it arrived and we saw what good quality it it. It did require some assembly, but my husband made quick work of that and within a half hour it was good to go. It is the perfect size for little 3 year old legs and the hand break works great as long as you aren't speeding down a giant hill. The only thing I would change would be to make the hand break lever a little more "kid hand" friendly. It is set fairly far away from the handle bar and requires my 3 year old to take his hand off the handlebar and place it on the break and then pull backwards in order to hold onto the handlebar again. Otherwise, a great product and a great price! Our 3 year old is in love with it already and has asked to ride it every night since he opened it up for his birthday.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dmmama
Norwalk, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nearly 4 year old girl balance
5/2/2013

Customer review by MGMamma

5.0 stars 5/2/2013 by MGMamma
by MGMamma

Totally has met needs thus far. Price/value is exceptional. I put it together myself in less than 5 minutes. It looks so miniature when you build it, but my nearly 4 year old will have room to grow, seat is at lowest setting, handlebars have lots room to grow also. Her only complaint was "but its not PINK"!!! (Total girly girl), remedied this with princess bell, cute basket, handlebar streamers - perfect - she LOVES it. I have a very physical, very active 16 month old who I in 2T clothes, he is super strong, and big but cannot manage to get on (yet). Definitely not for younger kids, perfect for older.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MGMamma
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 127 total reviews
1-20 of 127 reviews