Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 195 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

195 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

195 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
126
4 stars
44
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 stars
11
1-20 of 168 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 168 total reviews
1-20 of 168 reviews
LOVE THEM
12/27/2011

Customer review by ejeMOM

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by ejeMOM
by ejeMOM

We bought this scooter and the light pink one for our daughters, ages 9 and 6, for Christmas. They love them. The age recommendations on the box say 13+, but a 13 year old might be too big for them. My 9 year old is the perfect size. My 6 year old, that has been riding her bike without training wheels since she was 4, is a little small. The scooter is a little heavy for her, but she's getting the hang of it, only 1 crash so far. Thank goodness for knee pads. The only issue I had with these scooters is when we were putting them together a week before Christmas, one of the tubes for the tires had a hole and had to be replaced. Good thing we didn't wait until the night before. Overall, great product. They have been all over the yard, down our driveway, and even over our cattle gap without a problem. Hope they can hold up with two rough little girls.

Was this review helpful? (318) (51)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ejeMOM
Laurel, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Loved It!! My kids are so happy!!
12/27/2011

Customer review by BAHAMOM

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by BAHAMOM
by BAHAMOM

We LOVE this scooter!! My kids rode it for HOURS on Christmas! She is 7. She rode it around and around in circles at the house & my dad owns a restaurant and she rode it in there on Christmas for an hour or more!! They rode outside a couple rounds around the big parking lot too. Then today her and her brother rode to their friends house together and back. (together weighing 95lbs). My son and his friend rode it around for another 20 min. The battery held a really good charge. We did a full charge before they rode it. We are now charging it again for 12 hours straight. My son wants the black one now!! Very fun toy!! I would TOTALLY recommend it!! Very Cool!!!

Was this review helpful? (215) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BAHAMOM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fun scooter for a tween
12/29/2011

Customer review by sachsemom2

5.0 stars 12/29/2011 by sachsemom2
by sachsemom2

I got this for my 12 1/2 yr old daughter for Christmas. She loves it. Color is accurate and very pretty. Seems to be quite fast - has more power than expected. I was a little concerned that it said it was for ages 13-17 or so and yet it doesn't look to be that big - but my daughter seems to think it fits her fine and she is comfortable on it. I would prefer it to be just a little bigger in size. I would have preferred it be in the $199 range rather than $229 or so. All in all we are happy with it and would recommend it. I can see her using it for several years.

Was this review helpful? (206) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sachsemom2
Sachse, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
very good scooter
1/9/2012

Customer review by workingmom914

5.0 stars 1/9/2012 by workingmom914
by workingmom914

my daughter loves this scooter. it was very simple to put together and the product is very sturdy. The fully charged battery lasted for a 4 mile ride, up and down some fairly steep inclines. she loves the pocket under the seat to hold all her important "treasures" and riding it taught her to balance after just a few rides.

Was this review helpful? (157) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
workingmom914
Bedford, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great scooter
1/11/2012

Customer review by Tempesparks

5.0 stars 1/11/2012 by Tempesparks
by Tempesparks

This product was more than I expected. Form, Fit and Function are excellent. Longer battery life would enhance the product as my grandchild rides it frequently and a half hour of continuous riding is not long enough for her.

Was this review helpful? (82) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tempesparks
Tempe, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BEST GIFT EVER!!!!
12/29/2013

Customer review by OrmondBMom

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by OrmondBMom
by OrmondBMom

I can't say enough good about this scooter, I got this for my 7 year daughter as a Christmas gift and it runs so smooth, it's quiet, and it's not as unsafe as I first thought. The battery last several hours. We take it on bike trails around the area where it's not so smooth, and it performs amazing. Best toy we ever bought for my daughter!

Was this review helpful? (42) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OrmondBMom
Ormond Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Scooter!
10/28/2012

Customer review by Schnauzersrock

5.0 stars 10/28/2012 by Schnauzersrock
by Schnauzersrock

Got this for my daughter with her birthday almost here. She is 10yrs old and this fits her perfectly! She LOVES it and rides it every single day!! My 14yr old son was excited for her and actually put it together by himself before I or my husband had a chance to since it came when we were at work. It is easy to put together, built to last and kids have hours of fun on these. We got my 14yr old one long ago, different color and he rode it every day for yrs. It lasted and actually was still lasting, 7yrs strong!! Then the motor finally went out. But, 7yrs going thru 2kids, these are made to last. My daughter is thrilled with her new razor pocket mod and I'm sure she will get many yrs of great fun out of it. She wanted the color Bella, our local store did not have it in stock, we found a better deal online anyways, so it was worth the few days extra wait. This earns top toy award and it should, kids love them and they are worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (43) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Schnauzersrock
Madison, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Great Scooter for kids.
1/15/2013

Customer review by LoveMyKeKe

5.0 stars 1/15/2013 by LoveMyKeKe
by LoveMyKeKe

I bought this Razor Pocket Mod Electric Scooter for my 7yr. old daughter for Christmas, and she love it. The only problem she have is balancing herself, so I had my husband to put training wheels on the scooter until she learns how to balance herself and they works prefect on the scooter. If you ever decides to try this, makes sure to put the Nut tightly and secure back on the wheel to keep the child safe.

Was this review helpful? (63) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveMyKeKe
Midville, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
5 stars is not enough
11/1/2012

Customer review by readytoretire7

5.0 stars 11/1/2012 by readytoretire7
by readytoretire7

I bought this scooter 4 years ago for my 9 year-old. It passed from her to my grandchildren. It has been left in the cold (supposed to be bad for the battery), been involved in a multitude of spills, and is constantly fought over. In spite of the rough treatment, it runs just like day one, even with a 4 year-old battery. Two kids can ride it all afternoon without the battery failing. Warning to grandparents: If you have one of these at your house, your grandkids will beg to come to visit ALL OF THE TIME!!

Was this review helpful? (41) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
readytoretire7
south texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Daughter Loves her Scooter
7/3/2012

Customer review by OneDoody

4.0 stars 7/3/2012 by OneDoody
by OneDoody

My daughter has had her pocket mod scooter for 90days now and she loves it. We got the scooter for her bday it is one of the best purchases i have made for her. We now have at least 7 pocket mods in the neighborhood the kids love them!!!

Was this review helpful? (41) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OneDoody
Omaha Ne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Razor Scooter
9/9/2012

Customer review by Bus9Driver

5.0 stars 9/9/2012 by Bus9Driver
by Bus9Driver

My daughter who is now 9 recieved this scooter for her Christmas gift at age 7. It has held up well and is a BIG hit! She rides it every where! Just about every girl on our block now has one and we jokingly call them the pink scooter gang. It is durable, and yes it does go faster then one would think. I would highly recommend this to anyone who has a child who loves to be outdoors riding a bike. However, they do need to be concious of their surroundings! As this is fast and they need to have reaction time!! It is an easy assembly and easy to ride. We have a granddaughter we are about to buy this for as a Christmas gift as well.

Was this review helpful? (38) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bus9Driver
Trumann, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Christmas Gift Ever - Let your hair blow!
12/27/2013

Customer review by Deborah2

4.0 stars 12/27/2013 by Deborah2
by Deborah2

My daughter was so excited about this gift for Christmas that she wanted to do her own review, so check out the video. Pros: - A lot of fun, Let your hair blow in the wind! - Easier to balance than the traditional 2 wheel Razors - So much fun!! Cons: - No headlight, horn, or tall flag on the back to warn people I am coming - Battery only lasts 30minutes - TOO SHORT! (Rated 4 because of this, would be a 5) - I am 9 (on the short side) so I don't know how long I will be able to keep as it is small *Enjoy Jayda's video for pointers on how to ride and safety equipment (a must)!

Was this review helpful? (35) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Deborah2
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect For Ages 8-10
3/17/2013

Customer review by CharitysMom39

4.0 stars 3/17/2013 by CharitysMom39
by CharitysMom39

We got our 9 year old daughter one of these for her birthday and she loves it. We do too, but we wish it had a headlight on it and the kickstand wasn't so hard to put up and down on it that she can't do it. I have to get up and go outside everytime she wants to ride it or get off of it. I can't stand for her to just lay it on the ground!!

Was this review helpful? (40) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CharitysMom39
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Check The LAW
7/25/2012

Customer review by jonandbrandy

4.0 stars 7/25/2012 by jonandbrandy
by jonandbrandy

We bought this for my Daughter for Chirstmas. She has been riding it for 6 months then a cop shows up at my door and tells me it is illegal for my daughter to be riding it on the street and sidewalks. I don't understand why my local Walmart would sell them with out putting this on there or letting us know this!!! FRUSTRATED!!!!

Was this review helpful? (46) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jonandbrandy
Colfax, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for a girl 7 yrs. and older
8/19/2012

Customer review by 21667

5.0 stars 8/19/2012 by 21667
by 21667

Bought this for my daughter's 8th birthday. She loves it. Her friends are now asking for one for Christmas!

Was this review helpful? (23) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
21667
Roswell, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/21/2012

Customer review by Granaof5

4.0 stars 11/21/2012 by Granaof5
by Granaof5

I bought this for my Granddaughters Birthday in July. I got my brother to put it together for me which didn't take long. She loved it. She turned 8 in July. It was just the right size. I live on a dead end street , so she was able to ride it on a concrete road. After riding it for about four or five times , the back tire went flat. I thought it just needed pumping up. But when my brother took the tire off, the tube had a big cut in it. I don't know if something punchered it or the inside of the rim cut it. There is a thin piece of rubber that covers the rim to protect the tube, but it is very thin. We couldn't find a cut in the tire anywhere. I have been trying to find a tube to fit it. I purchase the cycle online at Walmart , but I have not had any luck finding a replacement tube. I have been to several Walmarts, but no one carry's it. I would appreciate it if someone could tell me where to find one. She hasn't got to ride it in 2 months, and she's very upset about it.

Was this review helpful? (30) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Granaof5
Bham, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Girls - age 9 and 11 loved it
8/14/2013

Customer review by MJSta

5.0 stars 8/14/2013 by MJSta
by MJSta

My two nieces who have birthdays in August texted with a picture of this scooter and said if I wanted to get them one for their bday, they would share it. I usually spend about $100 each and this was a little more, but hey, when you love your nieces, what can you do. So I bought it through Wal-Mart after reading the review that said if there was something wrong out of the box, you could take it back to Wal-Mart rather than hassle with reshipping. Cost only $10 more than buying through Amazon. After making sure my brother and sister-in-law gave the okay, I ordered it for them. Bottom line...THEY LOVE IT. My brother said it runs great and they use it to run all over the neighborhood. He's sure there will be many more sold because so many of the girls' friends now want one. My brother said he thinks it's a good learning experience as it's making them aware of road rules, directions, and the like...advance preparation for when they'll be getting their driver learning permits.

Was this review helpful? (21) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MJSta
MJSta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Grest Little Scooter
11/19/2012

Customer review by Lanie2000

5.0 stars 11/19/2012 by Lanie2000
by Lanie2000

I purchased one of these for my granddaughter a few years ago. She loved it, and we did not have any problems with it. We eventually gave it away, but now I need one for my grandson. I see where only girls have had them, but I plan to purchase one for him in black. Maybe only girls have had them since they used to only come in "girly" colors. I assume they are just as fun for boys!

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lanie2000
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Rear Tire Flat After One Day
6/29/2012

Customer review by soccermom74

2.0 stars 6/29/2012 by soccermom74
by soccermom74

My daughter loves this scooter... too bad it only lasted one day. The closest repair shop is about 400 miles away as listed at razor.com and nobody else will touch it. I RECOMMEND YOU CHECK REPAIR LOCATIONS PRIOR TO PURCHASE!!!

Was this review helpful? (30) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
soccermom74
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/30/2011

Customer review by jetskiamy

5.0 stars 12/30/2011 by jetskiamy
by jetskiamy

We got it for my ten year old daughter and so far so good. She loves it.

Was this review helpful? (27) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jetskiamy
Naples Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 168 total reviews
1-20 of 168 reviews