Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.3out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5 | 240 reviews
5 stars
158
4 stars
47
3 stars
10
2 stars
8
1 stars
17
Sort by: 
1-20 of 213 reviews
1-20 of 213 reviews
Best Christmas Gift Ever - Let your hair blow!
12/27/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My daughter was so excited about this gift for Christmas that she wanted to do her own review, so check out the video. Pros: - A lot of fun, Let your hair blow in the wind! - Easier to balance than the traditional 2 wheel Razors - So much fun!! Cons: - No headlight, horn, or tall flag on the back to warn people I am coming - Battery only lasts 30minutes - TOO SHORT! (Rated 4 because of this, would be a 5) - I am 9 (on the short side) so I don't know how long I will be able to keep as it is small *Enjoy Jayda's video for pointers on how to ride and safety equipment (a must)!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (151)No (37)
Report
Was this review helpful?
BEST GIFT EVER!!!!
12/29/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I can't say enough good about this scooter, I got this for my 7 year daughter as a Christmas gift and it runs so smooth, it's quiet, and it's not as unsafe as I first thought. The battery last several hours. We take it on bike trails around the area where it's not so smooth, and it performs amazing. Best toy we ever bought for my daughter!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (140)No (28)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Gift from Papa
8/8/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My girls 6 and 7 each received one of these for a just because gift from papa. They are perfect size. It only took a few hours and they had them down even though it says 13 and up. It has a weight limit of 170 so as their mom I could ride it too just to show them how to do it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (156)No (40)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A Great Scooter for kids.
1/15/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this Razor Pocket Mod Electric Scooter for my 7yr. old daughter for Christmas, and she love it. The only problem she have is balancing herself, so I had my husband to put training wheels on the scooter until she learns how to balance herself and they works prefect on the scooter. If you ever decides to try this, makes sure to put the Nut tightly and secure back on the wheel to keep the child safe.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (120)No (34)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Razor pocket mod scoote
1/3/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My grandchild loves this! Excellent choice for her!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (32)No (12)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect For Ages 8-10
3/17/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We got our 9 year old daughter one of these for her birthday and she loves it. We do too, but we wish it had a headlight on it and the kickstand wasn't so hard to put up and down on it that she can't do it. I have to get up and go outside everytime she wants to ride it or get off of it. I can't stand for her to just lay it on the ground!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (81)No (32)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great scooter
1/11/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This product was more than I expected. Form, Fit and Function are excellent. Longer battery life would enhance the product as my grandchild rides it frequently and a half hour of continuous riding is not long enough for her.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (121)No (49)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My daughter loves this!
1/2/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Got this for my 7-year-old daughter and she loves it!! So far so good!!! :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (45)No (13)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3/12/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
my girl, she is so happy with her motor scooter..
Was this review helpful?
Yes (62)No (60)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Girls - age 9 and 11 loved it
8/14/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My two nieces who have birthdays in August texted with a picture of this scooter and said if I wanted to get them one for their bday, they would share it. I usually spend about $100 each and this was a little more, but hey, when you love your nieces, what can you do. So I bought it through Wal-Mart after reading the review that said if there was something wrong out of the box, you could take it back to Wal-Mart rather than hassle with reshipping. Cost only $10 more than buying through Amazon. After making sure my brother and sister-in-law gave the okay, I ordered it for them. Bottom line...THEY LOVE IT. My brother said it runs great and they use it to run all over the neighborhood. He's sure there will be many more sold because so many of the girls' friends now want one. My brother said he thinks it's a good learning experience as it's making them aware of road rules, directions, and the like...advance preparation for when they'll be getting their driver learning permits.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (68)No (29)
Report
Was this review helpful?
greatest entertainment
4/27/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i bought this for my nine year old son. he absolutely loves it. i of course went to the auto store and bought new decals for it because i wanted it to look more for a boy.i bought red flames and put on it instead of the factory decals. my son was a little Leary at first but on the second day he took off on it like a pro. i think it was the speed that made him a little nervous at first. its one of the greatest items i spent money on and didnt mind. he was a little bored with his bike so i knew this was the way to go.we do a lot of camping so this is going to be great for zooming around the campsite with. it was delivered inadvanced from the time it showed on the tracker and no damage. if ur child is bored with a boring old bike this is the one to get. like i said i did do different decals and i bought the black vapor for him of course and he gets all kinds of stares as he zooming down the sidewalk . i just love it and the smile on his face is priceless, i also bought a black helmet with red flames to match his scooter .
Was this review helpful?
Yes (25)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Scooter!
10/28/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Got this for my daughter with her birthday almost here. She is 10yrs old and this fits her perfectly! She LOVES it and rides it every single day!! My 14yr old son was excited for her and actually put it together by himself before I or my husband had a chance to since it came when we were at work. It is easy to put together, built to last and kids have hours of fun on these. We got my 14yr old one long ago, different color and he rode it every day for yrs. It lasted and actually was still lasting, 7yrs strong!! Then the motor finally went out. But, 7yrs going thru 2kids, these are made to last. My daughter is thrilled with her new razor pocket mod and I'm sure she will get many yrs of great fun out of it. She wanted the color Bella, our local store did not have it in stock, we found a better deal online anyways, so it was worth the few days extra wait. This earns top toy award and it should, kids love them and they are worth the money.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (64)No (23)
Report
Was this review helpful?
11/21/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this for my Granddaughters Birthday in July. I got my brother to put it together for me which didn't take long. She loved it. She turned 8 in July. It was just the right size. I live on a dead end street , so she was able to ride it on a concrete road. After riding it for about four or five times , the back tire went flat. I thought it just needed pumping up. But when my brother took the tire off, the tube had a big cut in it. I don't know if something punchered it or the inside of the rim cut it. There is a thin piece of rubber that covers the rim to protect the tube, but it is very thin. We couldn't find a cut in the tire anywhere. I have been trying to find a tube to fit it. I purchase the cycle online at Walmart , but I have not had any luck finding a replacement tube. I have been to several Walmarts, but no one carry's it. I would appreciate it if someone could tell me where to find one. She hasn't got to ride it in 2 months, and she's very upset about it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (51)No (46)
Report
Was this review helpful?
LOVE THEM
12/27/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We bought this scooter and the light pink one for our daughters, ages 9 and 6, for Christmas. They love them. The age recommendations on the box say 13+, but a 13 year old might be too big for them. My 9 year old is the perfect size. My 6 year old, that has been riding her bike without training wheels since she was 4, is a little small. The scooter is a little heavy for her, but she's getting the hang of it, only 1 crash so far. Thank goodness for knee pads. The only issue I had with these scooters is when we were putting them together a week before Christmas, one of the tubes for the tires had a hole and had to be replaced. Good thing we didn't wait until the night before. Overall, great product. They have been all over the yard, down our driveway, and even over our cattle gap without a problem. Hope they can hold up with two rough little girls.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (342)No (60)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Loved It!! My kids are so happy!!
12/27/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We LOVE this scooter!! My kids rode it for HOURS on Christmas! She is 7. She rode it around and around in circles at the house & my dad owns a restaurant and she rode it in there on Christmas for an hour or more!! They rode outside a couple rounds around the big parking lot too. Then today her and her brother rode to their friends house together and back. (together weighing 95lbs). My son and his friend rode it around for another 20 min. The battery held a really good charge. We did a full charge before they rode it. We are now charging it again for 12 hours straight. My son wants the black one now!! Very fun toy!! I would TOTALLY recommend it!! Very Cool!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (242)No (39)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fun scooter for a tween
12/29/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I got this for my 12 1/2 yr old daughter for Christmas. She loves it. Color is accurate and very pretty. Seems to be quite fast - has more power than expected. I was a little concerned that it said it was for ages 13-17 or so and yet it doesn't look to be that big - but my daughter seems to think it fits her fine and she is comfortable on it. I would prefer it to be just a little bigger in size. I would have preferred it be in the $199 range rather than $229 or so. All in all we are happy with it and would recommend it. I can see her using it for several years.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (223)No (37)
Report
Was this review helpful?
TERRIBLE!!!!
7/5/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My daughter was very excited to get this scooter, as she had wanted to spend her birthday money on it. It took about a week and a half to arrive, once it got here the packaging was very poor, chipped, and the inside was taped on. We were confused as to if it was used before, even the ink on the box was terribly scratched and it was the biggest hassle to open the box, or so I thought. We almost called because there wasn't a charger or manual! We then realized it was in the seat pocket, but it took a whooping 45 minutes to open it!! We watched videos, they all popped right open but when we looked it up on Google people had problems also with opening it up but nobody responded to it, that's ridiculous. I surely DO NOT recommend this unless you're willing to call a superhero over to open the seat, honestly step up your game. I also noticed by the seat one part of the plastic was out of line and not connected !! I definitely am disappointed in your service, as this has gotten to the point that this razor scooter is barely the price we paid for. I am most certainly NOT happy with this product!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Won't hold charge
7/16/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My daughter got this for her birthday after ordering it online. We charged the battery for the required 18+ hours. When she took her first ride it lasted 15 minutes (tires were properly inflated, we were on even ground and she is no where close the to the 170 lb weight limit). We recharged the battery overnight and when she got on the next day it lasted approximately 1 minute and now won't charge. On the positive side, Wal-Mart customer service was AWESOME! I contacted Wal-Mart customer service, explained my issue and they are sending us a replacement with 2-day shipping. Regarding the return, I just have to put the old one in the box for the replacement and FedEx will come to my house and pick it up so I don't have to lug it into Wal-Mart.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
very good scooter
1/9/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
my daughter loves this scooter. it was very simple to put together and the product is very sturdy. The fully charged battery lasted for a 4 mile ride, up and down some fairly steep inclines. she loves the pocket under the seat to hold all her important "treasures" and riding it taught her to balance after just a few rides.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (167)No (24)
Report
Was this review helpful?
6/12/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Really neat for our 12 year old. She is tall so wish they would make one a little taller for tweens but if you slide back on the seat it works for taller kids. It has good speed but not too fast and storage under the seat. She is thrilled with it and it is very stylish!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641738, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-