Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 209 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

209 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

209 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
138
4 stars
44
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 stars
12
1-20 of 182 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 182 total reviews
1-20 of 182 reviews
Gift from Papa
8/8/2016

Customer review by MissSandy

5.0 stars 8/8/2016 by MissSandy
by MissSandy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My girls 6 and 7 each received one of these for a just because gift from papa. They are perfect size. It only took a few hours and they had them down even though it says 13 and up. It has a weight limit of 170 so as their mom I could ride it too just to show them how to do it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissSandy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BEST GIFT EVER!!!!
12/29/2013

Customer review by OrmondBMom

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by OrmondBMom
by OrmondBMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I can't say enough good about this scooter, I got this for my 7 year daughter as a Christmas gift and it runs so smooth, it's quiet, and it's not as unsafe as I first thought. The battery last several hours. We take it on bike trails around the area where it's not so smooth, and it performs amazing. Best toy we ever bought for my daughter!

Was this review helpful? (50) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OrmondBMom
Ormond Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Christmas Gift Ever - Let your hair blow!
12/27/2013

Customer review by Deborah2

4.0 stars 12/27/2013 by Deborah2
by Deborah2

My daughter was so excited about this gift for Christmas that she wanted to do her own review, so check out the video. Pros: - A lot of fun, Let your hair blow in the wind! - Easier to balance than the traditional 2 wheel Razors - So much fun!! Cons: - No headlight, horn, or tall flag on the back to warn people I am coming - Battery only lasts 30minutes - TOO SHORT! (Rated 4 because of this, would be a 5) - I am 9 (on the short side) so I don't know how long I will be able to keep as it is small *Enjoy Jayda's video for pointers on how to ride and safety equipment (a must)!

Was this review helpful? (38) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deborah2
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A Great Scooter for kids.
1/15/2013

Customer review by LoveMyKeKe

5.0 stars 1/15/2013 by LoveMyKeKe
by LoveMyKeKe

I bought this Razor Pocket Mod Electric Scooter for my 7yr. old daughter for Christmas, and she love it. The only problem she have is balancing herself, so I had my husband to put training wheels on the scooter until she learns how to balance herself and they works prefect on the scooter. If you ever decides to try this, makes sure to put the Nut tightly and secure back on the wheel to keep the child safe.

Was this review helpful? (64) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveMyKeKe
Midville, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great scooter
1/11/2012

Customer review by Tempesparks

5.0 stars 1/11/2012 by Tempesparks
by Tempesparks

This product was more than I expected. Form, Fit and Function are excellent. Longer battery life would enhance the product as my grandchild rides it frequently and a half hour of continuous riding is not long enough for her.

Was this review helpful? (82) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tempesparks
Tempe, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect For Ages 8-10
3/17/2013

Customer review by CharitysMom39

4.0 stars 3/17/2013 by CharitysMom39
by CharitysMom39

We got our 9 year old daughter one of these for her birthday and she loves it. We do too, but we wish it had a headlight on it and the kickstand wasn't so hard to put up and down on it that she can't do it. I have to get up and go outside everytime she wants to ride it or get off of it. I can't stand for her to just lay it on the ground!!

Was this review helpful? (41) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CharitysMom39
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My daughter loves this!
1/2/2014

Customer review by MamaJohnna

5.0 stars 1/2/2014 by MamaJohnna
by MamaJohnna
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Got this for my 7-year-old daughter and she loves it!! So far so good!!! :)

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamaJohnna
Owasso, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/12/2012

Customer review by alisa590

5.0 stars 3/12/2012 by alisa590
by alisa590

my girl, she is so happy with her motor scooter..

Was this review helpful? (39) (40)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alisa590
beloit,wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Girls - age 9 and 11 loved it
8/14/2013

Customer review by MJSta

5.0 stars 8/14/2013 by MJSta
by MJSta
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My two nieces who have birthdays in August texted with a picture of this scooter and said if I wanted to get them one for their bday, they would share it. I usually spend about $100 each and this was a little more, but hey, when you love your nieces, what can you do. So I bought it through Wal-Mart after reading the review that said if there was something wrong out of the box, you could take it back to Wal-Mart rather than hassle with reshipping. Cost only $10 more than buying through Amazon. After making sure my brother and sister-in-law gave the okay, I ordered it for them. Bottom line...THEY LOVE IT. My brother said it runs great and they use it to run all over the neighborhood. He's sure there will be many more sold because so many of the girls' friends now want one. My brother said he thinks it's a good learning experience as it's making them aware of road rules, directions, and the like...advance preparation for when they'll be getting their driver learning permits.

Was this review helpful? (21) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MJSta
MJSta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Scooter!
10/28/2012

Customer review by Schnauzersrock

5.0 stars 10/28/2012 by Schnauzersrock
by Schnauzersrock
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Got this for my daughter with her birthday almost here. She is 10yrs old and this fits her perfectly! She LOVES it and rides it every single day!! My 14yr old son was excited for her and actually put it together by himself before I or my husband had a chance to since it came when we were at work. It is easy to put together, built to last and kids have hours of fun on these. We got my 14yr old one long ago, different color and he rode it every day for yrs. It lasted and actually was still lasting, 7yrs strong!! Then the motor finally went out. But, 7yrs going thru 2kids, these are made to last. My daughter is thrilled with her new razor pocket mod and I'm sure she will get many yrs of great fun out of it. She wanted the color Bella, our local store did not have it in stock, we found a better deal online anyways, so it was worth the few days extra wait. This earns top toy award and it should, kids love them and they are worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (44) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Schnauzersrock
Madison, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/21/2012

Customer review by Granaof5

4.0 stars 11/21/2012 by Granaof5
by Granaof5

I bought this for my Granddaughters Birthday in July. I got my brother to put it together for me which didn't take long. She loved it. She turned 8 in July. It was just the right size. I live on a dead end street , so she was able to ride it on a concrete road. After riding it for about four or five times , the back tire went flat. I thought it just needed pumping up. But when my brother took the tire off, the tube had a big cut in it. I don't know if something punchered it or the inside of the rim cut it. There is a thin piece of rubber that covers the rim to protect the tube, but it is very thin. We couldn't find a cut in the tire anywhere. I have been trying to find a tube to fit it. I purchase the cycle online at Walmart , but I have not had any luck finding a replacement tube. I have been to several Walmarts, but no one carry's it. I would appreciate it if someone could tell me where to find one. She hasn't got to ride it in 2 months, and she's very upset about it.

Was this review helpful? (30) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Granaof5
Bham, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
greatest entertainment
4/27/2014

Customer review by eckybugsmom04

5.0 stars 4/27/2014 by eckybugsmom04
by eckybugsmom04

i bought this for my nine year old son. he absolutely loves it. i of course went to the auto store and bought new decals for it because i wanted it to look more for a boy.i bought red flames and put on it instead of the factory decals. my son was a little Leary at first but on the second day he took off on it like a pro. i think it was the speed that made him a little nervous at first. its one of the greatest items i spent money on and didnt mind. he was a little bored with his bike so i knew this was the way to go.we do a lot of camping so this is going to be great for zooming around the campsite with. it was delivered inadvanced from the time it showed on the tracker and no damage. if ur child is bored with a boring old bike this is the one to get. like i said i did do different decals and i bought the black vapor for him of course and he gets all kinds of stares as he zooming down the sidewalk . i just love it and the smile on his face is priceless, i also bought a black helmet with red flames to match his scooter .

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eckybugsmom04
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE THEM
12/27/2011

Customer review by ejeMOM

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by ejeMOM
by ejeMOM

We bought this scooter and the light pink one for our daughters, ages 9 and 6, for Christmas. They love them. The age recommendations on the box say 13+, but a 13 year old might be too big for them. My 9 year old is the perfect size. My 6 year old, that has been riding her bike without training wheels since she was 4, is a little small. The scooter is a little heavy for her, but she's getting the hang of it, only 1 crash so far. Thank goodness for knee pads. The only issue I had with these scooters is when we were putting them together a week before Christmas, one of the tubes for the tires had a hole and had to be replaced. Good thing we didn't wait until the night before. Overall, great product. They have been all over the yard, down our driveway, and even over our cattle gap without a problem. Hope they can hold up with two rough little girls.

Was this review helpful? (321) (56)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ejeMOM
Laurel, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Loved It!! My kids are so happy!!
12/27/2011

Customer review by BAHAMOM

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by BAHAMOM
by BAHAMOM

We LOVE this scooter!! My kids rode it for HOURS on Christmas! She is 7. She rode it around and around in circles at the house & my dad owns a restaurant and she rode it in there on Christmas for an hour or more!! They rode outside a couple rounds around the big parking lot too. Then today her and her brother rode to their friends house together and back. (together weighing 95lbs). My son and his friend rode it around for another 20 min. The battery held a really good charge. We did a full charge before they rode it. We are now charging it again for 12 hours straight. My son wants the black one now!! Very fun toy!! I would TOTALLY recommend it!! Very Cool!!!

Was this review helpful? (220) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BAHAMOM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent choice
8/21/2016

Customer review by Grandma2

5.0 stars 8/21/2016 by Grandma2
by Grandma2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the 3 Rd one purchased for grandkids over the past 2years. They love them. Built very good highly recommend

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grandma2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Won't hold charge
7/16/2016

Customer review by Onwi

1.0 stars 7/16/2016 by Onwi
by Onwi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My daughter got this for her birthday after ordering it online. We charged the battery for the required 18+ hours. When she took her first ride it lasted 15 minutes (tires were properly inflated, we were on even ground and she is no where close the to the 170 lb weight limit). We recharged the battery overnight and when she got on the next day it lasted approximately 1 minute and now won't charge. On the positive side, Wal-Mart customer service was AWESOME! I contacted Wal-Mart customer service, explained my issue and they are sending us a replacement with 2-day shipping. Regarding the return, I just have to put the old one in the box for the replacement and FedEx will come to my house and pick it up so I don't have to lug it into Wal-Mart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Onwi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun scooter for a tween
12/29/2011

Customer review by sachsemom2

5.0 stars 12/29/2011 by sachsemom2
by sachsemom2

I got this for my 12 1/2 yr old daughter for Christmas. She loves it. Color is accurate and very pretty. Seems to be quite fast - has more power than expected. I was a little concerned that it said it was for ages 13-17 or so and yet it doesn't look to be that big - but my daughter seems to think it fits her fine and she is comfortable on it. I would prefer it to be just a little bigger in size. I would have preferred it be in the $199 range rather than $229 or so. All in all we are happy with it and would recommend it. I can see her using it for several years.

Was this review helpful? (209) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sachsemom2
Sachse, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Razor Scooter
9/9/2012

Customer review by Bus9Driver

5.0 stars 9/9/2012 by Bus9Driver
by Bus9Driver

My daughter who is now 9 recieved this scooter for her Christmas gift at age 7. It has held up well and is a BIG hit! She rides it every where! Just about every girl on our block now has one and we jokingly call them the pink scooter gang. It is durable, and yes it does go faster then one would think. I would highly recommend this to anyone who has a child who loves to be outdoors riding a bike. However, they do need to be concious of their surroundings! As this is fast and they need to have reaction time!! It is an easy assembly and easy to ride. We have a granddaughter we are about to buy this for as a Christmas gift as well.

Was this review helpful? (39) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bus9Driver
Trumann, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great purchase
8/7/2016

Customer review by Holly

5.0 stars 8/7/2016 by Holly
by Holly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We purchased this scooter for my daughters birthday. She absolutely loves it! and rides it constantly. It was easy to put together, its great quality, and very sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Holly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very good scooter
1/9/2012

Customer review by workingmom914

5.0 stars 1/9/2012 by workingmom914
by workingmom914

my daughter loves this scooter. it was very simple to put together and the product is very sturdy. The fully charged battery lasted for a 4 mile ride, up and down some fairly steep inclines. she loves the pocket under the seat to hold all her important "treasures" and riding it taught her to balance after just a few rides.

Was this review helpful? (159) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
workingmom914
Bedford, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 182 total reviews
1-20 of 182 reviews