Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

21 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

21 reviews | 4 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 20 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Product Exceptional Price
11/26/2011

Customer review by laleesmum

5.0 stars 11/26/2011 by laleesmum
by laleesmum

I purchased this product for $66 on Black Friday. I was a little skeptical about the size and the quality so I put it together when I got home at 2am and I was completely in love. This little scooter is totally adorable it is the perfect size for the recommeneded age range 3-6, my daughter is 4 and she will fit perfect. I initially thought 2mph would be to slow but it is the perfect speed for the electric ride-on beginner and easy to steer. Also the box states it goes forward only, this is not correct there is a switch which allows your child to go forward and backward. I purchased this as a christmas gift and I can not wait for her to pull the big read bow off of this christmas morning. I would recommend this ride-on for sure!

Was this review helpful? (194) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
laleesmum
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Hopefully 5 stars after my daugther rides!
11/30/2011

Customer review by sheekandcheap

4.0 stars 11/30/2011 by sheekandcheap
by sheekandcheap

I have been eyeing this scooter for a couple days and I was torn between this one and the Disney quad. We went to a local store on a whim, I saw it and had to make a quick decision b/c it was the last one! Good thing we did b/c it is sold out online! We took it out of the box and I was in love! If I weighed 43lbs I would've jumped on it myself! We have to hide it until Christmas but with a big bow on it, like the last reviewer said, it is going to be a very special Christmas. FYI: The scooter description is misleading and it isn't very clear. Here are the facts: 1. It is a push pedal 2. It does go in reverse even though the box says it doesn't (under the handle bars) 3. I bought this for my 1.5 year old #she is the size of a 2year old) and she will be able to sit on it, by spring/summer she will be golden. It is low to the ground and with a helmet, she will be good to go. My husband is SUPERLY overly protective of his little girl and he is more than okay with her riding it. 4. The tools they give are cheap so have your own and be patient, it took my husband about 20 minutes. Hope this helps! I got it after Black Friday for $66. Good luck and enjoy! 5. The box says it only goes 2mph...not sure where they got 5mph. 6. Online it says from 2 years but the box says from 3-6 years.

Was this review helpful? (85) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sheekandcheap
Aberdeen, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Soo cute!!
1/1/2012

Customer review by mommyof2girlsnh

5.0 stars 1/1/2012 by mommyof2girlsnh
by mommyof2girlsnh

I just bought this @ my local Wal-mart on clearance for $39 and it is adorable my daughter is 3 (a small 3 yr old) and is a huge fan of Minnie and Mickey.She is soo excited to ride it and this will last her a while so it was definately a bargain @ the price we paid.My 10 yr old daughter had 2 of the power wheels jeeps when she was her age and we paid almost $300 each time we bought one and I considered buying my 3 yr old one for $225 but where she is soo small this little scooter will be a better choice for her and then she will move into the jeeps.Gotta love Wal-mart!!

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommyof2girlsnh
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Another Rave Review
12/2/2011

Customer review by 31DAD13

5.0 stars 12/2/2011 by 31DAD13
by 31DAD13

I was surprised to see the price fixed as low on this product and so I bought it on whim, Thanksgiving night, when it went on sale. After I brought it home I was skeptical though because the box says it goes forward direction only and that it moves at a maximum speed of 2mph. That really bummed me out and so I began to consider returning it to Walmart. But I already had it wrapped, so I asked my daughter what she wished it might be. She thought about it and one of her first guesses was a "a motorcycle?" She seemed so excited at the idea. Then I began to consider her standard for the toy as opposed to mine. But I was still skeptical; so a few days later, I let her unwrap it so that I could assemble the thing. The directions do require patience and pay close attention to the diagrams provided, but the assembly wasn't too complicated. Instructions say, "easy as 1-2-3" though there are 9 steps, go figure! The features listed on the box are even misleading. But the finished product is attractive and impressive. The motor does have a reverse gear and the machine does go exceptionally quick, assuming more than 2mph anyway. I think the design and size is sufficient for a small or larger child, depending more so, probably on weight and ability of the child to maneuver . I believe it was a good buy, but the important thing is that my daughter really enjoys it. Also, I bought the 1 year battery replacement for six or seven dollars. Seems fair enough; the scooter will probably outlast the optimal life of the battery.

Was this review helpful? (56) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
31DAD13
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not as advertised!
11/28/2012

Customer review by HolyCowNickname

1.0 stars 11/28/2012 by HolyCowNickname
by HolyCowNickname

Just recieved this scooter. The item description states that it has 2 speeds forward and 1 speed reverse with a max speed of 5mph. It also says that the max weight limit is 65 lbs. The box, which has the same model number says that it has only 1 speed forward with a max of 2mph and a max weight limit of 44lbs.

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HolyCowNickname
Virginia Beach
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Love it..
11/29/2012

Customer review by FunDadNo1

5.0 stars 11/29/2012 by FunDadNo1
by FunDadNo1

My 3yr old daughter is a great fan of Mini and Mickey . So I couldn't resist buying this at my local walmart during the thanksgiving sale. When I got home I was more excited about it and spent time putting it together at 3 AM in the morning. The directions are easy to follow. When I showed it to her in the morning she went crazy about it and rode it around the house for the next couple of hrs. It has got a button to set the direction to go fwd or backward. She's played it every day since. I am sure that's the best b'day present I could have got for her.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FunDadNo1
Seattle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fun on 3 Wheels
12/2/2012

Customer review by Chandra143

5.0 stars 12/2/2012 by Chandra143
by Chandra143

I got this one for my daughter for 2011 thanksgiving and my daughter loves it the most. It has 2 gears, one that goes forward and one for reverse. It came with all the things needed and nothing complex to fix....took may be <10mts to fix and couple of hrs to charge.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chandra143
Overland Park
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Daughter loves it!!!!!
12/4/2012

Customer review by ilovewallyworld2009

5.0 stars 12/4/2012 by ilovewallyworld2009
by ilovewallyworld2009

My 3 year old daughter received this yesterday as a birthday gift and she loves it. There are 2 speeds just as it says. There is a button on it for forward and reverse. She can easily reach the button to make it go and it is easy for her to steer as well. It also stops easily and seems very sturdy. I would recommend a helmet just in case they should fall off or accidentally tip it over. So far we have not had any problems and my daughter has been riding it around all day.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ilovewallyworld2009
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
too cute!
12/13/2012

Customer review by BrandNew0323

5.0 stars 12/13/2012 by BrandNew0323
by BrandNew0323
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This scooter is more than what I expected! It is the cutest thing ever. It's bigger than I thought so Im just a little concerned that my three year old will be too small and she's a pretty big kid. I know she will enjoy it. Completed satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrandNew0323
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/13/2012

Customer review by corocha

5.0 stars 12/13/2012 by corocha
by corocha
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very nice. My grandaughter loves it. Both of my grandauthers can ride together. One is 2 and the other is 4. So far so good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
corocha
santa barbara, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/27/2012

Customer review by SargMomof5

3.0 stars 11/27/2012 by SargMomof5
by SargMomof5

I fell in love with this item while cyber shopping Black Friday. I couldn't resist getting it for my little girl's birthday and bought it (plus with the sale price and free at-home shipping it was a great bargain!#. However, the scooter arrived in it's in-store box with a HUGE picture on the outside. Completely spoiled her birthday surprise. :#

Was this review helpful? (10) (58)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SargMomof5
Portsmouth, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great 3 wheeler
12/9/2012

Customer review by mommatoJayden

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by mommatoJayden
by mommatoJayden
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my 23 month old daughter for Christmas but we gave it to her a little early. We originally was looking into buying her the 6 volt 4 wheeler but seen this and decided to get it. I am glad I did. It has forward, reverse and a stop mode. It goes fairly fast. Just right for an almost 2 year old. It's very sturdy, her 4 year old brother rides on the back to help her steer since she hasn't mastered that yet. OH and something else that is great, our battery came CHARGED which is awesome when opening it up, they don't get disappointed because they have to wait for the battery to be charged! Great product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommatoJayden
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My 4 year old is in LOVE with this scooter!!!
6/3/2013

Customer review by MajesticMommy

5.0 stars 6/3/2013 by MajesticMommy
by MajesticMommy

I usually don't take the time to write reviews but this item DEFINITELY exceeded my expectations! My 4 year old is very tall for her age so it's very difficult to shop for a reasonably priced motorized ride on. They can get very pricy. This Disney Motor Scooter can stand up to items that cost 3 times the price. It was very easy to assemble. The instructions were a bit confusing but if you have good hand to eye coordination you'll be fine. I think my 4 year old will be able to enjoy this Motor Scooter for at least a year or 2 which is just in enough time to take the training wheels off her bike.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MajesticMommy
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Such a fun ride for my little one
6/19/2013

Customer review by Gypsiegirl71

5.0 stars 6/19/2013 by Gypsiegirl71
by Gypsiegirl71
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 3 year old was so exited when she received this scooter.Was easy to assemble and she drives it almost every day. It is perfect in size for her and also goes backward.She has so much fun with it,the price was very reasnable and the product just like it was advertised,Have no problems with it.It was fast and safe delievered to store sooner then I expected.Would defenitly recommend this to everyone.Very Happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gypsiegirl71
Tacoma wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor performance
6/24/2013

Customer review by Rhymmee

1.0 stars 6/24/2013 by Rhymmee
by Rhymmee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my 31/2 year old daughter and its very slow. She liked it but she preferred to walk than riding on it. It was slow than her walking speed. I would say ,this would be good for 2 year old , but Not for more than 3 year.quality of product is OK for the price.planning to return to store and look for something else.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rhymmee
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product maybe if your 2.
4/29/2013

Customer review by Danielle4kids

2.0 stars 4/29/2013 by Danielle4kids
by Danielle4kids
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The product on the outside is so very very cute and my three year old loved it until she got on it and drove it around she hated it because it is very very slow I.don't recommend this for a three year old it's to slow!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Danielle4kids
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/18/2013

Customer review by angel1999

4.0 stars 5/18/2013 by angel1999
by angel1999
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Its a great product. 6 volt battery doesnt last long. i bought 12 volt it last a long time. I love it and so does my daughter.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
angel1999
Louisa,ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/20/2013

Customer review by Mightymom1984

4.0 stars 5/20/2013 by Mightymom1984
by Mightymom1984
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It runs great. The only problem was with shipping. When it was shipped the seat was cracked down the middle

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mightymom1984
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Is for a Christmas present.
12/14/2012

Customer review by LADYBUGHOWE

4.0 stars 12/14/2012 by LADYBUGHOWE
by LADYBUGHOWE
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's for my Granddaughter for Christmas, so have not taken it out of the box.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LADYBUGHOWE
Brimfield,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/30/2013

Customer review by YFIELDS01

5.0 stars 3/30/2013 by YFIELDS01
by YFIELDS01
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I brought this scooter for my grandbabies and they love it .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YFIELDS01
Olive Branch MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.