Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 177 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

177 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

177 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
122
4 stars
41
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
7
1-20 of 158 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 158 total reviews
1-20 of 158 reviews
Great bike
1/3/2012

Customer review by gamedicgirl

5.0 stars 1/3/2012 by gamedicgirl
by gamedicgirl

I looked and looked and read reviews about this bicycle and a dozen others. I am so glad that people took the time and came back and wrote reviews, it helped me so I hope that this one will help someone else. My son loves this bike he is 5 and a little short for his age group but he can still reach the petals on this bike, the frame has excellent detail and will grow with him for a couple more years due to it's design. I love the bright orange color of the bike for visibility of drivers to be able to see it. As for the assembly of this bike it took no time at all, frame is together in the box, you just air the tires then attach to frame, apply the front brake (it also has petal brakes) and seat. I am very pleased with the purchase of this bike.

Was this review helpful? (90) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gamedicgirl
Bainbridge, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Nice, bright sturdy bike!
11/4/2011

Customer review by gahomeschoolmom

5.0 stars 11/4/2011 by gahomeschoolmom
by gahomeschoolmom

Easy to put together, it's a nice bright dayglo orange and seems super sturdy. My 6-year-old loves it!

Was this review helpful? (48) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gahomeschoolmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent bike
11/5/2011

Customer review by kay12345

5.0 stars 11/5/2011 by kay12345
by kay12345

My son received this bike as a gift and loves it!! it is very sturdy and has thicker training wheels than the other bikes weve looked at. Its also BRIGHT orange and black so it looks cool! very pleased with this bike and would reccomend it to anyone looking for a good quality bike for thier child.

Was this review helpful? (39) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kay12345
ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent purchase so far...
12/28/2011

Customer review by LoLo007

5.0 stars 12/28/2011 by LoLo007
by LoLo007

The Jeep 16" Boys' Full Suspension Bike was for my 4 year old grandson for Christmas. The delivery was timely and the only damage visible was a small tear to the box. The assembly was so easy that it took less than 30 minutes. It was ready to ride before he was done opening all his other presents. The bike is well constructed, feels solid and secure. It was his fave present this year.

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoLo007
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Bike
1/14/2012

Customer review by kguild

5.0 stars 1/14/2012 by kguild
by kguild

This bike exceeded my expectations all-around. It's an excellent value for the price mark as well as quality. My five-year-old son loves the bike. This is his first bike and he rides like a champ. To anyone thats considering to purchase this bike, you must do so with haste. This bike doesnt stay in-stock very long. I had an adventure trying to track one down!

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kguild
easley, sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
not yet tall enough
6/23/2013

Customer review by mommytokac

5.0 stars 6/23/2013 by mommytokac
by mommytokac

i looked for sometime trying to find a sturdy bike that fits my son & he could also grow into. he just turned 5 & is very short 41" he really loves his new bike, however he is not tall enough 4 this bike. with the training wheels on & the seat all the way down he is tall enough to ride on it w/no problem, but he just learned to ride w/out the training wheels on his old bike. with this new bike he still needs to grow about 5-6" more befor his feet can touch the ground & ride it w/out the training wheels. so if ur child is still training & is about same hight this is a perfect bike, but if ur child is around the same hight as mine then a 14" bike would probly be a better opption. also he loves the color of his new bike, it really looks like it does on line, all the other boys @ his b-day party thought his bike was awsome the other parents really liked it to, it is a great lil boys bike just wish he was tall enough for it

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommytokac
Tillamook, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great little bike!
5/13/2012

Customer review by clrodriguez4

5.0 stars 5/13/2012 by clrodriguez4
by clrodriguez4

We bought this bike for our son's 4th birthday. He is 41 1/2 inches tall. We thought that this would be a bike that he could use for 2 or 3 years. He loves this bike! He can get on and off of it by himself. The training wheels fit well and they are sturdy. The color is a bright orange. The bike is of solid construction. The bike was worth the money. My husband put it together without difficulty.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clrodriguez4
Edwardsville, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Thanks to reviewers, I bought two with no regrets.
12/4/2013

Customer review by bfraz

5.0 stars 12/4/2013 by bfraz
by bfraz

I read most of the reviews prior to purchasing these bikes - and be forewarned there is not enough good size information on who to buy this for. Some other reviews appear to be for a similar 12" model. This review is for the 16" Jeep full suspension bike. I bought two, one for a 47" tall, 47 pound 6 year old and it is a perfect fit for him with the seat lowered all the way. The second is for an 8 year old, 53" tall 63 pound boy and while he can ride it actually is on the small side for him even with the seat all the way up - I would probably have gone to an 18" had I taken him to a store first. As far as the value goes, these really are a give-away, delivered and everything for about sixty bucks each. Like others stated the bikes are easy to assemble, sturdy, and draw compliments from others. My boxes was so beat up I was really worried - but the bike was all intact. Yes, they are heavy. You will need a few metric wrenches, some allen wrenches and a half hour or so for assembly, but a second goes together in maybe 10 minutes. Yes, a kick stand and a rear reflector would have been nice, but this is an incredible value as is. I can hardly buy a used bike for this... and what a great gift for a kid to have one new.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bfraz
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great bike!
8/1/2012

Customer review by ProudTexasMom

5.0 stars 8/1/2012 by ProudTexasMom
by ProudTexasMom

This bike is great! The wheels have more tread on them then the other bikes in the store so it's made more for gravel and outdoors whereas the other bikes' wheels seem like they are more for sidewalks. The training wheels are also a little bigger than most. It's a very sturdy bike and the color is bright and beautiful! My son loves this bike. The first one we got was one we ordered through the site-to-store so it required some assembly. The part where you screw in the pedal was warped so it wouldn't fit so we had to take that one back to the store. We bought one already put together from a differnt Walmart store though and we've had no problems with it. It was worth the hassle.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ProudTexasMom
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent bike
10/17/2013

Customer review by ETmomof2

5.0 stars 10/17/2013 by ETmomof2
by ETmomof2

My son has had this bike for the last 18 months. We bought it for him when he was 3 1/2 years old and he's now almost 5. he learned how to ride it without the training wheels this summer when he was 4 1/2 years old. It's a great quality bike that has stood up to daily use for many many months the last 2 years, tires are wearing down quite a bit but as far as the actual bike frame and everything, it still looks great and is holding up very well. The front brake sort of broke early on and is a little wonky, but it still works as well as the back pedal breaking that smaller bikes have. I would recommend this, I think it's a great price for a great bike.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ETmomof2
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/20/2013

Customer review by Cassanova

3.0 stars 3/20/2013 by Cassanova
by Cassanova

We bought this as a gift for my son birthday. There were nicks in the paint job that I was highly disappointed with. We took this straight out of the box. Secondly, the picture online and also the bike on display at the store had reflectors on the tires and under the seat, we had no reflectors in the box. Should have pictures of parts that aren't included.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cassanova
Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy bike, great for a first "big kid" bike
4/8/2012

Customer review by TheSmiths

5.0 stars 4/8/2012 by TheSmiths
by TheSmiths

My son LOVES his Jeep bike. It seems very sturdy/heavy built - not flimsy. The training wheels are wide. My just turned 4 year old has no trouble climbing on and off this bike. It pedals well and brakes well. It's nice that it has both pedal brakes and a hand brake, although he's barely learned to use the pedal brakes so far... It is super bright orange, so visibility is no problem. I like that it's not a character bike, so my son can ride it until he outgrows the size, not until he moves on to a new character interest. And the tires are chunky and tough looking. Definitely Jeep like! Assembly was fairly simple. It's mostly just attaching the pedals, wheels, seat, handlebars, handbrake and inflating the tires. The instructions were straightforward, although a few times they said to assemble something that was already assembled, so I had to double check to make sure I was reading correctly. I had read review of other bikes, and many had problems with cheap tires and flimsy construction. This bike is decent quality, especially for the price point. It's tough looking and seems sturdy. I expect it will easily last until my son gets too big for it. He loves riding his new bike!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheSmiths
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Bike!!!
4/24/2012

Customer review by Dnice44

5.0 stars 4/24/2012 by Dnice44
by Dnice44

I bought this bike for my 5 year old son. This is a great starter bike and it's very durable as my son has fallen quite a bit already while learning to ride. I would recommend this bike for any parent looking for a great durable bike.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dnice44
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
How do they do it??
10/2/2013

Customer review by GrumpPaRon

5.0 stars 10/2/2013 by GrumpPaRon
by GrumpPaRon

How does Wal -Mart deliver (to my door!) such a nice quality product for $60 bucks??!! I did have to make bearing / cone and various other rather simple adjustments but that's only because I'm a bit wacky (so says my wife of 35 years...think she would accept that this is SOP for me!)and like for all "things" to run smoothly. The box was damaged and the reflectors are MIA but the bike was flawless re: paint and decals. At any rate, you can't go wrong with this bike as it is very well built with lots of eye appeal. My 5 year old grandson picked it out of likey 100 bikes we looked at online. He will outgrow the bike before he will wear it out. Thanks Wal-Mart! And NO, I do not work for Wal-Mart...I just like the product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrumpPaRon
King,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bike except for...
5/25/2014

Customer review by ForGodsGlory

4.0 stars 5/25/2014 by ForGodsGlory
by ForGodsGlory

This is a great sturdy bike except for the plastic chain guard. It seems all the bikes I looked at (under $100) all had the plastic instead of metal. It wouldn't be as much of an issue except the bike doesn't come with a kickstand so if you don't use the training wheels, the bike inevitably ends up on it's side. So, the plastic chain guard on our bike lasted a couple months. I know we could have picked up a kickstand some where but we just never got around to it. The only other thing I didn't care for is that because the bar under the seat is very short, you can't adjust the seat up very much as your child grows. I did like the way the bike had both a hand brake and a foot brake to help kids transition to the adult hand brake only on grown up bikes. We've had the bike now for 2 years and it's held up very well except as noted above.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ForGodsGlory
SoCal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Great bike for the price
6/19/2013

Customer review by Craziness88888

4.0 stars 6/19/2013 by Craziness88888
by Craziness88888

I got this for my child who is turning 4 years old. He is about 40 inches tall. He is very athletic and I figured he could handle a bike that's a bit big for him. I was wrong, it's a heavy bike for someone his age so even though he can ride it, it's hard for him to get going if he stops on a slope cause he can barely reach the peddles. He even wrecked it once turning around a sharp corner on a slight down slope...I would recommend this bike to someone AT LEAST 46 inches tall if not taller. It's a great looking bike but I would make sure your child is at least 5 or even 6 years old. This was first time shopping at walmart

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Craziness88888
bellevue, wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bike
6/24/2013

Customer review by alexsgirl2010

5.0 stars 6/24/2013 by alexsgirl2010
by alexsgirl2010

I would very much recommend this bike my son is 5 years old and he loves the bike the bike is well built and very nice!! Great Value for the price!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alexsgirl2010
Hot Springs, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cool bike!
1/6/2012

Customer review by Mommy23EarthAngels

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by Mommy23EarthAngels
by Mommy23EarthAngels

My 5 year old really likes this bike. It is well made and will last a while as he grows. I like that it is such a bright color orange so he is easily seen by cars. Great bike & recommended.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommy23EarthAngels
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Bike
6/21/2014

Customer review by 2behappy

4.0 stars 6/21/2014 by 2behappy
by 2behappy

Very nice bike at a Great price. Well built and very durable. The major drawback is that the bike is heavy and has no kickstand. My almost 7 year old is a twig and had a hard time picking the bike up off the ground and pedaling up little hills. So we had to return it and went with the cars 16 inch bike. Much lighter frame and happy little boy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2behappy
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
6/6/2013

Customer review by AuntRee1

4.0 stars 6/6/2013 by AuntRee1
by AuntRee1

bike arrived timely however the much needed screws were missing from shipment now I have a bike without screws, bike was a great price, looks good, to bad it can't be put together since there are no screws

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AuntRee1
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 158 total reviews
1-20 of 158 reviews