Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 392 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

392 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

392 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
202
4 stars
137
3 stars
20
2 stars
15
1 stars
18
1-20 of 344 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 344 total reviews
1-20 of 344 reviews
An amazing deal on a very light and well made bike
10/14/2011

Customer review by bhardy1018

5.0 stars 10/14/2011 by bhardy1018
by bhardy1018

I bought two of these bikes, one online and one in the store. I took them both in the box, not only to make sure they're assembled correctly, but to get a look at all the components and packing up close while I built them. The parts were packed very well, and the site-to-store one was double boxed for extra protection during delivery. It arrived in about 1 1/2 weeks. I have to say, this new design for the La Jolla model has an awesome look to it, much nicer than the goofy colors of the old models. It's beefy yet light weight aluminum frame is coated with a deep, glossy black finish, and the wheels are offset with a burnt-orange anodized finish and black spokes. The cheesy looking stickers peel off easily to give you an amazingly clean and intimidating look. My only recommendation is to get better tires (an inexpensive upgrade). The stock tires are the same Kent always uses, They're paper thin and made of hard rubber that feels like plastic. The grips are a good quality silicone-like material that absorb bumps and vibrations well.

Was this review helpful? (236) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bhardy1018
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Fantastic Value
5/3/2013

Customer review by Littletommyd

5.0 stars 5/3/2013 by Littletommyd
by Littletommyd

If you want a light-weight, easy to handle, regular bicycle with no gears, no handlebar brakes, and no complications, this is the bike for you. I'm 78 and couldn't handle my 26" Diamondback any longer without fear of crashing. The tires were too small and thin, the 18 gears were now cumbersome so I went searching and found this jewel. I highly recommend it for neighborhood pleasure riding. The center ridge tires make for a soft ride, the over-sized seat is much more comfortable than those thin hard saddles, and the ride upright keeps my back from aching. Go for it.

Was this review helpful? (56) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Littletommyd
Plano, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great cruser bike
12/5/2011

Customer review by BUGFRET

5.0 stars 12/5/2011 by BUGFRET
by BUGFRET

this bike is light the aluminum frame is nice .welds are clean .fenders look real nice on the bike and the orange rims add a nice touch of color to the black gloss of the frame .seat is comfortable .the handle bars and grips are very comfortable. all in all A GREAT BIKE FOR THE PRICE

Was this review helpful? (87) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BUGFRET
(NORCAL)
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent product, bargain price!
12/15/2011

Customer review by BigBob33

5.0 stars 12/15/2011 by BigBob33
by BigBob33

I recently had my custom custom beach cruiser stolen, so i purchased this bike as a cheap replacement. I absolutely love this bike! If I had to go back I would purchase this bike again instead of the custom cruiser I spent $350 on. It is all lightweight aluminum (less than 25 lbs) and the ride is really smooth. It comes mostly assembled, all you have to do is put on the seat, handlebars and front wheel. It only took me about 15 minutes to complete assembly. It does come with way too many goofy stickers all over it, but it only took me about 10 minutes to peel them all off and they did not leave sticky residue all over the frame. I will probably end up replacing the tires, the ones that come on it are pretty hard rubber, almost like plastic. This is a cheap fix and not all that big of an issue, I have been riding a few miles every day for the last 6 weeks on the stock tires. After removing all the stickers the bike looks really sharp, I get compliments every time I ride it. I would definitely recommend buying this product.

Was this review helpful? (55) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigBob33
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent value for the money
3/13/2012

Customer review by OldManSherlock

5.0 stars 3/13/2012 by OldManSherlock
by OldManSherlock

I bought this bicycle for my health.. I am overweight and diabetic, and searched for sometime to find a bike, inexpensive, but had value, looked good, and would hold my weight, 290 lb range. I have had fun adding accessories to it.. I added the front and back light, a hand pump, and a speedometer, a handle bar bag, and an cigarette lighter air pump.. Beautiful paint job, black with gold rims, and ride it now about two miles everyday. I always make sure the tires are pumped to max.. or a little under of 40 lbs.. Brakes are excellent on it, handles my weight like a dream, I looked at bikes for heavy weight people.. outrageously priced. I also fell onto a great deal with my bike.. I almost decided to buy it the day before I did, but came back in the next day, and there she sat, with almost $20.00 off the price from the day before.. I pushed her to the front, and bought it. Glad I did... Great Bike, Low Price, High Value and very well constructed.. the handle bars feel weak in thickness, and that was my only concern. but they have held up great to my size, I had to pump it standing up all the way up a long 1/2 mile hill today.. and voila.. made it to the top .. no problems.. Get it! Cool bike.. thanks..I can't say a bad word about the buy or the bike! I think this bike will contribute to my health for sure.. feeling stronger already.

Was this review helpful? (38) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OldManSherlock
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Bike
1/5/2012

Customer review by vegaspackfan

4.0 stars 1/5/2012 by vegaspackfan
by vegaspackfan

I originally bought the Huffy Cranbrook. I took it back because the cranks made a banging sound when pedaling. Saw this bike and dug it right away. It is super light and great paint job. Clean welds and pretty good parts on it. For a hundred bucks I am not expecting the parts on a Trek or Giant or other high end brand. I just want a bike that is comfortable to ride to the park with the kids. This bike does that perfectly. P.S. I am 6'5" and weigh 235. This bike holds me fine.

Was this review helpful? (40) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vegaspackfan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
11/11/2011

Customer review by hecrok

4.0 stars 11/11/2011 by hecrok
by hecrok

i like this bike its has a nice clean look, the value is great it rides well came with a nice custom sprocket. overall i'm very happy with my purchase

Was this review helpful? (54) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hecrok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
pefect bike for the price.....NICE
5/10/2012

Customer review by hartl

5.0 stars 5/10/2012 by hartl
by hartl

hi, I bought this bike a few weeks ago for $99.00. and I like it. The bike is nice and comfortable to ride. I have a bad back and this bike is easy on it. You sit up kind if straight and the handle bars are positioned in a way that is easy on my back. You don't lean forward putting stress on your back. Even though there are no gears to this bike, it goes up some hills(not huge ones) fairly easy. The frame is aluminum and therefore it is on the lighter side. The seat is as lo pretty comfortable. I would absolutely recommend this bike to anyone looking for a nice,inexpensive bike. I would say it was a good/great buy. Also the colors are a nice combonation....kinda like Harley Davidson...black and orange. I am over 250 lbs and this bike handles my big butt with no problem. Get out there and pick ones of these bikes up.....you won't regret it. GOOD LUCK.

Was this review helpful? (33) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hartl
N.J.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Great $100 Bike
12/3/2011

Customer review by Klovering

4.0 stars 12/3/2011 by Klovering
by Klovering

After receiving this bicycle as a gift, I have to say it rides great. Definitely not for speed or off-road riding. Perfect for slow, relaxing rides. The black and orange paint scheme is very appealing and reminds me of Harley Davidson motorcycles! The only problems with the bike so far is that the left side of the three-piece crank keeps coming loose. I have to tighten the bolt every day. Not sure if this is a defect or just from normal riding. Also the seat seems to be a little uncomfortable at times of long rides. If you want a cheap, comfortable cruiser, the La Jolla is definitely worth the price!

Was this review helpful? (51) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Klovering
Lakeland, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
no grease
2/11/2012

Customer review by evzor

4.0 stars 2/11/2012 by evzor
by evzor

Arrived in good condition. But completely ungreased. Chain, hubs, crank, all dry as bone. Good bike light frame, just grease it up please.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
evzor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Cruiser for the price!
9/11/2013

Customer review by Seminolewill

5.0 stars 9/11/2013 by Seminolewill
by Seminolewill

I ordered this bike after checking out reviews, the price of $85 and free shipping helped as well... I ordered it yesterday at 9am and arrived today at 9:27am! 24 hours and 27 minutes later!!! Easy to assemble, took less than 30 minutes and then took a casual 3 mile ride and enjoyed the ride. The bike looks great, the black and orange is awesome and seat is very comfortable! Would recommend to anyone looking for leisure bike to purchase!

Was this review helpful? (30) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Seminolewill
Tallahassee, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/17/2012

Customer review by dessip

5.0 stars 3/17/2012 by dessip
by dessip

I purchased this bike because it is light & easy to move around. I plan t store it by hanging it from the celing of the garage. The bike is definately light & easy to handle. It is also very sturdy. I weigh 250# & this bike workes great. Iaso purcased the womens version of this same bike for my wife. We are both impressed with our purchases. These are $100.00 bikes & are plain jane. We didn't want somethin that we had to shift gears & mess with. We just wanted something for enjoyment & exercise. We got exactly what we wanted.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dessip
St. John, Ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great bicycle for under $100
9/16/2013

Customer review by renzoku163

4.0 stars 9/16/2013 by renzoku163
by renzoku163

the bicycle works great looks sharp the seat is a little uncomfortable but more comfortable than other bike seats the only other complaint I have is the plastic pedals I hate plastic pedals because they usually wear out and break but these ones seem to be very sturdy I would much rather have hand brakes over the coaster brake but it works very good so I'm satisfied I would recommend this bike to anybody who is on a limited budget and needs a comfortable nice bicycle me personally I put an engine on this bicycle it was a very very tight fit but it works after some fabrication

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
renzoku163
mount pleasant, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellant Bike for the Price
4/11/2014

Customer review by tdavis97378

4.0 stars 4/11/2014 by tdavis97378
by tdavis97378

Received it a couple of days ago. Took only a short time to put together with no problems. Very light weight. Took it out for a ride right away. The large seat was great compared to some of the thin ones I have rode on. The only problem I had was the Front Fender rattled. I rode it home and did some adjusting on the Fender but it did not stop the rattle. I then took the tire off and then the fender. I could not see what was causing the rattle. I then reinstalled taking care of how I put it back on and tightened it as tight as possible without breaking something. I took it for another ride and the rattle was still there. On 4/9 I sent Kent bicycles service a e-mail for suggestions but have not heard back and it now 4/11. Overall I'm happy with the bike but not their service department.

Was this review helpful? (28) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tdavis97378
Sheridan Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value for a $99 bike.
5/3/2012

Customer review by sundave

4.0 stars 5/3/2012 by sundave
by sundave

This bike is well worth $99. It is light, sturdy, has good enough tires, looks cool, rides pretty smooth, and gets people saying "hey...cool bike". But it is a $99 bike. Don't expect more than that. I ride an expensive mountain bike all the time and bought this to kick around town on, bar hop, ride on the beach and have fun without worrying about an expensive bike I have to keep my eye on constantly. This is a good value right out of the box. Set up was easy, I peeled all the stickers off for a better look for my tastes, and put on a better set of pedals I had lying around. I am 6ft tall and 200lbs. and it rides good. I ordered online and had it in 3 days. Go buy it and have fun!

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sundave
Beverly MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great price for an alloy frame
6/9/2012

Customer review by valleycruisinwithgray

4.0 stars 6/9/2012 by valleycruisinwithgray
by valleycruisinwithgray

I bought my La Jolla cruiser for the fact that I wanted an aluminum frame and didn't want to spend the big money that other brands charge for their alloy frame cruisers... I knew going into this purchase that there were going to be certain things i wanted to upgrade on the bike, like the handlebars. I had mine shipped directly to me and it arrived on the very day it was promised online. It was double boxed and absolutely everything inside was pristine and intact. I assembled the bike in half an hour. On my first test ride i heard crunchy sounds coming from the bottom end crankset. I bought a crank remover tool, took off the cranks, removed the bearings and found that there was very little grease on the bearing set. Also found a big shard of aluminum inside the bearing assembly. I realized it's to be expected that this inexpensive bike would need some fine tuning. After repacking new white lithium grease into the bearings , i put it all back together and it rides so smooth and silently now. So my advice to anyone buying this bike would be to invest in a crank removal tool( $15) and a more upswing set of handlebars. I bought some Electra handlebars that cost $20. I also took off the fenders, too much rattling around for my taste.All in all it was a good purchase and I love my bike after finetuning it a bit. If you don't want to work on it yourself, take it to a shop and let them do the bearing fix, it's still cheaper than buying a $360 Electra.Total cost.. $99 - $20ecard rebate=$79+$35(tool and handlebars)=$114 total !!! works for me....

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
valleycruisinwithgray
Woodland.Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent aluminum single-speed cruiser
6/20/2012

Customer review by Odie97

4.0 stars 6/20/2012 by Odie97
by Odie97

Fast shipping & delivery. Easy assembly. Aluminum frame is nice & light. Frame feels a little short in length (from front wheel to rear) & seat position is very tall (I'm just shy of 6ft with a 32inseam) so I can't comfortably put a foot on the ground when I have the seat post at the max height). Wheel fenders/splash guards are short. Front fender is secured by a single bolt at the fork frame. Can be tricky to lock in without front tire rubbing/whistling when in motion. Recommend not installing the front fender. Pedal crank tends to knock when pedaling. Think the bearings need a little servicing/grease - nothing that a little TLC won't fix. Overall excellent value for cost compared to some über-fancy beach cruisers that can be 3-4x as expensive. The sales-rep will tell you are getting "better components" for their high price tag -- Puh-Cha! For the amount of money I save on this bike they can keep their "better components"!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Odie97
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great bike my baby loves rideing on it
4/9/2013

Customer review by monnn

5.0 stars 4/9/2013 by monnn
by monnn

I love this bike its a really good bike smooth ride not to mention i am 511 and 240 pounds with my baby on the back and this bike rides so smooth better than the $200 cruiser i bough for my wife at target the only downside well to me is that after a 5 mile ride my bottom hurts from the seat but that's a minor problem that can be fixed and the tires are good but when you tilt your bike to make sharp turns it feels like it might slide since the tires are flat instead of roundish besides those two problems for $99 this bike is a great deal even at $200 the bike would still be a great deal

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
monnn
Monterey CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
49 and back on the bike!
7/5/2013

Customer review by Xyler852

4.0 stars 7/5/2013 by Xyler852
by Xyler852

Since I didn't have a car when I was shopping for a bike, I wanted to have a bike shipped to my home. At the time I checked out cruisers at Amazon and the cheapest ones they had cost twice as much as this bike along with $38 for shipping. So I was thrilled to get free shipping from Walmart on such a heavy object. As for the bike, I really like the orange trim on the black frame. The bike rides smoothly and going uphill is no big deal. You can always get off and walk if necessary. Not having gears to deal with is a big plus for me. Assembly was no problem. My only con is one that is probably true of many lower priced bikes, that is the bike tire tubes puncture easily and I got a flat on my second ride. So invest in some tire liners and puncture resistant tire tubes. Who wants a flat when your out riding around? Once I did that it's been so enjoyable riding a bike again, often to go shopping (I bring a backpack and always carry a portable tire pump and pliers in case something needs tightening) I'm 49 and so I encourage all of you middle agers to get back on the bike even if it's only for a 10 minute ride. It's fun!

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Xyler852
Yakima, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Love this bike
12/22/2011

Customer review by Maryst

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by Maryst
by Maryst

If you are looking for a simple bike without all the gears this is the perfect bike for you. It's lightweight, making it great for picking up and putting on the back of your vehicle. The bike is great if you are concerned about the weight-load. Love the seat, it's really comfortable. We are very pleased with our purchase and recommend this bike.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maryst
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 344 total reviews
1-20 of 344 reviews