Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 393 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

393 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

393 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
203
4 stars
137
3 stars
20
2 stars
15
1 stars
18
1-20 of 345 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 345 total reviews
1-20 of 345 reviews
Fantastic Value
5/3/2013

Customer review by Littletommyd

5.0 stars 5/3/2013 by Littletommyd
by Littletommyd
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you want a light-weight, easy to handle, regular bicycle with no gears, no handlebar brakes, and no complications, this is the bike for you. I'm 78 and couldn't handle my 26" Diamondback any longer without fear of crashing. The tires were too small and thin, the 18 gears were now cumbersome so I went searching and found this jewel. I highly recommend it for neighborhood pleasure riding. The center ridge tires make for a soft ride, the over-sized seat is much more comfortable than those thin hard saddles, and the ride upright keeps my back from aching. Go for it.

Was this review helpful? (57) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Littletommyd
Plano, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent value for the money
3/13/2012

Customer review by OldManSherlock

5.0 stars 3/13/2012 by OldManSherlock
by OldManSherlock

I bought this bicycle for my health.. I am overweight and diabetic, and searched for sometime to find a bike, inexpensive, but had value, looked good, and would hold my weight, 290 lb range. I have had fun adding accessories to it.. I added the front and back light, a hand pump, and a speedometer, a handle bar bag, and an cigarette lighter air pump.. Beautiful paint job, black with gold rims, and ride it now about two miles everyday. I always make sure the tires are pumped to max.. or a little under of 40 lbs.. Brakes are excellent on it, handles my weight like a dream, I looked at bikes for heavy weight people.. outrageously priced. I also fell onto a great deal with my bike.. I almost decided to buy it the day before I did, but came back in the next day, and there she sat, with almost $20.00 off the price from the day before.. I pushed her to the front, and bought it. Glad I did... Great Bike, Low Price, High Value and very well constructed.. the handle bars feel weak in thickness, and that was my only concern. but they have held up great to my size, I had to pump it standing up all the way up a long 1/2 mile hill today.. and voila.. made it to the top .. no problems.. Get it! Cool bike.. thanks..I can't say a bad word about the buy or the bike! I think this bike will contribute to my health for sure.. feeling stronger already.

Was this review helpful? (38) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OldManSherlock
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellant Bike for the Price
4/11/2014

Customer review by tdavis97378

4.0 stars 4/11/2014 by tdavis97378
by tdavis97378
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Received it a couple of days ago. Took only a short time to put together with no problems. Very light weight. Took it out for a ride right away. The large seat was great compared to some of the thin ones I have rode on. The only problem I had was the Front Fender rattled. I rode it home and did some adjusting on the Fender but it did not stop the rattle. I then took the tire off and then the fender. I could not see what was causing the rattle. I then reinstalled taking care of how I put it back on and tightened it as tight as possible without breaking something. I took it for another ride and the rattle was still there. On 4/9 I sent Kent bicycles service a e-mail for suggestions but have not heard back and it now 4/11. Overall I'm happy with the bike but not their service department.

Was this review helpful? (28) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tdavis97378
Sheridan Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great bicycle for under $100
9/16/2013

Customer review by renzoku163

4.0 stars 9/16/2013 by renzoku163
by renzoku163
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

the bicycle works great looks sharp the seat is a little uncomfortable but more comfortable than other bike seats the only other complaint I have is the plastic pedals I hate plastic pedals because they usually wear out and break but these ones seem to be very sturdy I would much rather have hand brakes over the coaster brake but it works very good so I'm satisfied I would recommend this bike to anybody who is on a limited budget and needs a comfortable nice bicycle me personally I put an engine on this bicycle it was a very very tight fit but it works after some fabrication

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
renzoku163
mount pleasant, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
49 and back on the bike!
7/5/2013

Customer review by Xyler852

4.0 stars 7/5/2013 by Xyler852
by Xyler852

Since I didn't have a car when I was shopping for a bike, I wanted to have a bike shipped to my home. At the time I checked out cruisers at Amazon and the cheapest ones they had cost twice as much as this bike along with $38 for shipping. So I was thrilled to get free shipping from Walmart on such a heavy object. As for the bike, I really like the orange trim on the black frame. The bike rides smoothly and going uphill is no big deal. You can always get off and walk if necessary. Not having gears to deal with is a big plus for me. Assembly was no problem. My only con is one that is probably true of many lower priced bikes, that is the bike tire tubes puncture easily and I got a flat on my second ride. So invest in some tire liners and puncture resistant tire tubes. Who wants a flat when your out riding around? Once I did that it's been so enjoyable riding a bike again, often to go shopping (I bring a backpack and always carry a portable tire pump and pliers in case something needs tightening) I'm 49 and so I encourage all of you middle agers to get back on the bike even if it's only for a 10 minute ride. It's fun!

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Xyler852
Yakima, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great bike my baby loves rideing on it
4/9/2013

Customer review by monnn

5.0 stars 4/9/2013 by monnn
by monnn

I love this bike its a really good bike smooth ride not to mention i am 511 and 240 pounds with my baby on the back and this bike rides so smooth better than the $200 cruiser i bough for my wife at target the only downside well to me is that after a 5 mile ride my bottom hurts from the seat but that's a minor problem that can be fixed and the tires are good but when you tilt your bike to make sharp turns it feels like it might slide since the tires are flat instead of roundish besides those two problems for $99 this bike is a great deal even at $200 the bike would still be a great deal

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
monnn
Monterey CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Cruiser for the price!
9/11/2013

Customer review by Seminolewill

5.0 stars 9/11/2013 by Seminolewill
by Seminolewill

I ordered this bike after checking out reviews, the price of $85 and free shipping helped as well... I ordered it yesterday at 9am and arrived today at 9:27am! 24 hours and 27 minutes later!!! Easy to assemble, took less than 30 minutes and then took a casual 3 mile ride and enjoyed the ride. The bike looks great, the black and orange is awesome and seat is very comfortable! Would recommend to anyone looking for leisure bike to purchase!

Was this review helpful? (30) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Seminolewill
Tallahassee, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great $100 Bike
12/3/2011

Customer review by Klovering

4.0 stars 12/3/2011 by Klovering
by Klovering

After receiving this bicycle as a gift, I have to say it rides great. Definitely not for speed or off-road riding. Perfect for slow, relaxing rides. The black and orange paint scheme is very appealing and reminds me of Harley Davidson motorcycles! The only problems with the bike so far is that the left side of the three-piece crank keeps coming loose. I have to tighten the bolt every day. Not sure if this is a defect or just from normal riding. Also the seat seems to be a little uncomfortable at times of long rides. If you want a cheap, comfortable cruiser, the La Jolla is definitely worth the price!

Was this review helpful? (51) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Klovering
Lakeland, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Easy to assemble, nice bike for local rides
3/10/2014

Customer review by Rog3r

4.0 stars 3/10/2014 by Rog3r
by Rog3r

This bike was very easy to assemble. Took my less than 1 hour. You do need some different kind of tools though like some different size wrenches and screwdrivers. The only negative was that my bike already had a flat tire upon arrival which cost me an extra $10 to replace. Besides that highly recommendable for short distance rides and in flat areas (since you have no gears on this bike).

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rog3r
Ft. Lauderdale
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great bike for the price
4/21/2014

Customer review by Hehawpapaw

4.0 stars 4/21/2014 by Hehawpapaw
by Hehawpapaw
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bike was in excellent condition when I opened the box. No damage to any parts, no missing parts. I had no problem assembling the bicycle, but I do have experience. I bought the bicycle to take camping with us and to ride near our home. Fender mount brackets are a little flimsy, but no other complaints.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hehawpapaw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth the money
6/7/2014

Customer review by Tyhhffgbhhhgvv

4.0 stars 6/7/2014 by Tyhhffgbhhhgvv
by Tyhhffgbhhhgvv
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For 100,00 you can't beat it. Does the job just fine!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tyhhffgbhhhgvv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/11/2013

Customer review by guichosk8

5.0 stars 4/11/2013 by guichosk8
by guichosk8

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
guichosk8
Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent product, bargain price!
12/15/2011

Customer review by BigBob33

5.0 stars 12/15/2011 by BigBob33
by BigBob33

I recently had my custom custom beach cruiser stolen, so i purchased this bike as a cheap replacement. I absolutely love this bike! If I had to go back I would purchase this bike again instead of the custom cruiser I spent $350 on. It is all lightweight aluminum (less than 25 lbs) and the ride is really smooth. It comes mostly assembled, all you have to do is put on the seat, handlebars and front wheel. It only took me about 15 minutes to complete assembly. It does come with way too many goofy stickers all over it, but it only took me about 10 minutes to peel them all off and they did not leave sticky residue all over the frame. I will probably end up replacing the tires, the ones that come on it are pretty hard rubber, almost like plastic. This is a cheap fix and not all that big of an issue, I have been riding a few miles every day for the last 6 weeks on the stock tires. After removing all the stickers the bike looks really sharp, I get compliments every time I ride it. I would definitely recommend buying this product.

Was this review helpful? (55) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigBob33
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Outstanding value for a knock around cruiser
3/16/2012

Customer review by CaptainValueShopper

4.0 stars 3/16/2012 by CaptainValueShopper
by CaptainValueShopper

Bought this bike and the ladies counterpart as knock around cruisers to keep at the beach. They offer an exceptional value for a basic single-speed bike. At $100 bucks to the door, they're quasi disposable and you wouldn't lose sleep if one got stolen. Heck, it's $50 bucks to replace both tires ($20 each) and tubes ($5 each) at WalMart. The riding position and seat is comfortable but doesn't provide optimal pedaling position. The braking is so-so and I wouldn't want to have to make an emergency stop. The handlebars are in easy reach and the bike is relatively light with the aluminum frame. The black and metallic orange color is cool too, especially if you take off the easy-to-remove decals as suggested by another reviewer. Kent and Next are one in the same and the quality is acceptable and better than you would expect at this price point. If I can get 5 years out of this bike without having to put any money in them (besides maybe a tube), then they are well worth the money spent.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CaptainValueShopper
Buxton, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
An amazing deal on a very light and well made bike
10/14/2011

Customer review by bhardy1018

5.0 stars 10/14/2011 by bhardy1018
by bhardy1018

I bought two of these bikes, one online and one in the store. I took them both in the box, not only to make sure they're assembled correctly, but to get a look at all the components and packing up close while I built them. The parts were packed very well, and the site-to-store one was double boxed for extra protection during delivery. It arrived in about 1 1/2 weeks. I have to say, this new design for the La Jolla model has an awesome look to it, much nicer than the goofy colors of the old models. It's beefy yet light weight aluminum frame is coated with a deep, glossy black finish, and the wheels are offset with a burnt-orange anodized finish and black spokes. The cheesy looking stickers peel off easily to give you an amazingly clean and intimidating look. My only recommendation is to get better tires (an inexpensive upgrade). The stock tires are the same Kent always uses, They're paper thin and made of hard rubber that feels like plastic. The grips are a good quality silicone-like material that absorb bumps and vibrations well.

Was this review helpful? (236) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bhardy1018
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent aluminum single-speed cruiser
6/20/2012

Customer review by Odie97

4.0 stars 6/20/2012 by Odie97
by Odie97

Fast shipping & delivery. Easy assembly. Aluminum frame is nice & light. Frame feels a little short in length (from front wheel to rear) & seat position is very tall (I'm just shy of 6ft with a 32inseam) so I can't comfortably put a foot on the ground when I have the seat post at the max height). Wheel fenders/splash guards are short. Front fender is secured by a single bolt at the fork frame. Can be tricky to lock in without front tire rubbing/whistling when in motion. Recommend not installing the front fender. Pedal crank tends to knock when pedaling. Think the bearings need a little servicing/grease - nothing that a little TLC won't fix. Overall excellent value for cost compared to some über-fancy beach cruisers that can be 3-4x as expensive. The sales-rep will tell you are getting "better components" for their high price tag -- Puh-Cha! For the amount of money I save on this bike they can keep their "better components"!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Odie97
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nice bike for the price, but needed work.
1/17/2013

Customer review by CruiseMaster2

5.0 stars 1/17/2013 by CruiseMaster2
by CruiseMaster2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Past reviews are pretty much spot on. The La Jolla arrived well boxed and on time. Putting it together was fairly easy. The reason it took longer then what it should is because all the bearings needed to be repacked in grease and adjusted correctly. The bearings all had just barely a smear of grease, but what was really bad was how tight they were. Each and everyone was overly tight. Luckily I have the tool to remove the lower crank arms. When I took the crank apart several large aluminum shavings were in that area. As I hand turned the crank I could feel something binding, I assume it was those shavings. After the crank was cleaned and repacked it was still hard to peddle. The issue was the chain was way too tight also. Once the chain was slightly loosened, the bike rolls great. Be aware that the spokes on this bike are steel. If you really are planning on using it near salt water (as I do) then you will have a rusting issue and ultimate failure of the wheels when the spokes start to break.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CruiseMaster2
South Padre Island, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good bike but needs a few upgrades
9/21/2013

Customer review by 07powerstroke

3.0 stars 9/21/2013 by 07powerstroke
by 07powerstroke

First I'll start with the good things about this bike. It's very light, easy to carry, and looks great. I've gotten many compliments on it in the 2 months I have owned it. It is also pretty comfortable to sit on. Now onto the bad....the gearing on this bike is very strange. It has the pedaling effort of a higher gear, yet you don't really go anywhere as if you are in a lower gear. It just doesn't have the smooth feel you'd expect from a beach cruiser. If you try picking it up by the seat, it literally comes apart which is extremely annoying. Its hard to explain but there are two round pieces under the seat as well as a hard plastic piece and they fall out. Not a huge deal, you just have to remember to grab it by the frame instead. Lastly, there is not much room for adjustment on the seat or handle bars height wise. If you are looking for a cheap cruiser bike to get you from point A to point B this will do the job, but in order to really make it a nice bike I recommend changing out the sprockets and the seat.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
07powerstroke
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
pefect bike for the price.....NICE
5/10/2012

Customer review by hartl

5.0 stars 5/10/2012 by hartl
by hartl

hi, I bought this bike a few weeks ago for $99.00. and I like it. The bike is nice and comfortable to ride. I have a bad back and this bike is easy on it. You sit up kind if straight and the handle bars are positioned in a way that is easy on my back. You don't lean forward putting stress on your back. Even though there are no gears to this bike, it goes up some hills(not huge ones) fairly easy. The frame is aluminum and therefore it is on the lighter side. The seat is as lo pretty comfortable. I would absolutely recommend this bike to anyone looking for a nice,inexpensive bike. I would say it was a good/great buy. Also the colors are a nice combonation....kinda like Harley Davidson...black and orange. I am over 250 lbs and this bike handles my big butt with no problem. Get out there and pick ones of these bikes up.....you won't regret it. GOOD LUCK.

Was this review helpful? (33) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hartl
N.J.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Great Value in a Cruiser Bike
7/5/2013

Customer review by DrainBrain

5.0 stars 7/5/2013 by DrainBrain
by DrainBrain
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This my first Cruiser style bike. Actually this is exactly what we used to ride when I was a kid, but it was just a bike back then. I liked the style of this bike, very plain, with no frilly garnishments. The bike does have a lot of stickers, which will be coming off very soon. I ordered the bike online. The first bike I received had a bent or misshapen front fork, and I couldn't get the front tire to mount straight. I returned the bike to a Wal Mart store with no problems, just make sure it's in the box and you have the paperwork. I looked for another bike of the same style there, but they had none. So, I ordered another online and this one came with no problems except the front wheel reflector was broken. Shipping is fast and free. The bike goes together easily. The aluminum frame makes the bike very light. Takes about 15 or 20 minutes to get it out of the packaging and assembled. Great looking bike, easy to ride and doesn't disappoint. I 6'2"- 6'3" tall, 220 lbs, and it a good size for me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DrainBrain
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 345 total reviews
1-20 of 345 reviews