Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 444 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

444 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

444 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
228
4 stars
141
3 stars
30
2 stars
13
1 stars
32
1-20 of 400 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 400 total reviews
1-20 of 400 reviews
Awesome cruiser!
8/30/2013

Customer review by Flsunlovr

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by Flsunlovr
by Flsunlovr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is such a great value, it comes nearly completely assembled. It's very nice looking, light, comfortable to ride, and everything I wanted. The basket is small so I may look for a larger one down the road. I have had so many compliments on her already and am looking forward to many hours of cruising here in the Key's.

Was this review helpful? (94) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Flsunlovr
Key Largo, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value and Ease of assembly
4/5/2013

Customer review by sepulturagabe

4.0 stars 4/5/2013 by sepulturagabe
by sepulturagabe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this Kent La Jolla Women's cruiser bike for my 17 year old niece, she's trying to loose weight so I figured riding a bike can help out, it's a cheap brand but for under $100 before taxes its a nice bike, the assembly is extremely easy, no hand brakes or discs breaks to deal with so no wiring either, simply mount the front tire, handle bar, seat, foot pedals and basket done! took about and hr. So far so good but will update the review later on once she starts to use it more frequently in case anything happens, so for now it only gets 4 stars including value and 3 for expectations until further notice.

Was this review helpful? (32) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sepulturagabe
Norwalk, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE my bike
6/12/2014

Customer review by Alva68

5.0 stars 6/12/2014 by Alva68
by Alva68

I love this bike, I got it site to store and to my surprise it was already put together! I did put more air in the tires and I had to adjust the handle bars because they were not tightened properly. That being said I have ridden it every day since I got it. I did like most on here take off the stickers because at the store they were not put on properly. I added a bell I had purchased that matched the red of the bike PERFECTLY! Being 5'2" I was concerned with purchasing a 26" bike but I have not had any problems getting on or off the bike.

Was this review helpful? (35) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alva68
Long Beach, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Excellent bike!
1/11/2014

Customer review by Criss1e

5.0 stars 1/11/2014 by Criss1e
by Criss1e
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this bike! I simply bought it to cruise around my neighborhood and take my dog for a walk! Basket is a little cheap but still does the job. Assembly was pretty simple, my boyfriend helped me, took us about 30 minutes. I didn't put the back fender thing on. The only thing, sometimes when I turn sharply the tire in the front rubs my boot/shoe but otherwise it fulfills my need! :) all smiles here!

Was this review helpful? (38) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Criss1e
Portsmouth, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Cruiser Bike for the Price
7/26/2013

Customer review by FLNEWBIKER

5.0 stars 7/26/2013 by FLNEWBIKER
by FLNEWBIKER

It took me almost as long to get the bike out of the 2 boxes it came in as it did to assemble it. I pulled all the staples out of the outside box only to find that it was glued under the staples. Ended up tearing the end panel off, only to find another box inside. Removed a bunch more staples and finally was able to see my new bike. Assembly was pretty easy, considering I used only a screwdriver and a pair of pliers for the initial assembly. The directions were not very helpful, as they included assembly instructions for other bikes along with the one I purchased, but I was able to figure it out. Thank you to the previous reviewer who suggested putting the basket on before installing the handlebars. That worked very well. I had to go out to my WalMart and buy a foot pump to air the tires, and after a friend explained how to work the pump, it worked fine. I did have some trouble getting the seat adjusted after my initial attempt to ride the bike ended up with the seat tilted precariously. I ended up taking the seat completely off and re-adjusting it with a crescent wrench. Now it works fine and I enjoyed my first bike ride in too many years to count! The color is cream and cranberry, not purple and tan as indicated in the picture. I noticed there are now 24 inch bikes like this in stock at the store, and their color is more purple than the red on this bike. I highly recommend this bike if you want a nice comfortable ride at a very reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (51) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FLNEWBIKER
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very good bike!
7/29/2014

Customer review by 33MO1985

4.0 stars 7/29/2014 by 33MO1985
by 33MO1985
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I haven't gotten to use it much but from what I have experienced so far it's a really solid starter bike. No gears, so I am worried if I hit any hills I'm going to be struggling! But it's super cute! It's a really great deal.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
33MO1985
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Outstanding value for a knock around cruiser
3/16/2012

Customer review by CaptainValueShopper

4.0 stars 3/16/2012 by CaptainValueShopper
by CaptainValueShopper

Bought this bike and the mens counterpart as knock around cruisers to keep at the beach. They offer an exceptional value for a basic single-speed bike. At $100 bucks to the door, they're quasi disposable and you wouldn't lose sleep if one got stolen. Heck, it's $50 bucks to replace both tires ($20 each) and tubes ($5 each) at WalMart. The riding position and seat is comfortable but doesn't provide optimal pedaling position. The braking is so-so and I wouldn't want to have to make an emergency stop. The handlebars are in easy reach and the bike is relatively light with the aluminum frame. The beige and cranberry color is cool too, especially if you take off the easy-to-remove decals as suggested by another reviewer. Kent and Next are one in the same and the quality is acceptable and better than you would expect at this price point. If I can get 5 years out of this bike without having to put any money in them (besides maybe a tube), then they are well worth the money spent.

Was this review helpful? (94) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CaptainValueShopper
Buxton, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Better to spend the extra money on a good bike
12/6/2013

Customer review by joyinmissouri

2.0 stars 12/6/2013 by joyinmissouri
by joyinmissouri
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We ordered this bike online and had it shipped directly to us. Therefore, we had to put it together ourselves. I wouldn't recommend this for anyone. It wasn't difficult to assemble but very time consuming with the exception of the seat. The seat was hard to assemble. You had to adjust it to the right position before you placed it on the bike. We tried several times to adjust and re-adjust and we kept getting a seat that sloped down towards the front or worse yet one that sloped up. When we finally got it in a half way decent position, we realized that the seat was so uncomfortable there was no way anyone could ride it for any length of time. We were very disappointed in the bike and therefore returned it to Walmart. (They, of course, were very gracious and accepted our return.) I guess it might be worth it to some since it is only $100 but personally I would spend the extra money and get a better bike. I would also buy the new one at the store instead of online and take advantage of the free set up.

Was this review helpful? (22) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joyinmissouri
Hannibal, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this bike!!
5/29/2013

Customer review by staycridezagain

4.0 stars 5/29/2013 by staycridezagain
by staycridezagain

I trying 2 other bikes in a 2 week period, and finally knew this one was the one after I bought my son the male version and saw how custom his looked and the light weight frame is awesome. I even liked it so much after veiwing the bike online, that I tied up my last tryout bike and traveled a distance to Walmart to return and to my dissappointment, this one was not in stock, although I was led to believe it was(this is why I had to take points off...) So I went right home and ordered it, it came promptly, and was a breeze to put together, so my husband said! I did have to replace tube in front right away because the spokes were not tight enough and punctured my tube(another point taken away), but I learned how to tighted spokes myself with a special tool I bought. I agree with some of the others about the basket being too small; I replaced it with a larger one because my little dog just loves to go for bike rides too. The colors are great; not too girly. I hope to have many nice bike rides with my sons and dog often!

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
staycridezagain
southern california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not a bad bike, but you get what you pay for.
9/10/2013

Customer review by poohink

3.0 stars 9/10/2013 by poohink
by poohink
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was thrilled with the quick turnaround of my order and quick delivery of the bike. It came partially assembled. I just had to install the front fender, front wheel, handle bars, seat and basket. Nothing too difficult. Well... except for the front fender. The fender is flimsy and difficult to secure tightly and properly align over the front tire. After numerous tries, I got it...or so I thought. Then I discovered, a few pages into the instructions booklet, that I had to use the same hardware/screw to support the basket. So, I was back to start on the fender, as I had to loosen (almost remove) the screw/bolt that I'd struggled with. Even when I thought I had everything secure, the front fender began rubbing the tire after my second neighborhood ride. I ended up removing the front fender altogether. It was just too much of a hassle. Beyond that, it is a great, cheap bike for a casual rider.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
poohink
Fairfax, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
26" Kent LaJolla Cruiser Bike
9/13/2012

Customer review by makeitso2010

5.0 stars 9/13/2012 by makeitso2010
by makeitso2010

I am 63 and needed to get some exercise and I thought this would be a great way to do it, and I didn't want a bike with gears because of the ease of repairs should there be any. The other reviews I read convinced me that I should get this one. I received the bike today and it wasn't too bad to put together. My husband guided me through the process... He would have done it but was unable to assist me because of an injury..so I did it myself. After a few mistakes, I had it put together. Took it for a short spin and fell in love with it. I would have taken it for a longer ride but the tires needed air.... The only thing now I wish I had bought it in a 24" size. I am 5' even.... It would have fitted me better. However, for the price this is a great ride...and it looks cool. Hope this review helpful to you......

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
makeitso2010
dayton, nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cute as the dickens, well built, great value
7/20/2012

Customer review by intothedetails

5.0 stars 7/20/2012 by intothedetails
by intothedetails

I was very particular about the bicycle I wanted to replace one that I loved. Simple, no speeds, coaster brakes but compact and this is it. I shopped a few expensive "bike" shops and was willing to spend the big bucks but couldn't find what I was looking for. Cruisers were the only type of bike w/coaster brake and no speeds and I don't particularly like cruisers because they are sluggish due to the big tires. They are also on the big side. The La Jolla cruiser tires are big enough to make a comfort ride but not huge to cause drag. The bike is a very nice compact size, sharp style and good color combo, candy apple red and cream. The saddle tan seat and handlebar grips top it off as a stylish unique bike. The price... cherry on top of the cake. Can you tell that I love this bike?

Was this review helpful? (42) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
intothedetails
tampa, florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
What a fun bike for a "woman of a certain age"
4/27/2012

Customer review by Momship

5.0 stars 4/27/2012 by Momship
by Momship

I just received this bike as a 60th birthday gift and I must say how comfortable and easy to ride it is. The seat is (ahem) wide enough and overall, the light weight and ease of use make this the perfect bike for my daily jaunts to the grocery store or the beach! It's color combination is quite lovely - cream and cranberry - however, I did replace that tiny basket with an oversized one. I would recommend this bike for anyone looking for a solid, comfortable bike of excellent value. I feel like a kid again!!

Was this review helpful? (336) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momship
Eastern Long Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Customer Service Ever!
10/25/2012

Customer review by Adunston

4.0 stars 10/25/2012 by Adunston
by Adunston
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I did not read the fine print on this "site to store"purchase and was very disappointed when I realized the bike was not going to be assembled when I picked it up. Instead of telling me there was nothing they could do, the manager of site to store at the Broussard La location went out of her way to get the bike assembled for me. I had to wait a few days and ended up getting a refund on that bike because I ran out of time, but a week later when the bike was ready, I bought it back a second time. You hear so much about bad customer service, that I just wanted to commend these guys on going above and beyond the norm to provide good customer service. I have learned to read the fine print a little better in the future, but all is well that ends well!

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Adunston
Youngsville, La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Comfortable, stylish ride for less than $100!
5/15/2013

Customer review by DazedNAmuzed

4.0 stars 5/15/2013 by DazedNAmuzed
by DazedNAmuzed

We've had the Ladies and Men’s La Jolla bikes for several months and are, overall, very pleased with them! We are both 50+, 6’ tall and use them for cruising around the neighborhood, which is pretty flat - and that is a good thing as single speeds make you work on inclines! Pros: - Very stylish - Comfortable seats and ride - Simple construction - Great value for less than $100. Cons: - One bike had a defective front tire and trying to get this resolved with the local Wal-Mart was a true comedy of errors but finally they suggested calling the manufacturer who gladly sent a replacement tire free of charge. - The flimsy front fenders need to be adjusted fairly often to stop them from rattling. - Neither bike contained the supposedly included 5/6mm hex wrench. - One of the fender screws was improperly milled, and did not allow the use of the screwdriver. Assembly is really pretty easy, but here are a few tips: - Things to buy (if you don’t already have them) before you start: bike lubricant or grease, tire air pump & gauge. - Our kickstands were already assembled thus no need to do anything (instructions state otherwise). - Women’s bike instructions don’t mention installing the basket, but it is very easy to do with, however it should be attached at the same time as the fender.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DazedNAmuzed
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
This bike takes me back to high school!
5/17/2012

Customer review by Bonarue2

5.0 stars 5/17/2012 by Bonarue2
by Bonarue2

It is the kind of bike I have been looking for, the kind I rode as a teenager. No gears to change. can sit on the seat, and remain upright. The seat is very comfortable, and I love my cute basket, can use it for a water bottle, a change purse, a sweater if needed, and a bike lock! I an 70 years young, and still like to ride every day if possible.

Was this review helpful? (102) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bonarue2
Edgewood, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great ride !!
3/22/2014

Customer review by Bikerfun

5.0 stars 3/22/2014 by Bikerfun
by Bikerfun
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

At 64 yrs. old, I wanted a comfortable, easy riding bike. I FOUND IT ! This cruiser is a great ride and handles bumps gently. Am glad to see they are bringing back the old fashioned bike. You'll ask yourself why they ever stopped making them...for a while. You WILL NOT be disappointed...this bike is wonderful...and everyone LOVES the color.

Was this review helpful? (79) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bikerfun
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Simple Lightweight Bike
9/9/2012

Customer review by Winnigins

5.0 stars 9/9/2012 by Winnigins
by Winnigins

I was looking for a bike that I could use to go biking with my 3 grandkids all under the age of 9. It had to be light weight for me to be able to lift into the cargo space in my Honda Fit. It had to have a comfortable seat and handle bars. This bike was exactly what I was looking for. The color is yellow and metallic red. In the photo it looked like a cream color to me. The basket is handy for carrying a water bottle, some snacks and my keys. I may add a rat-trap carrier on the back to carry more stuff for the times that we go for longer rides like to the beach. It's been over 40 years since I had a bike with just a foot brake so it took a couple minutes for hands to stop looking for the hand brakes. I'm very happy with the bike and look forward to lots of fun rides with my family.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Winnigins
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Very Stable Bike!!!
7/15/2012

Customer review by hmeshpper

5.0 stars 7/15/2012 by hmeshpper
by hmeshpper

This is a great bike if you have bad balance, or low back/disc pain. Very STABLE and very LIGHT weight. I love mine. I bought the 24" version for my 5'2' mom who has not been able to balance on a bike in years and she loves it, its more comfortable than her trike she has been riding. Good on concrete, gravel, and uneven ground!!!

Was this review helpful? (34) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hmeshpper
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/1/2012

Customer review by SocalPaige

5.0 stars 9/1/2012 by SocalPaige
by SocalPaige

I didn't want to invest a lot of money in a bike since I wasn't sure if biking would be a long-term thing for me. I just wanted something inexpensive so I could see whether or not commuting to work would be a viable option--I found this bike on sale for $88 dollars and noticed the good reviews. I looked at several other inexpensive bikes with gear shifts and multiple speeds and was scared off by some of the reviews that said these kinds of bikes were literally falling apart on them. I decided to go with the La Jolla bike because it was only one speed and didn't have a lot of "extra" parts that would potentially be problems. It was also the cheapest option. I've been very happy with my choice. It's sturdy and in the area I live there aren't so much hills as gradual changes in gradation--the one speed is a good fit. The 26 inches has been a good fit for me as well since I'm 5'4". I absolutely love using my bike to get to work--it's only a five mile round trip and it gives me a real feeling of accomplishment first thing in the morning. Next year I just may find myself willing to throw down a good chunk of money on a real commuter bike--but for now I'm loving my one speed cruiser.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SocalPaige
Tooele, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 400 total reviews
1-20 of 400 reviews