Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 438 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

438 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

438 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
226
4 stars
137
3 stars
30
2 stars
13
1 stars
32
1-20 of 394 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 394 total reviews
1-20 of 394 reviews
What a fun bike for a "woman of a certain age"
4/27/2012

Customer review by Momship

5.0 stars 4/27/2012 by Momship
by Momship

I just received this bike as a 60th birthday gift and I must say how comfortable and easy to ride it is. The seat is (ahem) wide enough and overall, the light weight and ease of use make this the perfect bike for my daily jaunts to the grocery store or the beach! It's color combination is quite lovely - cream and cranberry - however, I did replace that tiny basket with an oversized one. I would recommend this bike for anyone looking for a solid, comfortable bike of excellent value. I feel like a kid again!!

Was this review helpful? (313) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momship
Eastern Long Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/8/2011

Customer review by jimmer42

5.0 stars 11/8/2011 by jimmer42
by jimmer42

Have been looking for a bike with just the right fit for my short legged wife and this was perfect.

Was this review helpful? (272) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jimmer42
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
This bike takes me back to high school!
5/17/2012

Customer review by Bonarue2

5.0 stars 5/17/2012 by Bonarue2
by Bonarue2

It is the kind of bike I have been looking for, the kind I rode as a teenager. No gears to change. can sit on the seat, and remain upright. The seat is very comfortable, and I love my cute basket, can use it for a water bottle, a change purse, a sweater if needed, and a bike lock! I an 70 years young, and still like to ride every day if possible.

Was this review helpful? (91) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bonarue2
Edgewood, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/21/2012

Customer review by dessip

5.0 stars 3/21/2012 by dessip
by dessip

The bike is a very well put together bike. Light but sturdy. It weighs less than 25#. We wanted bikes that didnt have to be shifted. Something to just enjoy an evening ride. We actually bought (2) bikes. One mens & one lades. Very nice bikes.

Was this review helpful? (192) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dessip
St. John, Ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great ride !!
3/22/2014

Customer review by Bikerfun

5.0 stars 3/22/2014 by Bikerfun
by Bikerfun

At 64 yrs. old, I wanted a comfortable, easy riding bike. I FOUND IT ! This cruiser is a great ride and handles bumps gently. Am glad to see they are bringing back the old fashioned bike. You'll ask yourself why they ever stopped making them...for a while. You WILL NOT be disappointed...this bike is wonderful...and everyone LOVES the color.

Was this review helpful? (63) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bikerfun
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for Cruising :)
4/18/2012

Customer review by Marchinon

5.0 stars 4/18/2012 by Marchinon
by Marchinon

Being a 14 year old girl, I really didn't want anything too complicated and I've always liked the cruiser look. I went into Walmart expecting to spend around $150 but left only spending $100! I love the color and it's the perfect height for a 5"3 person. I needed a bike for riding around the neighborhood, going to the pool, riding around campgrounds, and riding through small towns I visit every summer. It has a very retro feel that I was looking for and everything! It makes me so excited for summer :)

Was this review helpful? (91) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marchinon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Outstanding value for a knock around cruiser
3/16/2012

Customer review by CaptainValueShopper

4.0 stars 3/16/2012 by CaptainValueShopper
by CaptainValueShopper

Bought this bike and the mens counterpart as knock around cruisers to keep at the beach. They offer an exceptional value for a basic single-speed bike. At $100 bucks to the door, they're quasi disposable and you wouldn't lose sleep if one got stolen. Heck, it's $50 bucks to replace both tires ($20 each) and tubes ($5 each) at WalMart. The riding position and seat is comfortable but doesn't provide optimal pedaling position. The braking is so-so and I wouldn't want to have to make an emergency stop. The handlebars are in easy reach and the bike is relatively light with the aluminum frame. The beige and cranberry color is cool too, especially if you take off the easy-to-remove decals as suggested by another reviewer. Kent and Next are one in the same and the quality is acceptable and better than you would expect at this price point. If I can get 5 years out of this bike without having to put any money in them (besides maybe a tube), then they are well worth the money spent.

Was this review helpful? (91) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CaptainValueShopper
Buxton, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Nice for basic riding
3/20/2012

Customer review by misstee246

4.0 stars 3/20/2012 by misstee246
by misstee246

I bought this bike so that I could have a little fun while getting some exercise. It is comfortable and cute. I am a tall woman and surprisingly my husband only had to let the seat up just a little. The true test to see what this bike can do will be when my husband & I take our bikes to the beach next month as we celebrate our anniversary. So far, I have thoroughly enjoyed this bike.

Was this review helpful? (109) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
misstee246
Florence, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great bike for the price!!
6/17/2012

Customer review by Jloeffler

5.0 stars 6/17/2012 by Jloeffler
by Jloeffler

I bought this bike-mainly for the price. I had it shipped to the store. it came in a pretty big box, but it did fit into my SUV. It came in about 5 pieces-i had the guys I work with put it together. All the pieces were there-no dings on the bike. I had to put a little air in the tires, but other then that PERFECT. The handle bars aren't to far apart. the basket is much nicer then i was expecting. Great bike-i would buy again!

Was this review helpful? (44) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jloeffler
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome cruiser!
8/30/2013

Customer review by Flsunlovr

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by Flsunlovr
by Flsunlovr

This is such a great value, it comes nearly completely assembled. It's very nice looking, light, comfortable to ride, and everything I wanted. The basket is small so I may look for a larger one down the road. I have had so many compliments on her already and am looking forward to many hours of cruising here in the Key's.

Was this review helpful? (91) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Flsunlovr
Key Largo, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cute as the dickens, well built, great value
7/20/2012

Customer review by intothedetails

5.0 stars 7/20/2012 by intothedetails
by intothedetails

I was very particular about the bicycle I wanted to replace one that I loved. Simple, no speeds, coaster brakes but compact and this is it. I shopped a few expensive "bike" shops and was willing to spend the big bucks but couldn't find what I was looking for. Cruisers were the only type of bike w/coaster brake and no speeds and I don't particularly like cruisers because they are sluggish due to the big tires. They are also on the big side. The La Jolla cruiser tires are big enough to make a comfort ride but not huge to cause drag. The bike is a very nice compact size, sharp style and good color combo, candy apple red and cream. The saddle tan seat and handlebar grips top it off as a stylish unique bike. The price... cherry on top of the cake. Can you tell that I love this bike?

Was this review helpful? (40) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
intothedetails
tampa, florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very Stable Bike!!!
7/15/2012

Customer review by hmeshpper

5.0 stars 7/15/2012 by hmeshpper
by hmeshpper

This is a great bike if you have bad balance, or low back/disc pain. Very STABLE and very LIGHT weight. I love mine. I bought the 24" version for my 5'2' mom who has not been able to balance on a bike in years and she loves it, its more comfortable than her trike she has been riding. Good on concrete, gravel, and uneven ground!!!

Was this review helpful? (32) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hmeshpper
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent bike!
1/11/2014

Customer review by Criss1e

5.0 stars 1/11/2014 by Criss1e
by Criss1e

I love this bike! I simply bought it to cruise around my neighborhood and take my dog for a walk! Basket is a little cheap but still does the job. Assembly was pretty simple, my boyfriend helped me, took us about 30 minutes. I didn't put the back fender thing on. The only thing, sometimes when I turn sharply the tire in the front rubs my boot/shoe but otherwise it fulfills my need! :) all smiles here!

Was this review helpful? (37) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Criss1e
Portsmouth, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value and Ease of assembly
4/5/2013

Customer review by sepulturagabe

4.0 stars 4/5/2013 by sepulturagabe
by sepulturagabe

I bought this Kent La Jolla Women's cruiser bike for my 17 year old niece, she's trying to loose weight so I figured riding a bike can help out, it's a cheap brand but for under $100 before taxes its a nice bike, the assembly is extremely easy, no hand brakes or discs breaks to deal with so no wiring either, simply mount the front tire, handle bar, seat, foot pedals and basket done! took about and hr. So far so good but will update the review later on once she starts to use it more frequently in case anything happens, so for now it only gets 4 stars including value and 3 for expectations until further notice.

Was this review helpful? (32) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sepulturagabe
Norwalk, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Cruiser Bike for the Price
7/26/2013

Customer review by FLNEWBIKER

5.0 stars 7/26/2013 by FLNEWBIKER
by FLNEWBIKER

It took me almost as long to get the bike out of the 2 boxes it came in as it did to assemble it. I pulled all the staples out of the outside box only to find that it was glued under the staples. Ended up tearing the end panel off, only to find another box inside. Removed a bunch more staples and finally was able to see my new bike. Assembly was pretty easy, considering I used only a screwdriver and a pair of pliers for the initial assembly. The directions were not very helpful, as they included assembly instructions for other bikes along with the one I purchased, but I was able to figure it out. Thank you to the previous reviewer who suggested putting the basket on before installing the handlebars. That worked very well. I had to go out to my WalMart and buy a foot pump to air the tires, and after a friend explained how to work the pump, it worked fine. I did have some trouble getting the seat adjusted after my initial attempt to ride the bike ended up with the seat tilted precariously. I ended up taking the seat completely off and re-adjusting it with a crescent wrench. Now it works fine and I enjoyed my first bike ride in too many years to count! The color is cream and cranberry, not purple and tan as indicated in the picture. I noticed there are now 24 inch bikes like this in stock at the store, and their color is more purple than the red on this bike. I highly recommend this bike if you want a nice comfortable ride at a very reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (45) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FLNEWBIKER
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
LOVE my bike
6/12/2014

Customer review by Alva68

5.0 stars 6/12/2014 by Alva68
by Alva68

I love this bike, I got it site to store and to my surprise it was already put together! I did put more air in the tires and I had to adjust the handle bars because they were not tightened properly. That being said I have ridden it every day since I got it. I did like most on here take off the stickers because at the store they were not put on properly. I added a bell I had purchased that matched the red of the bike PERFECTLY! Being 5'2" I was concerned with purchasing a 26" bike but I have not had any problems getting on or off the bike.

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alva68
Long Beach, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Excellent Value
3/21/2014

Customer review by Fredwina

5.0 stars 3/21/2014 by Fredwina
by Fredwina

Love, love, love my new bike!! It was easy to put together, but glad we read other reviews that said to put the basket on first. Took about 10 minutes to put it together and I was off and riding. Seat is comfortable and I use the basket to hold all my goodies. Plastic basket...not sure why I expected anything else, but it will stand up to weather and wear.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fredwina
GP, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Everyone loves my bike.
5/10/2012

Customer review by Donajo

5.0 stars 5/10/2012 by Donajo
by Donajo

This bike got me riding again after 20 yrs! It is light and effortless to pedal . I can also bring it up and down the stairs to my second floor apartment easily. It is comfortable and stylish.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Donajo
Chula Vista, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
26" Kent LaJolla Cruiser Bike
9/13/2012

Customer review by makeitso2010

5.0 stars 9/13/2012 by makeitso2010
by makeitso2010

I am 63 and needed to get some exercise and I thought this would be a great way to do it, and I didn't want a bike with gears because of the ease of repairs should there be any. The other reviews I read convinced me that I should get this one. I received the bike today and it wasn't too bad to put together. My husband guided me through the process... He would have done it but was unable to assist me because of an injury..so I did it myself. After a few mistakes, I had it put together. Took it for a short spin and fell in love with it. I would have taken it for a longer ride but the tires needed air.... The only thing now I wish I had bought it in a 24" size. I am 5' even.... It would have fitted me better. However, for the price this is a great ride...and it looks cool. Hope this review helpful to you......

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
makeitso2010
dayton, nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Comfortable, stylish ride for less than $100!
5/15/2013

Customer review by DazedNAmuzed

4.0 stars 5/15/2013 by DazedNAmuzed
by DazedNAmuzed

We've had the Ladies and Men’s La Jolla bikes for several months and are, overall, very pleased with them! We are both 50+, 6’ tall and use them for cruising around the neighborhood, which is pretty flat - and that is a good thing as single speeds make you work on inclines! Pros: - Very stylish - Comfortable seats and ride - Simple construction - Great value for less than $100. Cons: - One bike had a defective front tire and trying to get this resolved with the local Wal-Mart was a true comedy of errors but finally they suggested calling the manufacturer who gladly sent a replacement tire free of charge. - The flimsy front fenders need to be adjusted fairly often to stop them from rattling. - Neither bike contained the supposedly included 5/6mm hex wrench. - One of the fender screws was improperly milled, and did not allow the use of the screwdriver. Assembly is really pretty easy, but here are a few tips: - Things to buy (if you don’t already have them) before you start: bike lubricant or grease, tire air pump & gauge. - Our kickstands were already assembled thus no need to do anything (instructions state otherwise). - Women’s bike instructions don’t mention installing the basket, but it is very easy to do with, however it should be attached at the same time as the fender.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DazedNAmuzed
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 394 total reviews
1-20 of 394 reviews