Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 21 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
2/2/2012

Customer review by FIGUIROA

4.0 stars 2/2/2012 by FIGUIROA
by FIGUIROA

I’m always afraid of buying non-professional bikes, but this one instantly changed my mind. I was not expecting much at $100, but everything blew my mind. The handlebars moved as fast as you want them to move, and you can easily mod this bike to make it lighter. It’s one of the best deals in bikes.

Was this review helpful? (29) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FIGUIROA
Chandler, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1/30/2012

Customer review by Pierce052

5.0 stars 1/30/2012 by Pierce052
by Pierce052

Bought this bike a while ago and it still is riding as good as when I first opened it. When they shipped it, it was pretty heavy, but the bike really isn’t heavy at all! It moves like a bullet and rides great in anyone’s hands. Very happy with this BMX purchase!

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pierce052
Pembroke Pines, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Hyper CHROME GREAT !!!
12/31/2011

Customer review by Larswal1955

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by Larswal1955
by Larswal1955

I bought this Bike online, for My son's X-mas present he was so happy and ecstatic and He was very happy about the Chrome Bars I told him this was special addition

Was this review helpful? (24) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Larswal1955
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/16/2012

Customer review by NUNZZ

5.0 stars 1/16/2012 by NUNZZ
by NUNZZ

The bike looks great and arrived very quickly. My Grandson had picked this out online for his Christmas present with an asterisk and a note saying “Must Have". I am sure he will be thrilled!

Was this review helpful? (15) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NUNZZ
Hialeah, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1/23/2012

Customer review by ZIMERMAN

5.0 stars 1/23/2012 by ZIMERMAN
by ZIMERMAN

Great bike! I bought this as a Christmas gift for my 5yr old son. It's a little heavier than I thought it would be. Good and sturdy though. Easy to adjust quick release seat. He loves the color. Looks like a big kids bike. I looked around for several months; finally saw this one and I was sold. It was assembled when I went to pick it up although I ordered it online. Just specify Store Pick Up and they will have it ready.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ZIMERMAN
Vancouver, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
4/5/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/5/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Bought this initially as my first BMX bike, and after learning the "tricks of the trade," I bought it again. Truly a great bike to ride. The size is good, the weight is good, and I've just had awesome runs while on it. A well-made bike.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Scranton, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/15/2012

Customer review by Villarreat

5.0 stars 1/15/2012 by Villarreat
by Villarreat

Bought this for my son and would have given this 5 stars except it came with a defective rear tire (have another one on order), otherwise it was very easy to assemble and looked great. I was pleasantly surprised with the design, finish, and quality of the girder frame and components used along with the suspension fork. Not many kids in the neighborhood will have this particular model since it is only in a limited number of Walmart stores making this bike unique while performing very well. The rear disc brake is very effective with an even feel to it as you pull the lever unlike a conventional side-pull that gets progressively harder as you try to stop the bike. Overall this bike appears to be very durable and its simple and functional design without the wild paint schemes and stickers should last many years without going out of style. Many older teens ride 20" bmx and freestyle bikes so a young pre-teen rider will be able to grow with this bike if he takes good care of it. Parents should get their money's worth out of purchasing this neat bike.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Villarreat
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
4/2/2012

Customer review by rileytim258

5.0 stars 4/2/2012 by rileytim258
by rileytim258

Great for anyone, ages 8-80, if you can bike, this bike suits you! It's small and sturdy, and you can seriously do some stuff on it that even professional bikes can do too.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rileytim258
Scranton, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Sleek and Fast Bike
3/29/2012

Customer review by sandyman259

5.0 stars 3/29/2012 by sandyman259
by sandyman259

Couldn't go wrong with a $100 bike, and I was sooo right. This bike is sleek and fast, I'd ride it for hours and have just as much fun with it. It's so comfortable, doesn't wobble at all, and I've done some pretty awesome tricks with it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sandyman259
Scranton, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love this Bike
2/16/2012

Customer review by mebike

5.0 stars 2/16/2012 by mebike
by mebike

My friends are into BMX and they all have changed their bikes, but I knew once I rode this I wouldn’t have to. It jumped high and moved fast, and really isn’t that heavy at all. I love the pegs and how fast it can turn. One of the best freestyle bikes I’ve seen!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mebike
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sturdy bike
4/13/2012

Customer review by perstonrider

5.0 stars 4/13/2012 by perstonrider
by perstonrider

Sturdy bike, everything from the breaks to the chain are all made well, which actually surprised me given the price. Amazing buy, I definitely recommend this bike!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
perstonrider
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/7/2012

Customer review by priderven

5.0 stars 3/7/2012 by priderven
by priderven

This is the second time I've gotten the bike; loved it the first time. The best feature is it's size, it's easy to ride and you can do tons with it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
priderven
Tempe, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/29/2012

Customer review by BLEVINN

4.0 stars 1/29/2012 by BLEVINN
by BLEVINN

This BMX bike is one of the best on the market! For $100, it’s got most everything other BMX bikes have but at a great cost. It moves fast and is really durable. The 20” is perfect for those who are just getting in to BMX biking.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BLEVINN
Bakersfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
2/5/2012

Customer review by GEORGE147

3.0 stars 2/5/2012 by GEORGE147
by GEORGE147

Being new to BMX biking, I was looking for a starting bike, and I found a great value in this one. It’s one of those bikes that are great for your first time because it is really durable and moves as you move. It has great handling, but even better speed. Definitely recommended to first timers!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GEORGE147
Evansville, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
4/6/2012

Customer review by fasterrider23

5.0 stars 4/6/2012 by fasterrider23
by fasterrider23

So much fun to play with. I'll just take this to random parts of the city where I live and ride around doing small stunts, and this bike can handle it all. Easy and lots of fun to ride!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fasterrider23
Scranton, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
2/12/2012

Customer review by MCCULL

4.0 stars 2/12/2012 by MCCULL
by MCCULL

I asked for a new BMX bike for Christmas since mine was worn out. That day I rode it just to get a feel, and instantly liked it. The peddling was super easy and for a 20” wheel bike, I was surprised at how fast it moved. It’s not the lightest bike, but you can still get great jumps! Perfect replacement!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MCCULL
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1/22/2012

Customer review by GERRETT

5.0 stars 1/22/2012 by GERRETT
by GERRETT

I picked this bike because it has both hand and pedal brakes. It also has inflatable tires rather than solid rubber tires. When it came, I was pleased by the solid contraction of the frame. The bike looks like it will stand up well to heavy use. The training wheels seem sturdy and not flimsy. I assembled the bike myself and found the instructions easy to follow. It does require metric wrenches, although an adjustable wrench would do.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GERRETT
Hialeah, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1/11/2012

Customer review by NUNEEZ

4.0 stars 1/11/2012 by NUNEEZ
by NUNEEZ

We bought this exact bike for our daughter and she really enjoys it. She is eight but short for an eight year old so by next summer she will get more use out of it. We bought are last two bikes for the kids from here as well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NUNEEZ
Fort Wayne, INDIANA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
7/16/2012

Customer review by ankh92

4.0 stars 7/16/2012 by ankh92
by ankh92

My 8 year old son loves the bike. However my husband said it was a pain to put together.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ankh92
laurel, md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Rust started appearing in firt 3 weeks
7/10/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 7/10/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Brake pads are pathetic at best. Frame is sturdy but nut and bolts already have signs of rust. Its going back as soon as possible.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews