Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.5out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 | 88 reviews
5 stars
61
4 stars
20
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
Sort by: 
1-20 of 79 reviews
1-20 of 79 reviews
My Sweet Bike for Mothers Day
5/26/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I was sooo excited when I first saw the picture of this bike!! The last bike that my mom and dad bought for me was a Schwinn Cruiser, pretty classy in its day. I had always talked about that bike. Now comes the 26" Susan G. Komen Cruiser, given to me by my son, for Mothers Day. It is the sweetest bike that I have ever seen in my 70 years. Far more, than I ever expected!! It is wonderful quality, came two days earlier than they said and my son had it together in nothing flat. The condition of the bike was perfect...not a scratch anywhere. I am the envy of my neighborhood, by young mommys and friends my age. I am 5'3" and shrinking. I have no problem on THIS BIKE. Have seat at lowest level and I can sit up straight and tall, riding for as long as I want. Will be getting a basket for my Yorkie, and, of course, a bell...I feel so young again. PS: The detail of flowers, birds, and, the word HOPE on it, makes this a REAL WINNER!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (65)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great bike just for fun for the price
3/24/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The first time I bought this bike I had to return it because it was flawed. You couldn't ride it. I was leary of having the same thing happen when I ordered it again but the 2nd one was fine. I don't know how hard it is to put this bike together becuase my husband did it for me but it's very pretty. I looked a long time for a bike I liked (appearance wise) and I love this one. It's just your run of the mill bicycle. I got it to ride around and get some excersice with my baby. That's another reason why I picked this type of bike, I needed one I could bolt a baby seat to the back of. It was a pretty bike, in the right price range and the right design for the baby seat. So if you're looking for a simple bicycle this is a good one. :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (56)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/28/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The bicycle is well worth the cost. I recommend it for older ladies because it is easy to paddle and a smooth ride. It is great fun along with the exercise obtained.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (65)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Comfortable, super-cute...just a perfect cruiser!
8/13/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Out of the box and assembled in 10 minutes by myself (with the proper tools of course)! Very skeptical of purchasing a bike without testing it out first, but decided to give it a try based on the reviews. I couldn't be happier with this bike, it rides so smoothly and the saddle is quite comfortable (nothing worse than a hard uncomfortable seat on a bike). I can't say enough, its cute, unique, durable, and a great ride...and you're promoting awareness and support. Just perfect, buy this, you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (24)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love this bike!
3/1/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love CRUISING on my bike with my Darling Daughters. I love the white frame and the pink wheel covers. I love the girly designs on the bike as well. Who doesn't love to support BREAT cancer! This bike...I had no idea till I opened it up but it says Susan Koman! YEAH! I am 5'1 and I am a little short for this bike. It's too tall for me and the wheels are huge. My husband can't get the seat low enough for my feet to be flat on the ground. I would return it , but I really wanted a cruiser and not a mountian bike. I wanted to ride comfortably and I can so mission accomplished!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (77)No (14)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very nice bike!
12/26/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I ordered this bike online without seeing it in person, and was very pleasantly surprised at how nice it is! Exceeded my expectations! It is beautiful and very sturdy. I bought it for my 34 y.o. daughter for Christmas so she can ride with her kids, and she is happy as well! Free assembly was definitely appreciated!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS BIKE!!
5/27/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I am so pleased with this bike! It is very pretty, rides nice and smooth and has a comfortable seat. I bought a Huffy and returned it. It was so uncomfortable. The only thing that I would change on it is the handle bars. I wish that they were a little longer for comfort reasons, but aside from that it is excellent. They definately paid attention to detail when designing this bike. Very pleased!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great bike!
6/7/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I ordered this bike for myself so I can go out riding with my kids and get some exercise. I had looked at several cruisers in the store and online before I found this one. I have to admit I fell in love with the color first and that it helped support breast cancer research and the fact that it was on sale when I ordered it helped as well! Shipping was fast and assembly was easy - we had it out of the box and together in under 30 minutes. I've already logged a lot of miles on it around our neighborhood (fairly flat, no big hills), and the bike is sturdy, comfortable and easy to ride. My only complaint is not with the bike itself but with walmart.com's description/information. The picture shows a pink bike with white fenders, however, what I received was a white bicycle with pink fenders. No big deal but like I said, I fell in love with the color. I went back on the site after noticing the error to see if the was an option to choose a color that I perhaps overlooked but there wasn't. Walmart.com needs to update the listing on the site to reflect that the pink bike is not what you will get.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
GREAT Value
4/17/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This bike is absolutely PERFECT! The price is right and I have zero complaints. It rides smooth, is put together well and I could not ask for a better bike. Everywhere I go on it people stop to ask me what kind of bike it is. I like even more because you dont see them anywhere. Perfect bike for a cruise in the neighborhood, especially if you have little ones.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (30)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Sturdy Bike
7/4/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought this for my 49 year old daughter. It had been over 20 years since she rode a bike and she found it easy for her to do so. She loves the comfortable seat. Very nice color also.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Bike....
3/22/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought this bike a week ago and I love it. I also purchased a child carrier so that my 2 year old could ride with me. Upon its site to store arrival Walmart assembled the bike and put the child seat on as well. Very comfortable ride and my baby loves it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Pink dream bike!!!
5/6/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Not only did I finally find my pink dream bike, but it actually helped a cause I firmly believe in. Heaven!!! The store associate assembled my bike for me and I was off and running! It's smooth, comfortable, and the first night I had it I rode 40 minutes without realizing how long I had gone. LOVE THIS BIKE! Hopefully will enjoy it for many years to come!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (20)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My Wife loves her new bike
7/20/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I thought i would buy this bike for my wife and, it would sit next to mine collecting dust. I couldn't be more wrong. She rides this bike everyday. In fact, it inspires me to ride mine with her when im home.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great all around
4/22/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bike was everything I wanted. Cute, well made, easy to put together, comfortable seat, nice grips on the handle bars, good price, and money that went to a great cause!!! Great all around bike!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
26" Susan G Komen single speed bike
6/6/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Yes! It's the bike I wanted. A bit heavy to carry up the stairs... And seat not easy to fix..but once this done.. A pleasure to bike! Excellent value and I like the coaster brake.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
hot mess for a cause
7/9/2015
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I haven't had a bike in nearly a decade and wanted to get a cheap one for my birthday. After looking for something reasonably priced I had picked this one out. It was missing a nut right out of the box; which I wasn't going to call customer service over. The decals look like they could have been put on better, but I don't really care about looks. The fenders are drilled off center and slightly bent. My husband had to alter them to make the bike rideable. There is an obnoxious clicking when peddling, it doesn't effect the integrity of the ride, it just takes a bit away from the momentum and annoys me. I'm not sure what is wrong with it, but it isn't worth shipping back or disassembling at this point in time. Also, the seat is ok for about 5 minutes, then it's like sitting on concrete. I may have a sizable behind, but that thing is the worst seat I have ever sat my derriere upon. I may just replace the seat if I can find out who manufactures the bike itself and match the seat. I don't recommend this bike to anyone who respects their time or their rear.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Bike
4/9/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I love the bike..
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome bike!
7/31/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The pictures online don't do the bike justice! It's beautiful and rides fantastic! Very comfy seat too! Everyone that's seen it loves it! I highly recommend this bike to anyone who is looking for a cruiser. The Wal-Mart store was fabulous and offered to put it together for me, which it says online they won't do that. But if you ask them they probably will. Love this purchase! :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (23)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3/29/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Love it!! Get some excercise and help breast cancer!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (23)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Beautiful bicycle
6/15/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this bicycle to donate to our Relay For Life team to raffle off as a fund-raiser so I haven't ridden it. I can't review the comfort or stability of it, however I can say that the seat looks very comfortable. It was definitely added to this bicycle with a woman's rear end in mind. My husband and I assembled the bicycle and it was relatively easy, taking only about an hour. The bicycle is very pretty with flowers and birds nicely decorating it, without being gaudy. If I didn't already have a bicycle, I would definitely buy one of these for myself. In fact, I will be buying some raffle tickets!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640691, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-