Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 86 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

86 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

86 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
61
4 stars
19
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-20 of 77 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 77 total reviews
1-20 of 77 reviews
My Sweet Bike for Mothers Day
5/26/2014

Customer review by BonBonx4

5.0 stars 5/26/2014 by BonBonx4
by BonBonx4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was sooo excited when I first saw the picture of this bike!! The last bike that my mom and dad bought for me was a Schwinn Cruiser, pretty classy in its day. I had always talked about that bike. Now comes the 26" Susan G. Komen Cruiser, given to me by my son, for Mothers Day. It is the sweetest bike that I have ever seen in my 70 years. Far more, than I ever expected!! It is wonderful quality, came two days earlier than they said and my son had it together in nothing flat. The condition of the bike was perfect...not a scratch anywhere. I am the envy of my neighborhood, by young mommys and friends my age. I am 5'3" and shrinking. I have no problem on THIS BIKE. Have seat at lowest level and I can sit up straight and tall, riding for as long as I want. Will be getting a basket for my Yorkie, and, of course, a bell...I feel so young again. PS: The detail of flowers, birds, and, the word HOPE on it, makes this a REAL WINNER!!!

Was this review helpful? (60) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BonBonx4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what I wanted.
5/13/2016

Customer review by Altamahamama

5.0 stars 5/13/2016 by Altamahamama
by Altamahamama

This lovely cruiser bicycle is a throwback to what I had as a kid. It's well-made and sturdy and just right for my 5'2". The WalMart tech assembled it for me at no cost. I'm a very satisfied customer.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Altamahamama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Susan Koem single speed
5/22/2016

Customer review by LassieTallahassee

5.0 stars 5/22/2016 by LassieTallahassee
by LassieTallahassee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

great Bike! I had it assembled at my local store and have thoroughly enjoyed using it! It's like going back to childhood! Plus it's so pretty!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LassieTallahassee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Komen bicycle
6/3/2016

Customer review by insomniac

4.0 stars 6/3/2016 by insomniac
by insomniac
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Beautiful bike. Comfortable seat. Seat as to be adjusted down an inch or so to fit my 5'2" height. Otherwise, I expect to ride half an hour daily to drop a pound or two.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
insomniac
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bike!
6/7/2016

Customer review by NCMomma

5.0 stars 6/7/2016 by NCMomma
by NCMomma

I ordered this bike for myself so I can go out riding with my kids and get some exercise. I had looked at several cruisers in the store and online before I found this one. I have to admit I fell in love with the color first and that it helped support breast cancer research and the fact that it was on sale when I ordered it helped as well! Shipping was fast and assembly was easy - we had it out of the box and together in under 30 minutes. I've already logged a lot of miles on it around our neighborhood (fairly flat, no big hills), and the bike is sturdy, comfortable and easy to ride. My only complaint is not with the bike itself but with walmart.com's description/information. The picture shows a pink bike with white fenders, however, what I received was a white bicycle with pink fenders. No big deal but like I said, I fell in love with the color. I went back on the site after noticing the error to see if the was an option to choose a color that I perhaps overlooked but there wasn't. Walmart.com needs to update the listing on the site to reflect that the pink bike is not what you will get.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NCMomma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great bike
6/3/2016

Customer review by AndyJ

5.0 stars 6/3/2016 by AndyJ
by AndyJ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My wife wanted a new bike to ride with our granddaughter. We got this one and she loves it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AndyJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great bike just for fun for the price
3/24/2012

Customer review by sabrina3076

5.0 stars 3/24/2012 by sabrina3076
by sabrina3076

The first time I bought this bike I had to return it because it was flawed. You couldn't ride it. I was leary of having the same thing happen when I ordered it again but the 2nd one was fine. I don't know how hard it is to put this bike together becuase my husband did it for me but it's very pretty. I looked a long time for a bike I liked (appearance wise) and I love this one. It's just your run of the mill bicycle. I got it to ride around and get some excersice with my baby. That's another reason why I picked this type of bike, I needed one I could bolt a baby seat to the back of. It was a pretty bike, in the right price range and the right design for the baby seat. So if you're looking for a simple bicycle this is a good one. :)

Was this review helpful? (56) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sabrina3076
Sarasota, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Bike
6/11/2016

Customer review by Klassy57

5.0 stars 6/11/2016 by Klassy57
by Klassy57
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this bike! The seat is a little big, but I'm sure I will get use to it. I bought it online and then had Walmart put it together for me ... awesome. It's a fun "old school" bike that supports an awesome cause. Very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Klassy57
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/28/2012

Customer review by modelwaddle

4.0 stars 10/28/2012 by modelwaddle
by modelwaddle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The bicycle is well worth the cost. I recommend it for older ladies because it is easy to paddle and a smooth ride. It is great fun along with the exercise obtained.

Was this review helpful? (65) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
modelwaddle
West Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Comfortable, super-cute...just a perfect cruiser!
8/13/2012

Customer review by csidemomoffour

5.0 stars 8/13/2012 by csidemomoffour
by csidemomoffour

Out of the box and assembled in 10 minutes by myself (with the proper tools of course)! Very skeptical of purchasing a bike without testing it out first, but decided to give it a try based on the reviews. I couldn't be happier with this bike, it rides so smoothly and the saddle is quite comfortable (nothing worse than a hard uncomfortable seat on a bike). I can't say enough, its cute, unique, durable, and a great ride...and you're promoting awareness and support. Just perfect, buy this, you won't be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
csidemomoffour
Tarpon Springs, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this bike!
3/1/2012

Customer review by angellgirl

5.0 stars 3/1/2012 by angellgirl
by angellgirl

I love CRUISING on my bike with my Darling Daughters. I love the white frame and the pink wheel covers. I love the girly designs on the bike as well. Who doesn't love to support BREAT cancer! This bike...I had no idea till I opened it up but it says Susan Koman! YEAH! I am 5'1 and I am a little short for this bike. It's too tall for me and the wheels are huge. My husband can't get the seat low enough for my feet to be flat on the ground. I would return it , but I really wanted a cruiser and not a mountian bike. I wanted to ride comfortably and I can so mission accomplished!

Was this review helpful? (77) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
angellgirl
Lake Worth, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very nice bike!
12/26/2013

Customer review by cv59

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by cv59
by cv59
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this bike online without seeing it in person, and was very pleasantly surprised at how nice it is! Exceeded my expectations! It is beautiful and very sturdy. I bought it for my 34 y.o. daughter for Christmas so she can ride with her kids, and she is happy as well! Free assembly was definitely appreciated!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cv59
Siloam Springs, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome bike!
7/31/2012

Customer review by MXSNRH

5.0 stars 7/31/2012 by MXSNRH
by MXSNRH

The pictures online don't do the bike justice! It's beautiful and rides fantastic! Very comfy seat too! Everyone that's seen it loves it! I highly recommend this bike to anyone who is looking for a cruiser. The Wal-Mart store was fabulous and offered to put it together for me, which it says online they won't do that. But if you ask them they probably will. Love this purchase! :)

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MXSNRH
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS BIKE!!
5/27/2014

Customer review by lexisgrandma1

5.0 stars 5/27/2014 by lexisgrandma1
by lexisgrandma1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am so pleased with this bike! It is very pretty, rides nice and smooth and has a comfortable seat. I bought a Huffy and returned it. It was so uncomfortable. The only thing that I would change on it is the handle bars. I wish that they were a little longer for comfort reasons, but aside from that it is excellent. They definately paid attention to detail when designing this bike. Very pleased!!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lexisgrandma1
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Would have been nice to actually receive it
6/27/2016

Customer review by kitabear

1.0 stars 6/27/2016 by kitabear
by kitabear
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ordered a bike for the 2nd time and did not receive either one. I will never order from Walmart again!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kitabear
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy Bike
7/4/2014

Customer review by melsd

5.0 stars 7/4/2014 by melsd
by melsd
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my 49 year old daughter. It had been over 20 years since she rode a bike and she found it easy for her to do so. She loves the comfortable seat. Very nice color also.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
melsd
Chester,VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
hot mess for a cause
7/9/2015

Customer review by Jamie

1.0 stars 7/9/2015 by Jamie
by Jamie

I haven't had a bike in nearly a decade and wanted to get a cheap one for my birthday. After looking for something reasonably priced I had picked this one out. It was missing a nut right out of the box; which I wasn't going to call customer service over. The decals look like they could have been put on better, but I don't really care about looks. The fenders are drilled off center and slightly bent. My husband had to alter them to make the bike rideable. There is an obnoxious clicking when peddling, it doesn't effect the integrity of the ride, it just takes a bit away from the momentum and annoys me. I'm not sure what is wrong with it, but it isn't worth shipping back or disassembling at this point in time. Also, the seat is ok for about 5 minutes, then it's like sitting on concrete. I may have a sizable behind, but that thing is the worst seat I have ever sat my derriere upon. I may just replace the seat if I can find out who manufactures the bike itself and match the seat. I don't recommend this bike to anyone who respects their time or their rear.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jamie
Would recommend to a friend? No
GREAT Value
4/17/2012

Customer review by OCMom1973

5.0 stars 4/17/2012 by OCMom1973
by OCMom1973

This bike is absolutely PERFECT! The price is right and I have zero complaints. It rides smooth, is put together well and I could not ask for a better bike. Everywhere I go on it people stop to ask me what kind of bike it is. I like even more because you dont see them anywhere. Perfect bike for a cruise in the neighborhood, especially if you have little ones.

Was this review helpful? (30) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OCMom1973
Placentia, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Bike....
3/22/2012

Customer review by Khakokei

5.0 stars 3/22/2012 by Khakokei
by Khakokei

Bought this bike a week ago and I love it. I also purchased a child carrier so that my 2 year old could ride with me. Upon its site to store arrival Walmart assembled the bike and put the child seat on as well. Very comfortable ride and my baby loves it!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Khakokei
Plainfield, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My Wife loves her new bike
7/20/2014

Customer review by forgetmynickname49

4.0 stars 7/20/2014 by forgetmynickname49
by forgetmynickname49
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I thought i would buy this bike for my wife and, it would sit next to mine collecting dust. I couldn't be more wrong. She rides this bike everyday. In fact, it inspires me to ride mine with her when im home.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
forgetmynickname49
Redding,Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 77 total reviews
1-20 of 77 reviews