Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 63 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

63 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

63 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
39
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
8
1-20 of 53 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews
Great for the advanced little ones
6/6/2012

Customer review by Miggymig

4.0 stars 6/6/2012 by Miggymig
by Miggymig

My 7 year old little brother loves his new bike. He's been riding like a daredevil with no training wheels for 3 years and has wanted a bmx with a free wheel (no coaster brake) forever. He has friends that have let him ride their 20" bikes but he is not big enough to ride them safely. This 18" is perfect for him. Assembly isn't difficult for people familiar with working on bikes but others might have some difficulty with the brakes. My only gripes with the bike as of now are that it didn't come with a quick release seat post fastener as stated and the pegs are black, not green as pictured. Not that big of a deal for me. If some were wondering, it does come with a kick stand.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Miggymig
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1/6/2012

Customer review by bunglingbroncos

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by bunglingbroncos
by bunglingbroncos

My son needed an 18" bicycle ( 20" was too big, and 16" was too small ) He also wanted one with pegs on the wheels. This was the only one we could find that fit all of the criteria. The Bonus was that it was priced very well.

Was this review helpful? (40) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bunglingbroncos
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
4/20/2013

Customer review by 5519

1.0 stars 4/20/2013 by 5519
by 5519
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Thought this was going to be the perfect bike for my almost 6 year old grandson. He had outgrown his 16 inch bike and I knew that a 20 inch would be too big. An 18 inch bike seemed to be just what we needed. Although there wasn't an abundance of 18 inch bikes to choose from, when he saw the picture of this one, he loved it. I had it shipped site to store. The store actually assembled it!! Now for the disappointing part---who knew an 18 inch children's bike would ONLY have hand brakes??? No "foot" or coaster brakes. Hand brakes are hard for a 6 year old to master. Since he has tried to ride it, I guess I will keep it but it mainly stays in the garage while he rides the older, smaller one. Before buying an 18 inch bike, don't do like I did and just assume things, do your research and make sure you are getting a bike with the type of brakes you prefer.

Was this review helpful? (18) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
5519
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/3/2011

Customer review by PennsylvaniaPrincess

5.0 stars 11/3/2011 by PennsylvaniaPrincess
by PennsylvaniaPrincess

My grandson loved this bike. It did not come to me in the green and black colors shown above, It was orange and black but the bike was pretty nice and he loved it. I would reccomend this bike.

Was this review helpful? (67) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PennsylvaniaPrincess
Pittsburgh, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
2/3/2012

Customer review by Twoboyz78

4.0 stars 2/3/2012 by Twoboyz78
by Twoboyz78

This bike was perfect for my 6 year old as well. He loved it, but would have like to have pedal brakes as well. NOTE: After having the bike 5 minutes, my older son cut in front of him and caused him to wreck on the road. That one little wreck (he wasn't going very fast and caught himself where he didn't really fall) broke BOTH brake handles. One is completely detached and the other is barely holding on. So now we have to look for replacement brake handles for a brand new bike. :( A lot of kids bikes probably have these plastic brakes, but it seems like that should be tougher. Overall we are pleased with the bike (but I haven't priced replacement handles yet).

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Twoboyz78
Metropolis, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Bike, but no coaster brakes
2/1/2012

Customer review by MomofThreeBabies

4.0 stars 2/1/2012 by MomofThreeBabies
by MomofThreeBabies

I just picked this bike up for my average-height 6 year old son. This bike is a pefect fit, but no coaster brakes. He asked me to get a different bike since he likes to have brakes on the pedals. I'd feel better if it had those brakes too. I just wonder why they make a bike that is the size of a 6 year old, but list it as being for 8-10 year olds...with features for older kids too. I assume by the time he is old enough for this bike, he'd be too tall. It is a great looking, sturdy bike. I'd recommend it if you have a child who can handle it.

Was this review helpful? (41) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomofThreeBabies
Hilliard, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Awesome bike
11/27/2011

Customer review by LizzB

5.0 stars 11/27/2011 by LizzB
by LizzB

We really love this bike. It's awesome looking and well built.

Was this review helpful? (23) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LizzB
Canandaigua, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Lasted one week before it broke
4/17/2012

Customer review by HawkeyeKiddo8888

2.0 stars 4/17/2012 by HawkeyeKiddo8888
by HawkeyeKiddo8888

We picked up the bike from our local Walmart already assembled. Here's the good: My 6 yr old son loved the graphics on it. He's 48 inchces and could reach the ground with no problems. Nice, wide pedals that didn't slip. The bike rode smooth and he could pedal with ease. Here's the bad: The bike started grinding a week after he got it when it was pedaling forward & backward. My son didn't do anything to it that would have caused this. The brakes weren't strong. We tightened them & they still didn't have enough stopping power that a kid needs. Also, there are only hand brakes. A child needs to have more braking control with his feet, too. Foot-braking would also let him have more fun. We returned it and got another bike for him.

Was this review helpful? (13) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HawkeyeKiddo8888
Elgin, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Six year old LOVES
7/12/2012

Customer review by HappyMomOfHappyBoy

5.0 stars 7/12/2012 by HappyMomOfHappyBoy
by HappyMomOfHappyBoy

My six year old son who has an inseam of 20 inches jumped on this bike and took off! Hand brakes made me cautious but he took to them immediately. I'm extremely satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyMomOfHappyBoy
Lexington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Our grandson new bike!
5/8/2013

Customer review by CRSSWC

5.0 stars 5/8/2013 by CRSSWC
by CRSSWC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My grandson turned 7 years old and I bought him this bike. His second bike. We gave him his first bike when he turned 4. He lives in Idaho (Rexburg) and we live in Mesa (Arizona), then our purchase was by internet. Free delivery. Surprised me how fast Walmart delivered it. We ordered it on April 23th (evening) and the arrival date was May 2nd. His birthday is April 27th. But, 3 days latter the bike was there! One day before his birthday! Wonderful! He loved the bike, and if he loved I loved too! My daughter told me that it is very beautiful too. We are very happy with our choice and with Walmart too.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CRSSWC
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Birthday Gift
10/30/2013

Customer review by ljrod

5.0 stars 10/30/2013 by ljrod
by ljrod
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased this for my grandson's 6th birthday. It was perfect, for him and his size. He loved the green color and the Alien's on the bike.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ljrod
fate
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT BIKE FOR BEGINNING RIDER
7/6/2012

Customer review by webshoppro

5.0 stars 7/6/2012 by webshoppro
by webshoppro

This is my 7 year old son's first time riding since he recovered from Brain Surgery. This bike is fantastic for so many reasons, but the main reason is the lack of a coaster brake. This is awesome for a "special needs" type child or even a beginning rider. They no longer have that brake that stops them suddenly when they back pedal. He tries, but he just free wheels and then figures out that it's not the right way and he's off and running again! The size is just right, in my opinion, for a 7 #soon to be 8# year old. My son is short to average height and anything larger would be too big and anything smaller would have been inadequate. The styling is great for a little boy, real rock and roll. The brakes are very stiff and will definitely need some breaking in. The only downside to the bike is that you will have to purchase training wheels if you have a new rider!

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
webshoppro
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/17/2012

Customer review by Ladymomof3

5.0 stars 7/17/2012 by Ladymomof3
by Ladymomof3

My 8yr old just got this bike for his bday, and he absolutely loved it! The bike is very eye catching thanks to the bight colors. I also like that it has the rear and front pegs. The alien characters are very cute too. Great bike for a great price!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ladymomof3
HARAHAN,la
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
quality at a great price
2/23/2012

Customer review by MDshopping

5.0 stars 2/23/2012 by MDshopping
by MDshopping

This little bike was surprisingly high quality for the great price at Walmart. I was very happy to find it, since there aren't a lot of available choices at the 18" size. My five year old really loves it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MDshopping
Laurel, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
5/14/2013

Customer review by zebraz

5.0 stars 5/14/2013 by zebraz
by zebraz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

great bike. i love the double hand brakes. very sturdy but a bit too heavy for little kids. but i am sure my boy will be riding it for many years.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zebraz
dallas, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great starter bicycle
5/20/2013

Customer review by tulane873

5.0 stars 5/20/2013 by tulane873
by tulane873
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My grandson loves his new bike. He can ride with the other boys and feel like a big boy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tulane873
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bike for an 8 year-old boy.
4/30/2013

Customer review by rocco104

5.0 stars 4/30/2013 by rocco104
by rocco104
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The bike was put together by Walmart for free!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rocco104
Albuquerque
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect Gift
4/20/2012

Customer review by yungun2006

4.0 stars 4/20/2012 by yungun2006
by yungun2006

This exceeded my expectations. The colors are vibrant and appealing. I would have liked it to come with matching pads and a helmet. Would have made the deal excellent. I purchased this for my nephew that just turned six and he loved it. It may have been a little big for him but he did not care.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yungun2006
Taylor, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Bought for my granddaughter to take her twins
9/22/2012

Customer review by havenotreceivedit

5.0 stars 9/22/2012 by havenotreceivedit
by havenotreceivedit

Works very well, my granddaughter takes her twins age almost three with her and rides bikes with her eight year old.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
havenotreceivedit
hedley, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
5/27/2012

Customer review by kurtz

4.0 stars 5/27/2012 by kurtz
by kurtz

Really like the bike for my 6 year old grandson. The handbrakes are pretty hard for him to use. Put WD40 on the handbrakes to help when he uses them but it didn't do much. He is able to touch the ground easily and able to ride without training wheels.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kurtz
Port Lavaca, Texas77979
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews