Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

27 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

27 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-18 of 18 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Wonderful bike
11/4/2011

Customer review by irishshamrock

5.0 stars 11/4/2011 by irishshamrock
by irishshamrock

My daughter just turned 8 and we got her this bike for her birthday. We chose to put it together ourselves. My husband had no problem putting it together. Since my daughter doesn't really know how to ride a bike, we were able to put training wheels on it. We then put the rear pegs over the training wheels. For the price, this bike is wonderful. My daughter loves it and has had no problem with it.

Was this review helpful? (55) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
irishshamrock
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Walmart associate
Good Bike for the price
11/28/2011

Customer review by nonickname321123

5.0 stars 11/28/2011 by nonickname321123
by nonickname321123

I purchased the Kent Trouble 20" bike for me Grandaughter. She wanted the Next Pretty In Pink but when I went to the store to purchase it I just couldn't do it. In my opinion the Next bike quality was just horrible. The brakes were made from thin stamped steel,the stickers on the bike were full of wrinkles and crooked, The whole bike was poorly made. I found the Kent Trouble there for the same price. It has cast brakes steel brake levers so they don't flex when you apply the brakes and a 360 degree cable system so what ever way you turn the handle bars the cables will not tangle. The only downfall compared to the Next was that the Next bike also had a coaster brake and the Kent did not. The bike is much better quality than the Next in my opinion. My wife and I are avid riders and we both own expensive bikes but I don't want to pay four times the amount for a bike that will be out grown in a year or two. I feel the bike is well made for the price. I don't think my seven year old Grandaughter is going to be doing enough stunt riding in the near future to warrant a top level bike

Was this review helpful? (40) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nonickname321123
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent. Great girls bike.
2/7/2012

Customer review by earthwalkerable

5.0 stars 2/7/2012 by earthwalkerable
by earthwalkerable

The bike arrived quickly and in good shape with all parts, etc. After some fairly minor assembly with just a few standard household tools, it was everything advertised. It is VERY well made, heavy tubular construction and good brake assembly and pads. Good tires, and wheels. Overall, we were very pleased with the entire experience; shopping on-line, the shipping, the product price, durability and construction, and the follow-up by the company. We even bought another one, only the boy's version, for our grandson, we were so pleased with the first one.

Was this review helpful? (27) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
earthwalkerable
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
this bike is awesome!
1/7/2012

Customer review by only1jd

5.0 stars 1/7/2012 by only1jd
by only1jd

My daughter got this bike for Christmas and she loves it. The spokes on the bike are a bright shiny pink, when she rides her bike, it looks like she has shiny car rims. All the kids say Wow

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
only1jd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Super cute, strong bike
4/9/2012

Customer review by Melv30

5.0 stars 4/9/2012 by Melv30
by Melv30

I got this bike for my 6 year old daughter and it seems to be of good quality, especially for the price. We were able to fit standard training wheels on the bike.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Melv30
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks Great
6/19/2012

Customer review by jules09

4.0 stars 6/19/2012 by jules09
by jules09

I bought this for my 7-yr old's B-day, but it's way too big for her. She's average height and can't reach at all. The ages say 5-9 but that's really misleading. It is really cute, but she'll have to wait awhile. I bought a used 16" in the meantime and she fits perfect.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jules09
OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
My Daughter Loves It!
6/10/2012

Customer review by HappyFatDaddy

5.0 stars 6/10/2012 by HappyFatDaddy
by HappyFatDaddy

My 11 year old daughter loves this bike. I love it for the quality and price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyFatDaddy
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/31/2011

Customer review by UofAmom

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by UofAmom
by UofAmom

So far this bike is worth the bucks! Very girly looking, but not too much! Perfect for our 7 year old!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UofAmom
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great bike!
3/21/2013

Customer review by love3littleangels

5.0 stars 3/21/2013 by love3littleangels
by love3littleangels

It arrived with all the parts, great bike my 7 year old loves it she is in her tippy toes but she rides it with no problem , beautiful colors , I'm very happy with my purchase, we researched a lot in prices and brand names and this by far was the best option. It doesnt look cheap , it looks great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
love3littleangels
Pleasant grove, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks nice, but wish I choose a different bike
10/14/2012

Customer review by brwnsug

2.0 stars 10/14/2012 by brwnsug
by brwnsug

The bike looks cool, the paint and graphics have held up fine, the wheels are sweet and really sparkle in the sun. The bike is longer then other similar bikes. The seat to handle bars is probably 4" longer that makes the kids really reach and that looks like a uncomfortable riding position. And make it difficult to reach the the brakes. The bike is heavier the most 26" mountain bikes. The 360 bar spin system wasn't assembled properly, with some adjustment I corrected it. The steering came loose the first day. The brakes are junk, I've spend hours trying to adjust the breaks to no success, I'm replacing the levers because the adjustments were stripped. The pags, and overall design look to be BMX quality but it's all for looks the bike is too heavy, and not built for any BMX trick or abuse. Overall it seems too big for my 7 yr old because of the length, wish I had choose a different bike.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brwnsug
Toledo OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great BMX Bike for a young lady
9/23/2012

Customer review by mbdman

5.0 stars 9/23/2012 by mbdman
by mbdman

This is a beautiful and well constructed bike, any young girl will love it. Where we are; flora is drying out so small thorns that love to puncture tires are everywhere. Won't take long for a flat. Just replace the inner tubes with Thorn Resistant Tubes and go for it...

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mbdman
Carmichael, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
MY GRANDDAUGHTER LOVES THIS BIKE!!
10/15/2012

Customer review by 5DOGRANCH

5.0 stars 10/15/2012 by 5DOGRANCH
by 5DOGRANCH

I researched the internet and decided that this was the one for her birthday. She LOVES it. It's well made and the color scheme is awesome!! I also had it delivered to their local Walmart and it was all put together when they picked it up. Kudos to Walmart!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
5DOGRANCH
EASTERN WA STATE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Poor quality, cheap construction
10/4/2011

Customer review by Neo100

1.0 stars 10/4/2011 by Neo100
by Neo100

This is a poorly constructed bicycle. The bicycle came with free assembly which was the first problem. The brake calipers were not properly assembled or adjusted. The owners manual did not have any information regarding assembly or adjustment of this specific brake caliper. After disassembling the caliper, I noticed that washers were missing from one side. When attempting to adjust the caliper the plastic or nylon item that holds the return spring in place had stripped. After additional inspection of the bicycle I noticed that the welds were of poor quality and overall the bike was cheaply made. The old saying of "you get what you paid for" holds true. After returning to Walmart for a refund I headed to the local bicycle shop and bought a Trek bike. While the bike was 4 times the price of the Walmart special, it will be a better investment.

Was this review helpful? (19) (41)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Neo100
Would recommend to a friend? No
1/10/2012

Customer review by propertymgmtbarbie

4.0 stars 1/10/2012 by propertymgmtbarbie
by propertymgmtbarbie

My daughter loves the bike, it's HOT Pink. :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
propertymgmtbarbie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Bike
4/26/2013

Customer review by Starsky6973

5.0 stars 4/26/2013 by Starsky6973
by Starsky6973

I bought one of these last year for her birthday, and last month is was stolen. Was very happy to find the same one again and the buying experience was very good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Starsky6973
Livonia, MI.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent choice for 9 yr-old girls
3/27/2013

Customer review by Ikis

5.0 stars 3/27/2013 by Ikis
by Ikis

Excellent durable construction with quality materials. My Daughter (9 yr-old) loves it. She was not expecting hand brakes but it took a couple rides to get used to them. Overall excellent choice

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ikis
Brownsville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/30/2013

Customer review by MiniCooperSColo

5.0 stars 4/30/2013 by MiniCooperSColo
by MiniCooperSColo

I bought this for my Granddaughter's birthday and had it delivered to her house. A picture of her on the bike was posted an hour later (her Dad had to put it together). I think she likes it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MiniCooperSColo
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cute bike but poorly designed
4/21/2013

Customer review by StarSunFlower

1.0 stars 4/21/2013 by StarSunFlower
by StarSunFlower

We've had this bike for 2 weeks, and already the chain guard snapped in half. Went to remove and replace but the screws were stripped (it had been put together by Walmart originally). Took it back to swap out for another one, but now they only have the awful pink/neon green in stock, which also has the cheap bendable chain guard.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StarSunFlower
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day