Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

14 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

14 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

43%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-13 of 13 total reviews
43%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

product shipped/packaged poorly
5/29/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 5/29/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Mattress seems like it would be comfortable except for the rigid metal running across it - sticking up from the innersprings. The mattress was delivered ROLLED and vacuum packed -- yes, an innerspring mattress crushed down to a roll. When unrolled, it is left with a rigid up-forced crease due to the packaging/shipping process. I will not buy another mattress if it is shipped this way. Furthermore, how would I even begin to go about returning it. I have no way of re-packaging this.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Uncomfortable, squeaky mattress.
4/9/2012

Customer review by vjohns01

2.0 stars 4/9/2012 by vjohns01
by vjohns01

I bought this mattress for my 6 year old daughter, and I paid the same amount for a twin mattress from a furniture store a year ago. This is NOWHERE NEAR the quality of her last (2 seperate layers of padding, one of the layers memory foam). It came rolled up like carpet, and when I put it on her bed and sat down, all I could feel was springs, not to mention it squeaks every time she or I moved on it at all. And the picture is deceiving, the bed is actually a very ugly tan pinstripe color. Don't waste your money unless you have a pickup truck to return the thing when you realize what poor quality it is (which of course I don't).

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vjohns01
North Muskegon, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This Mattress is NOT a full size and its NOT 7"
12/10/2012

Customer review by NHwatson

1.0 stars 12/10/2012 by NHwatson
by NHwatson

Not only is this NOT a 7 inch thick mattress none of the dimensions are even remotely close to what a full size should be. This is more like a reject. The actual dimensions are: 5 1/2 inches thick 50 1/2 inches wide 69 Inches long A full size mattress should be 54 x 75 # http://www.dormia.com/sleepcenter/dimensions.asp# Im returning this mattress....what a colossal disappointment.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NHwatson
Austin Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Got it for our 4 yr. old.
3/7/2012

Customer review by Shellopolis

4.0 stars 3/7/2012 by Shellopolis
by Shellopolis

Got this for our 4 year old since we upped her to her 'big girl bed'. Even being 8 months pregnant I found it comfortable. Perfect for her. Doesn't quite fit snug in the twin frame but does the job.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shellopolis
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't waste your money.
1/1/2013

Customer review by ktowntn

1.0 stars 1/1/2013 by ktowntn
by ktowntn

I found it to be WORSE THAN sleeping on ROCKS. Springs are bent due to the way it was packaged. An air mattress would be better than this. I actually bought it for the grandchildren but I love them way too much to let them sleep on this mattress. Seriously a king sized bed topper folded in half has more cushion & support.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ktowntn
k-town
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Never Again
1/1/2013

Customer review by RNNJ

1.0 stars 1/1/2013 by RNNJ
by RNNJ

The image is nothing like what you actually receive. What you get is an over sized bed roll.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RNNJ
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
INSTANT MATTRESS
9/9/2012

Customer review by lyndacal

5.0 stars 9/9/2012 by lyndacal
by lyndacal

I was totally surprised at the quality and comfort of this mattress . It went beyond my expectations. It comes tightly wrapped into a roll . As soon as I cut open the plastic wrapper , It opened perfectly all by itself into a real mattress ! It could not be easier . Quality is great . One more product I order from site to store and can honestly say I am never disappointed .

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lyndacal
TAMPA , FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great for our daughter
4/6/2012

Customer review by Edlah

5.0 stars 4/6/2012 by Edlah
by Edlah

We got this for our 4 year old daughters first "big girl bed". It's great for her and much better than I expected for the price! I'm impressed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Edlah
Olathe, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect Mattress
3/25/2012

Customer review by Latecia578

5.0 stars 3/25/2012 by Latecia578
by Latecia578

The mattress was very easy to get out of the package first of all. Second it is very soft. It is perfect for a transition from a crib mattress to a twin. My son loves it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Latecia578
Woodbridge
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/19/2012

Customer review by gregory12

4.0 stars 5/19/2012 by gregory12
by gregory12

Nice bed for the price easily to assemble My daughter loves the bed

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gregory12
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Impressed!
2/19/2013

Customer review by Rachsahm

4.0 stars 2/19/2013 by Rachsahm
by Rachsahm

I purchased this product for my 5 year old as his first "big kid" bed. After reading the reviews I was skeptical but decided to go for it anyways. I Have to say I was pleasantly surprised! I read in other comments that it came vacuum packed in a box, but ours came in a large bag only folded in half. It was a bit bent when placed on the frame, but after a couple hours flattened for the most part and I expect it to completely straighten out after a couple nights of sleeping on it. The padding on the top is very soft and while laying on it I didn't have any springs stabbing me or anything like that. The springs aren't squeaky and its very springy. I haven't slept in a twin size bed for years, but the only thing I noticed was that my toes hang off the bed of it (I'm 5'8"), but that's not really an issue for my family. Overall I would completely recommend this bed! Great for the price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rachsahm
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great price but too shallow and springy
2/28/2013

Customer review by hapfam

2.0 stars 2/28/2013 by hapfam
by hapfam

one gets what they pay for- bought this for 2 trundle beds. Its very springy and lumpy. Walmart delivery was way ahead of time and price was not bad but would have spent more for one level higher in quality -comes rolled up not flat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hapfam
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not worth it
2/20/2013

Customer review by avoyles06

1.0 stars 2/20/2013 by avoyles06
by avoyles06

I was not pleased when it arrived. It was packaged poorly and rolled up, so when it was unrolled it kept a curved shape. I'm sure it will flatten out once used, but it was still disappointing. Also, it is not very comfortable. Springs galore..with little padding. It will either have to be returned or replaced (with a different brand) after little use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
avoyles06
strawberry, ar
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day