Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 647 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

647 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

647 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
590
4 stars
45
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 626 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 626 total reviews
1-20 of 626 reviews
A staple for breastfeeding!!
7/24/2008

Customer review by Holloman5

5.0 stars 7/24/2008 by Holloman5
by Holloman5

For those who have never breastfed and want to at least attempt it, do not go to the hospital without a tube of lanolin ointment! This is so helpful with breastfeeding and can help ensure better success. I breastfed my first child, but my second had problems with latching on correctly the first few months. This severely irritated my nipples everytime I nursed. Applying the ointment before nursing helped to ease the pain and prevented further damage to the skin. Using it throughout the day expediated healing of the skin and helped prevent irritation from excessive moisture in between nursings. A little is all it takes, so one or two tubes could possibly be all you need, depending on how long you nurse. I used two tubes with my first (nursed 10 months) and three with my second (nursed 18 months). The ointment can leave a light stain on the inside of your bra, so use some kind of nursing pads (another staple for breastfeeding).

Was this review helpful? (30) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Holloman5
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product
7/14/2016

Customer review by Tammy

5.0 stars 7/14/2016 by Tammy
by Tammy

I used this product when I first had my baby. It provided relief and was soothing. I continue to use this product and recommend this to my friends.

Tammy
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Got it as a gift
6/4/2016

Customer review by Juanita

5.0 stars 6/4/2016 by Juanita
by Juanita

Works great for breast feeding but also works wonders for chapped lips:)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Juanita
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent
6/19/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/19/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

top

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
must have
6/8/2016

Customer review by Reba

5.0 stars 6/8/2016 by Reba
by Reba
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

great for chapped nipples! (and chapped lips, too!)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Reba
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Essential for breast feeding moms!
7/30/2007

Customer review by js8763

5.0 stars 7/30/2007 by js8763
by js8763

This is a must have if you're breast feeding or pumping. I started using in my last month to condition the skin & have continued to use. It's well worth the money & it will last awhile, too.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
js8763
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a wonderful product!!
9/15/2007

Customer review by momagriff

5.0 stars 9/15/2007 by momagriff
by momagriff

I am 5 months pregnant now and I purchased this because my nipples are so dried out and really itchy. It is wonderful...I just bought it today and I can already feel a difference! I would highly recommend the breast pads with it though so the cream doesn't get on your bra.

Was this review helpful? (31) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momagriff
DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic
6/25/2016

Customer review by Kunami

5.0 stars 6/25/2016 by Kunami
by Kunami
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Fantastic

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kunami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great
5/24/2016

Customer review by Ash1

5.0 stars 5/24/2016 by Ash1
by Ash1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for dry nipples and it worked great. I just put it on after each feeding and now I have no problems

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ash1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I would buy this again!
5/2/2016

Customer review by Mari

5.0 stars 5/2/2016 by Mari
by Mari

I suffered for weeks with sore cracked and bleeding nipples with my first born. I thought pumping would help, but it worsened the situation. I read about this ointment and started using it, the first time putting it on was a huge relief for my super sensitive nipples. Eventually my nipples healed, I thought they never would, and a huge part of the cure was this ointment.

Mari
NY, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It sfoting the nipple
5/30/2016

Customer review by Ache

5.0 stars 5/30/2016 by Ache
by Ache
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product is good for breast pomping,it make easier and pian free if you a ply it before pomping the breast milk.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ache
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I don't leave home without it!
4/28/2009

Customer review by chevlme

5.0 stars 4/28/2009 by chevlme
by chevlme

This stuff is Great! I tried some other stuff and it didn't help at all! This really soothes and takes away the pain! I was amazed at how well it really worked easing the pain! If you are breastfeeding and are sore, this stuff works wonders and it works right away!

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chevlme
Fayetteville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Can't Live Without Lanolin
3/18/2016

Customer review by Babybee

5.0 stars 3/18/2016 by Babybee
by Babybee

Lanolin by Lansinoh is the only lanolin I will use. I have tried others and there is just no compare! Three ways use: 1. Spread over your entire nipple, and don't be shy! I mean put it on there; it will help save you from tears later and bonus, you don't need to wash it off at each.feeding. 2. Coat your pump funnel with it. I have heard this helps with friction but have yet to try it. 3.Put a dab on your lips to quickly help and soften dry lips. Baby tends to take all your moisture so this is a fast way to fix your lips and it's natural. Hope this helps, best of luck breastfeeding. It's a hard job, but we'll worth the work.

Babybee
Bay Area, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best nipple cream out there. Worth IT!! I 100% RECOMMEND IT!
10/16/2015

Customer review by Edwina

5.0 stars 10/16/2015 by Edwina
by Edwina

I uses Lansinoh lanolin after each feeding, after pumping, before I shower (for nipple protection) and when I'm dressing up. Lansinoh lanolin is part of my dressing routine. I called it my "nipple lotion." I always have a new backup bottle with me incase I misplaced my current. I also have a backup in my desk drawer at work in case I forgets it at home. Oh by the way, it is also fast-acting. I applied when my nipple is sored and I get relieved before I feed again. My nipple was sored badly when my son was 4 months old, to the point where I literally thought it was going to cut, but Lasinoh lanolin brought me through. He's now six months and we're still going strong. Buy it and you will not regret it. Once you purchased your first, you can use the $2 manufacturer coupon in the box and get $2 off your next. It is so worth it. Thank you, Lansinoh. I have the best nipple lotion.

Edwina
Saint Joseph, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Absolute godsend
3/11/2009

Customer review by superkt

5.0 stars 3/11/2009 by superkt
by superkt

After my first week of breastfeeding my newborn daughter, I was hurtin'! She is my first child and I've never breastfed before. This stuff saved my nipples! Now that we've got the practice down, I don't need it as much but it helps soothe them when they start to get sore. Definitely recommended.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
superkt
Lakeland, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A Very Needed Product
8/20/2007

Customer review by ExtraordinaryGrace

5.0 stars 8/20/2007 by ExtraordinaryGrace
by ExtraordinaryGrace

This is one of the best products I have used since I started breastfeeding. It has been very helpful in keeping me moisturized and helped me when I was tender. I never cracked or blead because I used it almost all the time and it keept her lips moist during the winter months while I was feeding her. This product is the best. The only 2 things I didn't like was that it was sticky & thick and it doesn't smell too well. Other than that it works wonderfully well.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ExtraordinaryGrace
Jackson, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I would continue to purchase and add as a baby shower gift.
3/18/2016

Customer review by Krystal/Kico

5.0 stars 3/18/2016 by Krystal/Kico
by Krystal/Kico

This product is great for a breastfeeding mom. I didn't know what to expect when I firat started breastfeeding. After each feeding in the beginning I wouldn't put anything on my nipple which had them dry, itchy, and cracked. A friend referred me to this product and I also had a free sample of the product to try and once I tried it out, I fell in love. All you do is squeeze the ointment either on your nipple or finger and rub it onto your nipple to prevent it from becoming dry and cracked. I will continue to purchase this throughout my breastfeeding journey. Thanks for a great product!

Krystal/Kico
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great for more uses than you think!
3/18/2016

Customer review by Kitt3n

5.0 stars 3/18/2016 by Kitt3n
by Kitt3n

With my first child (currently expecting #2), I had never heard of this product. No one likes to tell you the ugly side of delivery and those first few months of nursing. I had no idea the pain, cracking, and bleeding I would experience on my nipples while trying to feed my son. The hospital gave me a sample tube of this and it was a life saver! It allowed me to heal while still nourishing my son. After I used up that sample tube, I went out and and bought my own. I still have most of it left (now almost 2 years later) and find it works amazing on raw skin after waxing as well!

Kitt3n
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
saved my breastfeeding journey
3/24/2016

Customer review by Momma to all girls

5.0 stars 3/24/2016 by Momma to all girls
by Momma to all girls

When I had my 3rd daughter (first breastfed baby) , I was so happy to try to nurse this baby. The first few weeks were rough and i was ready to GIVE UP! I was done, my nipples were so sore and cracked I cried and then a friend told me to get some lanolin cream so I sent my fiancee to the local 24 hour pharmacy and he brought me this back and let me tell you, I felt IMMEDIATE relief! I truly beleive this is what saved me from giving up and I am currently pregnant with baby girl #4 and will be stocking up on Lansinoh products!

Momma to all girls
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/1/2012

Customer review by Jayabird

4.0 stars 2/1/2012 by Jayabird
by Jayabird

Every breastfeeding mother needs to have a nipple cream to help her through the tough time in the beginning. This cream was indispensable to me for the first few weeks, and if I hadn't had it, I may have given up on breastfeeding. I love that you don't have to wash it off before you feed. However, it was the only cream I tried, and it was quite goopy and hard to manage at times. If you can find a different cream, it might be worth it to try that one too, to see what works for you.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jayabird
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 626 total reviews
1-20 of 626 reviews