Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 474 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

474 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

474 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
433
4 stars
30
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 453 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 453 total reviews
1-20 of 453 reviews
A staple for breastfeeding!!
7/24/2008

Customer review by Holloman5

5.0 stars 7/24/2008 by Holloman5
by Holloman5

For those who have never breastfed and want to at least attempt it, do not go to the hospital without a tube of lanolin ointment! This is so helpful with breastfeeding and can help ensure better success. I breastfed my first child, but my second had problems with latching on correctly the first few months. This severely irritated my nipples everytime I nursed. Applying the ointment before nursing helped to ease the pain and prevented further damage to the skin. Using it throughout the day expediated healing of the skin and helped prevent irritation from excessive moisture in between nursings. A little is all it takes, so one or two tubes could possibly be all you need, depending on how long you nurse. I used two tubes with my first (nursed 10 months) and three with my second (nursed 18 months). The ointment can leave a light stain on the inside of your bra, so use some kind of nursing pads (another staple for breastfeeding).

Was this review helpful? (19) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Holloman5
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best nipple cream out there. Worth IT!! I 100% RECOMMEND IT!
10/16/2015

Customer review by Edwina

5.0 stars 10/16/2015 by Edwina
by Edwina

I uses Lansinoh lanolin after each feeding, after pumping, before I shower (for nipple protection) and when I'm dressing up. Lansinoh lanolin is part of my dressing routine. I called it my "nipple lotion." I always have a new backup bottle with me incase I misplaced my current. I also have a backup in my desk drawer at work in case I forgets it at home. Oh by the way, it is also fast-acting. I applied when my nipple is sored and I get relieved before I feed again. My nipple was sored badly when my son was 4 months old, to the point where I literally thought it was going to cut, but Lasinoh lanolin brought me through. He's now six months and we're still going strong. Buy it and you will not regret it. Once you purchased your first, you can use the $2 manufacturer coupon in the box and get $2 off your next. It is so worth it. Thank you, Lansinoh. I have the best nipple lotion.

Edwina
Saint Joseph, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Thank you
2/1/2016

Customer review by Mama

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by Mama
by Mama

Definitely helps add confidence to nursing by relieving pain.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lifesaver in the begginning of breast feeding
12/29/2015

Customer review by Tiffany

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Tiffany
by Tiffany

I used this in when my son was born and was on the verge of switching to formula. This product healed my cracked and bleeding nipples in just a couple days. I also use it now between feedings when my nipples are sore. Great product!

Tiffany
New Port Richey, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good product
1/26/2016

Customer review by Bo2loz

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by Bo2loz
by Bo2loz

Very good product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bo2loz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I bought two at once so I could make sure I always had one!
10/19/2015

Customer review by Jintoki

5.0 stars 10/19/2015 by Jintoki
by Jintoki

Once the mini tube my hospital gave me was close to running out, I knew I had to hurry up and go to the store to buy two more tubes at original size because I couldn't imagine continuing to breastfeed without this product at hand. It really does help soothe the cracked nipples and alleviates the sore pain that comes hand in hand with beginning breastfeeding. After my nipples got used to breastfeeding and I didn't need to use this product anymore on myself, it saw second life as healing ointment for my baby's skin. I found that it was useful in helping with baby's dry, cracked skin and because this was safe for baby to ingest from the nipple, I felt safe in using it directly on baby's skin, too. I also read that this can be great for diaper rashes, although we never had that problem so I can't attest to whether that works.

Jintoki
Glenview, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Essential for breast feeding moms!
7/30/2007

Customer review by js8763

5.0 stars 7/30/2007 by js8763
by js8763

This is a must have if you're breast feeding or pumping. I started using in my last month to condition the skin & have continued to use. It's well worth the money & it will last awhile, too.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
js8763
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Must Have Product for Nursing Moms
11/5/2015

Customer review by Lori B.

5.0 stars 11/5/2015 by Lori B.
by Lori B.

Any nursing Mom should have this on hand and use it after every nursing session those first few weeks. I didn't use it consistently with my first son and my nipples cracked and bleed and were so tender I would be in pain just to nurse him, it was awful! Second time around I had this stuff in the hospital and used it EVERY single time for the first four weeks and my nipples never cracked, it was so much more bearable, HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT! It comes out a little thick, but just soften it with the warmth of your fingers. And, you only need a small amount. It's also safe for your little one's inconsistent nursing habits in those first weeks, they can get it in their mouth. This is the only brand I know of with no preservatives, it's the way to go!

Lori B.
Reisterstown, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not just for sore nipples!
12/8/2015

Customer review by Olivia

5.0 stars 12/8/2015 by Olivia
by Olivia

I used this when I was first breastfeeding my son and it worked great. I have severely chapped lips and tried everything. I thought why not try lanolin on my lips since it's safe for babies to ingest. Works like a charm! I use nothing but lanolin for my chapped lips. A little does a lot!

Olivia
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
a wonderful product!!
9/15/2007

Customer review by momagriff

5.0 stars 9/15/2007 by momagriff
by momagriff

I am 5 months pregnant now and I purchased this because my nipples are so dried out and really itchy. It is wonderful...I just bought it today and I can already feel a difference! I would highly recommend the breast pads with it though so the cream doesn't get on your bra.

Was this review helpful? (29) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momagriff
DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great stuff
1/6/2016

Customer review by jkby

5.0 stars 1/6/2016 by jkby
by jkby

I found this when my daughter was nursing but I use it for chapped lips it's the best thing I've ever found

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jkby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing
1/7/2016

Customer review by Brit

5.0 stars 1/7/2016 by Brit
by Brit

This stuff is amazing!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Absolutely A Must To Have!
10/16/2015

Customer review by Francisca

5.0 stars 10/16/2015 by Francisca
by Francisca

Been using this product since 2002 with my first born for a year successfully, and in 2014, for my second baby for an entire year, and now I'm planning to use this product again in 2015-2016 for my third child for a year! I cannot live without the Lansinoh's HPA Lanolin product to breastfeed my babies. It has been truly a miracle. The Lansinoh HPA Lanolin has never been a disappointment to me because it truly protected my nipples from bleeding, cracks, dryness, and sore nipples from breastfeeding. What's more, I did not need to remove the lanolin before breast feeding, because it is a safe bet for baby! To be honest, the Lansinoh HPA Lanolin, it is the best product out there compared to other brands I have tried (even Medela)! Take my word for it!

Francisca
Williamsburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I absolutely in LOVE with this product!!!!!!!!
11/12/2015

Customer review by Raelynn1982

5.0 stars 11/12/2015 by Raelynn1982
by Raelynn1982

Wow! This has worked great for me! I have had really dry and cracked nipples for the last few months! They were super sensitive! My milk came in early so I have not been breast feeding! I had read online that if you rub a little of your breast milk on the nipple it would hydrate it best. This was not the case for me! So I caved and bought this. Now after just the first two days of using not even the size of a pea of this (3x) my nipples are great! They no longer hurt 24/7, they are moisturized and no more cracks! I'm getting for a girl friend of mine for her shower!

Raelynn1982
Belle Chasse, Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I Am Absolutely In LOVE With This Product!!
11/12/2015

Customer review by Raelynn82

5.0 stars 11/12/2015 by Raelynn82
by Raelynn82

Wow! This has worked great for me! I have had really dry and cracked nipples for the last few months! They were super sensitive! My milk came in early so I have not been breast feeding! I had read online that if you rub a little of your breast milk on the nipple it would hydrate it best. This was not the case for me! So I caved and bought this. Now after just the first two days of using not even the size of a pea of this (3x) my nipples are great! They no longer hurt 24/7, they are moisturized and no more cracks! I'm getting for a girl friend of mine for her shower!

Raelynn82
Belle Chasse, Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excelent gift for new moms
11/30/2015

Customer review by mommyfor2

5.0 stars 11/30/2015 by mommyfor2
by mommyfor2

Lanolin help me with the dryers nipples, i used it before take a shower to protect me of warm water and after breastfeeding my baby.

mommyfor2
Douglas, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I'll definitely continue purchasing this tube of HEAVEN
11/10/2015

Customer review by Adrienne G.

5.0 stars 11/10/2015 by Adrienne G.
by Adrienne G.

My first couple days of breastfeeding were awful! I wanted so bad to nurse my son, but it was hard; I ended up with extremely sore breasts, cracked nipples, and the skin of my areola looked like leather. My mom saw how bad I felt and the complications I was having and went out and bought me this! The HPA Lanolin provided relief and healing, and within a day, my breasts were back to normal and I was nursing like a pro! I make sure I use a little after every feeding so that I never have those issues again. BEST THING EVER! Happy, full baby = happy mama!

Adrienne G.
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Helpful Product!
10/20/2015

Customer review by yangyangeee

5.0 stars 10/20/2015 by yangyangeee
by yangyangeee

As many others have experienced, breastfeeding also started off painfully for me. Other than the engorgement of breast, pain on the nipple is also difficult to endure. My midwife introduced Lanolin cream to me, but it was in a different brand. It was sticky and difficult to apply. I loved Lasinoh brand ever since I switched to it. It is very easy to apply, and indeed helped to ease the pain on my nipple. In the first few months, I used it after every feeding. After that, I used it as needed. I love Lasinoh product so much that I also own their breastpump and have been using their nursing pad. Thanks to the assist of Lasinoh, my baby has never had any formula milk even until today (7month old).

yangyangeee
Oakland, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I would recommend to any mom! The best!
10/21/2015

Customer review by Liana Walker

5.0 stars 10/21/2015 by Liana Walker
by Liana Walker

When I first started breastfeeding this product, by far in in comparison to the competitors, Lansinoh provided me with a sample size to start and I immediately loved it. Still do, my nipples were in so much pain, the areola skin felt terrible and finally started to crack even more. This product definitely soothe any pain and I knew the product was safe to use as well. I was nervous about the overall safety of the product, especially for a newborn this cream was aware of a mother's worry and put safety facts on the their product. So although I had hesitation. I realized it was a safew product to use while breastfeeding and soothing the pain. Recommend it to all my fellow mommies!

Liana Walker
Aberdeen, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Product-- Great Quality
10/16/2015

Customer review by Tiffy1324

5.0 stars 10/16/2015 by Tiffy1324
by Tiffy1324

When I had my son, I was dead set on breasfeeding him for as long as possible. My mom fully supported me, and bought me this cream to help soothe my soon to be cracked nipples. I didnt think I would need it, but she instisted this was THE top product. She even told me how it can be used on bums, lips.... Any sore/dry/cracked skin. The first few days I didnt use it, but after that I began to realize exactly what she was talking about. I found the Lansinoh cream, quickly applied and found instant relief! I was so glad to have some on hand, especially as then I knew I would be using it lots! Im currently expecting my 2nd and I know for sure I will have a good amount of Lansinoh products ready to go!

Tiffy1324
Toronto, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 453 total reviews
1-20 of 453 reviews