Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 131 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

131 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

131 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
114
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 110 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 110 total reviews
1-20 of 110 reviews
a wonderful product!!
9/15/2007

Customer review by momagriff

5.0 stars 9/15/2007 by momagriff
by momagriff

I am 5 months pregnant now and I purchased this because my nipples are so dried out and really itchy. It is wonderful...I just bought it today and I can already feel a difference! I would highly recommend the breast pads with it though so the cream doesn't get on your bra.

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momagriff
DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Essential for breast feeding moms!
7/30/2007

Customer review by js8763

5.0 stars 7/30/2007 by js8763
by js8763

This is a must have if you're breast feeding or pumping. I started using in my last month to condition the skin & have continued to use. It's well worth the money & it will last awhile, too.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
js8763
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I don't leave home without it!
4/28/2009

Customer review by chevlme

5.0 stars 4/28/2009 by chevlme
by chevlme

This stuff is Great! I tried some other stuff and it didn't help at all! This really soothes and takes away the pain! I was amazed at how well it really worked easing the pain! If you are breastfeeding and are sore, this stuff works wonders and it works right away!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chevlme
Fayetteville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A staple for breastfeeding!!
7/24/2008

Customer review by Holloman5

5.0 stars 7/24/2008 by Holloman5
by Holloman5

For those who have never breastfed and want to at least attempt it, do not go to the hospital without a tube of lanolin ointment! This is so helpful with breastfeeding and can help ensure better success. I breastfed my first child, but my second had problems with latching on correctly the first few months. This severely irritated my nipples everytime I nursed. Applying the ointment before nursing helped to ease the pain and prevented further damage to the skin. Using it throughout the day expediated healing of the skin and helped prevent irritation from excessive moisture in between nursings. A little is all it takes, so one or two tubes could possibly be all you need, depending on how long you nurse. I used two tubes with my first (nursed 10 months) and three with my second (nursed 18 months). The ointment can leave a light stain on the inside of your bra, so use some kind of nursing pads (another staple for breastfeeding).

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Holloman5
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Very Needed Product
8/20/2007

Customer review by ExtraordinaryGrace

5.0 stars 8/20/2007 by ExtraordinaryGrace
by ExtraordinaryGrace

This is one of the best products I have used since I started breastfeeding. It has been very helpful in keeping me moisturized and helped me when I was tender. I never cracked or blead because I used it almost all the time and it keept her lips moist during the winter months while I was feeding her. This product is the best. The only 2 things I didn't like was that it was sticky & thick and it doesn't smell too well. Other than that it works wonderfully well.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ExtraordinaryGrace
Jackson, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Ok product but prefer Medela Tender Care
10/19/2009

Customer review by FirstTimeMamaV

1.0 stars 10/19/2009 by FirstTimeMamaV
by FirstTimeMamaV

I bought this cream before I tried the Medela brand in the hospital. Hands down the Medela one is better. I wish I wouldn't have bought the Lansinoh before I had my baby. The Medela one is a lot more soothing and after a few minutes your nipples feel so much better. My baby tends to pull off so my nipple were really sore. The Lansinoh is very thick and sticky compared the Medela brand. Buy the Medela Tender Care... trust me!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FirstTimeMamaV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Absolute godsend
3/11/2009

Customer review by superkt

5.0 stars 3/11/2009 by superkt
by superkt

After my first week of breastfeeding my newborn daughter, I was hurtin'! She is my first child and I've never breastfed before. This stuff saved my nipples! Now that we've got the practice down, I don't need it as much but it helps soothe them when they start to get sore. Definitely recommended.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
superkt
Lakeland, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
2/1/2012

Customer review by Jayabird

4.0 stars 2/1/2012 by Jayabird
by Jayabird

Every breastfeeding mother needs to have a nipple cream to help her through the tough time in the beginning. This cream was indispensable to me for the first few weeks, and if I hadn't had it, I may have given up on breastfeeding. I love that you don't have to wash it off before you feed. However, it was the only cream I tried, and it was quite goopy and hard to manage at times. If you can find a different cream, it might be worth it to try that one too, to see what works for you.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jayabird
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Must Have!!!!!!!!
8/3/2011

Customer review by MamaGnJ

5.0 stars 8/3/2011 by MamaGnJ
by MamaGnJ

This is the ONLY thing a breast feeding mother NEEDS! If you pump or not, this helps so much! It is safe for baby and you and makes pumping, nursing and expressing so much easier on mom. I would say there is something about lanolin that relaxes and promotes milk flow, so this is a great investment. I got samples in the hospital and fell in love!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MamaGnJ
Lehigh Acres, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lanolin is a skin protection agent.
8/15/2013

Customer review by TimeWriter

5.0 stars 8/15/2013 by TimeWriter
by TimeWriter

This product is listed as a breast cream. Since it is a natural animal fat, I use lanolin as a cuticle massage and skin softener. It is oily and best used at night. This form is more expensive than plain lanolin since it has been formulated to spread easily.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TimeWriter
The South
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Its great!
5/26/2010

Customer review by Nursing

5.0 stars 5/26/2010 by Nursing
by Nursing

If you breastfeed or pump, you have to have this! It doesn't smell, it doesn't stain, and it's very soothing! Much better than other brands that are practically yellow. This cream is white/clear and 1 tube lasts months. Also, if you pump, this cream helps so you wont feel any stretching pain.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nursing
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Must have
10/31/2007

Customer review by CalebzMommy

5.0 stars 10/31/2007 by CalebzMommy
by CalebzMommy

This is a must for all breast feeding moms. Use before and after delivery. A little goes a long way so one tube will last. It does leave spots on your bra but well worth it. This was recommended by my lactation consultant and I'm glad she told me to start using just before delivery. It also makes a useful gift for a brand new mom.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CalebzMommy
AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not just for breastfeeding!!!
11/20/2008

Customer review by graceismymiddlename

5.0 stars 11/20/2008 by graceismymiddlename
by graceismymiddlename

I also use this miracle product on cracked hands and knuckles, dry chapped lips and ESPECIALLY on my nose when I have a cold. It doesn't even get a little red from wiping at it all the time. It works over night and I use it on my kid's nose too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
graceismymiddlename
LaCrosse, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Love it!!!
4/10/2014

Customer review by Goodthingstoshop

5.0 stars 4/10/2014 by Goodthingstoshop
by Goodthingstoshop

This cream is really great and help with the sore and cracked nipples. It has been helping a lot!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Goodthingstoshop
Harrogate-TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Must Have
9/19/2008

Customer review by PeanutsMomIn08

5.0 stars 9/19/2008 by PeanutsMomIn08
by PeanutsMomIn08

Lansinoh makes great products! Any breastfeeding mom should invest in a tube of this! It really helps with tenderness & keeping my daughter's lips soft. It is very thick, but if you do what the directions suggest, rub it between your finger & thumb before applying, it goes on very easily. I highly recommend for any Mom breastfeeding!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PeanutsMomIn08
Madison, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best For Chapped Lips..
9/29/2012

Customer review by Argueme

5.0 stars 9/29/2012 by Argueme
by Argueme

My wife got this stuff when she was sent home from the hospital with our baby girl..(she's 16 now) Our family has been using this exclusively for very chapped lips..best overnight healing cream ever..even the worst chapped lips will be looking good fast, and it is so helpful for being in dry rooms like the hospital. You give this a try and you will never buy another lip ointment again!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Argueme
Appleton, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Works, but is super thick
3/20/2013

Customer review by SHOP99

4.0 stars 3/20/2013 by SHOP99
by SHOP99

This product really works, but it is so thick! I did follow the direction and rub it between my fingers, but I do not see a huge difference. I would like to find the same ingredients in a thinner product, if it exists?

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SHOP99
Melissa, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
it's just an OK product
2/17/2010

Customer review by nadiaz

3.0 stars 2/17/2010 by nadiaz
by nadiaz

Between this one and the Medela cream, I prefer the Medela 100 times more. When your breasts/nipples hurt and are sore, this cream is too thick to apply gently. That's why I like the Medela better - the consistency makes it easier to apply and the price difference is not that much...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nadiaz
Overland Park,KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for nursing moms!
1/15/2014

Customer review by slynsan

5.0 stars 1/15/2014 by slynsan
by slynsan

Gives instant relief to sore/tender nipples. Also helped heal them quickly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slynsan
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
for baby shower
5/18/2014

Customer review by shirlgurl

5.0 stars 5/18/2014 by shirlgurl
by shirlgurl

Daughter will be using it, after baby's born.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shirlgurl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 110 total reviews
1-20 of 110 reviews