Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 112 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

112 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

112 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

66%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
55
4 stars
13
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 stars
30
1-20 of 104 total reviews
66%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 104 total reviews
1-20 of 104 reviews
Don't ship it!!!
12/10/2013

Customer review by cdodger

3.0 stars 12/10/2013 by cdodger
by cdodger
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Read a bunch of reviews prior to ordering in line, but chose to ignore all of them. Almost everyone said they received their order with broken bottles,but I was soooooo sure the problem was fixed. WRONG received my shipment with a broken bottle, and of course with hot sauce all over everything else.

Was this review helpful? (31) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cdodger
marietta ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor Shipping
1/18/2013

Customer review by BoJangles13

1.0 stars 1/18/2013 by BoJangles13
by BoJangles13
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I can't honestly review the product itself, because I never got a chance to use it. I ordered it twice and both time it has arrived with broken bottles and hot sauce spilled everywhere.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BoJangles13
Oshkosh, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/19/2012

Customer review by BeCareful10

4.0 stars 11/19/2012 by BeCareful10
by BeCareful10
Walmart associate

Overall, this is a great value. Many of the sauces I expected to be hotter, which they were not, but the taste of them is wonderful. Can't wait to use it on more of my favorite dishes.

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeCareful10
Bay Area, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
disappointed
11/26/2013

Customer review by Dimples146

1.0 stars 11/26/2013 by Dimples146
by Dimples146

I ordered this set as a gift and it arrived broken. Hot sauce got all over the other items I purchased poor packing no bubble wrap.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dimples146
Brooklyn , NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Can't use - arrived broken and leaking
12/2/2013

Customer review by sweepsfan7298

1.0 stars 12/2/2013 by sweepsfan7298
by sweepsfan7298
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Poor - could not use it!

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sweepsfan7298
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BREAKS DURING SHIPMENT; ARRIVES A MESS IN A BOX
12/27/2012

Customer review by Happyshoppingathome

1.0 stars 12/27/2012 by Happyshoppingathome
by Happyshoppingathome

I had these sent as a gift to a hot sauce lover. They arrived broken in the box, with sauce and glass everywhere (he sent me a photo- it looked like a massacre in a box). They simply weren't packed correctly to make a trip in box in the mail. I should have heeded the other reviews who said the bottles broke during shipment-- you're better off buying these in store rather than having shipped...--- how do you return a mess??? Who wants to transport that in their car to a store for a return?? My recipient ended up throwing it away with no gift and I ended up wasting my money.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happyshoppingathome
pittsburgh, pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Don't count on packaging
1/7/2014

Customer review by MLHL

1.0 stars 1/7/2014 by MLHL
by MLHL
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wish I would have listened to the advice of those rating this product. The product was what I expected, however the packaging is horrible. My order had to be returned due to breakage. I thought that because so many had rated the packaging so poorly, the company would have "gotten it together" and corrected the problem. How profitable could it be to ship a product, only to get it back, right? Wrong...they have obviously done nothing to correct their problem.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MLHL
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dat'l Dooya
2/26/2016

Customer review by dieseldog1

5.0 stars 2/26/2016 by dieseldog1
by dieseldog1

Decent sauces. I have purchased these gift packs every year from WalMart..........after they go on Clearance. The 8 bottles last me a year and I buy a few extra packs for gifts. Honestly, I do not think they are worth anymore than the Clearance price. Hot sauces are simple to make, simple to bottle, and sold for way more than they are worth. But at Clearance....a good deal.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dieseldog1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great For Dad who loves everything HOT
12/10/2012

Customer review by Robin1911

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by Robin1911
by Robin1911
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The product packaging that holds the bottles in place was broken. I believe this was broken because of the lack of protection the product had around it in the box.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Robin1911
McKinney, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Arrived Broken
1/18/2013

Customer review by suzyqszoo

2.0 stars 1/18/2013 by suzyqszoo
by suzyqszoo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I might be able to give the product itself a good review if the intended person it was bought for were able to use it. It arrived all broken up inside of the box. It was a total loss besides one jar that remained in tack. I can not blame the shipper as it was not packaged properly at all. There was one wad of paper in the box, no bubble wrap to protect the glass containers. I do not understand how the shipper did not see it was broken since hot sauce was oosing out of the corner of the box, not to mention you could smell the sauce, it was loud and clear! Could not return, it would cost more to drive to the nearest Walmart, ( an hour away) then to return the box full of broken bottles!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
suzyqszoo
Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Broken
4/21/2016

Customer review by broken

1.0 stars 4/21/2016 by broken
by broken

I can not rate the product because I have ordered the same item twice and both times some of the bottles arrived broken with the inside contents covered in hot sauce. And now the walmart site says its out of stock so we may never know if the sauce is any good or not. My husband and I are very disappointed but things happen.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
broken
Would recommend to a friend? No
bought it as a Christmas gift
12/17/2013

Customer review by 4anonymous4

3.0 stars 12/17/2013 by 4anonymous4
by 4anonymous4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Don't buy online....got it in the mail and the bottles where broken and there was hot sauce all in the box inside the gift set big mess

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4anonymous4
Milwaukee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/28/2012

Customer review by Barbanne444

1.0 stars 12/28/2012 by Barbanne444
by Barbanne444
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i ordered the hot sauce gift set and it came broken and hot sauce was everywhere, there was no packing paper in box at all!! I was not happy having to scrub hotsauce off my carpet!!!! Not happy

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Barbanne444
Omaha ne
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
broken
12/10/2015

Customer review by aprl

1.0 stars 12/10/2015 by aprl
by aprl

should of read the reviews... arrived broken. now my fiancé will know one of things I got him cause it smells like hot sauce now ugh

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aprl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Bought online. Came in broke both times.
12/25/2012

Customer review by Chantinay

1.0 stars 12/25/2012 by Chantinay
by Chantinay
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very disappointed in the shipping. First it came in a slightly padded box It's glass It broke Next time it came in a bubble mailer.... WHAT?! Again broken.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chantinay
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
broken
12/6/2015

Customer review by apennsc

1.0 stars 12/6/2015 by apennsc
by apennsc

Arrived with 2 bottles broken. Thankfully, the other item in the box was wrapped in plastic or it would have been ruined.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
apennsc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Don't have it shipped
12/23/2015

Customer review by MawMawto2

1.0 stars 12/23/2015 by MawMawto2
by MawMawto2

I finally received this item after a week past it's delivered by date and it came damaged. Hot sauce was all over the box, you could smell it before opening the box because it had been retaped and you could see the broken glass. They didn't package it very well. If you picking this up in the store its very cut/good idea for a gift but DON"T HAVE IT SHIPPED!! Was really looking forward to giving this as a Christmas gift.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MawMawto2
Would recommend to a friend? No
Bottles were broke when I got it
1/21/2013

Customer review by walmartcustomer83

1.0 stars 1/21/2013 by walmartcustomer83
by walmartcustomer83
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Most of the bottles were broken and the case was messed up big time when I got it. Couldn't even enjoy them all b/c 4 out of 8 were spilled out.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walmartcustomer83
Pargould, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
received BROKEN bottles - no padding in the box
12/22/2015

Customer review by NancyB

1.0 stars 12/22/2015 by NancyB
by NancyB

UPS delivered this to me last night at 10:30 pm. There was no padding in the box whatsoever, so of course the glass bottles were broken and hot sauce is everywhere inside the box. Looks like a cute gift idea, but pretty useless when it looks like they can't seem to figure out how to ship it with some bubble wrap!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NancyB
Would recommend to a friend? No
Arrived broken.
12/20/2015

Customer review by Jim54

1.0 stars 12/20/2015 by Jim54
by Jim54

Arrived broken and hot sauce covered the inside of the package. Was packaged very poorly, especially for being glass bottles.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jim54
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 104 total reviews
1-20 of 104 reviews