Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 60 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

60 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

5 stars
25
4 stars
10
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 stars
13
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 52 total reviews
11/19/2012

Customer review by BeCareful10

4.0 stars by BeCareful10

Overall, this is a great value. Many of the sauces I expected to be hotter, which they were not, but the taste of them is wonderful. Can't wait to use it on more of my favorite dishes.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BeCareful10
Bay Area, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Don't ship it!!!
12/10/2013

Customer review by cdodger

3.0 stars by cdodger

Read a bunch of reviews prior to ordering in line, but chose to ignore all of them. Almost everyone said they received their order with broken bottles,but I was soooooo sure the problem was fixed. WRONG received my shipment with a broken bottle, and of course with hot sauce all over everything else.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cdodger
marietta ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
disappointed
11/26/2013

Customer review by Dimples146

1.0 stars by Dimples146

I ordered this set as a gift and it arrived broken. Hot sauce got all over the other items I purchased poor packing no bubble wrap.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Dimples146
Brooklyn , NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Can't use - arrived broken and leaking
12/2/2013

Customer review by sweepsfan7298

1.0 stars by sweepsfan7298

Poor - could not use it!

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sweepsfan7298
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor Shipping
1/18/2013

Customer review by BoJangles13

1.0 stars by BoJangles13

I can't honestly review the product itself, because I never got a chance to use it. I ordered it twice and both time it has arrived with broken bottles and hot sauce spilled everywhere.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BoJangles13
Oshkosh, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great For Dad who loves everything HOT
12/10/2012

Customer review by Robin1911

5.0 stars by Robin1911

The product packaging that holds the bottles in place was broken. I believe this was broken because of the lack of protection the product had around it in the box.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Robin1911
McKinney, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bought online. Came in broke both times.
12/25/2012

Customer review by Chantinay

1.0 stars by Chantinay

Very disappointed in the shipping. First it came in a slightly padded box It's glass It broke Next time it came in a bubble mailer.... WHAT?! Again broken.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Chantinay
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BREAKS DURING SHIPMENT; ARRIVES A MESS IN A BOX
12/27/2012

Customer review by Happyshoppingathome

1.0 stars by Happyshoppingathome

I had these sent as a gift to a hot sauce lover. They arrived broken in the box, with sauce and glass everywhere (he sent me a photo- it looked like a massacre in a box). They simply weren't packed correctly to make a trip in box in the mail. I should have heeded the other reviews who said the bottles broke during shipment-- you're better off buying these in store rather than having shipped...--- how do you return a mess??? Who wants to transport that in their car to a store for a return?? My recipient ended up throwing it away with no gift and I ended up wasting my money.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Happyshoppingathome
pittsburgh, pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
12/28/2012

Customer review by Barbanne444

1.0 stars by Barbanne444

i ordered the hot sauce gift set and it came broken and hot sauce was everywhere, there was no packing paper in box at all!! I was not happy having to scrub hotsauce off my carpet!!!! Not happy

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Barbanne444
Omaha ne
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/10/2012

Customer review by Situ

5.0 stars by Situ

I purchased this for my son - who loves hot sauces. They entertain a great deal and I'm sure this will be the talk of the evening, It comes packaged nicely and at a good price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Situ
Magnolia, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hot hot sauce and saucy!
12/13/2012

Customer review by SaucyMamma

5.0 stars by SaucyMamma

Great variety and excelent gift for the tobasco lover in your life!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SaucyMamma
MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
bought it as a Christmas gift
12/17/2013

Customer review by 4anonymous4

3.0 stars by 4anonymous4

Don't buy online....got it in the mail and the bottles where broken and there was hot sauce all in the box inside the gift set big mess

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
4anonymous4
Milwaukee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't count on packaging
1/7/2014

Customer review by MLHL

1.0 stars by MLHL

I wish I would have listened to the advice of those rating this product. The product was what I expected, however the packaging is horrible. My order had to be returned due to breakage. I thought that because so many had rated the packaging so poorly, the company would have "gotten it together" and corrected the problem. How profitable could it be to ship a product, only to get it back, right? Wrong...they have obviously done nothing to correct their problem.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MLHL
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Arrived Broken
1/18/2013

Customer review by suzyqszoo

2.0 stars by suzyqszoo

I might be able to give the product itself a good review if the intended person it was bought for were able to use it. It arrived all broken up inside of the box. It was a total loss besides one jar that remained in tack. I can not blame the shipper as it was not packaged properly at all. There was one wad of paper in the box, no bubble wrap to protect the glass containers. I do not understand how the shipper did not see it was broken since hot sauce was oosing out of the corner of the box, not to mention you could smell the sauce, it was loud and clear! Could not return, it would cost more to drive to the nearest Walmart, ( an hour away) then to return the box full of broken bottles!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
suzyqszoo
Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bottles were broke when I got it
1/21/2013

Customer review by walmartcustomer83

1.0 stars by walmartcustomer83

Most of the bottles were broken and the case was messed up big time when I got it. Couldn't even enjoy them all b/c 4 out of 8 were spilled out.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
walmartcustomer83
Pargould, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/19/2012

Customer review by jhart1969

2.0 stars by jhart1969

When I got this there were broken bottles because they did not wrap it. Only had bubble wrap put on top.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jhart1969
Cle. Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exctly what I was looking for
12/20/2012

Customer review by smmarq

5.0 stars by smmarq

Got this as a gift for a real hot sauce lover. Great value

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
smmarq
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/28/2012

Customer review by FalconsFan01

5.0 stars by FalconsFan01

Bought this for my father for Christmas as he will put Tabasco Sauce on everything. He loved it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
FalconsFan01
Atlanta, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
different
12/19/2013

Customer review by littlelutheruhl

5.0 stars by littlelutheruhl

different tastes all in one package... great

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
littlelutheruhl
modoc illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great stocking stuffer
12/24/2012

Customer review by beronica

3.0 stars by beronica

I love this product but when it arrived one of the bottels arrived broken and it was not wrapped at all or packaged properly to prevent any breakage. I had to go to my local Walmart,which I wanted to avoid and had to do an exchange.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
beronica
Hobbs, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 52 total reviews