Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

11 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

11 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-9 of 9 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

a great knife/tool!
12/18/2011

Customer review by BeastRocks30

5.0 stars 12/18/2011 by BeastRocks30
by BeastRocks30

This knife is great. It is small, thus easy to carry, is very sharp, and very high quality. The knife blade can cut paper without any problem (the true test of a blade's sharpness). The handle is easy to grip even if your hands are wet or you are wearing gloves. The 2 screwdrivers work very well as does the awl and can opener/bottle top popper. The 2 screwdrivers will fit most size screws and the rubber handle makes it easy to turn the screw. Also the overall shape of the knife makes it easy to use and store.. If you're looking for a good all-purpose blade, this is the one for you.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeastRocks30
White Hall, Ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice knife, but much too tight
11/5/2015

Customer review by Marty

2.0 stars 11/5/2015 by Marty
by Marty

I have always liked the Gerber Bear Grylls products, and have quite a few. This item is a nice enough little knife. The blade is razor sharp, and I like the low profile and rubberized handles. HOWEVER... the utility items, punch, phillips head screwdriver and flathead screwdriver, are incredibly hard to open. I broke a thumb nail trying to get them open, and finally had to use a pen to force them open. I tried placing a light oil on the parts, and worked them up and down for about half an hour. Still, too tight to hand-open. Sad, because the concept of the knife is good and I think it would be a nice utility, EDC knife if not for these problems.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marty
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great tool!
2/12/2012

Customer review by lynkris02

5.0 stars 2/12/2012 by lynkris02
by lynkris02

I gave this to my husband for Valentine's day. He is very happy with it and he isn't always easy to please :). You can tell this is a heavy-duty tool. My husband said the knife is very sharp. It is nice and tough-looking.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lynkris02
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great knife for the price!
8/25/2012

Customer review by timinchrist

5.0 stars 8/25/2012 by timinchrist
by timinchrist

I decided to purchase this knife based on the ratings of others. The most important quality of a knife is the sharpness of it's blade. This knife can literally cut paper. I highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
timinchrist
los angeles, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Value Pocket Tool
8/2/2015

Customer review by Timmy

3.0 stars 8/2/2015 by Timmy
by Timmy

Good pocket tool for the money,,,,,

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Timmy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/21/2012

Customer review by 4x4ytt

1.0 stars 11/21/2012 by 4x4ytt
by 4x4ytt
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good idea, very poor assembly. Screwdrivers had to be forcibly pulled open with a pair of pliers. Impossible to simply flip open with a finger. Lousy Buy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4x4ytt
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great knife for the price.
8/4/2013

Customer review by jayo78

5.0 stars 8/4/2013 by jayo78
by jayo78
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This knife is very well made. It came very sharp and holds its edge well. The screwdriver/bottle opener works well. The phillips head fits a wide range of screws. I haven't had to use the awl yet. All in all, this is a great tool to carry in your pocket.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jayo78
Fort Wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It was what I was looking for.
1/25/2013

Customer review by n2c9389

3.0 stars 1/25/2013 by n2c9389
by n2c9389
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was what I was looking for, a reliable, pocket knife with a single blade and bottle opener. I will hone the flat screw driver to make it a can opener.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
n2c9389
Streator, Il.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good product
9/12/2013

Customer review by abcdxyz1

4.0 stars 9/12/2013 by abcdxyz1
by abcdxyz1

good product

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
abcdxyz1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes