Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 2.1 out of 5

2.0 stars

19 reviews | 2.1 out of 5

2.0 stars

19 reviews | 2.1 out of 5

26%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
12
1-18 of 18 total reviews
26%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Product Condition
12/18/2011

Customer review by Unluckiest

1.0 stars 12/18/2011 by Unluckiest
by Unluckiest

My wife ordered this for our 5 year old for Christmas. We received it, but one top corner was damaged to the point of being unusable. We returned it and ordered another one. We received it, but all the braces under the table were broken into 2 and 3 pieces. We had to return this one also. Now they're all out of stock. Did everyone receive this hockey table damaged? or, is our luck just that bad? Now the search is on to find one before Christmas so my son doesn't think Santa hates him.

Was this review helpful? (13) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Unluckiest
Would recommend to a friend? No
Fun little table & reasonably priced
12/28/2011

Customer review by Muertos

5.0 stars 12/28/2011 by Muertos
by Muertos

I'm glad I bought this before all the bad reviews, lol. Seriously, I hope the folks who had problems got their issues resolved. I ordered this as a Christmas gift because my son thought it looked like fun and we usually play these at arcades or even Chuck E Cheese's. The instructions were lacking and on one piece we did have to drill our own holes because it just didn't line up but outside of that, it looks good, assembly wasn't bad after the above mentioned issue and my son was excited to see Santa had brought it and had it assembled for play. :) The LED score display takes batteries but it does keep score as soon as the puck falls through the slot. As soon as you plug the table in, the air pushes out (don't expect this to be like one of the big air hockey tables because it is not) and its game time! The puck is pretty light but it gets the job done and the pushers have felt on the bottom to help glide it across the tabletop. All in all, for the price its fun for the kids and adults. If you are expecting to spend 40$ bucks and think you're going to be getting a 400$ awesome air hockey table you will definitely be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Muertos
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bad
12/28/2011

Customer review by Aleeja

1.0 stars 12/28/2011 by Aleeja
by Aleeja

Looks nice, but when I opened it I was very disappointed to see that it was damaged, and by reading others' reviews I can see I am not the only one who experienced this problem. I was thinking about going to a store to get another one but now I'm afraid it'll also be damaged...

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aleeja
Would recommend to a friend? No
Do Not Waste Your Money or Time On This Product
12/29/2011

Customer review by Hurricane562WV

1.0 stars 12/29/2011 by Hurricane562WV
by Hurricane562WV

I ordered this for my kids to have under the tree Christmas Morning. The box was in great shape when it arived. But when I opened it there were parts broken. But I thought I could live with it and order parts from the factory number. As I started to put it together I ran into the same problem that other have had with the screw holes not lining up correctly. But to add to my problem the mounting hardware was missing from one of the legs. I had enough and boxed it back up. \ PLEASE DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME WITH THIS>>> READ ALL THE REVIEWS.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hurricane562WV
Hurricane WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
12/26/2011

Customer review by clco

1.0 stars 12/26/2011 by clco
by clco

Ordered 2 of these for Grandkids. Both tables had holes in the boxes which I did not notice. The tables were put together (which took an hour or more due to the holes not lining up with the screw placements) Turned tabletop over after it was all put together and there was a hole in both tabletops, checked the box and sure enough, holes in both boxes! Very unsatisfied Grandkids on Christmas day. This would have been a great gift if there were no holes in it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clco
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
1/1/2012

Customer review by Rubyredstar

4.0 stars 1/1/2012 by Rubyredstar
by Rubyredstar

Christmas morning, opened the box and one of the supports underneath was broken in several pieces. Bummed, we took it back and found another store that had some in stock. I had an employee open the box before taking it to the register to pay, everything looked good. Got it home, set it up, kids love it, my husband and I even enjoy it. For the price and how quickly kids lose interest in toys I feel it was a good to great buy. The only thing that could make this product better would be more air flow to the table top.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rubyredstar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/22/2012

Customer review by BigJakesMom

2.0 stars 1/22/2012 by BigJakesMom
by BigJakesMom

I purchased this in store and it was not damaged. Instructions were wrong on how to assemble the legs. Other than that, it went together fine. A bit disappointed that the legs are wood, not metal as they look in the picture. It does seem sturdy. The fan is weak, but the surface is very slippery so the kids really haven't had any issues. The LED scoring is a waste of money. It scores properly when the puck goes through. However, it also scores repeatedly when you reach in to retrieve the puck. Poor design because there is no way for you to avoid the sensor with your hand! It is what it is and the kids (3 and 5) do have fun with it. But, I would not recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigJakesMom
Lorain, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for ages 3 and up
8/6/2012

Customer review by jimwhoski

5.0 stars 8/6/2012 by jimwhoski
by jimwhoski

I ordered this for a friend who asked me to do it for her. She has 2 kids, ages 3 and 12. She tells me they luv it and so does she. Sportscraft is the only thing she'd recommend and use when it comes to air hockey. I was amazed to hear that it's still in 1 piece since her little one, her son, can be rough on his toys and is big for his age as in height and muscles.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jimwhoski
Hoboken, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
My three years old love it!
8/16/2012

Customer review by Deafshoppers

4.0 stars 8/16/2012 by Deafshoppers
by Deafshoppers

Since my daughter is only three years old, we do not install the legs yet. Instead of legs, we put on the coffee table and it fit for her height. For teenager or adult, they sit on the stepper to play the game.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Deafshoppers
Chino, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Arrived with several broken pieces
12/26/2011

Customer review by mragjr

2.0 stars 12/26/2011 by mragjr
by mragjr

This is a nice looking, heavy table for the price. EXCEPT, like the reviewer above, two support cross pieces were not only not glued to the bottom of the table top, they were broken in several pieces when my kids opened the box. And it would seem anyway that it was shpped from the factory that way. And this is a big box that does not fit in a regular car trunk so returning is that much more of a problem.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mragjr
Phila, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Arrived broken
12/26/2011

Customer review by Augie123

1.0 stars 12/26/2011 by Augie123
by Augie123

Box was pretty banged up when it arrived. Upon opening it, found that the connectors that plug into the back of the electric scorer was broken/torn off. My Son-in-law and I went thru every inch of the packaging and never found it. I can rewire it if they would send me the harness, but who do I contact?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Augie123
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Damaged and Motor burned out
12/28/2011

Customer review by Clark928

1.0 stars 12/28/2011 by Clark928
by Clark928

Got this as a gift for Christmas. When it was unboxed the tabletop had a hole in it. The braces underneath were also damaged (pressboard material). My husband fixed both considering the kids were excited to play with it. After about an hour of off and on play the motor burned out. I would never recommend this! Boxed it back up and plan to return it for a refund.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Clark928
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Horrible option
12/29/2011

Customer review by EdwardSpringTX

1.0 stars 12/29/2011 by EdwardSpringTX
by EdwardSpringTX

Granted the price is great at 40 bucks, however even at $40, i expect it to work. I bought online and had it shipped to the store, i got it, and the fan is horrible. There is no reason for it to be even attached. there is a mild air flow that doesn't do the job, the disks DO NOT Float. The frame was damaged as well as one of the support beams. I am going to try putting some felt on the bottom of the disk and see if i can just use it without the fan. Also the auto scoring device is hap hazardously attached and darn near worthless. I would not recommend if you want a true air hockey table... I can see this thing becoming a bench and really nothing more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EdwardSpringTX
Spring tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Looked great on the website
12/29/2011

Customer review by shopmomshop5

1.0 stars 12/29/2011 by shopmomshop5
by shopmomshop5

Unfortunately none of these reviews were on the website when I purchased this air hockey game for my daughters. It was a Christmas present from Santa. My husband spent quite some time putting the legs on just to turn it over an realize it was damaged. It appears the problem is more with the shipping department of Walmart, since everyone's is damaged. We returned it to the store, and I just looked on line to purchase a new one. They are out of stock. I'm not certain I want to buy another one because of all the reviews I just read. I like site to store, but not if my merchandise comes broken.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopmomshop5
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
This is a good product if it works.
11/13/2012

Customer review by SunshineToy

1.0 stars 11/13/2012 by SunshineToy
by SunshineToy

My review is mainly for Walmart or Sportcraft, the manufacturer. Please fix the quality! My experience with this is to fix one problem after another. First, the play board is cracked during shipping; then one of the legs has two screw bolt-in nuts missing; then one of the feet bolt-in nut breaks off during installation. Worst of all, the blower fan is broken during shipping, which gives no air for the air hockey table. In the end, I gave up then tore it down and returned to Walmart. I am not sure if the next box will have better quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SunshineToy
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/3/2012

Customer review by Karenvl

1.0 stars 1/3/2012 by Karenvl
by Karenvl

It took almost 2 hours to set up because the holes were not leveled with the table. It had some wear; it looked like if it was previously used. It worked fine after assembling for about 10 minutes. My children were so excited playing and the fan stopped working literally 10 minutes later. The hardest part was to take it apart and back to the store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Karenvl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Damaged
1/3/2012

Customer review by JGeorgia

1.0 stars 1/3/2012 by JGeorgia
by JGeorgia

My parents ordered this table for my son. As with many of the other "Poor" reviews I have read, it arrived to my house damaged. The box had a hole in it, and the brace on the bottom of the table was cracked in half. The return went smoothly, but now it is not available online or at the store, and my son was left without one of the Christmas presents that he very much looked forward to.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JGeorgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Broken
11/3/2012

Customer review by prince44jasmine

1.0 stars 11/3/2012 by prince44jasmine
by prince44jasmine

The box had holes in it & a lot of tape on it. My husband still put it together. The game worked but a board underneath was broken. My niece loves to play but I was very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
prince44jasmine
Houma, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.