Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.3out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5 | 64 reviews
5 stars
36
4 stars
20
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
Sort by: 
1-20 of 61 reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews
Looks good, works well and doesn't cost a fortune!
8/14/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The Summary says it all.....and it's waterproof too. What else does a twenty five dollar watch have be? This is actually the second one, same make and model cause the first one lasted two years of heavy use by my sixteen year old daughter. Band finally broke....so fifteen for a new band or twenty five for a whole new shinny watch...I think I made the right call.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Pretty Little Dress Watch
3/19/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is a pretty little dress watch which was what I was looking for. When I saw that it had an expansive band I was excited to see that. Unfortunately, it is still slightly snug. I have pronounced swelling in my first two knuckles and I had a hard time getting the watch over that part of my hand when putting it on. Also, I have arthritis in my wrist joints and they are swollen some of the time depending on the overall humidity so I needed a little more expansiveness than this offered. I am thinking about taking it to a local Wal-mart store and see if they could add a link or two. It wouldn't have to match if it were on the underside of the band. I am sure that with wear the metallic coating will wear off too but again for the price and the fact that I will only wear it to church or an evening out, it will do. I miss the days when a person could try on a watch and see how it fit. I hate that you have to practically take a Swiss Army knife to remove it from all of its shoplifters attachments. I have accidentally cut myself trying to remove items from these kinds of packaging. A sad sign of our times.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A great buy
11/28/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I needed a watch with a face that is easy to see. An expanding strap so no clasp to fiddle with. Good looking that will work with other gold or silver jewelry. This is perfect!! And a great price. And Timex is a good reliable brand.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (72)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Bought this to use as a heart rate timer. Love it
8/14/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Love the style and the two toned metal. Looks good in dress or sport clothes.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (28)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice watch but made for a very small fram person.
12/23/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I liked the watch, but was disappointed when I saw how small it was. It was listed as a woman's watch but realistically it is not, as it relates to size. Maybe more views should be offered for the customer to observe.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (31)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
NICE WATCH
7/28/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 250 contributer
This is a very nice watch but I am only giving it 4 stars because it was described to fit up to a 9" wrist and it was too tight for me, and my wrist is 7.5". I thought it would be a little loose which is fine with me, but it was way to small. So I had to return it. Bummer!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good watch for everyday or an evening out.
10/28/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My only complaint about this watch is that the band is tight and it is hard to get off and on. Otherwise it is a very nice watch. It is easy to see the numbers and goes good with gold or silver rings. It is a good purchase and wasn't costly.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice Watch
12/22/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a lovely looking watch as well as practical. Large dial with second hand. Very pretty two tone bracelet which can be worn with anything. Fits well.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (21)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great watch
6/21/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Easy to read. Includes second hand. Nice looking piece of jewelry. Nice flex band. Would have liked an indiglo light which it doesn't have.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good everday watch!
12/16/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The watch is everything that I expected it to be, actually prettier in hand than on the computer. I would recommend this watch. It is also waterproof which gives it a little something more.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
beautiful but difficult to put on, the band tight
7/28/2012
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am happy with this in every way except it is very difficult to put on as the band is too tight and not flexible enough
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It is what I expected.
4/19/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I would recommend this product. The band is a bit loose, but works well.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great looking watch
2/16/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Better than it looked on the website. But, the band is a little big on my smaller wrist and it slides around. Walmart said they do not remove links, so I may have to take it to a jewelry store near my home.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Picture doesn't do it justice
3/8/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
 Top 50 contributer
This watch is much better looking in person than on a screen. I love it. No problem seeing the numbers or second hand. I like that it's water resistant. If you have large hands or large wrist, it may not fit. I can just get it over my hand and it sits still on my wrist...no wiggle room. A very good looking watch for a very affordable price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Pretty but time set knob has problems
3/19/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Made me late for my job Friday. It skips time. Don't buy it. Had it three weeks and it's going in trash
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Too big for my wrist
3/30/2016
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I always have problems finding a watch. My wrist is very small and I like them snug against my skin so that there is no movement. Also was hard for me to read the time without my glasses on. So I returned this item, but still think it was a nice looking watch.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Carriage by Timex Women's White Dial watch
7/31/2015
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This watch did not work for me because the length was wrong in the online description: length of was was described as 9 inches when in fact it is only 7 1/2 inches. Get your dimensions correct.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect waterproof watch thats classy.
8/24/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Beautiful watch. If you have a smaller wrist, it will move around like a bracelet.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
easy to see this watch
11/6/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am visually impaired and love this watch
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Christmas gift for my wife.
12/29/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My wife, like many women, have very few pieces of jewlery that go with nearly any outfit; especially for work. So when I saw this elegantly wrought watch in such a tasteful pattern of gold, and silver... I knew it would be the perfect Christmas gift for her. When she open this particular gift Christmas morning, her eyes lit up, and she gave the most dazzeling smile. I knew right then that I had made the right choice.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640652, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-