Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

24 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

5 stars
19
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

value for the price
12/1/2013

Customer review by florrida

5.0 stars by florrida

watch was very inexpensive, is water resistant and looks good on the wrist.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
florrida
Lake Wales, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A lot of watch for little money
1/14/2014

Customer review by Cindyrelala

5.0 stars by Cindyrelala

Have always been a watch lady, but with a limited budget. Work in food service, lifting, bumping into tight quarters and do lots of commercial size dishes in deep sinks. Timex is always reliable. Some watch snobs feel it's a lower end brand because of its price but I have Timex watches that have taken so much physical abuse and keep running. The batteries last a long time also. This model is the 3rd one I've purchased because of its reliability. The others still work just are a little beat up looking after 5 years and wanted a little fashion variety. It is considered water-resistant and I continually submerge my watch hand in water daily. The strap is plenty long and a synthetic rubbery material, comfortable not sweaty.The watch has many features, easy to set and read at a quick glance. Love the indigo light. Love the watch so much I wear on as a sporty watch when not working. The Walmart price was at least $10 lower when price shopping. Will buy again. A trusted brand.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Cindyrelala
Chicagoland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Work for me
2/16/2014

Customer review by Saved1952

5.0 stars by Saved1952

It was as what we wanted

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Saved1952
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Unisex watch
10/2/2013

Customer review by Chcknmr

5.0 stars by Chcknmr

Although I am a male and said I would never wear a watch this one and one similar caught my eye and I said "okay, this is the watch for me" After getting it I did find I was on the last loop hole on the strap to be very comfy but its just what I need for everyday use and perfect as the Indiglo feature allows me to read the time in dark places, so if your a male with a not so big wrist and dont mind the style and colors then this is for you, I will even get a 2 for my mate so we can match :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Chcknmr
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great watch
4/15/2013

Customer review by LaMismisima

5.0 stars by LaMismisima

all of the features are really easy to use and very useful. the buttons are not to hard to push. this dark blue band doesn't get as dirty as the white one does. i bought the white one first but t got dirty while i was still in the store so i changed it for the blue and i love it. this is a great wathc at a great price. get it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LaMismisima
chihuahua, MX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good looking watch
8/28/2013

Customer review by sonata17

5.0 stars by sonata17

This is an excellent watch. Took a little time to set it but the instructions were fairly simple. The blue band compliments a lot of colors and is comfortable. I am thinking about buying another one with the black band. Looks good on. The only complaint I have is that the beeps are difficult to hear ; otherwise,the features are excellent.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sonata17
Shalimar, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Keep working when wet often; Band attachment broke
3/8/2014

Customer review by Peace49

4.0 stars by Peace49

Keeps working when wet often. Other water resistant Timex watches have died b/c water in them. Band spring broke in a way that when I replaced it, the spring easily & continuously slipped out of place so that the band does not stay attached. Unfortunately I lost the receipt. I did buy the same watch again hoping it does not have the same defect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Peace49
Marietta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not worth the time
1/21/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars by An anonymous customer

We keep setting the time and then in no time at all it rest it's self to the incorrect time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Timex 1440 in Blue
2/4/2014

Customer review by OneBiggRay

5.0 stars by OneBiggRay

it was just what the wife wanted. takes a beatting. well you know the rest. good looking and wears well, able to read the numbers well. and most of all! The wife liked it! she has it strapped to her hog. even with all the street vibrations and weather, its doing very well. and with the soft strap, no scratchs to worry about.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
OneBiggRay
Phoenix, Ariz.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/7/2013

Customer review by energy11

5.0 stars by energy11

A excellent watch for the money. It's very durable as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
energy11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
thanks
7/2/2014

Customer review by 14happy13

5.0 stars by 14happy13

Glad i was able to find a replacement like the ine that broke!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
14happy13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Watch For the Price
4/10/2014

Customer review by wreview

5.0 stars by wreview

The blue resin strap looks good, not like cheap plastic. Smart looking watch. The dual time zone/country feature is great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
wreview
SF, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A most have for outdoor life for a 5th grader
3/18/2014

Customer review by SunShineWaves

5.0 stars by SunShineWaves

This has been a very good watch. Its has so many things you can do with it. She is very happy with having it on her wrist. She loved the choices in color and I love the water Proof and durable enough to use while we are in the great outdoors.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SunShineWaves
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Little Watch
3/14/2014

Customer review by ProtectingAmerica

5.0 stars by ProtectingAmerica

I am in training and needed a watch for day to day activities and to track my running time. This gets the job done at a very low price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ProtectingAmerica
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
the one i purchased had a malfunction
7/2/2014

Customer review by tiNk1221

3.0 stars by tiNk1221

I bought this for my daughter, she said it had a malfunction. I think she exchanged it for a different one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tiNk1221
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not as advertised
7/1/2014

Customer review by Walmartblues

2.0 stars by Walmartblues

The description stated that it has a 24 hour countdown timer, which it doesn't. It only has a stopwatch feature that counts up. We bought it exclusively for the countdown feature, as my daughter is a sports official. We will be returning it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Walmartblues
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Watch does not have countdown timer.
6/11/2014

Customer review by AllTheGoodNamesAreTaken12

1.0 stars by AllTheGoodNamesAreTaken12

I received this watch today and it does not have a countdown timer. I had ordered the same watch previously from another online retailer and had exactly the same problem - I was hoping the walmart watch might be different. I think that the manufacturer has changed the product as the display also looks different from that pictured. I need a countdown timer to function - I have three preschoolers in the house! However, if you do not need the countdown timer, this is still probably a very nice watch.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AllTheGoodNamesAreTaken12
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female