Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 131 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

131 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

131 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
108
4 stars
19
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 84 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 84 total reviews
1-20 of 84 reviews
Great for a 5 yrs old
12/6/2011

Customer review by MrsCar

5.0 stars 12/6/2011 by MrsCar
by MrsCar

I recommended Nintendo DS XL for kids .They have good games and easy to use, you can record and has also a camera for pictures. I got it for my 5 yr old grand daugther as a xmas gift.

Was this review helpful? (70) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsCar
Biloxi,MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/9/2011

Customer review by ownedALotVaccums

4.0 stars 11/9/2011 by ownedALotVaccums
by ownedALotVaccums

Glad we did the XL due to the screen size still being small, has a lot of neat features. So far so good.

Was this review helpful? (86) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ownedALotVaccums
HUNTINGDON, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A LOT BETTER THAN THE FIRST DSI THAT CAME OUT.
11/30/2011

Customer review by MIMI2U

5.0 stars 11/30/2011 by MIMI2U
by MIMI2U

THE SCREEN TO THIS DSI IS BIGGER AND BETTER FOR PEOPLE WITH LOW VISION.

Was this review helpful? (41) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MIMI2U
MARTINSBURG, W.V.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great
11/21/2011

Customer review by FullofFaithfulness

5.0 stars 11/21/2011 by FullofFaithfulness
by FullofFaithfulness

We bought the bundle pack for our daughter's birthday. It was a great price & fun to play.

Was this review helpful? (38) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FullofFaithfulness
Houma, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Happy Kiddo
12/26/2011

Customer review by unhappymommy

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by unhappymommy
by unhappymommy

My daughter is only 4...yes..spoiled...but she loves the DSiXL. She's always watching her older sister play, so I decided to buy her one of her own. The games I purchased are at her level so she can understand how to play. She loves it and was very excited when she opened it Christmas day!

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
unhappymommy
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great gadget for children
1/8/2012

Customer review by enoughnicknames

5.0 stars 1/8/2012 by enoughnicknames
by enoughnicknames

my 8 years old daughter seems very happy with this dsi xl. I would not have spent that same amount on a regular size screen for a 3ds. also, I don`t think it`s healthy for anyone to look at a 3d screen for so long, so often. overall, happy with this purchase

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
enoughnicknames
green bay, wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/28/2011

Customer review by momx4kerj

5.0 stars 12/28/2011 by momx4kerj
by momx4kerj

I bought this DSI XL model for my 5 yo daughter. She is visually impaired, so I went with the larger screen gamer even though 3D is out and was cheaper. She has caught on pretty well with the games and loves the camera and she has only had it three days. I have had to help her through some of the games, but that is to be expected. So far, so good and it made pretty durable. It came with the case with our purchase and an extra pen

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momx4kerj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
12/26/2011

Customer review by koalanurse

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by koalanurse
by koalanurse

My daughter had a DSlite before and really enjoyed it, but she absolutely loves the DSi XL because of the large screen and she especially likes the camera and all the fun things she can do with the pictures. She has raved about how much she loves the DSi XL and has thanked us repeatedly for getting it for her. It was a great Christmas gift, especially purchased as a bundle. We look forward to exploring more of the features of this fun device!

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
koalanurse
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful Product
3/19/2013

Customer review by loveshopper6

5.0 stars 3/19/2013 by loveshopper6
by loveshopper6

My 8 year old daughter has pink and my 10 year old has blue, they loves everything about this game, they surf the web, by games on it, and soooo much more. My Daughter wears glasses and it is wide enough that she does not have to strain. A PLUS for me.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loveshopper6
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/14/2011

Customer review by Prune10

5.0 stars 12/14/2011 by Prune10
by Prune10

Purchased product as a xmas gift for granddaughter, it came with a carrying case and your choice of a DVD. It was the main thing she wanted for Xmas!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Prune10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
We bought this for our 4year old but
10/12/2013

Customer review by esawkeys

4.0 stars 10/12/2013 by esawkeys
by esawkeys

We bought this for our 4 year old daughter because she played other friends so she beg for one. So for her birthday we decided to get it. There are limited things she can do because of her age and feel like we should have waited until she was older and at least can read really well. Something she can do like the Elmo games we purchased , and built in take pictures and make funny sounds she can do and navigate through the system was easy for her but games built in like Brain games was to old for her and reading to advance, math.recommend for ages 6& Up but I love the brain tester game for myself.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
esawkeys
Hattiesburg, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great toy!!
12/27/2011

Customer review by tkmtascp

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by tkmtascp
by tkmtascp

This was the first item on my child's list for Santa. I was afraid she might play with it for a while and quickly get bored with it. Not so...there are so many different games that you can play with the Nintendo DSI. We love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tkmtascp
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Good price for first nintendo.
4/13/2013

Customer review by CCNANNY

5.0 stars 4/13/2013 by CCNANNY
by CCNANNY

My granddaughter loved it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CCNANNY
Eatontown, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
she loves it
8/27/2013

Customer review by fuller3rn

5.0 stars 8/27/2013 by fuller3rn
by fuller3rn

Bought this for my 5 year old for her birthday and she loves it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fuller3rn
Ardmore, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/17/2013

Customer review by neljr

5.0 stars 8/17/2013 by neljr
by neljr

My 4 years old girl really like it.very nice and educational too,best dsi for all ages and I love it too,I want to buy again for my self soon.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
neljr
spn usa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/12/2012

Customer review by Staybug

5.0 stars 9/12/2012 by Staybug
by Staybug

Awesome price with the bundle.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Staybug
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
3/19/2013

Customer review by rlr317

5.0 stars 3/19/2013 by rlr317
by rlr317

My 6 yr old granddaughter loves it! It was a surprise from me so that made it even better!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rlr317
Webster, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
<3 <3 <3 loooove it!!!!!!
5/13/2013

Customer review by KawaiiAnimeLuver4Eva

5.0 stars 5/13/2013 by KawaiiAnimeLuver4Eva
by KawaiiAnimeLuver4Eva

I can play with it for 5 hours strait. It's so awesome!!! So much fun!!! You'll never want to put it down!!!! O U O And the screen is soooo much more better than the old dsi's. it's like, 93% bigger!!!! That's huuuggeee!!!! I would recommend this to anyone!!! People say that because the screen is bigger, the picture is more pixelated. That is so not true. It's really clear, not lying!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KawaiiAnimeLuver4Eva
Hawthorn Woods, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/10/2013

Customer review by Gramms1

4.0 stars 10/10/2013 by Gramms1
by Gramms1

I bought this for my granddaughters 7 birthday, she was thrilled. The price was the best I could find for the bundle package.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gramms1
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/22/2011

Customer review by Iwannagotowallyworld

4.0 stars 12/22/2011 by Iwannagotowallyworld
by Iwannagotowallyworld

Great product that came in a bundle for my great niece!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Iwannagotowallyworld
Waterford, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 84 total reviews
1-20 of 84 reviews