Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 2.2 out of 5

2.0 stars

20 reviews | 2.2 out of 5

2.0 stars

20 reviews | 2.2 out of 5

25%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
11
1-19 of 19 total reviews
25%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Electrolux=Eureka=Durabelt
4/18/2016

Customer review by LeDude

5.0 stars 4/18/2016 by LeDude
by LeDude

Just because one Durabelt measures thinner than one Eureka belt does not mean the same variation does not exist in the reverse, or within groups of either Eureka and/or Durabelt products. Also, it is possible there has been an upgrade in materials and a thinner belt results in improved performance. As for the breakage issue, I've suffered the same headache after replacing all of the user replaceable parts (roller brush, bag, filters, belt), and performed what I thought was an appropriate cleaning of the track areas for the belt, and roller brush--in an attempt to make the BOSS happy. After putting it all back together I went through two genuine Eureka belts in a matter of minutes, only to find myself considering the purchase of a new vacuum. After scratching my head over the "this is far from rocket science" problem, I found reports of motor spindle/pulley misalignment and short lived belts as a result, so decided to look more closely into this area of the vacuum. And I did not have to look very far. . . There was no misalignment (which would require a hit likely to cause damage beyond a pulley misalignment), but I did see where I missed what turned out to be the cause of short lived belts, no matter the brand. Additional light helped me see what became obvious, but without this light hid unseen around the motor pulley: a build up of old belt remnant fragments and deposits (think plaque and tartar). A thorough cleaning followed with tweezers and denatured alcohol--and the Durabelt has, as would be expected given it is a Eureka (Electrolux) product, brought the 12 amp beast back to life. Happy flossing!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LeDude
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great for 4800 series and label says so
12/25/2012

Customer review by RS95843

5.0 stars 12/25/2012 by RS95843
by RS95843

The package states "fits series 4800 Eureka vacuums" and it does. Perfect fit on my 4870. This belt only works with 4800 series vacuums. This online spec is written for another model of belt which is also typically in stores so if you need it, go to the store with your vacuum model in hand and match it with the belt labels in stock. This is a replacement for the Eureka #61110C belt. I hope the Walmart webmasters correct the online description.

Was this review helpful? (36) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RS95843
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Belt Comparisons: After Mine Broke Instantly
3/25/2016

Customer review by RichardTheEngineer

1.0 stars 3/25/2016 by RichardTheEngineer
by RichardTheEngineer

In spite of a bad review, I tried a Durabelt from Walmart for my Eureka Boss because it was cheap and handy. And it broke almost immediately. I went online and found Vacuum Fix, Eureka Extended Life Style-R Belt 61110C - 2 Belts for under $10, free shipping in under 2 days with Amazon Prime, so the price was as cheap as the Durabelt belt. The new belt felt considerably thicker, so I got out my digital caliper which reads to thousandth of an inch. The Walmart belt measured 0.030 inches; the Vacuum Fix belt measured 0.051" . That is a big difference -- 67% thicker! The new belt has been working just fine. I am confident that I did not mis-install the Walmart belt; this is my 2nd Boss vacuum (Good vacuum except the belts wear out) and 5th belt install.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RichardTheEngineer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Belt not the same in store
7/5/2012

Customer review by beautifulgorgeous11

1.0 stars 7/5/2012 by beautifulgorgeous11
by beautifulgorgeous11

I have the Eureka Boss Power Plus Upright Vacuum Model #4703D. According to the belt in this review it should fit. However, when I got to the store to purchase it the specifications were different. It reads Eureka R 1 belt but says it only fits 4800 series. I foolishly thought this was a mistake, having found this product on the walmart website first. Long story short, it is way to big and very thin and flimsy. This was actually more expensive than the sturdier belts. I will be returning it.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beautifulgorgeous11
Laurel, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Wrong Belt For AS1000 read on for corret belt
5/3/2012

Customer review by bbigjohn

2.0 stars 5/3/2012 by bbigjohn
by bbigjohn

I found the right belt in my local walmart but it is not on this site The right belt says hoover windtunnel & 160 dirt devil 22 the actual belt is a EXT-U which you can find on ebay

Was this review helpful? (41) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bbigjohn
golden valley,az
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Does not Fit
2/27/2012

Customer review by MsRey

1.0 stars 2/27/2012 by MsRey
by MsRey

Walmart.com says this belt fits AS1000 and it does not. Way to big!! Package says something totally different than the website. Even if it did fit, the belt is very flimsy. I could see someone using it for maybe a month before it breaks. Very disappointed!!!

Was this review helpful? (25) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsRey
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
It fits, and it's working!
3/18/2014

Customer review by 1Bogey

5.0 stars 3/18/2014 by 1Bogey
by 1Bogey
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This belt easily installs on the Eureka's TheBoss SmartVac. The whole process was a snap.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1Bogey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Had to return item
10/31/2013

Customer review by kyguy1961

1.0 stars 10/31/2013 by kyguy1961
by kyguy1961
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought these belts for AS1000 like the description says and that is not what this belt is. This belt is two times bigger than is needed for an AS 1000 vacuum sweeper. I ended up going on the internet and buying the correct belts.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kyguy1961
Louisville KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not suitable for LightSpeed 4700 model
9/30/2013

Customer review by vinoj

3.0 stars 9/30/2013 by vinoj
by vinoj

Reading the specification I bought this product , but it will not fit to LightSpeed 4700

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vinoj
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Broke the first day I put it on
11/7/2015

Customer review by Lala

2.0 stars 11/7/2015 by Lala
by Lala

Horrible product

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lala
Would recommend to a friend? No
Typical Walmart Quality
5/31/2016

Customer review by Dissatisfied

1.0 stars 5/31/2016 by Dissatisfied
by Dissatisfied

Flimsy belt. Broke after only used on half of living room. Big waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dissatisfied
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not what it said
1/6/2014

Customer review by mom22inkeno

1.0 stars 1/6/2014 by mom22inkeno
by mom22inkeno

Cross referencing the product on the website stated this belt would fit my vacuum cleaner, we got it home and the belt was 2 times the size that it should have been. Very frustrating on a consumers part.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mom22inkeno
Kenosha, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not a good belt
4/27/2015

Customer review by AngryVacuumGuy

1.0 stars 4/27/2015 by AngryVacuumGuy
by AngryVacuumGuy

I've been through more of these than I care to to think about. They fall apart easily. And no, it's not user error, I can tell you that. The picture shows two belts, but it only comes with one. Meanwhile other belts that are probably better, and come in a pair, go for less money. That should tell you something.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AngryVacuumGuy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not the correct belt for 4700 series
3/4/2014

Customer review by TinaBee

1.0 stars 3/4/2014 by TinaBee
by TinaBee

After all the reviews about how this belt does not fit so many of the Eureka models, why does Wal*mart continue carrying this replacement belt? If you are going to continue making this item available, please perform research on exactly what it does fit and revise your description to exclude all models it does not. Very dissatisfied that I will now have to return to the store. Will not be looking here for another one either!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TinaBee
KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
jag
1/24/2014

Customer review by JAG11111

4.0 stars 1/24/2014 by JAG11111
by JAG11111
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

it works

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JAG11111
06010
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/20/2013

Customer review by Choochooblues

1.0 stars 7/20/2013 by Choochooblues
by Choochooblues

Bought this belt for my Eureka model 4870. It didn't last six months before it began to fray and fall apart. I will only buy Eureka brand belts in the future.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Choochooblues
Chattanooga, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
did not fit
5/3/2014

Customer review by Skye67

2.0 stars 5/3/2014 by Skye67
by Skye67
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Package said it would fit, website said I need R, this was my 3rd belt I tried. ..did not fit.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Skye67
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
As1000 model
9/24/2015

Customer review by Kels

1.0 stars 9/24/2015 by Kels
by Kels

It says on the website, that this fits the as1000 model. But it does not, it is way to big. Also, this item is very flimsy compared to the stock belt.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kels
Would recommend to a friend? No
Vacuum Belt
7/22/2015

Customer review by BAUH

1.0 stars 7/22/2015 by BAUH
by BAUH

Even though it states on package that it will fit our model of vacuum it does NOT. TOO BIG...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BAUH
Would recommend to a friend? No