Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

29 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

5 stars
15
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
6
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
Broken Belts
2/7/2014

Customer review by KMM128

1.0 stars by KMM128

I love my vacuum, however when I needed new belts, I got this two pack of replacement belts. They were hard to install on our vacuum, and seemed too small. I know that belts are supposed to be tight, but this was extreme. Well, both belts broke within two uses of the vacuum. I'll just be ordering my replacement belts from Bissell itself. I'll pay more, but at least I know I'm getting the right product and hopefully they'll last longer.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KMM128
Lancaster, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
These belt are not as good as the OEM belts
5/6/2013

Customer review by BetaTester1

4.0 stars by BetaTester1

If your belt breaks having extras are great even if they are not made by Bissell The original belt last me about 18 months I don't know if these will last as long I Have used it for about 3 months now no issues! only time will tell if they hold up as long as the Bissell belts!!! "This is the only review about the belts!!" everyone else reviewed on a Vacuum the belt goes in? I am suprised Walmart allowed the off topic reviews!!!! I hope someone finds my review helpfull!!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BetaTester1
saboken
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/23/2012

Customer review by jhilknbhimmhid

4.0 stars by jhilknbhimmhid

I've had a Bissell that takes style 7 bags and belts for 8 years. I know you are supposed to replace the belts once a year, but I haven't and the belt has just now broke. I'll be heading to pick up more today!

Was this review helpful? (28) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jhilknbhimmhid
Desoto, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Excellent replacement and value
11/12/2013

Customer review by tlabrador

5.0 stars by tlabrador

Is exactly as advertised, at a great deal

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tlabrador
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not a good product
6/5/2014

Customer review by luvinglifetoo

1.0 stars by luvinglifetoo

the price was good, which is why i bought this product. when i installed it in my vacuum, it broke after 1 use. i replace it with the 2nd one and it did the same thing. i would not recommend this product. i wish i could have gotten my money back.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
luvinglifetoo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Made repair easy
3/6/2014

Customer review by Lovemyboys111

5.0 stars by Lovemyboys111

Affordable replacement belt. Saved us from buying the expensive named brand belt. Allowed for an easy fix.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Lovemyboys111
Maple Heights, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/24/2013

Customer review by SuperMomAndSpouse

1.0 stars by SuperMomAndSpouse

We purchased the correct belt for our Bissell, and, BONUS....it came with two. I clearly didn't read the labeling because I thought I was only getting one. Anyways, my husband changed the belt and started the vacuum and the belt started smoking really bad and snapped! No wonder it came with two! We ended up just getting another vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (6) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SuperMomAndSpouse
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/19/2012

Customer review by pc770

3.0 stars by pc770

I think this a good vacumm, however I've only had mine for about 3 months and the belt as already broke, I was going to order the belt online, however I see I can't so I am hoping that the store has the one I need. Overall this is a good product for the price.

Was this review helpful? (7) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
pc770
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Exactly on target for everyday use!
8/9/2012

Customer review by mapper777

5.0 stars by mapper777

We have had this vaccuum for 3 years and I am completely satisfied.It is lightweight,(I have had back surgery)it is multi-functional,easy to use and change attachments, simple to clean.It does not put dust into the air,does well for bare floors as well as carpets.Still has excellent suction power.The belt broke this year in July,but it was because I suctioned up a gravel...The belt is easy to replace, and you can find it at your local walmart store.I used to clean for a living and this vaccuum gets daily use at our house most of the time,as well as vaccuuming furniture with various upholsteries.Wouldn't trade it for another...Hope to get a new belt today.

Was this review helpful? (6) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mapper777
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Unfitting belt
8/17/2014

Customer review by BusyCarterWife

1.0 stars by BusyCarterWife

I only purchased this item because I read another review that a user had also gotten this for the same vacuum I have. I read that it fit perfectly even though it says it is not for my type model vacuum. Wrong! Poor decision on my part. I did not fit, not even close. I had to return it. Save time and aggravation. Order the part made for the vacuum. I ordered the correct part off the Bissell website and was able to get it so much cheaper by applying online promo code, coupled with my bissell promo code and literally paid only $1 and free shipping.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BusyCarterWife
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great belts.
11/22/2013

Customer review by Ekway

5.0 stars by Ekway

Great belts comes with 2 pack.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ekway
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worked well for Bissell Easy Vac 23T7
5/21/2014

Customer review by Ramadhu

4.0 stars by Ramadhu

I was trying to clean my vac when I noticed that the belt was broken. I bought this online from Walmart with a in-store pickup. Easy to order and pick. It took me 2 mins to install this on my vaccum and its been 2 weeks and is working perfectly fine. Good Value for the money. Make sure to match your model to the description before you buy it, so you don't have the hassle of struggling to put this on.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ramadhu
Irving, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Necessary purchase
9/4/2013

Customer review by gsusan3

5.0 stars by gsusan3

Glad I can still get this at WalMart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gsusan3
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Suction power problem
5/7/2012

Customer review by vempati

4.0 stars by vempati

i bought this powerforce turbo bagless 12 amps vaccum cleaner 3.5 months back. this lost its suction, so i cleaned filters etc, whatever i can, but just saw the belt broken. it worked well when it was in good shape, but not sure after cleaning the filter and replacement of belt if it does like before. now going to buy belt.

Was this review helpful? (6) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
vempati
Durabelt Vacuum Belt
2/19/2014

Customer review by Peter562

5.0 stars by Peter562

Great product at a great value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Peter562
Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love is vacuum!
2/10/2013

Customer review by ZURUHZ24

5.0 stars by ZURUHZ24

I have had this vacuum for 6 yrs now and the belt didnt break, just a little worn out. I had to go to walmart and pick up a new and now it works again. Never has lost any suction power at all. Maintain a good clean vacuum and it will work for you for years to come. Just keep away from strings, coins and larger rocks on the floor and adjust the level of your vacuum to the carpet/ floor. Then your belt wont break!

Was this review helpful? (2) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ZURUHZ24
Watertown, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Don't buy these vacuums!
12/16/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars by An anonymous customer

Since the belt is unavailable in stores, it would be a really good idea not to buy any Bissell vac that requires this part. I've had this vacuum for a year or so, but feel justified in returning it to the store as it is useless to me if I can't get a belt within 30 miles.

Was this review helpful? (25) (61)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Sebstian, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Product!
2/9/2014

Customer review by Fiesty83

5.0 stars by Fiesty83

My vacuum works and picks up dirt so much better with this new belt.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Fiesty83
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
6/10/2014

Customer review by Loveshopping92

5.0 stars by Loveshopping92

It works great. My husband said the vacuum works better than it ever did with these new bands we got.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Loveshopping92
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy
7/19/2014

Customer review by Aquiahora

5.0 stars by Aquiahora

Easy to install.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Aquiahora
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 27 total reviews