Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

6 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

6 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

50%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-6 of 6 total reviews
50%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Works great, but has a satin sheen
9/4/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/4/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This turns out great if used properly. Shake the can vigorously for a few minutes before you start and shake again every minute so you don't shoot all solids and end up with all black like one reviewer did. Prep your surface properly with wax and grease remover and a tack cloth, and start with a light, almost dry first coat so that the second heavier coat has something to which it can adhere; this will ensure your coats don't run like another reviewer had happen. It's not rocket science folks...just read the instructions. My only complaint was that the sheen is satin and not gloss; that said, all of the products I've seen like this are flat or satin. An easy fix is to spray clearcoat over it. I did it and it came out great. I don't know what the implications are on guarantees or future removal, but mine came out great, is holding up well, and I have no plans to go back to the original finish. That said, if it didn't peel you could always just sand, buff, and polish back down to the original lens. P.S. For my truck I did one light coat, two medium/heavy coats, and two coats of clear (light, then heavy)

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Rust Oleum Is Perfect.
9/23/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/23/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Rush oleum tint was a Good Buy, did exactly what I wanted it to do...

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wish I could return it.
1/11/2017

Customer review by Tintman

1.0 stars 1/11/2017 by Tintman
by Tintman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nuf said.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 1/12/2017

We would like to hear more about your experience with Rust-Oleum Automotive Lens Tint Spray Paint and try to make things right with you. Feel free to give us a call at 866-585-8430 to talk with us.

Tintman
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Even one coat comes out black
11/3/2012

Customer review by anatolis17

3.0 stars 11/3/2012 by anatolis17
by anatolis17

The product doesn't look as on the bottle label. Even when you spray one coat comes out completely black. If you like it black is beautiful.

Was this review helpful? (69) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anatolis17
Port Richey, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Very easy to use.
1/16/2016

Customer review by Tom132547698

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by Tom132547698
by Tom132547698

You can make it light medium or dark. The dark dose reduce the light distance but I ordered brighter lights and it works great and looks professional! Remember to prep your lens. I did my headlights so far next my taillights.

Was this review helpful? (21) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tom132547698
Would recommend to a friend? No
bad stuff...
8/28/2016

Customer review by ASadLittleMom

1.0 stars 8/28/2016 by ASadLittleMom
by ASadLittleMom

I put this stuff on my headlights, thinking it would be nicer. However, the stuff dips and runs. It does not spray even. There were many holes "blotches" that looked like a disaster. It could not be covered up with another layer. Layer after layer it got worse. After trying many things to remove this stuff: sanding, gasoline. I went and bought a can of carbonated cleaner. Careful not to get it on my car, I removed it all. However, my front headlights are terribly scratched. I think I deserve a free full restoration because this product; I scratched my headlights, wasted my valuable time and money. I am going a professional to have done as well as the my windows. Tinting is not for me. By the way, I do not think a professional would used this. It does not seem like it good for anything.

Was this review helpful? (1) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 8/30/2016

Yikes! That’s not what we like to hear. You can remove Rust-Oleum Lens Tint by using isopropyl alcohol or Formula 409. Give us a call at (866) 585-8430 to discuss.

ASadLittleMom
Would recommend to a friend? No