Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 49 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

49 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

49 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
43
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 39 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
Wanted for bulk storage of herbs.. Stacking poor.
1/19/2016

Customer review by DeeD

2.0 stars 1/19/2016 by DeeD
by DeeD

I just purchased these jars to store herbs that I dry and for potential gift giving. Was disappointed when they do not stack well. I can only stack 2 high and they are not sitting solidly on top of one another. For decades, I have always stacked larger Ball jars with no problem. I assumed I would have no problem with these. I'm sure they are fine for canning, but not for storing/stacking quantities.

DeeD
Portland, OR, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Oven Safe?
4/7/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/7/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I tried to answer the question about if these are oven-safe. I used these to make individual cheesecakes in my gas oven. The oven was set at 325 F and the glass seems to have held up fine. I hope this helps anyone questioning if these are oven safe.

Was this review helpful? (97) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
great product, great price
7/6/2012

Customer review by jamantha

5.0 stars 7/6/2012 by jamantha
by jamantha

I am using these mini mason jars for my wedding on a wishing tree to hang votive candles. They work great for that and many other uses. Glass is a good quality and very reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jamantha
clearwater, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Jam jars small size
12/28/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I count on getting the small size jam and jelly jars because I make jam as gifts and for my family as well as give out throughout the year. The availability and our not extremely expensive but I do wish I could get them on sale or less expensive nevertheless I'm happy with this product .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
As expected
12/31/2015

Customer review by QueenBee

5.0 stars 12/31/2015 by QueenBee
by QueenBee

I purchased these to make candles and they were exactly as expected.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
QueenBee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
best price around
11/15/2013

Customer review by joandpete

5.0 stars 11/15/2013 by joandpete
by joandpete
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am not normally a walmart shopper, but after price checking these all over the internet and at local stores, this was the best price by far.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joandpete
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cutest Little Jar!
6/16/2012

Customer review by Hawaii60

5.0 stars 6/16/2012 by Hawaii60
by Hawaii60

This jar is perfect for give aways of jellies, jams, etc. Perfect size and the quilted pattern makes it unique. I used these for sampler items, placing my label on top. Terrific. I also bought its big sister, the 8 ou. size.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hawaii60
Mauii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Jars do the job well and are cute to boot
1/7/2013

Customer review by shanda616

5.0 stars 1/7/2013 by shanda616
by shanda616
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Quality: I bought 17 of these boxes (so 204 jars) to can apple butter and was very happy. Out of the 204, only one jar didn't seal. It was because the lid was dented, but I can't put the blame on Wal-Mart or the manufacturer because we might have dented it ourselves when we brought them inside after picking them up. I am so happy with the quality of the jars! Appearance: I love the texture on the side and the simple, yet pretty design on the top of the lids. Sticky blank labels are included in each box, along with a flat surface on the jar to put the sticky label on. Love it. Price: Cheaper than buying it from any of the online jar websites I found, plus, I didn't have to worry about them being broken in the shipping process. I will definitely buy from here again when canning next time.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shanda616
Connellsville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Christmas Candy Containers
12/22/2012

Customer review by GrannyGrins

5.0 stars 12/22/2012 by GrannyGrins
by GrannyGrins
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These little jar are perfect for giving homemade treats. I bought them for our hard rock candy. These 4oz containers with diamond cut styling make gift giving rather festive. There is a space to put stickers for identification or labeling. With a bow on top the gift is ready to give.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrannyGrins
Huntington, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
perfect for my needs
6/16/2014

Customer review by iluv2shopwalmart

5.0 stars 6/16/2014 by iluv2shopwalmart
by iluv2shopwalmart
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

great quality..perfect for my needs.. came with labels too

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iluv2shopwalmart
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for canning baby food!
9/9/2013

Customer review by rlee333

5.0 stars 9/9/2013 by rlee333
by rlee333

I can a lot of things and my daughter started making her own baby food, so I use this size jar to pressure can baby food so she has it for long term storage and it's at room temperature...so if she's away from home no need to keep it refrigerated. It's also great for making jam that you will give as gifts, but unrealistically small for most canning needs. Great for storing spices, makes a great and cheap ramekin set for baking...great for the guys at the workbench to store nuts and bolts. Lots of craft ideas as well.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rlee333
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice jars
6/24/2014

Customer review by WeMakeBread

5.0 stars 6/24/2014 by WeMakeBread
by WeMakeBread
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought these jars for gift baskets that I was making for Father's Day. They fit the bill and looked quite classy in the baskets.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WeMakeBread
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for little pies
11/27/2013

Customer review by km47

5.0 stars 11/27/2013 by km47
by km47
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I used these to make and freeze single serving pies. They worked perfectly!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
km47
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
coffee bean favors for wedding
2/19/2015

Customer review by Debbie

5.0 stars 2/19/2015 by Debbie
by Debbie

Very cute little jars, we're using them for favors for my daughter's wedding. We're putting coffee beans in them and tying with a twine bow. Very inexpensive idea but so cute!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Debbie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Shower favors!
2/22/2015

Customer review by PKA56

5.0 stars 2/22/2015 by PKA56
by PKA56

I ordered these to use for my daughter's sugar scrub shower favors. They were perfect size!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PKA56
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect size
2/17/2015

Customer review by Homemade

5.0 stars 2/17/2015 by Homemade
by Homemade

The four oz is a perfect size for home made lotions.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Homemade
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great quality, great price.
7/15/2014

Customer review by gemini57

5.0 stars 7/15/2014 by gemini57
by gemini57
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This brand of canning jars has been around for many, many years and anything I could add seems insignificant in comparison. They are high quality, durable and attractive, and have proven to be useful for many other things in my kitchen in addition to canning. Eight dollars per dozen is a great price too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gemini57
Panama City, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
perfect
6/11/2014

Customer review by sheabuttergal

5.0 stars 6/11/2014 by sheabuttergal
by sheabuttergal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just what I needed for my home made personal care products. Perfect size. Glass. Can sterilize. Right size.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sheabuttergal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/2/2013

Customer review by cbsbeads

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by cbsbeads
by cbsbeads
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These jars are somewhat hard to find, but Walmart carries a variety of sizes! MUCH cheaper than what the craft stores are asking.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cbsbeads
avon, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for what need them for
12/12/2013

Customer review by blackcaremel

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by blackcaremel
by blackcaremel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Making christmas food gifts, these jars are the prefect size and they're cute!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blackcaremel
Tallhassee, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews