Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 62 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

62 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

62 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
53
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 52 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews
Poor shipping
7/22/2016

Customer review by Fp2011

4.0 stars 7/22/2016 by Fp2011
by Fp2011
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

While the product was unharmed the shipment box arrived looking crushed and basically fell apart the moment I opened it. Luckily the GLASS jars were not broken and I was able to use them for jam.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fp2011
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Oven Safe?
4/7/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/7/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I tried to answer the question about if these are oven-safe. I used these to make individual cheesecakes in my gas oven. The oven was set at 325 F and the glass seems to have held up fine. I hope this helps anyone questioning if these are oven safe.

Was this review helpful? (104) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
great product, great price
7/6/2012

Customer review by jamantha

5.0 stars 7/6/2012 by jamantha
by jamantha

I am using these mini mason jars for my wedding on a wishing tree to hang votive candles. They work great for that and many other uses. Glass is a good quality and very reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jamantha
clearwater, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Perfect size jars
5/12/2016

Customer review by dviator

5.0 stars 5/12/2016 by dviator
by dviator

These jelly jars were the perfect size for my homemade body scrub that I made to give as gifts for Mother's Day!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dviator
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ok
5/2/2016

Customer review by Monique

3.0 stars 5/2/2016 by Monique
by Monique

I like this product however i use them for my canning and i need a smooth surface for my labels, therefore i dont think i will continue with this product. I have ordered a different size with a smooth texture. I wish they can in a smooth texture because they are easy for me to get. I don't have to wait for a delivery or pay for shipping.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Monique
Would recommend to a friend? No
best price around
11/15/2013

Customer review by joandpete

5.0 stars 11/15/2013 by joandpete
by joandpete
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am not normally a walmart shopper, but after price checking these all over the internet and at local stores, this was the best price by far.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joandpete
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for sjngle serve portion.
6/19/2016

Customer review by Barbie

5.0 stars 6/19/2016 by Barbie
by Barbie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great for single servings.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Barbie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Small batch
6/16/2016

Customer review by nlhph

4.0 stars 6/16/2016 by nlhph
by nlhph
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Perfect for small batches and gifts

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nlhph
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mason Jelly Jars
5/31/2016

Customer review by KathySI

5.0 stars 5/31/2016 by KathySI
by KathySI
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

They are perfect for party favors! The glass is thick so they will not shatter if dropped.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KathySI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Jars do the job well and are cute to boot
1/7/2013

Customer review by shanda616

5.0 stars 1/7/2013 by shanda616
by shanda616
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Quality: I bought 17 of these boxes (so 204 jars) to can apple butter and was very happy. Out of the 204, only one jar didn't seal. It was because the lid was dented, but I can't put the blame on Wal-Mart or the manufacturer because we might have dented it ourselves when we brought them inside after picking them up. I am so happy with the quality of the jars! Appearance: I love the texture on the side and the simple, yet pretty design on the top of the lids. Sticky blank labels are included in each box, along with a flat surface on the jar to put the sticky label on. Love it. Price: Cheaper than buying it from any of the online jar websites I found, plus, I didn't have to worry about them being broken in the shipping process. I will definitely buy from here again when canning next time.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shanda616
Connellsville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Adorable!!!!!
2/5/2016

Customer review by Ladydi

5.0 stars 2/5/2016 by Ladydi
by Ladydi

Great little jars to fill with sprinkles as favors for a "sprinkle" shower for my daughter. Tied a ribbon on and attached my own tag. Adorable!!!! Walmart was the best price, I ordered on line at 11:00 pm and I picked up the next day(the order was ready at 10:00 am). The jars came with sheets of pretty stick on labels that I saved for future use. They're going to look great at each guest's table setting!!! I highly recommend these jars for whatever you may need them for. Of course my mom used them for making jelly in the 60's, but there's always more than one use for cute jars!!! Be creative!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ladydi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cutest Little Jar!
6/16/2012

Customer review by Hawaii60

5.0 stars 6/16/2012 by Hawaii60
by Hawaii60

This jar is perfect for give aways of jellies, jams, etc. Perfect size and the quilted pattern makes it unique. I used these for sampler items, placing my label on top. Terrific. I also bought its big sister, the 8 ou. size.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hawaii60
Mauii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Christmas Candy Containers
12/22/2012

Customer review by GrannyGrins

5.0 stars 12/22/2012 by GrannyGrins
by GrannyGrins
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These little jar are perfect for giving homemade treats. I bought them for our hard rock candy. These 4oz containers with diamond cut styling make gift giving rather festive. There is a space to put stickers for identification or labeling. With a bow on top the gift is ready to give.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrannyGrins
Huntington, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
perfect for my needs
6/16/2014

Customer review by iluv2shopwalmart

5.0 stars 6/16/2014 by iluv2shopwalmart
by iluv2shopwalmart
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

great quality..perfect for my needs.. came with labels too

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iluv2shopwalmart
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love
2/23/2016

Customer review by AEF8

5.0 stars 2/23/2016 by AEF8
by AEF8

Perfect for my spices and died herbs!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AEF8
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product!
2/19/2016

Customer review by Naenae

5.0 stars 2/19/2016 by Naenae
by Naenae

I love Walmart. You have a little of everything.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Naenae
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Shower favors!
2/22/2015

Customer review by PKA56

5.0 stars 2/22/2015 by PKA56
by PKA56

I ordered these to use for my daughter's sugar scrub shower favors. They were perfect size!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PKA56
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for canning baby food!
9/9/2013

Customer review by rlee333

5.0 stars 9/9/2013 by rlee333
by rlee333

I can a lot of things and my daughter started making her own baby food, so I use this size jar to pressure can baby food so she has it for long term storage and it's at room temperature...so if she's away from home no need to keep it refrigerated. It's also great for making jam that you will give as gifts, but unrealistically small for most canning needs. Great for storing spices, makes a great and cheap ramekin set for baking...great for the guys at the workbench to store nuts and bolts. Lots of craft ideas as well.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rlee333
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wanted for bulk storage of herbs.. Stacking poor.
1/19/2016

Customer review by DeeD

2.0 stars 1/19/2016 by DeeD
by DeeD

I just purchased these jars to store herbs that I dry and for potential gift giving. Was disappointed when they do not stack well. I can only stack 2 high and they are not sitting solidly on top of one another. For decades, I have always stacked larger Ball jars with no problem. I assumed I would have no problem with these. I'm sure they are fine for canning, but not for storing/stacking quantities.

DeeD
Portland, OR, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Cute Jars
3/31/2016

Customer review by Julia

5.0 stars 3/31/2016 by Julia
by Julia

These were great for the "half birthday party" I hosted. The "half" pint jars were used on the tables as part of the decorations filled with candy treats.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Julia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews