Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 46 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

46 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

46 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
41
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 36 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
Oven Safe?
4/7/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/7/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I tried to answer the question about if these are oven-safe. I used these to make individual cheesecakes in my gas oven. The oven was set at 325 F and the glass seems to have held up fine. I hope this helps anyone questioning if these are oven safe.

Was this review helpful? (96) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
great product, great price
7/6/2012

Customer review by jamantha

5.0 stars 7/6/2012 by jamantha
by jamantha

I am using these mini mason jars for my wedding on a wishing tree to hang votive candles. They work great for that and many other uses. Glass is a good quality and very reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jamantha
clearwater, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Cutest Little Jar!
6/16/2012

Customer review by Hawaii60

5.0 stars 6/16/2012 by Hawaii60
by Hawaii60

This jar is perfect for give aways of jellies, jams, etc. Perfect size and the quilted pattern makes it unique. I used these for sampler items, placing my label on top. Terrific. I also bought its big sister, the 8 ou. size.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hawaii60
Mauii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
best price around
11/15/2013

Customer review by joandpete

5.0 stars 11/15/2013 by joandpete
by joandpete

I am not normally a walmart shopper, but after price checking these all over the internet and at local stores, this was the best price by far.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joandpete
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Christmas Candy Containers
12/22/2012

Customer review by GrannyGrins

5.0 stars 12/22/2012 by GrannyGrins
by GrannyGrins

These little jar are perfect for giving homemade treats. I bought them for our hard rock candy. These 4oz containers with diamond cut styling make gift giving rather festive. There is a space to put stickers for identification or labeling. With a bow on top the gift is ready to give.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrannyGrins
Huntington, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Jars do the job well and are cute to boot
1/7/2013

Customer review by shanda616

5.0 stars 1/7/2013 by shanda616
by shanda616

Quality: I bought 17 of these boxes (so 204 jars) to can apple butter and was very happy. Out of the 204, only one jar didn't seal. It was because the lid was dented, but I can't put the blame on Wal-Mart or the manufacturer because we might have dented it ourselves when we brought them inside after picking them up. I am so happy with the quality of the jars! Appearance: I love the texture on the side and the simple, yet pretty design on the top of the lids. Sticky blank labels are included in each box, along with a flat surface on the jar to put the sticky label on. Love it. Price: Cheaper than buying it from any of the online jar websites I found, plus, I didn't have to worry about them being broken in the shipping process. I will definitely buy from here again when canning next time.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shanda616
Connellsville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for canning baby food!
9/9/2013

Customer review by rlee333

5.0 stars 9/9/2013 by rlee333
by rlee333

I can a lot of things and my daughter started making her own baby food, so I use this size jar to pressure can baby food so she has it for long term storage and it's at room temperature...so if she's away from home no need to keep it refrigerated. It's also great for making jam that you will give as gifts, but unrealistically small for most canning needs. Great for storing spices, makes a great and cheap ramekin set for baking...great for the guys at the workbench to store nuts and bolts. Lots of craft ideas as well.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rlee333
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
perfect for my needs
6/16/2014

Customer review by iluv2shopwalmart

5.0 stars 6/16/2014 by iluv2shopwalmart
by iluv2shopwalmart

great quality..perfect for my needs.. came with labels too

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iluv2shopwalmart
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for little pies
11/27/2013

Customer review by km47

5.0 stars 11/27/2013 by km47
by km47

I used these to make and freeze single serving pies. They worked perfectly!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
km47
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice jars
6/24/2014

Customer review by WeMakeBread

5.0 stars 6/24/2014 by WeMakeBread
by WeMakeBread

I bought these jars for gift baskets that I was making for Father's Day. They fit the bill and looked quite classy in the baskets.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WeMakeBread
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/2/2013

Customer review by cbsbeads

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by cbsbeads
by cbsbeads

These jars are somewhat hard to find, but Walmart carries a variety of sizes! MUCH cheaper than what the craft stores are asking.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cbsbeads
avon, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for what need them for
12/12/2013

Customer review by blackcaremel

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by blackcaremel
by blackcaremel

Making christmas food gifts, these jars are the prefect size and they're cute!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blackcaremel
Tallhassee, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
perfect
6/11/2014

Customer review by sheabuttergal

5.0 stars 6/11/2014 by sheabuttergal
by sheabuttergal

Just what I needed for my home made personal care products. Perfect size. Glass. Can sterilize. Right size.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sheabuttergal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great quality, great price.
7/15/2014

Customer review by gemini57

5.0 stars 7/15/2014 by gemini57
by gemini57

This brand of canning jars has been around for many, many years and anything I could add seems insignificant in comparison. They are high quality, durable and attractive, and have proven to be useful for many other things in my kitchen in addition to canning. Eight dollars per dozen is a great price too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gemini57
Panama City, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect size
2/17/2015

Customer review by Homemade

5.0 stars 2/17/2015 by Homemade
by Homemade

The four oz is a perfect size for home made lotions.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Homemade
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
coffee bean favors for wedding
2/19/2015

Customer review by Debbie

5.0 stars 2/19/2015 by Debbie
by Debbie

Very cute little jars, we're using them for favors for my daughter's wedding. We're putting coffee beans in them and tying with a twine bow. Very inexpensive idea but so cute!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Debbie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Shower favors!
2/22/2015

Customer review by PKA56

5.0 stars 2/22/2015 by PKA56
by PKA56

I ordered these to use for my daughter's sugar scrub shower favors. They were perfect size!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PKA56
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
glad to find the canning supplies aisle
7/15/2012

Customer review by villagecrafter

5.0 stars 7/15/2012 by villagecrafter
by villagecrafter

couldn't find canning jars in store and discovered on line that the store had a supply of jars and other canning supplies. Have bought more since and will buy more in the future.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
villagecrafter
Nashua NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
great jar but label it comes with is no good
1/2/2013

Customer review by Tazk

4.0 stars 1/2/2013 by Tazk
by Tazk

The labels comes off and does not stick. Can anyone recommend any other labels that work with these jars - some that can be printed using a printer

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tazk
iL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
5/21/2013

Customer review by PEEGS

1.0 stars 5/21/2013 by PEEGS
by PEEGS

I bought these jars for a craft project, which worked well. But if I was going to use them to make jelly, the jars would have gone back or I would have had to get a box of seals because everyone were bent.

Was this review helpful? (1) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PEEGS
Concord, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews