Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 102 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

102 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

102 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
88
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 92 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 92 total reviews
1-20 of 92 reviews
Poor shipping
7/22/2016

Customer review by Fp2011

4.0 stars 7/22/2016 by Fp2011
by Fp2011
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

While the product was unharmed the shipment box arrived looking crushed and basically fell apart the moment I opened it. Luckily the GLASS jars were not broken and I was able to use them for jam.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fp2011
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Be careful!
5/14/2017

Customer review by dietitianchef

1.0 stars 5/14/2017 by dietitianchef
by dietitianchef

I purchased these to store and heat baby food that I make at home. After a few weeks of use, nearly every time we use one, we hear a 'ping' as the food is warming up then look to see a crack in the side. The food then gets tossed in the trash (what a bummer!) and we have to start over again making a meal for the little one. The has happened in the microwave (yes, I know, you're not supposed to heat baby food in the microwave) and in a bowl/pan of warm water- not on direct heat. At this point, we're nearly out of jars. I have never had this problem with other Ball jars that I've used for years- but these are terrible.

dietitianchef
Providence, RI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Oven Safe?
4/7/2012

Customer review by l3ackl3ones

5.0 stars 4/7/2012 by l3ackl3ones
by l3ackl3ones

I tried to answer the question about if these are oven-safe. I used these to make individual cheesecakes in my gas oven. The oven was set at 325 F and the glass seems to have held up fine. I hope this helps anyone questioning if these are oven safe.

Was this review helpful? (116) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
l3ackl3ones
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
great product, great price
7/6/2012

Customer review by jamantha

5.0 stars 7/6/2012 by jamantha
by jamantha

I am using these mini mason jars for my wedding on a wishing tree to hang votive candles. They work great for that and many other uses. Glass is a good quality and very reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jamantha
clearwater, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Jars do the job well and are cute to boot
1/7/2013

Customer review by shanda616

5.0 stars 1/7/2013 by shanda616
by shanda616
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Quality: I bought 17 of these boxes (so 204 jars) to can apple butter and was very happy. Out of the 204, only one jar didn't seal. It was because the lid was dented, but I can't put the blame on Wal-Mart or the manufacturer because we might have dented it ourselves when we brought them inside after picking them up. I am so happy with the quality of the jars! Appearance: I love the texture on the side and the simple, yet pretty design on the top of the lids. Sticky blank labels are included in each box, along with a flat surface on the jar to put the sticky label on. Love it. Price: Cheaper than buying it from any of the online jar websites I found, plus, I didn't have to worry about them being broken in the shipping process. I will definitely buy from here again when canning next time.

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shanda616
Connellsville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
best price around
11/15/2013

Customer review by joandpete

5.0 stars 11/15/2013 by joandpete
by joandpete
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am not normally a walmart shopper, but after price checking these all over the internet and at local stores, this was the best price by far.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joandpete
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Christmas Candy Containers
12/22/2012

Customer review by GrannyGrins

5.0 stars 12/22/2012 by GrannyGrins
by GrannyGrins
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These little jar are perfect for giving homemade treats. I bought them for our hard rock candy. These 4oz containers with diamond cut styling make gift giving rather festive. There is a space to put stickers for identification or labeling. With a bow on top the gift is ready to give.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrannyGrins
Huntington, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per year
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love these
11/30/2016

Customer review by Hmmm

5.0 stars 11/30/2016 by Hmmm
by Hmmm

Im not using my jars for jam. I make my own toothpaste and other natural products. These jars do their job and look good. Great buy.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hmmm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cutest Little Jar!
6/16/2012

Customer review by Hawaii60

5.0 stars 6/16/2012 by Hawaii60
by Hawaii60

This jar is perfect for give aways of jellies, jams, etc. Perfect size and the quilted pattern makes it unique. I used these for sampler items, placing my label on top. Terrific. I also bought its big sister, the 8 ou. size.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hawaii60
Mauii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
perfect for my needs
6/16/2014

Customer review by iluv2shopwalmart

5.0 stars 6/16/2014 by iluv2shopwalmart
by iluv2shopwalmart
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

great quality..perfect for my needs.. came with labels too

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iluv2shopwalmart
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Container
3/10/2017

Customer review by sweats248

5.0 stars 3/10/2017 by sweats248
by sweats248

Best size jars and good looking too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sweats248
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Shower favors!
2/22/2015

Customer review by PKA56

5.0 stars 2/22/2015 by PKA56
by PKA56

I ordered these to use for my daughter's sugar scrub shower favors. They were perfect size!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PKA56
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product!
3/4/2017

Customer review by Showermom

5.0 stars 3/4/2017 by Showermom
by Showermom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Exactly what I was looking for! Fast delivery!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Showermom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4 oz Ball jars
9/13/2016

Customer review by Crystal

5.0 stars 9/13/2016 by Crystal
by Crystal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ordered 17 cases for an upcoming wedding and 1 case was broken but was able to exchange at a local store with no problems. Delivered right on time!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Crystal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for canning baby food!
9/9/2013

Customer review by rlee333

5.0 stars 9/9/2013 by rlee333
by rlee333

I can a lot of things and my daughter started making her own baby food, so I use this size jar to pressure can baby food so she has it for long term storage and it's at room temperature...so if she's away from home no need to keep it refrigerated. It's also great for making jam that you will give as gifts, but unrealistically small for most canning needs. Great for storing spices, makes a great and cheap ramekin set for baking...great for the guys at the workbench to store nuts and bolts. Lots of craft ideas as well.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rlee333
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ball jam jars
8/4/2016

Customer review by Strawberries

5.0 stars 8/4/2016 by Strawberries
by Strawberries
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I needed 200 jars to make strawberry jam for favors at my sons wedding at our strawberry farm. I could not find enough locally, and was able to order a dozen boxes....delivered to my door.....they saved the day....and they were much less expensive than at the supermarket!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Strawberries
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Favors
2/24/2017

Customer review by CarrieB

5.0 stars 2/24/2017 by CarrieB
by CarrieB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These were just perfect for chocolate kisses as a favor for baby baptism.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CarrieB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
2/24/2017

Customer review by Vsin

5.0 stars 2/24/2017 by Vsin
by Vsin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love these jars. I use it to make cheesecake cups.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Adorable!!!!!
2/5/2016

Customer review by Ladydi

5.0 stars 2/5/2016 by Ladydi
by Ladydi

Great little jars to fill with sprinkles as favors for a "sprinkle" shower for my daughter. Tied a ribbon on and attached my own tag. Adorable!!!! Walmart was the best price, I ordered on line at 11:00 pm and I picked up the next day(the order was ready at 10:00 am). The jars came with sheets of pretty stick on labels that I saved for future use. They're going to look great at each guest's table setting!!! I highly recommend these jars for whatever you may need them for. Of course my mom used them for making jelly in the 60's, but there's always more than one use for cute jars!!! Be creative!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ladydi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great size for jar cupcakes
2/1/2017

Customer review by weeziegoing

5.0 stars 2/1/2017 by weeziegoing
by weeziegoing
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

if you are using these for jar cupcakes they are great. I imagine they are perfect for jelly too, as advertised. If you use for jar cupcakes and want to put a sticker on them, the 2" round ones will fit perfectly in the space inside of the rim when the lid is closed without obscuring any part of the sticker.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
weeziegoing
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 92 total reviews
1-20 of 92 reviews