Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.7out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5 | 103 reviews
5 stars
88
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
Sort by: 
1-20 of 93 reviews
1-20 of 93 reviews
Poor shipping
7/22/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
While the product was unharmed the shipment box arrived looking crushed and basically fell apart the moment I opened it. Luckily the GLASS jars were not broken and I was able to use them for jam.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Oven Safe?
4/7/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I tried to answer the question about if these are oven-safe. I used these to make individual cheesecakes in my gas oven. The oven was set at 325 F and the glass seems to have held up fine. I hope this helps anyone questioning if these are oven safe.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (122)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great product, great price
7/6/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am using these mini mason jars for my wedding on a wishing tree to hang votive candles. They work great for that and many other uses. Glass is a good quality and very reasonable price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (24)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wrong size
9/2/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
No problem with the jars, they are what you see in stores, but I order 17 cases of 4oz for my daughter's wedding, which 5 cases out of 17 were 4oz and the other cases were 8oz. Surprise! Wish Wal-Mart could it notified me, they didn't!. Had to visit all 3 Wal-Marts in the area to exchange them...whats the point to order online?
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Jars do the job well and are cute to boot
1/7/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Quality: I bought 17 of these boxes (so 204 jars) to can apple butter and was very happy. Out of the 204, only one jar didn't seal. It was because the lid was dented, but I can't put the blame on Wal-Mart or the manufacturer because we might have dented it ourselves when we brought them inside after picking them up. I am so happy with the quality of the jars! Appearance: I love the texture on the side and the simple, yet pretty design on the top of the lids. Sticky blank labels are included in each box, along with a flat surface on the jar to put the sticky label on. Love it. Price: Cheaper than buying it from any of the online jar websites I found, plus, I didn't have to worry about them being broken in the shipping process. I will definitely buy from here again when canning next time.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Shower favors!
2/22/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I ordered these to use for my daughter's sugar scrub shower favors. They were perfect size!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
best price around
11/15/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I am not normally a walmart shopper, but after price checking these all over the internet and at local stores, this was the best price by far.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Cutest Little Jar!
6/16/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This jar is perfect for give aways of jellies, jams, etc. Perfect size and the quilted pattern makes it unique. I used these for sampler items, placing my label on top. Terrific. I also bought its big sister, the 8 ou. size.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
perfect for my needs
6/16/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
great quality..perfect for my needs.. came with labels too
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Christmas Candy Containers
12/22/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
These little jar are perfect for giving homemade treats. I bought them for our hard rock candy. These 4oz containers with diamond cut styling make gift giving rather festive. There is a space to put stickers for identification or labeling. With a bow on top the gift is ready to give.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love these
11/30/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Im not using my jars for jam. I make my own toothpaste and other natural products. These jars do their job and look good. Great buy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for canning baby food!
9/9/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I can a lot of things and my daughter started making her own baby food, so I use this size jar to pressure can baby food so she has it for long term storage and it's at room temperature...so if she's away from home no need to keep it refrigerated. It's also great for making jam that you will give as gifts, but unrealistically small for most canning needs. Great for storing spices, makes a great and cheap ramekin set for baking...great for the guys at the workbench to store nuts and bolts. Lots of craft ideas as well.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Be careful!
5/14/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased these to store and heat baby food that I make at home. After a few weeks of use, nearly every time we use one, we hear a 'ping' as the food is warming up then look to see a crack in the side. The food then gets tossed in the trash (what a bummer!) and we have to start over again making a meal for the little one. The has happened in the microwave (yes, I know, you're not supposed to heat baby food in the microwave) and in a bowl/pan of warm water- not on direct heat. At this point, we're nearly out of jars. I have never had this problem with other Ball jars that I've used for years- but these are terrible.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Adorable!!!!!
2/5/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great little jars to fill with sprinkles as favors for a "sprinkle" shower for my daughter. Tied a ribbon on and attached my own tag. Adorable!!!! Walmart was the best price, I ordered on line at 11:00 pm and I picked up the next day(the order was ready at 10:00 am). The jars came with sheets of pretty stick on labels that I saved for future use. They're going to look great at each guest's table setting!!! I highly recommend these jars for whatever you may need them for. Of course my mom used them for making jelly in the 60's, but there's always more than one use for cute jars!!! Be creative!!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Ball jam jars
8/4/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I needed 200 jars to make strawberry jam for favors at my sons wedding at our strawberry farm. I could not find enough locally, and was able to order a dozen boxes....delivered to my door.....they saved the day....and they were much less expensive than at the supermarket!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
4 oz Ball jars
9/13/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Ordered 17 cases for an upcoming wedding and 1 case was broken but was able to exchange at a local store with no problems. Delivered right on time!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect size jars
5/12/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These jelly jars were the perfect size for my homemade body scrub that I made to give as gifts for Mother's Day!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice jars
6/24/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought these jars for gift baskets that I was making for Father's Day. They fit the bill and looked quite classy in the baskets.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love this size
11/19/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Perfect for everything from leftovers to storing dry goods! The small size helps me get rid of bigger container clutter.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great small jars for gift giving
10/18/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Whether making jams, jellies or dried spice mixes, these small jars are wonderful! They make great gifts and a treat for friends and family.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642843, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-