Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

25 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

25 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

70%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
7
1-20 of 22 total reviews
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
Good value; great product
3/13/2013

Customer review by ShopperNumberFour

5.0 stars 3/13/2013 by ShopperNumberFour
by ShopperNumberFour
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This 4-pk is a good value. I like that the air-tight lids snap on and off on all 4 sides. The container is the perfect size for a box of cereal; and you can see through the plastic, so you don't have to label the container. They are made in America, too.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopperNumberFour
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT STORAGE
11/15/2014

Customer review by LMER72

5.0 stars 11/15/2014 by LMER72
by LMER72

I bought 8 of these. 4 of them I use for my baking needs. I have my sugar, flour etc in them and they are great for keeping everything fresh and easy to use. The other 4 I use to store my cereal in. My children were always leaving the box tops open and the cereal would get stale. Not anymore with these storage containers. They are easy to store and easy to use, just pour the cereal right out. I highly reccomend these and Walmart has the lowest prices.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LMER72
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
broken
1/7/2016

Customer review by Gangan

1.0 stars 1/7/2016 by Gangan
by Gangan

there was 2 cartons 4 pack per carton. There was only 1 per carton that was not broken.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gangan
Would recommend to a friend? No
7/13/2013

Customer review by lovesorganic

5.0 stars 7/13/2013 by lovesorganic
by lovesorganic
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

easy to take apart and clean. bpa free :)

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovesorganic
ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent air tight containers.
12/27/2013

Customer review by Moorelin

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by Moorelin
by Moorelin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Moorelin
Grand Ledge, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic
12/10/2014

Customer review by misty2010

5.0 stars 12/10/2014 by misty2010
by misty2010

Benn looking for these for a long time. The cereal boxes are so large the cereal in boxes gets soggy after awhile but in these containers, they stay fresh

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
misty2010
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very disappointing product desgin. No at all air-tight
7/9/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 7/9/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I purchased 4 of these for my kitchen, to retain the freshness of beans, cereal flakes, grains, sugar, etc. Upon delivery, I wanted to check the seal, so I filled the container with some water, snapped on the lid, and turned it over. The water began to gush out like a faucet, especially from the flip-top portion of the lid. The rest of the lid was fairly secure, just a few drops trickled from the other sides. I'm aware the label doesn't state that this container is air-tight like the others, but I didn't expect it to be this pathetic. Overall, very poor design and does not retain freshness of food at all. If you're storing sugar in these containers, expect lumps (from external moisture) and ants within a few weeks. It might be efficient if the flip-top part is removed from the design and made into a regular lid like their other Snapware containers.

An anonymous customer
Toledo, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Poor design, not at all air-tight.
7/10/2015

Customer review by Thihal

1.0 stars 7/10/2015 by Thihal
by Thihal

Not air-tight as advertised. Fill with a little water, snap on the lid, and turn the container upside down. The water readily leaks out, especially around the flip-top portion of the lid. Suitable for storing non-food items though.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Thihal
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not for the weak of grip!
6/25/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/25/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are airtight containers that have a very positive response when the are locked properly. This is great, but it could be troublesome for little kids or anyone with arthritis or grip issues, so keep this in mind. The size is good for a medium size box of cereal (the real large or value size are too big for one container), and I found that they fit my cupboard perfectly. The nice thing is that if they don't fit, you can easily lay them down, they fit, and you can still see what's inside! The price for 2 beats anything I could find anywhere.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Smelly food container caused temporary brain lapse
12/2/2014

Customer review by BWinRVA

1.0 stars 12/2/2014 by BWinRVA
by BWinRVA

I don’t understand how these containers could get such great reviews? The plastic has a smell and so will any food you put in one of these things. I put the containers through the dishwasher and then used them to store some cereal. The cereal was awful and I had to throw it out. I tried various ways to remove the smell from plastic containers that I found on the internet: all day in the sun, 1 day stuffed with newspaper, baking soda paste, 2 day vinegar soak (by the way the vinegar soak seemed to work best) As I was washing out the containers I thought WHAT AM I DOING!! I can’t believe I did all that stuff, talk about a brain lapse. The next day the containers were returned for a refund.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BWinRVA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Disappointing product. Not at all air-tight
7/9/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 7/9/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I purchased 4 of these for my kitchen,to retain the freshness of beans, cereal flakes, grains, etc. Upon delivery I wanted to check for air leaks, so I filled the container will some water,snapped the lid on, and turned it on its side. The water was gushing out like a faucet from the flip-top lid portion of the lid. The rest of the lid was fine. Clearly a very poor design. It would be efficient for storing food if the flip-top part is removed.

An anonymous customer
Toledo, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Storage
7/10/2014

Customer review by KBevis

5.0 stars 7/10/2014 by KBevis
by KBevis
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great for cereal and pasta storage

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KBevis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
As advertised
6/28/2014

Customer review by Chcoutreach

4.0 stars 6/28/2014 by Chcoutreach
by Chcoutreach
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Appears to close securely and to be durable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chcoutreach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
These are NOT airtight! Don't be fooled!
3/8/2014

Customer review by teriw

1.0 stars 3/8/2014 by teriw
by teriw

Look at the area where the hinge of the flip-top rotates, you can see right through to the food! I purchased 5 Snapware pouring storage containers because I believed them to be airtight. I used them to keep cereal from going stale. I wondered why cereal was still getting stale. I recently noticed, when looking directly down on the top, that I could see directly through, behind the flip-top, onto the cereal, meaning it is not air-tight. This is not acceptable. Had I known they were not airtight I would not have purchased them.

teriw
48336
Would recommend to a friend? No
These are NOT airtight! Don't be fooled!
3/8/2014

Customer review by teriw

1.0 stars 3/8/2014 by teriw
by teriw

Look at the area where the hinge of the flip-top rotates, you can see right through to the food! I purchased 5 Snapware pouring storage containers because I believed them to be airtight. I used them to keep cereal from going stale. I wondered why cereal was still getting stale. I recently noticed, when looking directly down on the top, that I could see directly through, behind the flip-top, onto the cereal, meaning it is not air-tight. This is not acceptable. Had I known they were not airtight I would not have purchased them.

teriw
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
the perfect cereal container
6/8/2011

Customer review by christina

5.0 stars 6/8/2011 by christina
by christina

I was looking for a cereal container that worked well and looked great on the shelf. I finally found it! Just the right size for a batch of home-made granola. It fits in your hand, is sturdy, clear (no need for labels!), and has a trendy green seal around the top to keeps things fresh. Great job Snapware. Keep it coming!

christina
None
the perfect cereal container
6/8/2011

Customer review by christina

5.0 stars 6/8/2011 by christina
by christina

I was looking for a cereal container that worked well and looked great on the shelf. I finally found it! Just the right size for a batch of home-made granola. It fits in your hand, is sturdy, clear (no need for labels!), and has a trendy green seal around the top to keeps things fresh. Great job Snapware. Keep it coming!

christina
None
Perfect for dry food!
11/11/2011

Customer review by Ruklin

4.0 stars 11/11/2011 by Ruklin
by Ruklin

I'm currently using this for cereal. I purchased 3 different sizes for different size cereal boxes. They keep the cereal much longer than the original bag/box, and look great in the pantry!

Ruklin
60026
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Perfect for dry food!
11/11/2011

Customer review by Ruklin

4.0 stars 11/11/2011 by Ruklin
by Ruklin

I'm currently using this for cereal. I purchased 3 different sizes for different size cereal boxes. They keep the cereal much longer than the original bag/box, and look great in the pantry!

Ruklin
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this product
9/29/2011

Customer review by Diana

5.0 stars 9/29/2011 by Diana
by Diana

My pantry looks so nice now and everything is kept fresh.

Diana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews