Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

10 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

10 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-10 of 10 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Made in America
2/9/2013

Customer review by DianeM1203

5.0 stars 2/9/2013 by DianeM1203
by DianeM1203

Snapware Airtight Containers come in various sizes to suit anyone's needs. I needed to organize not only my pantry but my refrigerator and they work perfectly. Made in the USA was my first reason for this purchase; the fact that they come in so many sizes was the frosting on the cupcakes.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DianeM1203
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
save your money
8/22/2014

Customer review by Jan1022

1.0 stars 8/22/2014 by Jan1022
by Jan1022

I bought these online. What a mistake! These things are small, small, small. Nothing like they are portrayed in the pictures. I am very disappointed! I wish I could return these, but my daughter threw out the boxes :( Then I see some Mainstay containers in 2 qt, and gallon sizes online. But you can only buy them at the store. But not MY store. I am handicapped, and cannot drive. I do all of my shopping online. Why can you buy some stuff online, and others are 'in store only'? I also bought another set, in a different size. If I could even get a pack of playing cards in them, I'd be surprised. So in all, I spent about $50 on these things. That is 10 % of my monthly income! You should just use ziplock bags instead.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jan1022
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
A must have to keep cereal fresh!
11/11/2011

Customer review by Ruklin

5.0 stars 11/11/2011 by Ruklin
by Ruklin

I really like this product. It was a rubber or elastic band around the inside lid that helps keep it tight and the food stays fresh!

Ruklin
60026
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great For Storing Flours
6/8/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/8/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I especially like this size for storing my flours. They stack great on the counter, the flours stay fresh longer, and I haven't had a single bug get into them (in spite of the fact that we are in Florida).

An anonymous customer
None
Great For Storing Flours
6/8/2011

Customer review by Anonymous

5.0 stars 6/8/2011 by Anonymous
by Anonymous

I especially like this size for storing my flours. They stack great on the counter, the flours stay fresh longer, and I haven't had a single bug get into them (in spite of the fact that we are in Florida).

Anonymous
None
A must have to keep cereal fresh!
11/11/2011

Customer review by Ruklin

5.0 stars 11/11/2011 by Ruklin
by Ruklin

I really like this product. It was a rubber or elastic band around the inside lid that helps keep it tight and the food stays fresh!

Ruklin
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Super as cannister
3/18/2015

Customer review by deedeevan

5.0 stars 3/18/2015 by deedeevan
by deedeevan

I saw that my sister used these containers instead of regular canisters. She keeps them in her cupboard and not on the kitchen shelf. I got some and love them. They keep items secure from bugs, etc. and keep the counters cleaned off. It's great to have the correct sizes and in what I want. I love them! And so easy to clean!!

deedeevan
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Eliminates Bags and Pantry Pests
7/31/2011

Customer review by Piezees

3.0 stars 7/31/2011 by Piezees
by Piezees

I purchased a couple of these to get rid of my sugar & flour bags. I had pantry pests in the past and at times the flour would leak from the bottom. I love having the flip top lid for a quick measure but when doing a lot of baking easier to take the whole lid off. You need to be very careful when picking the container up, especially with one hand. The lid does not secure tight enough and the sides will pop open. Best to grab with both hands. They are stackable which I love, though again moving around can pop one of the sides open. But for me this is a small inconvenience considering I don't use sugar(s) and flour(s) very often. The price is right, I used a label maker & my pantry looks great !

Piezees
21060
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Eliminates Bags and Pantry Pests
7/30/2011

Customer review by Piezees

3.0 stars 7/30/2011 by Piezees
by Piezees

I purchased a couple of these to get rid of my sugar & flour bags. I had pantry pests in the past and at times the flour would leak from the bottom. I love having the flip top lid for a quick measure but when doing a lot of baking easier to take the whole lid off. You need to be very careful when picking the container up, especially with one hand. The lid does not secure tight enough and the sides will pop open. Best to grab with both hands. They are stackable which I love, though again moving around can pop one of the sides open. But for me this is a small inconvenience considering I don't use sugar(s) and flour(s) very often. The price is right, I used a label maker & my pantry looks great !

Piezees
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not airtight at all
7/24/2015

Customer review by Thihal

1.0 stars 7/24/2015 by Thihal
by Thihal

The design is very poor, the containers are not at all airtight as stated. I filled each one with a little water, snapped on the lid, and turned them over to check if they are really airtight/leak-proof. The water gushed out like a faucet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thihal
Would recommend to a friend? No