Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

23 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

23 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 23 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
Pre treat your teeth
12/5/2011

Customer review by EC42

5.0 stars 12/5/2011 by EC42
by EC42

I used this in conjunction with the Prime Time Teeth Whitening Pen (see below) but it should work with any of the teeth whitening systems out there. Since I didn't do an independant test [using the pen without this pretreatment], I can't say how much of a difference it would make without it, but I must admit that the combination didn't cause the sensitivity that I've gotten from other teeth whitening products I've used in the past [strips, trays, etc]. It's an extra step to pre-treat, but it takes about thirty seconds to do, so it's not going to cost you much time. To minimize sensitivity and, according to the manufacturer, speed up the process, it's worth the small amount of extra work.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EC42
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Surprised
11/1/2011

Customer review by MrHeatmiser

5.0 stars 11/1/2011 by MrHeatmiser
by MrHeatmiser

I really did not think that this could enhance my Crest strips when I bought it. The Crest strips do make my teeth sensitive and I was doubtful that this product could affect that. To my surprise, I noticed a substantial decrease in sensitivity! Sure, it is an extra step with the strips, but I am no longer fearing the pain for the days after I whiten. Next, I will try the complete Prime Time Smile package next and let you all know how it goes.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrHeatmiser
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Seems to reduce sensitivity
12/2/2011

Customer review by TenTwentyFive

4.0 stars 12/2/2011 by TenTwentyFive
by TenTwentyFive

I tried this before using the Prime Time Smile teeth whitening pen, it seemed to make the whitening pen a little less tingly when I applied it to my teeth, however I'm not sure if it really made a difference on the effectiveness of the actual whitening pen. It's easy to use and a little goes a long way, I've been using it for almost 2 weeks twice a day every day and it hasn't run out.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TenTwentyFive
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Zero Sensitivity!!!
12/1/2011

Customer review by eperez333

5.0 stars 12/1/2011 by eperez333
by eperez333

I have been using the Prime Time Smile Pre-Treatment Pen in conjuction with the Prime Time Smile Whitening Pen daily for over a week now. I am thrilled with both products. Specifically the Pre-Treatment Pen works wonders for the painful sensitivity I always experience with teeth whitening products. I have had no pain at all when I use this Pre-Treatment Pen. It is well worth the price. It is simple to use, you twist the bottom of the pen to get the gel to come up thru the brush, then brush the gel on your teeth immeditely before you use your whitening product. I love this product!!!! You can use this with any whitening system, not just the Prime Time Smile products.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eperez333
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Staff sparks
Top 500 contributor
Good for sensitive teeth
12/2/2011

Customer review by BabyBellasMommy

4.0 stars 12/2/2011 by BabyBellasMommy
by BabyBellasMommy

As described by other reviewers, it did reduce sensitivity, unlike other brads which leave my teeth highly sensitive.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BabyBellasMommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
White teeth - quick and cheap.
1/19/2012

Customer review by Pia11

5.0 stars 1/19/2012 by Pia11
by Pia11

I made, that’s right-made, my husband use the Prime Time Smile Pre-Treatment Pen along with the Prime Time Teeth Whitening Pen. He insisted that if it there was no difference in 5 days he would stop using it. However, although he was skeptical he used it twice a day and after a few days we were both surprised that his coffee stains had disappeared. It is easy to use – just twist (a few more twists than specified in the booklet) and brush it on. So simple that even my husband could do it  There was no burning or sensitivity as he predicted there would be and after a few minutes he forgot he had applied anything to his teeth. All in all great value for money and his teeth look great!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pia11
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Good for sensitve teeth
1/5/2012

Customer review by SMDAR

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by SMDAR
by SMDAR

I have used along with prime whitening pen, it worked and moreover didn't feel sensitivity with my teeth. Normally my teeth is sensitive and have trouble with other products.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SMDAR
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Staff sparks
Top 250 contributor
Great pre-product
12/2/2011

Customer review by WMdotcommer

4.0 stars 12/2/2011 by WMdotcommer
by WMdotcommer

So easy to use. Apply before a whitener and it helps speed the process and applies very smoothly. No weird taste or sensitivity. Works great!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WMdotcommer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Staff sparks
Top 1000 contributor
1/9/2012

Customer review by HiDef0715

4.0 stars 1/9/2012 by HiDef0715
by HiDef0715

I used this with the Prime Time Teeth Whitening Pen. I didn't try the pen without this pretreatment, so I can't say how much of a difference it would have made without it, but the combination didn't cause the sensitivity that I've gotten from other teeth whitening products I've used in the past (strips, trays), and my teeth whitened a few noticeable shades, so I was very satisfied with the combination. Super easy to use, the pen is like brushing on the pre-treatment.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HiDef0715
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Ease of use for sensitive teeth
1/27/2012

Customer review by LauraSF

4.0 stars 1/27/2012 by LauraSF
by LauraSF

Both myself and my partner tried out the Prime Time Smile pre-treatment pen. We both noticed a difference within a week. Both of us are coffee drinkers so stains tend to happen. The best part is unlike the Crest White Stripes, there was not sensitivity problems with my gums. I found this product super easy to use and apply. Loved the simple applicator. Makes for simple and no mess application.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LauraSF
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
liked it alot!
12/12/2011

Customer review by warthog5

5.0 stars 12/12/2011 by warthog5
by warthog5

Used this with Prime Time whitening pen. Really liked it. Worked great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
warthog5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/12/2011

Customer review by bluegirl11

5.0 stars 12/12/2011 by bluegirl11
by bluegirl11

This pre-treatment pen actually works! I really liked it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bluegirl11
Westerville, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
It works!
12/12/2011

Customer review by kellybellybaby

5.0 stars 12/12/2011 by kellybellybaby
by kellybellybaby

This product really helps guard against sensitivity. I felt like my teeth were whiter and better prepared.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kellybellybaby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Get it, you won't be disappointed
12/12/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/12/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I used this with the whitening pen. I really liked it. I have never tried trays or Crest Strips, but for the ease and price, my experience was really positive as far as a teeth whitening product is concerned. I would buy again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
90410
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Get both pens and you'll love it
12/12/2011

Customer review by myra100

5.0 stars 12/12/2011 by myra100
by myra100

I used this with the whitening pen. Both products work great together. I found it really easy, not time consuming and it works. I don't know how well it would work without the pre-whitening pen, but with all the money I saved from going the laser way, I didn't mind trying the two together. My teeth look really good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
myra100
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Really helped with whitening
12/13/2011

Customer review by ldsimon

5.0 stars 12/13/2011 by ldsimon
by ldsimon

Putting this product on BEFORE applying the whitening formulas really helps. Made my teeth and gums less sensitive to the bleaching in the whitening pen. Not quite sure how it worked (wasn't really a numbing paste)...but, did its job!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ldsimon
San Bruno
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
worked like a charm
12/12/2011

Customer review by cheeringisfun

4.0 stars 12/12/2011 by cheeringisfun
by cheeringisfun

Used this with other whitening pen. My teeth were not sensitive at all. This is really affordable compared to those laser trips to the dentist. I liked it and felt that it worked well. I was also super easy to deal with.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cheeringisfun
Middletown, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
works well
12/12/2011

Customer review by wildbeast137

4.0 stars 12/12/2011 by wildbeast137
by wildbeast137

I'm guessing this pen really helped. I have trays and my tray for the bottom teeth KILL me the next day. After using this pen, I was impressed. No sensitivity. How is that possible? I'm so glad I found this product. I'm going to try the pen and see if I like it. I get tired of wearing the trays overnight.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wildbeast137
Lansdale, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Reduced sensitivity and easy to use
12/14/2011

Customer review by cdog7030

4.0 stars 12/14/2011 by cdog7030
by cdog7030

Exceeded my expectations. My only complaint is that the bristles on the brushes pull out easily while using and could get stuck between my teeth if I wasn’t careful. Compared to other whiteners I have used in the past, sensitivity was virtually non-existent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cdog7030
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
3/1/2012

Customer review by josidg

4.0 stars 3/1/2012 by josidg
by josidg

This is a good alternative to the tray method, the one that you leave in your mouth for a period of time. This is much easier to use, less messy, and can take it to go anywhere and use it any anytime. Also much, much less expensive than the ZOOM method I tried, which was a few hundred dollars. If you're looking to brighten your teeth without having to pay a bunch of money, this would be it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
josidg
San Mateo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews